(2008/10) Oct 2008

afternoon mommies
i have 2 bottles of califronia bb calendula crea to go. am letting go at $13 each plus postage. pm me if you are interested. Thanks

ypg,
Like what dimpletot said, I can make it everyday. Haha! On no pay leave lah... LOL!

Karen,
Thanks for the link. I also want the happy baby puffs. If you manage to contact EY, let me know. Heehee!

Oh ya, dun think I'll be getting the fitflops anytime soon. Just splurged on 3 pairs of sandals after our plaza sing lunch on thurs. Hahaha!

rebecca,
ignore hb, go with job, job will give you income and sanity and allow u to appreciate everyone alot more. sympathise about the service, i get good service most of the time. people with children will usually sympathise about the odd hours parents have to eat at.

dimple,
call police. document the noise through video for a few nights then call police when the bugger starts. we have one upstairs also ki siao with us, abby cannot sleep sometimes but the one upstairs drill for many years liao, drill for fun, also dunno drill wat, maybe drill his wife's si fatt long (sorry, i damn vulgar i know), feel like opening window to scream 'tiu la seng, you drill what f. you drill your wife's si fatt long in the day can, people trying to sleep' but you see, like that i cannot play si wen teacher already so i control. last week, my ah lao went upstairs to confront him, u know what the stupid man upstairs say , he said, 'not from me, my daughters also sleeping, it's upstairs'. pls lor. then after that diam for a few nights then start again, if baby can sleep, i can tolerate. if my baby cannot sleep, i will go up the next time.

buffy,
have gone through what you have. i understand.. hang in there sigh, our babies will only be this small for so long.

mommies,
sorry whats the update for the birthday party? if anyone has posted chris lin's email for me to confirm, i cannot find it, too much to scroll through.

u know mommies, sometimes even when everything feels on track, it feels empty. it's like a glass that's half full or half empty, or it's like a glass that's constantly pouring everything out and you have to constantly refill it. sometimes it's so tiring, it's so tiring being an adult, it's so tiring being a wife, it's so tiring being a mother, it's so tiring being a daughter in law, it's so tiring teaching. but yet, sometimes you can't imagine having it any other way. sometimes you can.

when you were 16, would you have imagined yourselves making the decisions in life that you have made?

what would you be doing if you didn't meet the man you married and you didn't have the child/children that you have?

i'm listening to yiruma. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rhN7SG-H-3k&feature=related

she's asleep.

<font color="0077aa">pildough: i TOTALLY feel u. i was feeling v suffocated today. being a woman is no joke as we have so many so many hats to wear. 'cos my HB is in the hospitality industry, anytime there's an event, he has to head back. the longest time i ever saw him at home was after i deliver when he was at home for a week and even then, he had to sometimes leave in the PM to the office to settle some stuff.

additionally, i have to balance my MIL's expectations versus my maid's experience. my MIL used to be a nurse hence has been medically trained which means she has a v different standard for a lot of things.

worse was my ILs head back to our place EVERY EVENING. every. seriously. sometimes it can be too much 'cos there are just days when u just want to chill and not have to "entertain". but no such 'luck' here. in fact, earlier today, they fly me kite for lunch appt and i only knew that they are not coming when i called them around noon. then just when i was about to take the much needed rest since i hv been looking after cate 'cos of her fever, she called and told me that they are at my door. i mean WTH right? my place is not a hotel leh. at least let me know in advance ya? and they ALWAYS pull something like that. ALWAYS. change plans dun tell us, fly kite also like that. sigh...

'cos they were at the door, of course had to let them in right? then they continued to play with cate despite the fact that u can tell she was overly stimulated liao - she kept arching her back, rubbing her eyes, turning her face away from them. still they were passing her around like passing parcel and then, she CRIED! WAILED! sigh... so, who picks up the mess? ME!

and it is always like that. almost every evening and no matter what i tell them, they do NOT listen. once, my FIL even tells me that I do not know what i am doing. wah, that made me even more determined to recover from my PND.

'cos i was retrenched shortly after heading back to work, i was at home for a further 2.5 months before securing a job. during those months, i bonded really well with Cate and was back to almost my normal self. Taught her to sign, clap, etc. and started reading her v much better and hence, was more confident handling her. these days, i just tell him off. :p

so, all in all, i feel u. it is so hard to balance so many roles and further to that, most of us are FTWM and still trying to bond and educate our kids. sometimes i look at all these roles and i'd end up shaking my head in amazement.

so to all mummies out there, we are one AMAZING breed.

hello mummies

I want to buy some stuffs from luckyvitamins.com and drugstore.com Anyone interested, pls pm me your order and qty.

base rate is 1.5 excluding vpost shg.
Brand for the organic puffs is happybaby.
I will close this on thursday. Hope we can hit the min amt recommend also jason organic toothpaste with finger brush and orajel toothpaste

Had a sleepless night cos of coffee... sure die today.

gathering: I am fine with AM or PM. Will read the updates from this thread.

