rebecca,
ignore hb, go with job, job will give you income and sanity and allow u to appreciate everyone alot more. sympathise about the service, i get good service most of the time. people with children will usually sympathise about the odd hours parents have to eat at.
dimple,
call police. document the noise through video for a few nights then call police when the bugger starts. we have one upstairs also ki siao with us, abby cannot sleep sometimes but the one upstairs drill for many years liao, drill for fun, also dunno drill wat, maybe drill his wife's si fatt long (sorry, i damn vulgar i know), feel like opening window to scream 'tiu la seng, you drill what f. you drill your wife's si fatt long in the day can, people trying to sleep' but you see, like that i cannot play si wen teacher already so i control. last week, my ah lao went upstairs to confront him, u know what the stupid man upstairs say , he said, 'not from me, my daughters also sleeping, it's upstairs'. pls lor. then after that diam for a few nights then start again, if baby can sleep, i can tolerate. if my baby cannot sleep, i will go up the next time.
buffy,
have gone through what you have. i understand.. hang in there sigh, our babies will only be this small for so long.
mommies,
sorry whats the update for the birthday party? if anyone has posted chris lin's email for me to confirm, i cannot find it, too much to scroll through.