(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

Dun say that leh so paiseh
later give pple laugh oni ;p~

He's still on the learning curve, but if you feel alright with his humble works, feel free to contact me anytime when Elisha is better

Most importantly, is for him to grow stronger each day!!

Libluey,
i'm drooling after seeing the pics of shawn/natalie!! cant wait for bryan's turn!! I hope he smile...now evereytime we bring him out, he'll give an expressionless look leh!

jjmom
you siao. LOL. I think most Oct mummies are pretty babes! Like you la. I for nuts can't carry short hair!

Bluey
speaking of which, hmm, possible to be a Jo exclusive? I don't want to be in the pics.

am on leave today...after all the good reviews, hoping to bring Ash to Fidgets later..hee =)

NDP gathering: guess no media coming leow..we shall jus have fun..plus Chris you can try your new PG skills =)

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

U both sama sama lar, when I was reviewing thru the pics, like wat I told you that day - you took away "alot of attn from Nat" lolx ;p~

Realise our threads got photogenic mummies.

lili,
Since it's past the cut-off date that you back out then I think it's only fair that you be responsible in paying up the cost that's incurred. If it's before the cut-off date, I'm sure removing your name and not charging you is fair but now it's not the case.

I know you are not willing to miss this event but it's all because of your company event. As much as you find it unfair for paying for something that you won't be taking part in, it's also not fair for the rest of the mummies to absorb your share.

It's an unfortunate thing that happened to you so the other mummies can only be sorry about what has happened but they can't be shouldering your woes as well...take Mummy bigflamingo for e.g...she transferred the money to Mummy XY but she backed out last minute and she actually take the responsibility by 'sponsoring' the transferred amount since things have been catered and planned...

jjmom
I agree with bluey. You have the ooomph factor, which most short-sassy haired girls have. Sigh I can only dream of that.

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Am looking fwd to nxt Sat with you guys! Ask your mum normally wat engaged him, see if we can re-enact and make him smile more on that day!

Jelly,

All chio except me hahahaha ;p~

Karen,

Sure no problem =D

*Dress her in bright cheery colours would be gd*

Karen,
mm...my boy is weird lah..when u want him to smile, we can do tons of things/funny faces he also wont smile!! hee..he smile to u cos pretty mama
Ytd after warm up alittle, he even crawl to hug ANOTHER mummy! faint~

Lilbluey,
mm..thats difficult leh..there's one person whom he see he'll not only smile but also LAUGH OUT LOUD, thats my BIL! but not convenient to ask him to join leh. Hope he'll co-operate next sat!

<font color="0000ff">Karen/Jelly,

No worries about pymt lar, u can either gimme cash on that day if IB too troublesome, we are easy on that =D

lili : sorry to say that but i was v surprised and shocked to read your post..yesh, it is unfortunate that your company is planning for team building on the same day..to be fair..you realli have to pay for the cupcake.

like what jelly said, this is something that you need to resolve and not throw in back to the forum and ask other mummies to resolve this for you..asking mummies to pay additional $1.20+ is not fair..it's not about the amount..it's how you handle the whole thing..do you know how much more coordination cheerbear has to go thru to collect the additional $1.20

i can see that you are v active in the thread and you jolly well knoe that the oda has been confirmed..and now you are trying to say you din know that you are on the main list..and thought you are on the waiting list..

for the gymboree, it's still ok cos the final bill will depends on the final no. of baby but for the cupcake, it's nt fair to keep asking Cheerbear to call and cancel etc..like the rest of the mummies, why can't you jus pay for the cupcake and ask your DH to come or other arrangement ?

now that ypg is willing to take over the cupcake, i am not sure if Pattisier is able to do it..if not, it is only fair that you pay for it...how you wanna collect the cupcake or give the cupcake to another person, it's your decision..

dimple
LOL!!! Yes yes I take that position. :p but I have very little nei zai mei, esp. when it comes to irresponsible and my ex-helper! LOL!

Jolly
I'm sure Pattisier have not make the cupcake yet... and YPG said to take it and change name.

I'm sure Cheerbear can call to change the name, right?

i'm not throwing it to this thread to resolve, and i'm resolving myself asking if mummies here willing to pay for extra S$1.20+, if they are not willing, accepted.

And i was hoping that cheerbear can help to call Pattisier &amp; Gym on the revision as i don't the the number here...

OR i can make the call... if you gals allows me to do it

*ahem* okay la. The beauty has awakened. By that I mean Jo. :p Have to go do serious stuff already. Then to Goodwood Park to sweep all the durian pastries :p

Dun need to compare, I fare the worst in looks department cause me is FAT, in fact very FAT. Haha... But I think very positively, cause there is 1 console, me fat but got big boobs. Haha...

everafter,
hi long time no see *wave* think u r really busy :p

maybe can try to ask ur mum over to help make bryan smile? thats wat i do

Jolly
And the event will start one month 12 Sept, and i'm sure still can make changes on the cupcake.