I also feel damn stressed nowadays, just quit and thinking whether it was a wise move. Now feeling more relieved though and bonding with BB Zac. Hope that everything turns out well!

So those staying in the West, let's meet for tea anytime!

morning mommies

pil
i was thinking is that is you... do reply my pm, k...

re: feeling half empty
think i was at that point of my life just 2 months ago. i kept thinking if i should just quit my job and re-evaluate my life. i seriously dunno where i want to head to and was in contant battles with myself. i realise that once i have a bb, my life changed... some for the better, others for worse. i also hv 2 be a wife, daughter to my parents... like what buffy says, it's hard to juggle. worse, sometimes i feel like an unemployed christian... no ministry and not serving... i do feel terrible at times...but i am slightly done and over with this phase, so am looking forward to new things in my life.

re: km on 26 july
how was the trial session?

<font color="119911">mousebb,
check with u on those rashes after fever, r they vy tiny, reddish &amp; pimple like? How long does it takes to go away?

Nat have these on both her arms, so heartpain

I rem u said no need to apply anything but Nat vy itchy hands, keep scratching it till it red so i apply some cream when she sleeps</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Morning Mummies!!!

pil
LOL!! guess u'r the lucky one!!

mummy, u really vulgar leh!! LOL!!!
my mum speaks canto. so i totally understand ur lang! =p

re:empty
seriously, dun think that SAHM feel free. sometimes i also hve the same feeling too!
it's like out of a sudden,
i ask myself. 'y are u working for hard for the family?'
den it makes me stop all my house chores work sometimes.
so i spend hours sitting in front of my lappy. haha!!!</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">rebecca,
great to hear that.

mine was good too

Nat is getting more and more active.... buay tahan now. hahahahaha she wants to snatch toys with Gor Gor now. And she demands what she wants now. !!!! </font></font>

<font color="#C24641"> mspiggy
same here!! Erin will snatch frm kor kor n jie jie.
if she lose the battle, she will act liao..
as if ppl bully her like that. den turn to me n "cry". haha!!!
den jie jie will "scold" n shout at her. LOL!!! the scene makes me wanna LOL!!</font>

<font color="119911">paging dimpletot,

abt the brown rice, i tried again, cooking with boiling water in slowcook on high mode from 10pm the previous nite till 10am the next morn. The stupid husk still there even thou the porridge itself is juz nice. Dunno is it my slowcook's problem...

Gave up on this brand, bought another from cold storage yest - Lullberg short grain brown rice. Hopefully this will b gd.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
It is something look like heat rash which would cover the body and face. Some pple said it look like measles. Normally it takes about 3-4 days to go away. No medication is required.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Last Saturday we went marketing and forgot to bring out the bb carrier. We had no choice but to put wenmin sit in the ntuc trolley. Was so worried that she would fuss over it but surprisingly she enjoyed the 'ride' and gave everybody her sweet smile. It was a good experience for us! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nowadays my gal is super naughty. It is so diffcult to feed her porridge cos each time she would use her hand to push away the spoon or my hand and make it so messy. She just want to share our food. Yesterday we had our dinner at ajisen and this gal had toufu and she enjoyed it!!! Her mouth never closed and kept asking for more.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
good lor!!! Erin dun sit de ok!! she will fuss n make noise in the 'ride'!! sometimes i really dun like to bring her out!!

Erin also same. she will make so much noise for the sake of food!! she wan more more &amp; more!!!</font>

Me and my girl enjoyed the trial at Kindermusik yesterday. Thanks once again Jelly, for organising! Not signing her up yet as I am keen to also check out gymboree.

Good to meet up with some mummies. Only managed to recognise XY, Jolly, Jetudes, Dumbo and their babies. Sorry that I didn't join for coffee after that coz the whole family was starving. Haha. Headed to food court for heavy brunch instead.

Sigh, realised I am travelling over the 11-13 Sep weekend, so cannot go for the 1-year birthday bash liao...sob sob, was hoping to go if any mum cannot make it that day.

Re: Feeling Empty
I just feel very tired with a kid now, even though I have a helper to help me out with housework. That's why I am not planning for 2nd one yet as I just find it physically and emotionally straining. Don't think I can be a SAHM, I will go bonkers. So kudos to all the Oct SAHMs, it's really not an easy job.

