(2008/10) Oct 2008

Trace,
I'm keen on cream-based 2-tiered cake. Considering single tiered too as I'm only celebrating Dylan's birthday with immediate family of about 15 people. I want 2-tiered because I like to eat cakes and I want it for breakfast and tea the next day and the day after next! I'm in such a dilemma! Don't know if I should satisfy the glutton me or save up for poor me!

elch,

if u getting 2kg cake, u can get 2 tiered cake oredi wor..
haha i am oso tiking of saving for my tea breaks! hehe...i enjoys eating cakes frm PG

<font color="aa00aa">elch
My hubby likes to eat cake also. Last year when we celebrated wenxuan's 1st birthday with our immediate family (about 10 pple), we ordered a 3kg cake! Haha!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Have to let hubby decide on the design cos wenmin is his princess. He prefers the "1" and I prefer a 2-tier one. </font>

Trace,
That's why lor...I only need 1kg for 15 people but I want 2kg to satisfy my gluttony! Must go home consult my 'financial consultant' and see what he says...

mousebb,
WOW! That's alot! Hahaha...how many did you all take to finish that?

XY,
Hahaha...yummy yummy cakes!!!

The bejeweled blitz lost my high score again. This round is 98000+. Dont know what's wrong with the system
. </font>

We ordered a "1" design and surprisingly the cake din look very big to us even though it is 3kg. We gave some of the cake to my grandparents. Only enough for 1 breakfast nia.</font>

re: cakes
actually some bakers go by number of people. glad cakes asked me how many pple i wanna feed. i told them 30 and it's like $6/pax so it's $180

mousebb,
Better don't play Bejeweled now since it's so not stable! Very 'bo hua'! Haha...

Don't know if 1 kg cake can make a #1 with Winnie the Pooh theme...shall enquire later!

jelly,
haha..yummy!

i am so looking fwd for Arielle's bdae..esp the cake. Nw looking ard for stuff, like my party bags

trace
i thot of a good idea lah.. am using those brown paper bags and will deco it with scraps left over from SB! making cards out from scrap too!

Just came back.

Rebecca
you saved the day! You're really a nice person. Respect.

pigeon pdts got 20% off at robinsons! Go grab the snacks that are only affordable when on sale haha!

Bday cake
haiz got no idea. My hubs say awfully choc cake so nice and more reasonably priced. But of course decor is zero. Only works if yr theme is bob the builder and u put some toys on the 'mud'... Haha copyright hor.

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Not yet. Hubby always said he busy. Have no time to go over

elch
The "1" cake needs 3kg.</font>

trace
nothing... hee... gd chance to use all the scraps u hv... me punched all the flowers i need to use for the bags and invites... not time to make

Elch, i also keen on "1" cake. But seems like very big. I think Cake Avenue does a 2kg version. So i tot of getting a 2 tier cake plus a "1" jelly"!

Mousebb, Oh you must be very eager to go! I still waiting to hear ur feedback! hahaha. I think I will take minibee to a few of such play places on her birthday week.

Just saw the reunion of the 2 US reporters with their families after their release from North Korea, so touching... I watch until i tear!

Icylemon

Take care. It's been a tough yr for u. Hope u have resolved the other front too. We r here for u. Let us know if u wanna meet to chat to take yr mind off things. At times like these, like vanilla said, it's faith in God that helps best in carrying you through. We are praying for you and lil rach.

Vanilla

u r one strong mummy. And God truly gives grace sufficient for our needs. Praying that Elisha will grow strong, and grow knowing how loved he is. Hugs.

