(2008/10) Oct 2008

jelly, jjmom,

how yr bb sleep? i used to let sleep on his own but he will stand up sit down roll here roll there. then maybe 45-1hr then sleep... now i pat him abbt 10 min he will sleep

Hi Mummies.. Had your lunch??

Everafter,
Bryan so cute.. the last pic like a small boss.. hahaha.. cute... v nice..

Bluey,
Thanks for the hard work of u attracting my boy to look into camera.. hahaha.. Yr hb looks so "xin ku" taking those photos.. bent here n there.. Loves that photos.. thnsk..

<font color="119911">chris,
wah...pat 10min, u still complain!

my Nat also sit, knee to hug me then toss satay till burnt + a little patting, total up 10min (when i m in super gd luck) to 45min b4 she KO.</font>

Chris,
U really lucky.. 10 mins.. My boy also toss here n there need at least half an hour b4 really sleep..

JJmom,
my boy also same..

tweety,

i will try to hold him at one position... i veri bad one... dun let him move here movethere... i did try like him sleep on his own.. he will turn here turn there.. sit up and sit down... then abt 1 hr then he will fall asleep... if not he will cry....

<font color="119911">chris, tweety,

what time do u put your bbs to bed? I do last feed at 8pm but Nat is a early waker, she will wake up ard 6am
*yawns*

heehee...other mommies, let's share share how your bbs sleeping pattern is like now. Is it the same like the 3 of ours?</font>

jjmom,

i let him sleep abt 9pm... then he will sleep till 4. then wake up for milk.. then after sleep again.. till 8 ba... sometime 9 loh... depend loh....

<font color="119911">chris,

i also tried holding Nat at 1 position but she will get fed up &amp; end up crying &amp; sweat all over. i gave up on tat so juz let her toss her satay till burnt lah...sigh

i also aim to eventually kiss her nite nite, put her in her cot &amp; walk out of her room without her crying *dream*

taking it step by step, i m trying to pat lighter &amp; lesser now &amp; will stop patting b4 she fall asleep. Then think moving further away from her next...heehee, wish me luck. I need lots =P</font>

jjmom,

try b4... then recently he not feeling so stop scare hs will cry then vomit his milk out... then double -work.... need to change everything...

JJMom,
I'm not a disciplined mum :p bryan follows my mum strict schedule at her plc. But come wkends, everything go haywire. Normally he slp btw 9-10pm+ and if he sleeps with us, he'll only wake up 8am. If he slp on his own, he'll probably wake up at 3 or 5am

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

You are most welcome, it's our pleasure =D

Most importantly, the shoot went well &amp; you like the photos.. hee hee

<font color="119911">Jelly,

how u rock? u mean u carry rebby? if so it must b tough on your back, must b careful

<font color="119911">everafter,

flip &amp; flip ok mah, flip till tired, will sleep loh...wahahaha, me evil mama.</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies
tdy on mc
flu virus attacked me
suppose to be rest on bed not on line but received a sms from tweety reg shooshoo haha i kenna tempt, cant wait till tml to check it out.

wondering if to buy 1 rubber sole to keep for CNY. do u thk lata eoy will have another spree?

sleep
my girl recently also need to rock then can sleep. i use the rocker.
Jelly if u carry her pat &amp; rock, be careful on yr back.
nw my back sprain since back from Batam, as i carried her pat &amp; rock to sleep for 4days there.

my girl sleeps at 8.30-9pm thru till 7am i ll give her a dreamfeed at 6am. she ll wake up sometime in the midnite but just bcoz of she still dunno how to roll over her body so once i put her lie down &amp; she ll sleep over le </font>

jjmom

i have a rocking chair at home and yes, my ergo is a god-send as she usually falls aslp in the carrier as i walk around and pat her. i am an evil mom. i will make her v tired and then try rock her to slp!

Me back at work. The past 1 week was bad. Milk supply also took a tumble. And now... i have so much work to clear. Sigh...

Jolly,
Congrats! Hope i can report good news soon too.

<font color="119911">XY,

*bear hugz* hope u r slowly getting back to your cheerful self, take care.</font>

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
ask u huh, when WX can walk without support he still can wear the soft soled shooshoo?
will it too slippy? </font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Not slippy but sole is too thin. Not suitable for walking on rough surfaces like roads.

XY
Cheer up *hugz*

<font color="aa00aa">re: sleep
My gal has this super bad habit!!! She needs to be pat to sleep. Now that my hubby is on ict and sometimes on night duties, I would have to pat her to sleep and it usually takes sometime before she fall asleep! Haiz!!!</font>

shooshoo,
went out to mothercare just now to test the size... M size is just nice for now, and L is quite big leh... haiz... (I tested it with socks) and it's selling it at $35.90.

nicky,
any idea whether $24/pair is including shipping? just wondering...

allo mommies~

i'm down with a bug and so is abby. oh bugger.. sigh. it's not h1n1, it's the flu and boy has it got me by the ankles and shaking me roughly, until i'm damn gong. or gong-er than usual.

trying to do work, get relief staff in, talk to the principals then at 4 p.m, i realised eh, these few days i on mc also no pay wat since i'm on probation. pfft.

so i stopped my emails, phonecalls and excel sheets and started planning for a trip to bali.

hahhaha..

sigh, it's miserable when i'm at home and i cannot cuddle her.

