(2008/10) Oct 2008

message for ruffles, trace & busy bee
babes - loot is here from joann! so hor, i will get them by this weekend, maybe ready for national day if you all coming. if not, let me know when is a good time to pass the stuff to u all... hee

Rebecca,

Salute u!!! I try to resolve it by offering to pay for the cupcake but guess ur joining in is the BEST! So as my gratitude to u for restoring the peace to Oct thread, can I buy the cupcake for Erin? I can help u pay 1st tonight too. Paiseh, been lazy to do internet banking for 2 days. Hehe...

<font color="119911">Reb, ypg, XY,

Yeah! not only r our Oct mommies hot &amp; pretty, they r SWEET &amp; KIND &amp; peace loving too! All setting gd role models for our bbs (^_-)v</font>

<font color="#C24641"> ypg
aiya!!! no la... acutally wanted to join de.
but scare cost me a bomb if i bring 3 kids go.
some more is for Oct'08 BB ma..
my Erin is a Sept BB n also what there gonna do with my elder 2? LOL!
some more, it count by head de. if i bring all 3 go ar..
mean 3 BBs dun hve slot leh..
den dun wan la.. dun be so selfish lor..
for the sake of myself den cause others no chance.

nvm la.. no need buy for Erin la.. thanks!!!

JJmom
haha.. i can be vry vry mean n sarcastic de hor..
just that i dun wan to show u.. =P</font>

reb,
transfer to me when u can but try to be b4 24 aug k coz i need to pay the cupcakes liao.

mummies, no hurry in paying me for the bday bash as long as is b4 24 aug

<font color="#C24641"> everafter
no la.. aiyo... nt kind n sweet la...

Chris
is it?! i tot he Oct bb. haha....
went to join the sept thread.
cannot ar.. got BIG gap ar.. LOL!!!</font>

<font color="119911">R&amp;R,

how's little R? Hope she is alright now

btw u nearly make me puke my lunch AGAIN
kinda miss those days when u &amp; Trace try to out do eachother posting pics here

<font color="119911">Pretty XY,

heehee...joining the 'dark side'?

hey, u din reply me abt the online scraping site? share share lei, i wanna try some too

Xy – you mean u in the dark side leow? Wheet wheet.
MwL – Anyone wants to go MwL tmr lunch to do a quick Make &amp; Take? Am itchy to go there – again. Faint.

Orchard Central – Went just now for lunch. Nothing to see and nothing to eat. So if you haven’t been there, dun bother. BORING. Weird assortment of shops that do not interest most pp. And the escalators – damn high n long. Vertigo manz.

For your babies' 1st birthday, which bakery and what theme are you planning on? Can we have a poll?

My nick appears in 3 areas because I still can't decide among this 3...

Pine Garden
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh

Cupcake Divinity
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh

Patissier
1)

Glad Cake
1)

Mr &amp; Mrs James Chan Agar Agar Cake
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh

Cherylshuen
1)

Secret Recipe
1)

Prima Deli
1)

aimummy
1)

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer
yup i will. dun worry.

JJmom
haha!!! normally will show that to annoying ppl.
u nt annoying ma.. so wont show u.

mousebb
yeah!!! haha!!! can see BBs again!!

<font color="ff0000">JJ Mom</font>, Rachel is ok. Preparing her for the op. Telling her almost everyday tat she has an op coming.

i dun know if she will understand. but she will always reply me "Rachel go operation. Rachel pain pain." after she said tat i will cry. coz i dun know wat to do. will always praise her by giving her a kiss.

Jelly – I want! How long more will this 44% discount on clear stamps stand? See lah – now I am CONFIRMED GOING MwL!

Elch – I am ordering from Canele. Theme – Little Bunnies and Flowers

<font color="aa00aa">XY</font>,

i cant imagine soft shell crab in thai food.

<font color="119911">Mummies</font>,

my own personal experience. I used to order from Pine Garden. but lately i find that their standard drop quite alot.

For your babies' 1st birthday, which bakery and what theme are you planning on? Can we have a poll?

