(2008/10) Oct 2008

cheerbear
u all take and go fotocopy lah.. dun wast $ buying the book... i bought at popular though...

xy
er, some things recipes can improvised... but the key to me is using the right type of oil/seasoning to prepare the dishes for our bubs... hee

Rebecca,
Congrats on your success for clinching the job. All the best to you. Enjoy your time with your kids as much as you can now.

Karen,
That was my whole idea. Heehee! I ordered it from Melvados.

Tweety,
I dun mind paying for the cake. No need to split the cost.

everafter,
I was reading that for cheese to give to our babies at this stage should be soft cheeses and the non preserved kind e.g. cottage cheese.

Cheerbear/XY,
Why not? We'll all be in red/white plus flags etc. It would be nice coverage. Hahaha! Anyone has contacts/friends in the media? If not, I'll just email them and see what they say. kekeke!

Jellypurin,
Yup, my order for the cup is correct. Thanks for coordinating.

mint,
bb in red/white then adult also must be in red/white ah? i dun hv both leh.. pink can? :p

anyway, i dun mind if u wan to contact them and see wat they say coz not 100% firm they will sure come mah.

Purple, if not too ma fan maybe u can bring some ribbons and alligator clips and we can have a trial run at making! Will pay u for the cost of materials of course!

NATIONAl DAY GATHERING ...

Update: AM slot is available so i will change the booking to Am (10am - 3pm)

FOOD:
Agree with Karen that some who can not bring food can transfer money to XY (i think XY post her account no before).

Beside food, we need drinks and disposable ware (glasses and plates).
I can help to buy the drinks and disposable ware.
And depend on how much $$ we collect, I can help to buy some foods, maybe donuts and some popiah/sun kueh from Qiji.

Please let me know.

purple
If you don't turn up tomorrow, you owe me 10 clips, since I'm bringing the connecta to show you, and I'm not driving tomorrow. Hee hee. Okay, see you tomorrow ~~

Helloo mummies! ;)

National Day gathering:
Will go along with mummies on the AM slot but will reach later, say 1pm plus? ;p
Ok with the pymt issue and kindly keep me informed on the pymt yah..;)
Will dress my girl in red/white...but dun think mama, me got much red colour clothings leh..;p Oops!

purple- U really talented leh... Ur girl will have abundant of hair clips and stuffs to wear!! ;)

jelly- Have PM u my order for the Doidy cup!! ;)

Cheerbear- Think my girl oso very slow leh....like Shawn, she oso haven know how to crawl yet! Only luv to flip and roll about!! Else love sitting to play with her toys... ;p Sigh...Really sad if she misses her crawling stage! ;(

<font color="ff0000">morning...*yawns*

really dunno what happen 2 my Nat, her sleeping pattern is getting bad to worse.

woke up at 12+ &amp; refused to sleep, drink milk, carry &amp; pat or even suck pacifier till finally i have to let her sleep on my chest.

wonder is she having a big tooth coming...so jialat

i hope this is really juz a passing phase if not, i will die flat flat...

<font color="ff0000">NDP gathering :

Mona, thanks for everything

XY, can let me know the final # of bbs gng? I getting the mini flags tmr. We sure not gng to get a few extra to standby incase somemore bbs manage to come? Let me know, thanks

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
how many teeth does Nat hve?
sometimes my Erin also like this. sianz right!!
i told hubby that can i drug her?
so she could slp thru out the whole night! =P</font>

jelly,
which title u buy how come so cheap $28? mine is $41.20 baby and toddler meal planner with lots of recipes inside.. i like

nicky,
seriously i dun think shawn will skip but jus he is super slow nia.. so mama waiting patiently :p

jjmom,
i think is due to teething and once is out will be ok.. shawn also like that past wks but now the small white dots come out liao so he is ok liao.

i have something to share. happy!

Regine can walk by her own. She stood up &amp; balance herself yesterday &amp; walked by herself. 1st try she walked 3 steps. 2nd try she walked 7 steps. After a few more try, she tired le. She went back to crawling again.

Wat ppl said is true. Normally 2nd child is faster than the 1st one.

kekeke... I cant wait to see her walk again.

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

icylemon
Regine is really clever, well done baby

JJmom
*pat pat* maybe due to teething? try to apply the gel?

Cheerbear
u bought tat annabel receipe book huh? i m so tempted to get it ler but so ex woh </font>

<font color="ff0000">mini flags for NDP gathering :

i m gng to get them during lunch today, if no one tell me otherwise, i will b getting 22pcs

<font color="aa00aa">So far my gal only manage to walk 3 steps nia. Am hoping she can walk faster so that i dont have to carry her so often.</font>

Thanks Mummies!!

I am happy too. I have to agree tat this little darling of mine. Her progress is way faster than her sister.

JJ Mom,

I want the mini flags too!!

r&amp;r mum,
congrats.. think sooner or later regine will walk by herself liao

jjmom,
think 22 flags shld be ok as 1 jus spare since we got 21 bb liao

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 11am to 3pm ok??
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
Dress Code for Baby: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby (AM ok)
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda (AM ok)
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne (AM ok)
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus (curry puff) AM ok
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan (AM ok)
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan (AM ok)
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn (mango pudding)AM ok
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
13. Mint &amp; Regina (Strawberry cheesecake) AM ok
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac (AM ok)
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton (Can only reach at 1pm)
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat (AM ok)
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan (AM ok)
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden
20. Big Flamingo &amp; Julian (AM ok)
21. Nickypower &amp; Kaelyn

mousebb
they can walk = they will walk? My girl still wants to be carried even though she can crawl so I am assuming the same with walking. Sigh.

Icylemon
congrats!!!

nickypower,

u are not alone...sighz...my boy still dun crawl too! but ur gal can sit by herself rite?

my boy cant sit by himself yet...worried!

<font color="ff0000">i notice bbs who can't fully walk, loves to try walking but once they master it, they wanna b carry.

let's c how true is this with our bbs (-_-)''</font>

<font color="ff0000">doggie,

how old is your bb now? different bb dev differently, some crawl b4 sit, some sit b4 crawl. some talk b4 they walk, while some walk b4 they can talk

my nanny is telling me, she thinks my Nat will b talking 1st coz she vy chatterbox now liao while she still can't stand with support yet

<font color="#C24641"> Karen &amp; JJmom
frm my exp. i notice that my Nick can walk.
but refuse to walk. even until now!!
always told me how tired he is la...
legs are aching la.. den ask. 'can i sit in the pram?' *faint*

for Gracia. she love to walk.
she dun like to be "trap" in a same place.
when she was young n start to crawl.
she dun allow u to carry her.
she will "twist" n lean forward her body.
she also wont bug u to carry her.

for Erin. both. like to be carried n crawl.
see her mood. </font>

jjmom,
bb is going to be 10mth next week. ya i know bb dev differently....juz a bit worried when i hear u gals discussing what ur bb can doing rite now..