(2008/10) Oct 2008

morn mommies

reb
take it easy. it must b v hard on you, but remember, no point arguing with a man that does nto understand!

jjmom
nat got 6 teeth? wow, that is a lot!

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
aiyo.. poor u n Nat.

Jelly
that's y i hang up the fone w/o telling him 'bye'.

arguing with him is a waste of time.
some more, aft awhile he will forgot everything.
n i'm down here cursing n swearing. haha!!!
it's always like this. so i learn to forget.
act ike as if nothing happen. haha!!</font>

<font color="119911">yupz, dunno y she speed on teething since she is not interested in her solid...argh

Morning mummies...

JJmom,
My boy still wakes up 4 times! Worse off than a newborn! Hope that makes you feel better about Nat waking up 1 time...:p

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 4pm
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
Dress Code for Baby: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda (not coming)
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus (curry puff)
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn (mango pudding)
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
13. Mint &amp; Regina
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden
20. Big Flamingo &amp; Julian
21. Nickypower &amp; Kaelyn

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">suggestion to start the gathering earlier. U mummies ok?</font></font>

u funny leh... teething got link with the interest of solid food de meh..
i think if she got a choice, she also dun wan teething.
coz it's really painful. i go thru that i know.
so painful until u feel like taking a drill
n drill a hole on ur gums so that the teeth can pop out ASAP.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
What time is nick class? If can, think it would be better for you to send him to school. Your hubby is in the army right? Not nice if he is late for work everyday.</font>

<font color="119911">Elch,
wahaha...don't wanna to 'build my happiness upon your suffering' but thanks for the thought

Reb,
no mah, with so much more teeth than other bbs, 1 would thou she is better at chewing her solid mah =P
huh? u mean u still rem when u were teething when u r a bb? *confused*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Last night my gal also siao! Already past midnight liao still refused to sleep. Hubby was working on his presentation and me was in the toilet washing my breast pump so we left her in her cot to play on herself. But this gal started to scream and cry and korkor also woke up. I was very angry and whack her butt and she cried until so cham. In the end her favourite daddy quickly picked her up and cuddled her. Sigh! </font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
Nick's sch starts at 8am. not everyday la.
but for only 2 day. coz he got running for 3 days.
n these 3 days he need to leave home at 6.30am.
mayb i will text my fren n ask her abt it.

<font color="119911">XY,
thou mona said the function rm is booked in the earlier timing so boh bian have to start late? u mean we can go in earlier? If tat's the case then it would b better
what time do u propose?</font>

LOL!!! no la!!! my wisdom tooth!!

does ur BB like to bite u? esp when they start teething?
Erin bite me everyday. she choose those "meaty" area.
like butt, thigh n upper arm.

I see. You mentioned before your working hrs is from 9-6am. If you send nick to school everyday, you still have 1 hrs to get to your work place. Not too bad lah. </font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,

same storyline, i also screamed &amp; whacked Nat's butt so hard tat she cried so hard till her papa came in to take over from me =P

always feel vy lousy at being mom after i lost my patient with her
i sucks!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> XY
i snap lots of his toothless grin ma..
so when u midd it, look at those pics lor..
but of coz not as good as looking at him.
but.. 'no fish, prawn also can la' =P</font>

Haha! Erin knows where is the "hao liao"! So cute! Wenxuan did last time and it was so sharp and painful!!!! Wenmin only has 2 teeth now so not yet. Hopefully she wont if not I'm going to "pull out" her teeth!!!!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
ya la.. but scare late leh.. working late no good leh..
bad impression ma.. some more still a distance away frm the MRT.
scare dun hve enuf time ma..

aiya.. i everything scare scare scare de la.. haha!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
I can understand that feeling. I always tell myself must control my temper and be patient but sometimes I really cannot control myself lor! </font>

<font color="119911">reb,
nat try to bite my thigh once awhile but i din feel anything, juz wet with her saliva =P</font>

No scare lah. When you start work that time, you would know the exact amount of time you need to take to travel to work liao. Everything will turn out fine. Dont worry too much.</font>

i hope the timing will be just nice lor..

everafter
LOL!!! good ar!! know how to make use of ur hubby's authority!! =P

mousebb
haha!!! Erin start it even b4 she start teething.
while i was nursing her, she will do that.
tho no teeth. but the feeling is also vry vry pain.

the wound on my nipple finally recover liao.
n JUST recover only lor..

haha!! Erin dun do that, she straight away bite! y wait?! LOL!!!

mousebb
hope so. sometimes i find that i'm like a scary freak. LOL!!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Good morning mummies

JJmom
wow Nat is fast ler, 6tooth liao. my girl still bor gay -_-
*hug* i also beat my girl sometimes when she get notti, even slap her cheek haha bad mummy </font>

haha!! Erin dun do that, she straight away bite! y wait?! LOL!!!

mousebb
hope so. sometimes i find that i'm like a scary freak. LOL!!!</font>

JJmom,
Haha...I've been consoling myself that waking 4 times is better than 8 times a few weeks back that lasted for 2 months!

Rebecca,
I got bitten too! Thought he wanted to kiss me but it was actually a bite that caused a bruise on my arm for a week! So from then on, I'll always be very 'attentive' when he wants to place his mouth anywhere near me...