Jolly,
CONGRATS!!! SO HAPPY FOR U

I think the feeling of being pregnant again is s exciting and scary all at the same time but God will give you the grace to cope :D

sahm mommies,
i mish u so. looks on longingly at katie, jojo and regina.

reb,
how's work!

joanne,
how did u resolve the payment? must manually transfer from atm?

baby keeper,
tempting.. i wonder wats the weight limit for the contraption hold. more for discipline alternatives. next time naughty, grab her, strap her in and let her hang there. heheaheaheah

jelly,
ergo no work for me anymore.. at home anyway. she likes to get out and crawl, stand around and reach for things.

baby proofing,
how have u mommies been baby proofing your homes? i don't even have a safety gate yet.

p.s. horror story,

we went to kkh on sat. abby jumped out from my grasp, flipped back and hit the frame of the door. her baluku swell fast and almost looked like it was going to burst. size of a plum. panic. go kkh emergency.. coz she cried until k.o. then scared unconsciousness, internal bleeding. so doc wrote us 4 days to monitor her. then now this stupid flu bug.

haiya.. how come i keep getting sick. (&amp;%&amp;*$^@

oh one thing i learnt though.. in terms of swelling when cold compress or towel of ice cubes baby cannot tahan, one of those fever patches works.

my poor bub. i am a horrible mother. sigh.

Sleep:
You mummies are so lucky to be able to pat/rock baby to sleep...how I wish Dylan allows me to do that! He only wants to latch to sleep and nothing else at night! This morning at 5am latched him and he bit and pulled at my nipple, aggravating my already wounded nipple thus bleed badly...1/4 of the tissue is soaked with blood...haiz...seriously thinking of weaning him off latching but how???

Pil

we miss u too! Hope Abby is better now. It's like that with active babies, guess they learn as they go along... We can't be protecting them with bubble wrap all their lives...

Elch
actually we're quite fortunate that we can latch. It's almost instant. Solves everything. I used to pat Kate to sleep when she woke. But now lazy. Patting and wearing them out will work eventually but takes too long! So for night wakes I'm glad I can just stuff the boob.

Xy

we missed u! So u were on leave ah? That's why this week clearing work?

Next thurs taka

so who's going? Wanna lunch after the shopping?

elch,
very pain, very scary flow of blood into the swollen area, very hard knock, very heart pain also.. i need to be more careful and hold onto her back when i'm carrying her. she likes to arch her back and attempt to boing off from my arms.

i envy mommies who still breastfeed. i wish i had more patience, maybe now she wouldn't be that prone to all these bugs. but then, my boob not enough milk when i used to bfeed so it does little to pacify her, if anything she gets more pissed off and frustrated.

dimple,
thanks, u always know what to say. sigh..

caught abby trying to cheat us a few days ago. everytime she will pretend to bite the pillow and both hb and i will go ouccch and she gets a big laugh. the other day she bared her gums and went for the pillow and we were both preparing to go ouccch when she stopped midair to look at us then she giggled.

she was testing us!!!

the conniving weasel!

oh just thought of something, am i encouraging biting.

uh oh..

xy, are u sure u still want abs to be marcus' grl friday? hee

dimpletot, pildough,
I love to latch but I don't like Dylan to be so dependent on it. He's waking up very often (2-8times) in the night and only wants my boob for 5-10mins. Hubby wanted to help by waking up at times to coax him but Dylan refuses to be coaxed without sucking my boob...I feel so dead in the day on most days...he make things worse by injuring my nipples...

elch,

oh man, sorry i cannot be much of a help. infants and toddlers are beyond me. i know many mommies are against the use of pacifiers, have you ever considered trying one? maybe must google on other ways for babies to sooth.

abby is on a pacifier. There's this tod in one of the CCs who loves to reach into his bag and take out his pacifier but the moment lao shi frowns, he'ld ptui it out and put it into his pocket then smile. When she's not looking, he pops it back in again. I think the teachers have given up on him besides, the parents have not expressed any concern over his reliance on a paci.

that got me thinking.. how on earth will i wean her off the pacifier? i'm googling and praying to find one that says 'it'ld happen naturally, just throw it out heartlessly one day and let the kid cry it out. in a few days, kid will develop other self sooth strategies'

but no such luck..

pildough,
I did try to intro the pacifier to him when he's about 2 months old but to no avail...he kept spitting it out...this morning discussed with hubby about introducing the pacifier to Dylan again and he says anything that will make him sleep through the night's worth trying...
How often does Abby sucks on her pacifier? Just before she sleeps at night or as and when she wants throughout the day?

<font color="119911">elch,
ouch...poor mommy

i m not for pacifier if possible but i think pil has a point. It will b a faster way to wean Dylan off your boobs 1st since u r already badly wounded.

Then find another way to rid him off the pacifier when ready

Feel so happy! Don't know why Dylan suddenly doesn't need to latch to sleep tonight! He drinks off about 100ml bm from the bottle, sits, stands, clings on to me and flips around and dozed off on my foot! Either he knows I'm in real pain due to the bite he gave me this morning or I'm real lucky tonight! Someone up there reads my complain here and grant my wish!

pil
oh so sorry to hear about abby. Hope she's fine. Hope you're fine. Poor you! But I'm sure both of you will be fine. I know Regine fell from the trolley and was fine, so Abby will be fine too! Rats have strong bones. Cos I'm one too! Hiak hiak hiak!!

jelly,

just to check which seller u bought your 'i love daddy' rompers? think I rem you ladies order in bulk... keke... need to find that seller...