Busy bee
jelly doesn't need flower punch she uses flower die... She got da BIG SHOT!

two peas is one of the most popular scrap sites internationally ... U r truly in the dark side too!

dimple
i use flower punch.. hehehe... my big shot, under utilised so am happy to bring it for future crop party! just shared dies w ming

back from Fidgets =)fun !! transferring the pics to the comp now =)

mona &amp; xy: ash's bday is jungle theme too..hee..mona, i love the design by aimummy..she is quoting me $300+ and self-collection. gladcake designs are nice too but she is fully booked.
in the end, me getting the cake from a eurasian lady who baked my ROM cake (sugee flavour) =)
i jus sent out his invite to some of my frens..and they said i was too KS..oppss..hee

Mommy Helper

Us Mommies are the greatest people in all the Earth. We clean, wash, cook, take care of our precious little ones and not forgetting the BIG boy in the house too (they can’t live without us) and yet, still must have the time to keep ourselves pretty, get our nails and hair done, go for weekly facials and loads more! Boy, are we also the busiest people on Earth!
dont’t fret! Help is on the way! Here at Mommy Helper, we help to make your lives a little easier so that you can take the time off to enjoy the finer things in life, such as bringing your kids to the zoo, going for a romantic dinner with hubby and just having the time to lie back and read a good book. We help you to do almost anything. We have loads of contacts and all you need is to ask. And we’ll see if we can work something out for you.

Services that we provide
·Birthday Parties for children and adults
oIncludes location, activities, cake, catering, gifts, decorations, party favors. Each party is catered to your liking, budget and preferences.

·Wedding Anniversaries
oHotel stays, short nearby island getaways, gifts, flowers, romantic dinner. All you have to do is to tell us what you want, your budget and we will do the search for you!

·Groceries Shopping (delivery to doorstep)
·Household Errands

Testimonials:
“Thank you Mommy Helper for helping me to plan Bryan’s 1st birthday party! It was a huge success, the recommended place was great and the food was delicious. I will definitely recommend you to my friends. Thank you!” – Bryan’s Mum, Sheila

“I was apprehensive at first having to pay for such a service but decided to give it a try. It really saved a lot of my time and for such a minimal amount, it was really worth it. Thanks for helping me with my groceries and errands running. Thanks!” – Tan Hwee Eng

“Mommy Helper really did a good job in helping me to find the perfect place to celebrate my 5th wedding anniversary! My husband was really surprised and he loved the gift too. Next up will be my father’s 60th birthday party.” – Melissa Tan

So how much do we charge?
These service charges are a little amount for helping you to source out and liasing with suppliers and merchants so that time is saved for you. We have many contacts and good recommendations. Charges do not include price of actual items themselves.

Birthday Parties – Choose minimum 3 items.
$60 with additional $10 for every item added.
·Decorations
·Activities/Games/Performers
·Birthday gift
·Party favors for guests
·Catering

Wedding Anniversaries – $80

Groceries Shopping (delivery to doorstep) - $50

Household Errands - $15 per hour

If you have anything that you would like us to help you in, just feel free to tell us and we’ll see if we can work something out.

Add us on msn at [email protected] now!

Pine Garden,

I order 1 triple chocolate cake, 0.5kg from PG liao. To test test the taste. If good, I will switch to it. Cause I think fondant cake really very sweet to our liking. Will be getting cream cake instead.

Cake Poll...

Pine Garden
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh
2)mousebb
3)ypg
4)trace

Cupcake Divinity
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh
2)JJmom - #1

Glad Cake aka Cherlyn Shuen
1) jelly - Backyardigans

Mr &amp; Mrs James Chan Agar Agar Cake
1)eLcH - Winnie the Pooh
2)ypg - Minnie

Canele
1) Ruffles - Little Bunnies &amp; Flowers
2) jelly

Prima Deli ($48/kg min 2.5kg = $120)
1) JJmom - #1

Artisan Sweets ( http://www.etasweets.com )
1) thebusybee- Wedgewood Design Princess

Bengawan Solo
1) lili - Baby Minnie Mouse

Secret Recipe
1)

Patissier
1)

I am getting 2 cake, 1 is the agar agar cake. Greedy mum. I book Downtown East chalet @$80 onli(Sunday) so can spend a bit more on cake. Hehe...

