(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Me on leave from 31/8 onwards till end Sept, if wanna go, can chio me perhaps?? hahaha </font>

hello mummies..

hoho..had curry fish head for lunchie! and guess wad..i always hv backache, n my boss bot me a gym ball! haha

trace,
gym ball is those big big ball right? for arielle? too big for her right?

jelly/bluey,
me on leave on 4/9 fri, wanna meet?

cheerbear
i can meet u on 4th as well. but i kiasu. usually first 3 days got good gifts when u buy over an amount, so maybe i will go on first day as well.

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Your boss is so nice to you!
Can gym ball help? My hubby bought me one when I was pregnant with wenxuan and it has now become a white elephant sitting at one corner le! </font>

mousebb/cheer,

not sure if it helps for my back. apparently they said it helps! but arielle loves the gym ball cos last week she went to my cousin's hse, she has one there..n arielle sat on it..n keep jumping on it..

cheerbear
usually on day 1, their free gifts comes with purchase of i think $200, $300 and $500. sometimes got little tikes chair and stuff. quite gd lor. also day 1-3 usually got additional 10% discount for taka card holder. so its quite a time to buy stuff that ur bub needs

re: walker
mommies know where i can get one? now that rebby's back is stronger, i thot of putting her in a walker liao

jelly - wait for Taka sale ;) Also, noticed that whenever Taka has sale, Robinson will also hv additional 20% sale too. Am waiting cos need to get potty seat, new milk bots, bed rails, straw cup, safety gate for lil missy.

jelly,

wad kinda walker u looking for? those tradittional type whereby the bub is sitting inside n cruise ard? or those with a handle n the bub is holding it to walk?

jelly,
wow $200 ah? dun think i will spend so much if not hb will kill me leh

trace,
y u need a music potty? so arielle can poo and listen to music at the same time? :p

jelly,

hmm...we bot one at carrefour, $49 bucks or 39 bucks..cant rem. but wait till taka fair comes..mayb got gd deal! KP oso got sell..

cheer,
i find it cute..

Reading this morn posts now..

MOthercare sleepsuits - I love them. They are akin to sleeping on nice sheets so I usually look out for their promos and buy them for Victoria. PLus they last and dun make her sweat.

jelly,
KP got sell those traditional one as well.

ruffles,
my hse like a playgrd now and hb already keep some of the things which he dun like to play in the storeroom liao if not no space to walk hahah

trace - ya ... its the same one I believe! The music is supposed to encourage bb to poo. Just like our old grannies when they whistle?
But I am thinking of just training her straight using a small training seat cover. Not sure if she can or not. Prob at 18mths then I will try. Now she is too small.

cheerbear
ok, tnx! i go take a look. i brought her the FP push walker but i think she will fall lor, so gng to try the traditional one first

trace
idea...

<font color="119911">potty :

have already let Nat test drive my wedding traditional red potty to poo. She pooed &amp; to my surprise, she tried to get up from the potty after she is done...hahaha. I find it kinda funny, dunno y =P</font>

jelly,

if u buy the traditional walker, hv to b careful wor..close all doors etc..cos they r fast! arielle can cruise from one end to the other damn fast..yest she cruise until outside the hse
my mil forgot to close the main door

joanne,
i think it's because you transferred to posb savings instead of dbs savings plus for cheerbear?

Karen,
ada. found this ulu but sedap nasi padang place in the middle of jurong east along st 22.

today i learned saya suka ke tepi pantai.

which is i like to go to the beach.. i think.

very funny the K2s told me 'oh very good, teacher melissa.'

Rebecca,
i went back to work liao, mil look after lor. she loves my girl and deep down beyond her tantrums, i know she cares. just buey tahan her little mind games.

Cheerbear,

Why not sell away the big toys? I have sold away my walker (I got 2 cause last time my gal at nanny place), jumperoo &amp; about to sell away my pool after using it for my gal's birthday. Next target, maybe sell away my massage chair. Me itchy hand go buy it last time when I just moved to this house, end up a white elephant.

<font color="119911">space :

we need lot of it too. I also thinking of selling or throwing away some stuff to make space. My place looks like a childcare center now, according to my sis (-_-)''</font>

trace,
i din get the red potty for my wedding so now got shawn a blue potty that cost less than $10

the traditional walker gd? my mum keep asking me to buy.

jelly,
i think the push walker not alot of bb like it.. at least for now la.. i got shawn the playskool one and he only like to sit as the car.

ypg,
i dun wan to sell now coz i am planning #2 maybe next yr so all this toys will be keeping for #2

<font color="0000ff">Hey Mummies,

Any of you interested in the strawberry bag which can be converted into a recycled bag? Am ordering a few so wondering if anyone keen to get it?

One pc going for $3.50 and 3 for 10!

Available in few colours : blue/red/purple/brown/black, if keen drop me a PM?</font>

Cheer Bear,

I see, but u r shifting to ur new house soon right? Then think can still dong (hang on) for a while. Hehe...

I wun be having no. 2 so quick quick sell away the toys as need to make space for toys that suit her age as she grows. My Haenim Big Blocks on the way. Hurray!! I sound more excited than my gal.

Also, have FINALLY paid u for the Oct bash. Got time, u check if u got received, ok.

To Account DBS Savings Plus
026-2-009762 ypg_oct bash
Amount S$30.76
Transaction Reference 2401452193

My gal is no. 13 Tong &amp; me is ypg. Haha...

As usual, I am here to complain abt the weather. SOOOO HOT! Minibee was reluctant to eat her lunch. I compromised by giving her nice cold yoghurt instead. Now we are hiding in the air con and she happily finished her milk.

Ruffles, I am also keen on the musical potty. But heard from friend once they know how to activate music, novelty wears off! hahaha

Ypg, I am keen on the Haenim Big Blocks too. Please share ur feedback once u receive them. Are they for your bub's first bday?

<font color="aa00aa">I'm having BIG headaches now! My gal can free herself from the rocker and climb out from it. When I put her on the high chair, she tried to stand up. When I put her on the rocker swing, she bend her whole body down until her hand touch the floor. Am worry she would fall down from the swing. Put her in the play yard, she would protest unless I put wenxuan inside with her. The only way now is to leave her in her cot. How?</font>

pildough,
i double checked with them. they say posb and dbs use same bank code. hopefully this time the transfer will be successful.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Ya lor! The weather is so hot. Have to on the air-con for my kids when they took their nap. </font>