<font color="#C24641">bbgoh
aiyo!! u bear to slap her ar? she so cute leh..
but i also the same as u la.. haha!! but i smack her butt!

eLcH
LOL!!! me too!!! all this is out 'yi xiang qing yuan' thot they wanna kiss us!!
Erin is sudden attack!! cnt predict her nxt attack or nxt step! </font>

<font color="119911">bbgoh,
don't slap her cheek coz when we r angry, our aim might not b gd &amp; may hurt their eyes.

butt is meaty enough to cushion the smacking...whahaha. Evil mom, wanna coach other mom to smack their bb somemore *piangz*

Seline, pls forgive aunty JJ, sayang sayang

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
LOL!!! so fast u let him try durian liao ar?
i dun let my kids eat coz i dun like the smell n taste. =P</font>

JJmom,
Heng my mum fond of giving him water...

Rebecca,
My dad bought once and let my boy try, at 1st he turned his head away but after that he turned back to the durian my dad's holding and gave it a lick before opening his mouth for more...from that 1st try onwards, whenever he sees us eating durians he'll want to have a share! So my dad spoils him by buying almost daily!

bbgoh,
y u slap seline on the face? hmm..sorry, i am really against slapping on the face. Cos i personally noe of this incident. My auntie was slapped by my granny, in the end, granny accidentally slap on my aunt's eardrum. N she is deaf for the rest of her life! U noe lar, in the fit of anger, yr aimming is not gd! u can beat anywhere but not the face.

Joanne

so fast u upload! thanks!

stupid $#@^**%$@ upstairs drilling and knocking. not the first time. last time caused Kate not to be able to sleep. now she's sleeping if they wake her up I TELL YOU i will carry her crying and MARCH UP to the place and say Can you kindly NOT DRILL between these hours?!

Not say new house reno for a few weeks or what. dunno why mid morning always got this stupid drilling. hang picture must hang one a day meh?! FEDDUP.

thank God Kate somehow is sleeping through the noise. wasn't easy to get her to nap just now....

<font color="0000ff">Morning All~

TGIF! Cool day to Zzzzz...

Joanne,

Saw the pics, lovely babes!

JJmom,

Nat already got 6 teeth!! My boy still bo gay leh, everyday he still flashes me his bo gay grin hee hee ;p~

hi mommies

Was hoping for a rainy day today ... Now so sunny again. Sian.

Slapping / Whacking babies - Errhmmm ... remember your babies are BABIES. They don't know what went wrong or what they did wrong to anger us. I am not a perfect mother, but whenever our babies frustrate us, try to rem that they are also trying to tell us something (which we don't understand) .. and hence the crying n fits etc... just my opinion.

Dimpletot - Poor u n Kate...

<font color="119911">dimpletot,

totally understand the feeling! i march up to my downstair neighbour who BANGS on the metal fittings like no1 biz at 12mid nite &amp; 5am everyday when she hangs &amp; collects her clothings.

I bummed into her at kopitiam downstair, purposely go over to her with Nat &amp; said vy loudly to her : 'aunty, tolong u, pls dont' do tat for my gal's sake, she always kena scare by the loud bang caused by u'</font>

<font color="0077aa">Reb, JJmom
tat time she blow me the porridge while i fed her loh, then i was very angry &amp; slap her gentlely then she was cry a while.
hehe only once lah, but beat her hand is queit often :p

Elch
i gave her abit, yah she likes it too </font>

<font color="0077aa">slapping
mummies, my slapping is not those adult slap lah haha
dun misunderstood, its just very gentle one to scare her only.
actually aftertat i also feel regret to do so lah as she was really just wanna tell me somethg tats y she been naughty, she was pass motion while eating so she kp blowing her porridge out </font>

<font color="119911">bbgoh,
yah, i also really feel like slapping Nat when she did tat to me the 1st time but i ren coz i know tat will only make her hate her solid more, then now i m 'ma' liao...

wahahah...so my Nat is not the only 1 who poo poo when drinking/eating. Nanny said she is a dirty gal, poo when she drinks

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
chill chill~
guess we talking abt slap, whack or smack
is just a description. n also we will still rmb they our babies.

i'm sure we we always say slap slap slap.
but end up we dun.

bbgoh
haha!! i'm sure u feel guilty for that right?
for me, i "slap" her. is i push her face. act liek slapping la.
den she will cry n gve me that kind of poor thing look.
but smack her butt. i will. but not hard one la..
scare later missed cue n kena her tiny little kidney. DIE!!!
my family members is goin to kill me!! esp my hubby!!

dimple
sometimes vry irritating right!!
my mum's place also like this. everyday w/o fail they will drill hole.
i dunno y they got so many things to hang!
sometimes my grandma got so fed up n say they drill hole to hang human!! LOL!!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
u know i transition my slap to my hubby. LOL!!
sometimes i got so fed up with Erin n Gracia.
i will turn to him n say,'see la ur gals!!' den follow with a SLAP on her upper arm. hehe!!! bad wife!!</font>

jjmom,
My boy also has 6teeth but no interest in food. Can get very frustrating feeding him. And he doesn't like to wear bib, so food get all over him. After very meal, has to change him.

smack,
I also smack my boy because he doesn't wana drink milk. I will hit his butt. Think not pain right, since 'protected' by diaper. Anyway, he also no reaction, thought I am playing with him. Faint.