(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="#C24641"> everafter
hmm.... just imagine i got a "pet dog" at home?
crawling ard crying? haha!!!
Gracia will try to attend to her. telling 'no cry no cry'
n she get fed up with Erin continue crying!!

JJmom
u must thank God that ur gal "allows" u to walk ard within her sight!
Erin's theory?! "excuse me! u are "suppose" to sit here with me!!!"

Cheer
congratz!! but hang in there.
once his teeth is out, he will be fine.

Erin n Gracia cries alot during that stage.
now they are ok. the best one is Nick.
Never cry or fuss. just play by himself.
just that the shirt always get wet.
coz of the saliver...

August Crawlers' Gathering
potluck - i can make mango pudding but i only scare by the time i reach not cold then not nice liao.

JJMom, Cheerbear,
I cant put him in high chair, he will stand up! so dangerous!! If i placed him inside his playyard, he cant see me frm kitchen leh..argghhh..i really gotta learn frm u all to be hard-hearted!!

Morning mummies....

everafter,
I put Dylan in the playyard when I've got things to do. Didn't time how long he cries or think of whether neighbours will complain since its in the daytime. I'll just complete whatever task I have on hand then go and accompany him. In between, I'll walk past his room to say 'hi' or whatever, just to let him know he's not forgotten!

<font color="0077aa">morning mummies

koala bear
my seline is 1 of them le
once i step out in front of her she ll cry.
i nvr time it but wont too long lah, ard 2min. </font>

reb,
thanks.. i hope i can really tahan him over the wkend. my mum also 'complaint' to me that he so hard to please these few days until she also abit fed up liao.

think shawn and erin theory same same "excuse me! u are "suppose" to sit here with me!!!" hahaha

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
den Seline is taken care by who?
so how u leave her if u'r off to work?
hope is i'm working, my Erin wont creat a din.
hope my 3 kids wont creat a havoc to my MIL.
pray hard hard!! =|</font>

elch,
think i hv to be like u liao.. instead of saying 'hi' i will actually sit and play with him awhile like 1min then i walk off to continue my stuff.

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer
u got try to appy teething gel or get him teether doll?
i gve her everything. let her choose. haha!!
i keep the teether in the fridge.
n she enjoy bittin it. coz the cold can "numb"/ease her pain.
maybe u can try? as for teething gel,
aplly many times a day also no harm de.
maybe can tell ur mum?

haha!! if i laundry, i need to place her beside me.
den get her some toys. so she can play n lift up her head to look at me.
but worried that the bamboo stick might fall onto her.

i kena few times liao lor!! head, wrist, shoulder.
so pain lor..

Elch,
hehee.....u so funny. But they cay all the way till u go pick them up? i heard dylan can self-entertain, what about other babies? my bryan cannot leh..

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
Erin's theory is.. "since u say 'hi' means u are "FREE". so come here with me!!!"
if i dun "obey" her, she will cry n like little puppy.
crawl to me n cry n scream on top of her voice!! *shake head*</font>

my Erin also cannot. she got 2 "entertainer" to entertain her.
she dun wan. insist of wanting me!!

get her toys.. walker.. everything.. dun wan means dun wan.

Rebecca,
So Erin only wants to stick to u? not even your hb? aiyoh..sounds the same like bryan leh..When my hb is accompanying him, he still cry until his voice like breaking..then i'll give in lor

reb,
i got apply the teething gel but did not put in the fridge but for the teether, yes i put in the fridge. i still but 2 to interchange so that he will always hv a cold one.

laundry - i will put him on the high chair with some toys (a distance from me) then hang clothes and chat with him at the same time.

everafter,
shawn can self entertain awhile la.. max is 5min hahaha

ya. she dun wan my hubby. she wan me.
but i dun care. i need to shower n prepare milk for her ma.
den sometimee i go release water. she also dun allow. cry.
the moment he leave her only.. cry. *sigh*
wan her to stop crying can.
i shower n hubby carry her n stand outside the bathroom.
den i keep caling her name. den she will "knock" the door.
den hubby will negotiate with her abit here n there.
den she ok liao..</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer
ic. nvm la.. just hang in there ba.
he also very tired aft crying. also vry poor thing.

laundry,
sorry hor.. Erin nt like this de lor..
her theory is, 'no mother = no life'</font>

<font color="0077aa">Reb
Seline is in IFC. i mean when after work or weekend loh. luckily she still wan her caregiver.
i thk she noe how to bully me bah.
if sat i m alone with her at hom i even have no time to go toilet, if urgent i put her on high chair then kp the door open then gotta kp entertain her eg sing nursery songs or play peek a boo hahaha

she still can self entertain but we must be there loh</font>

<font color="0077aa">Reb
hahaha 'no mum = no life' ?
then i thk when u start working, the 1st few weeks must be very hard but bor pian lah.. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
if i wan to go toilet. i need to make she is full.
so once i put her at with korkor they all,
she can self entertain. if not. fat hope of leaving her!!</font>

Rebecca,
hahahaaa....your Erin really steady pom pi pi!! 'no mother = no life'. Maybe bcos she's lactching, so she'll very sticky to u. One trick that we manage to discover is that my hb can keep him entertained by giving him bb biscuits. He'll only look for my hb if there is food! hahaa

<font color="119911">koala bb :
aiyoh...where got so gd lah, nat will also cry, let her cry loh, bo bian wor, i don't have maid lei.

sometime even when i m already inside the play yard sitting beside her, she still crawl to my lap, want me to pick her up 1 leh *faint*</font>

Cheerbear, everafter, Rebecca,
I say 'hi' in a very comical way to entertain him to make it as if I am playing with him! If it don't work, then let him cry till I'm free to pick him up. Most times I'd say I'm quite lucky that he'll entertain himself or cry till 'forget'...