Pine Garden
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh

Cupcake Divinity
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh
2)<font color="119911">JJmom - interested but haven enquire, looking at #1 cake</font>

Patissier
1)

Glad Cake
1)

1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh

Cherylshuen
1)

Secret Recipe
1)

Prima Deli
1) <font color="119911">JJmom - still #1 cake (dunno y i big on numbers
), juz went to enquire yest, $48/kg min 2.5kg = $120 *faint* &amp; i thou Prima Deli shd b cheap cheap nia!</font>

Chris,
When was your EDD, Ashton is born so much earlier! But it's a nice birthday date! same as my sis! jus that she's 3x yrs older! hehe

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,

don't torture yourself like tat lah...*heartpain* to c u like tat. Everything b be gd after the op *hugz*

what abt little regine? Hope she is alright after the fall, had a scare when i heard abt tat

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Must stay strong for your gal ok!! Jia you!

Like you I oso tink PG cakes std drop the other day I went to buy some and was abit disappointed it doesn't taste the same as the past hmmmm...

Elch/JJmom,

Cupcakes Divinity, if u wanna order hv to do so fast becos I know they are fully booked till some dates in Oct alrd.

everafter,

my edd was the same as jolly, 081008... hahaha if he really come out that day, it will be the same name same bdae...

reb, ya lohh... huat ah!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R Mummy
Agree with bluey. Everything will be good after the op. You must stay strong for your gals!

Pine garden standard drop? Oh oh!!! Then I dont know where should i go order the cake for wenmin liao.</font>

Ruffles,
Nope.. i never join the dark side. But damn tempted. Ask u... u all do le, then display? OR wat?

Today the show and take was the die cut stars. Nice!

i really dun know wat to do actually. yes i can be there for Rachel but i cant take the pain away from her. tats the thing i always wanted to do.

as for Regine's bday party. i wanted to do. but i am afraid Rachel wont be able to attend. so i m actually caught in between. to do or not to do?? if i do, will it be a happy occasion? wat abt Rachel? if i dun do i feel tat is been unfair to Regine.

Mummies you get wat i mean.

this year is not a very good year for me. things dun come in place.

i m not "zhi bao zhi qi" juz tat i feel tat i m handling alone, worrying everything alone. i cant be so relax and do nothing. i feel i m very tense.

vanilla pod, how good is Dr KK Ong?

is not tat i dun trust him. i know he is pro. but somehow or rather i start to lost faith in everything.

maybe patsy's case has been haunting me since then. remember i told you b4. her girl was in the same ICU as Rachel back in 2007. and i saw wat happened. everything. is has been haunting me lah.

Pine Garden
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh
2)mousebb

Cupcake Divinity
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh
2)JJmom - interested but haven enquire, looking at #1 cake

Patissier
1)

Glad Cake
1)

1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh

Cherylshuen
1)

Canele
1) Ruffles - Little Bunnies &amp; Flowers

Secret Recipe
1)

Prima Deli
1) JJmom - still #1 cake (dunno y i big on numbers ), juz went to enquire yest, $48/kg min 2.5kg = $120 *faint* &amp; i thou Prima Deli shd b cheap cheap nia!

ruffles
until 9th .... come lah.. wahahaha

r&amp;r
rachel is going to come out of her ops in tops! she will be okay... such a brave ger!

it's been a tough year for you and though i dunno u personally, i hope that in any small ways i can help, pls let me know...

i think u can give regine her bday party b4 rachel's op... so that rachel will enjoy as well... small one, jus u n the gers

elch, i clean up this list for u...

Pine Garden
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh
2)mousebb

Cupcake Divinity
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh

Patissier
1)

Glad Cake = Cherlyn Shuen
1) jelly - backyardigans (but i think she is delivering)

1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh

Canele
2) jelly - considering

Secret Recipe
1)

Prima Deli
1) JJmom - still #1 cake (dunno y i big on numbers ), juz went to enquire yest, $48/kg min 2.5kg = $120 *faint* &amp; i thou Prima Deli shd b cheap cheap nia!

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

When are u holding Regine's bday bash, maybe u monitor and see how Rachel's condition after the ops. If not, maybe u can consider doing a smaller scale celebration with immediate family members/relatives and close friends then organise a bigger one next year.

If u feel frustrated, just come in here to the thread and talk to the mummies here, u are not alone

The mummies here are able to provide a pair of gd listening ears.</font>

R&amp;Rmum,
U are not alone. Even though we cannot understand fully what u are going thru, we also feel ur pain for you. Be strong for R&amp;R.