As for Gym, since some said is per head cost.

so, if confirm is per head, then no cost here...

<font color="119911">Jelly, yah, lots of pretty hot mama in our Oct thread
including u

Karen, really lah, u r 1 pretty mama. esp your eyes
short hair style is juz a waste of your jet black shiny hair.

Bluey, u r a pretty mama yourself lah

<font color="#C24641"> Bday Bash
sorry for the late reply.
went to fetch my boy n buy lunch for him.

k la. i join in lor.

den can change the name?
or lili u wan it?
if can change the name,
can change it to Erin? if nt Jia.

latest by when need to pay ar?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

U called tis "not throwing into the thread and getting the mummies to resolve for you??" U are simply creating inconveniences to the coordinator.

Like wat Jolly said, why can't you just pay for the $7 it doesn't cost an arm anyway!! Prior arrangements has been made now so it's unfair that they hv to accomodate your last min "cannot make it show"

OMG...
I cupcake coz sooo much trouble. I pay lah. NOt that i have deep pockets, but i understand the hardship having to go thru trying to collect $$, make the orders etc.

CHILL EVERYONE!

<font color="#C24641"> mummies mummies
chill~ chill~

beauty mummy
Karen, Penny, XY, Jolly, Jelly, Tweety, forest, Joanne, mousebb, bbgoh, mon, kylie, eelyn/dumbo, busybee, whitepaper n many many more...
cnt name all out here!!! all are pretty n sweet mummies!!!!

Rebecca
Really glad you can join the bash. Thank YOu very much...

Cheerbear, Jolly &amp; rest who organise the bash,

Once again, sincerely very sorry for the last minute cancel due to work.
Settled?

I hope you all won't blacklist me here...

sincerely sorry

Lili,

y dun u pay dat $1.20, i think that's a very minimal amount to pay. Y have to mess up those arrangements when ppl oredi done so? Those organisers r working mummies! they hv their own work n stress to handle at work... with yr cancellation, they hv to call this n n that to make the arrangement. Its nv easy to organise such a big event esp when they are working and worrying that bosses will noe they are doing their personal stuff. I reckon u will only realise that if u organise it..

National Day Gathering

Order from QiJi. And according to Mona, not many ate the Mee Siam. So... this time round, only order the nasi lemak and more popiah and soon kueh. And to save on transport, we're gonna self collect at 12noon from Tiong Bahru Plaza.

Those who come earlier can help look after the creepy crawling babies while I make trips with hunky men (yes... hopefully the hubbies come early to help me. Hint Mona's Man) to get the food.

<font color="#C24641"> <font size="+0">mummies!!!</font>
chill~ chill~

lili
ya. i go.
i need to convince my hubby.

dun worry ok!!

<font color="119911">XY,
it's not REALLY abt the $ issue here tat mommies r abt..sigh...suppose to b an happy event lei

Nat's pics is at Bluey'FB, i haven got the cd yet
will upload when i get it tmr

lili,
Think you just pay, say sorry you can't attend and either offer your cupcake to 1 of the mummy or collect it after...settled.

Oct' Mummies

I truly Apologies for the inconvenient caused for the Birthday Bash due to unable to attend it cos' of Company team building. And THANKS for the coordinators who put me into the list while am on waiting list that time.

Thanks for your understanding.

lili,
change name is ok but not cancel coz cancel is reduce in cost. ur bb is no. 16 right?

reb,

Birthday bash

ok mummies the cupcakes already ordered and bb names as follow.

Baby name
1 Marcus
2 Shawn
3 Seline
4 Natalie
5 Wenmin - paid
6 WX - paid
7 Bryan
8 Kieran
9 Claudia – paid but yet to receive
10 Ashton
11 Ashton
12 Varner
13 Tong
14 Zoe
15 Regine
<font color="ff0000">16 Clare – to change to Erin</font>
17 Caden
18 Rianne – paid but yet to receive
19 Kaelyn - paid
20 Regina
21 Kaitlyn
22 MX
23 Zac
24 Rebby - paid
25 Skylar

total cost for 25 cakes = $173.90 include delivery ($6.96 per bb) + gymboree cost for 25 bb = $595 ($23.80 per bb)

total cost = $768.90 ($30.76 per bb)

mummies pls transfer $30.76 to me (mousebb, urs is $61.52 for wm and wx) by <font color="ff0000">24 AUG 2009</font> as i need to make payment in order to secure the order of the cupcakes.

<font color="ff0000">DBS saving plus 0262009762</font>

mummies when transferring pls indicate your bb no. and name so I know who paid liao.. thanks 