<font color="0077aa">mousebb: it is normal! cate has been pushing for God knows how long; from milk bottle to spoons (for porridge). and i hv dunno how many people who actually told me girls are easier! *snort*

surf: hahahahahahaha... i thought that i din wanna be a SAHM until i started working 3 months ago. though i hv settled in but i still find spending time with Cate nore fulfilling... maybe it is just me.

oh, what did you guys do at kindermusik if u dun mind me asking? thanks!</font>

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
i let seline ride on the trolley since she able to sit on hehe. yah she enjoy it so much, she will grab ppl attention &amp; try to touch everything she passing haha </font>

AM i the only one feeling full all the time?
Marcus is keeping me sooo occupied that i hardly have time to think of anything else.

Other than trying to matchmake him, catch him from crawling to attack other babies etc.

Kindermusik
We all formed a circle and sing songs and walk around with baby. Marcus was super active and kept crawling about terrorising the other babies. Haha... it's good fun. But won't sign up lah. Waste money. I'll play music and DIY at home.

Thanks Jelly for organising!

jjmom

i think naturel is better than just organic... in terms of huskyness haha... but kate also ate the husky bits when we used naturel leh. all the best with the new brand.

i guess i'm very blessed that kate is a Fan4 tong3. not fussy. sometimes i add too much water she also eat. yesterday i added too little water (maybe cos boil too long) until MIL said why today so little rice, she also wallop all.

empty vs full

of COURSE i fell empty sometimes. study so much and the most brainy thing i do some days is calculate which diaper cheaper on per piece basis.

but i think when i go back to work i will REALLY miss chilling with kate. even the mind-numbing hours. and these moments can never come back again.

plus i am at heart a slacker. so not working is ok for me. i don't miss the challenge. just the socialising. the banter. the complaining abt incompetent counter-parts. if i didn't need the money to contribute to my parents, i guess i could easily socialise to my heart's content with other mummies, my ex-colleagues etc without going to work.

buffy

Sigh. family. can't do without them, can't live with them.

Jelly

good that you are past the phase. hope things are better with hubby too.
we are in this for the long haul! vows before God yah?

ministry wise, also quite blessed that PIL are supportive. so when hubby and i need to go for prac, they care for kate for a few hours. impt to keep in community. maybe can serve in nursery if yr church has one. mine has so few kids the cry-room only has a few spanning quite a wide range of ages.

we try our best to have CG at our house so at least we can 'attend'. haha.

<font color="119911">dimpletot,

i din even let Nat try it, i tried some myself, think too husky.

i love sweet guai little katie, can exchange boh? whahaha...</font>

i dun feel so half empty anymore leh... these days, i have been seriously thinking abt #2... bcos i just want to get over and done w the weight gain... and i really wanna close shop liao...

mommies
my pleasure in org the km session...i love doing things like this... hee...

dimple
things are better w me and hubs... slowly but surely, we r trying to work things out... actually, last week was a bliss for both of us... spending time at sentosa w rebby and celebrating his birthday... he told me it's one of his best birthday celebrations he had for a long time!

yeah, i am trying to serve again in church...attend cg more regularly aslo....

Jelly,
Let's work hard for #2 together. Buti think easier for u coz u no longer bfing right?

Aunt Flo visited u already? Mine still MIA.

hello mummies

sorry had been very busy these days. yesterday went to celebrate my gal 3rd birthday. was so mad at swensen united square. on sat, i called to make reservation for 15 persons, and i was told that they dun take reservation on weekends. i freaked out and i tried again few hours later and the manager said yes. WOW

next, when we arrived there, I asked if i could deposit the barney cake with them and they said no cuz they dun allow non-halah food in their kitchen. fine, we left the cake for some hours outside. when we were about to sing birthday song and cut cake, they told us we have to consume outside the restaurant cuz of suspicious secret ingredient used in the barney cake which could get their halah license removed. I got very mad. sigh i explained to them that the bakery i bought the cake from Prima Deli is also halah and we have heated arguement. they told us we cant use their glasses and cutlery at all.

finally, managed to get to sing birthday song and cut barny cake and ate with tissue paper with no water served. What a bloody day.

i was just so MAD SO MAD SO MAD. My gal wanted the barney cake for so long and i just wanted let her hv it and it's so much of the bloody hassle with the bloody restaurant just to make a little gal happy on her special day

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly &amp; XY
"work" hard ba!!!
jia you jia you!!!

EY
HUH?! how come they like this de?! so bad leh!!! if like this in the first place they should reject u all to enter the restaurant ma!! what wanna make ur life so miserable?! bad swensen!!</font>