Rachel will also be strong for u and her op. She'll have a speedy recovery!

hi R&amp;R - i know patsy case - i spoke to her. I was also losing faith and trust in Dr Shankar and Dr Wong at one pt when i learnt her case as Dr Shankar told me he never lost a bb (technically it is true as her darling passed away in ICU due to complications). I cried and cried when i read web on bbs doing the heart op...but what my boss told me is true - there is nothing we can do but pray to God for his kindness and grace. even if i dun trust the docs i must trust God.

during day of surgery, i was v calm... i was at peace and even b4 he was wheeled out, i know he will be fine.

i dun know abt KK ong, but i think u shld not worry..Rachael is in fine hands, God's hands...God will administer his grace and healing via KK Ong....

My son will be going for another op soon - early next mth - for his kidney as he got an infection.

U must restrict vistors to see Rachael - must keep the place and handling as clean as possible...if possible make all wear mask...esp w h1n1 virus.

Dun worry k... if u feel scared, worried, just call me... i have been thru this i understand....

<font color="119911">R&amp;Rmom,
can understand the fear, stress &amp; worries tat u must b feeling *hugz*

what to do? I have no answers to that but what I do is juz keep blocking out the -ve thinking with facts tat i can't drop no matter what happen coz my gal depends on me</font>

Chris, how's ur party planning coming along? Me panicking already. Minibee's bday is on 03 Sep. She too was preemie, arrived at 34 weeks!

I have my nick under several options too, as I am unable to decide. Going for cake tasting on Sat at artisan sweets and getting hubs to buy a slice o canele cake home. Tried the cake avenue choc fudge at friend's baby party, its yummy! Yikes, I only have 23 days to the party!

CAKE POLL....
Pine Garden
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh
2)mousebb

Cupcake Divinity
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh

Patissier
1)

1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh
2) thebusybee- #1

Canele
2) jelly - considering
3) thebusybee-considering

Secret Recipe
1)

Prima Deli

Cake Avenue
1) thebusybee- 2 tier choc fudge (theme butterflies and flowers)

Artisan Sweets ( http://www.etasweets.com )
1) thebusybee- 2 tier (theme wedgewood design princess cake)

<font color="#C24641"> RnR
i know the feeling. feeling helpless n hopeless.
the feeling is like ur world gonna end soon.
but mummy, if u dun stay strong. how can Rachel?
she keeps ur image in her heart.
yes it's true that u cnt take away her pain.
but seeing a strong mummy will make her feel strong too.
she can feel it. always rmb, U'r NOT ALONE.

u hve us here.
all we can do is to pray.

as what Vanilla had said. dun trust the doc but trust in God.

*hugz*</font>

hi R&amp;R - must make sure rachael does not catch any bug before her op or not will delay op... i think u can have a small bday celeb for regine - tell her after jie jie's op...for Xmas u will do a big xmas party for both of them...

cos my son's surgery is push forward and caught us unexpectedly, we cancelled his bday party bash..i plan everything already, last min cancel. like what my mum say party can always hold later, now more impt is bb's health.

u must tell rachael she is strong girl, she will be ok, there will be pain, but she is strong and the pain will go away v fast...

Pine Garden
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh
2)mousebb
3)ypg - thinking to change to this cause heard ai-mummy cake is good to see, not good to eat

Cupcake Divinity
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh

Patissier
1)

1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh
2)ypg - Minnie (since my gal is a mouse)

Canele
2) jelly - considering

Secret Recipe
1)

Prima Deli

R&amp;R mum,

My 1st post to u: This yr also not good for me. I stay hospital in Feb due to dengue fever. Later in May, my hubby kena viral infection &amp; got to cancel my Macau trip. He even stayed at ICU for 1 day due to low blood pressure. Scare the hell out of me. Then it is my mum turn to go operation to remove her womb. So the 3 adults in my house take turn to stay at hospital. But I still stay very positive cause it is really no point feeling vexed. Solving the problem is most important. So jiayou!!

To encourage u &amp; vanilla further, I was in a coma for 2 weeks after being knocked down by motorbike at 4 yrs old. Now I am still very alive &amp; happy. So u dun have to worry about ur gal, she sure be alright after the op.