Does any of your babies wake themselves up by sitting up unconsciously in the middle of the night? Been finding my boy in a sitting position when he cries for me in the middle of the night...anyway to stop him from doing so?

<font color="#C24641"> bbogh
she still ok with my MIL. she love my MIL.
coz she will carry her once she cry.
n MIL also love to carry her..
一个喜欢抱,一个喜欢被抱。刚刚好!!!</font>

reb,
last time shawn also like that.. my hb hv to stand outside the bathroom then i can bath.. the moment my hb walk away then shawn will start his 'singing' liao and i will to bath super duper fast.. sometimes i wonder am i clean even after bathing so fast. hahahaaa

i also tell him to hang in there once the teeth out then he will be ok liao as teething is part of growing up.

bbgoh,
if i sit to play with him and he self entertain then can tahan ard 30min to 1hr max jus sit at the playmat.

<font color="119911">everafter,
so at least, food can keep your bryan entertained. My Nat cannot wor

if i need to do 'big biz @ toilet', i have to put Nat inside her tub with the rubber ducks outside with the door open slightly &amp; she can c me...hahaha</font>

<font color="119911">cheerbear,
wah...so gd, shawn can self-entertain for 30min to 1 hr then he is not koala bear bb lah
gd boy liao (^-^)b</font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Every morning when I want to go take shower, I would strap wenmin in the rocker, give her a bisuit and her magmag cup to keep her entertained.</font>

at least he wan food. Erin will squeeze n play with it. den "drop" to the floor.
the way she throw things is "drop".
she let go den let it "drop" naturally lor..
worse still. cry again!! den Gracia go pick up n eat. LOL!!!

JJmom
Erin will lay on my lap n like 'yang O yang O' lor..
den i will pat her n sayang n kiss her lor..
den she happy liao.. crawl away.

eLcH
for Erin u TKK ar!!
she will NEVER cry until FORGET!!

Erin dun hve such encounter but Gracia hve.
she will sit there n cry n keep calling 'mama'
den i need to attend to her n ask her to come with me.
for Nick, he will wake up n tell me, 'mummy i hungry'
den my reply is, 'hungry ar? nvm la.. go slp' LOL!!!

Cheer
LOL!!! sometimes i tell hubby my head itchy.
den he will say i din wash myself.
den i say.. all this thanks to Erin la!!</font>

<font color="119911">teether :
my Nat really jialat lei, those rubber teether, she bit liao will cry *faint* she love those cloth type 1s.
DH said she 'eat soft don't eat hard', no wonder eat solid so chiam...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Shawn is such a good boy wor! The moment when my koala bear sees I sit on the playmat, she would quickly crawl to me and sit on my lap le. She wont play on her own de. </font>

JJMom, Mousebb,
It only happens when he "forget" abt me for awhile. Once i walked passed him, u give tons of biscuits is also useless!

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
My gal is greedy. She would finish her food first before she starts to make noise for attention.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
haha!!! Erin dun mind de.. cloth or rubber type.
she just take it..

mousebb
sometimes they way she bahev mealts ur heart right?
but sometimes feel like "knock" her down. haha!!!</font>

my bb also koala. i put her in the playpen when i need to do stuffs and she'll keep on crying until i come back. i can count with my fingers the times she can self entertain.

<font color="119911">mousebb,
your wenmin consider gd gal liao, still can sit inside her rocker while u bath. Nat totally cannot sit in her rocker liao, as if the rocker have nails.

My 2 rockers starting to collect dust liao, planning to pass to my friend le
My gal waste my moolah

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Agree with you! Sometimes I really buay tahan her!!!!

Jjmom
REcently I strap her up also no use liao cos she tries to get up from the rocker and each time she would end up in the push up position.</font>

jjmom,
think u din read the first few words in front.. "if i sit to play with him" then he can play himself.

mousebb,
WM knows how to feed herself liao ah? i mean the biscuits.

<font color="0077aa">jjmom
i kp her rocker for sometimes then recently got to takt it out again. she need it for drink milk &amp; afternoon nap *faint*
i dunno wat to do when i go back batam, there dun have rocker sigh...

Reb
tats great she likes her ah mah

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear
Yup. She can feed herself biscuit. Sometimes when I'm too busy with wenxuan and no time to feed her milk, I would also put her in the rocker and give her the milk bottle then she drink it on her own.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
LOL!! guess this is the way they seek for attention.

bbgoh
that's y my MIL told me she help me look aft 3 kids.

coz she just need to gve all her attention to Erin.
Gracia n Nick can play together.

reb,
y u so bad.. nick say hungry then u ask him go sleep.. shld give him some biscuits mah.

jjmom,
shawn can put anything and everything in his mouth.

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
WM really a good girl. Seline nvr wanna hold her btl, if let her hold she ll pull it out -_- </font>

<font color="0077aa">Cheerbear
sama sama lah
seline even put hp into her mouth.

Reb
then u can really fang xin go to work le

mousebb,
WM clever leh.. can feed herself.. shawn NEVER take the bottle/sippy cup.. u ask him to take he will let go his hands rather dun drink faintz

bluey,
help u to msn busy bee liao but she is away leh.

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Then gracia is quite a good gal le. Wenxuan and gracia are the same age but he needs lots of attention le. I just caned him last week cos he really tested my patient and bullied wenmin.</font>

<font color="119911">Nat will put everything tat r not suppose to eat into her mouth, those she need to eat, she don't want! So who is worst, da-ta-da-ta --> Nat!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer bear
That's why I keep saying wenmin is a greedy gal wor! She is interested in food!!!</font>

<font color="119911">mousebb,
wenmin is really a fast learner (^_^)b can feed herself, less work 4 mama