Reb
You're so so kind!! Kudos to you! So sweet of you to resolve everything!

Strawberry.net
They sell the usual suspects. Skincare from SKII, EL, Clinique, etc at cheaper rates.

Icylemon
Like Jelly, I am most willing to help you. *hugs* really want to give you a real hug. You have gone through so much! You will come out stronger. Don't know what else I can do for you, but if there's anything you need that I can help, please don't hesitate to ask!

Scrapbooking
Dimple &amp; Jelly, What is BIG SHOT? See I am not quite in the dark side yet. Still groping in the dark! Hahaha....

Jelly, I embarking on smaller chipboard albums too. Do u just use glue dots to paste the pattern paper onto the chipboard?

Crafts for 1st Birthday Party
Will only be doing the party hat for the bday gal only!
My current project is to do up my Time Capsule for Minibee's 1st bday party. Getting guests to write a note or bring something to place into her time capsule which is a metal lunchbox. Starting to work on it tomorrow! Doubt I can finish her first year album in time for her party. So will just be concentrating on the time capsule for now.

elch,

can i have the price list for winnie the pooh theme from PG. How are u goin to PM me..can email me..hee

trace,

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
aiya... not as really that sweet la..
will u be joinin us in the Bday bash?
wish i can see u eh.. =P</font>

Wonder if u all can share about ur ideas for ur bb 1st birthday party.

Let me start the ball rolls.
Idea for 1st birthday party:
1)Getting a giant ang ku kueh for my gal to step on it - symoblise stepping into smooth life in future

2)zhua1 zhou1 (抓周) - getting a couple of things for my gal to catch, a traditional Chinese practice.

3)get a book &amp; DEMAND every guest to write their wishing for my gal. Haha...

4)doing up a big collage &amp; video on her 1st yr - by her milestones &amp; special events (like Kindermusik, The Little Gym trial)

5)Displaying her photobook (2 so far liao), 1 more on the way. I use artscow.com cause really not talented to do scrapbook. This is like digital scrapbook &amp; it is really very cheap.

busybee,

Ur time capsule, u going to put where?

<font color="#C24641"> ypg
i really envy u leh.. as a FTWM n a TEACHER some more!!!
still got time to plan all this.
i'm a SAHM also lazy to crack my brain to plan her bday.
some more, hubby dun intend to celebrate.

no point planning.

First bday
wow wow. Think I am the most bochup mummy lei. Don't think I am going to do much for her birthday. Think my mum will do the traditional Chinese stuff but for myself, just get Jo a cake and that's it. And it's going to be an ugly durian cake cos that girl loves her king (of fruit).

Reb
no ah. Only going for the national day gathering this Sunday. Too bad we will miss each other. I represent you this Sunday and you represent me for the bash.

Rebecca,

Cause I got school holidays to think about it. I have planned for all these during the June holidays. Now is time to materialise it.

Oh, did u all celebrate for Nicholas &amp; Gracia? Maybe try to be fair &amp; do a small celebration. Dun need to spend alot. Can keep it small.

I am having BBQ &amp; some home cooked food like curry chicken &amp; bee hoon &amp; fried rice by my maid so dun need to spend a bomb on buffet.

busy bee
big shot is a die cut machine... much like quickcutz and cutterbug...

i usually use glue now bcos i realise that tape glue and glue dots is not always strong enough but for patterned paper, i use glue tape

Huini,
Hi, me a SAHM staying overseas. Seldom post but always try to read and keep up! And I am as young/old as you... lol....

First bday,
I wana do something for Kai since his full month party was more for my MIL. But since my place is rented out, I need to look for a venue leh. Then all the bb gym cater to a minimum of 15kidos, don't think I have so many kidos to invite.

Cake,
Kai's full month cake was a 2tier from PG. We had his first sneakers as the cake 'topper'. Hehe. Cake looked great and taste yummy.