(2008/10) Oct 2008

everafter,
Think it's just a phase...Dylan too will snuggle up to me if I lie besides him...he'll also sit down besides me and do a 'free fall' on me when I'm lying down, with his eyes closed and smiling away! Think they are just showing their love for us in their own way!

Elch,
JJMom suggested that b4 and i did try to play with him lah..but dont really works or mayb im not hard-hearted enough to try more often..there is only once he was fascinated with the cot mobile and kept pulling it. I managed to escape for 10mins to prepare his lunch. But this not working anymore. Cos he jus spoiled it last weekend!!

Elch,
mm..how come when u say "he'll also sit down besides me and do a 'free fall' on me when I'm lying down with eyes closed and smiling away" i find it so cute and sweet. But maybe i'm really tire out by bryan so when he's so koala, i dont find it sweet leh :p

everafter,
bryan is so fast.. can stand with support liao
guess my shawn is always the slow one.. but i know i shldnt compare since every bb is diff and as long as he is healthy

could it be at home only u alone? at ur mum place got both of ur parents and ur sis to entertain him mah so he will not koala to u.

sleep on ur chest? hmmm shawn like me to carry him tight to my chest too then he will sound asleep and can snore sometimes haahaa maybe bcoz of our smell that they like? :p

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Wenmin is like bryan too. She would crawl around the room to look for me sometimes she just follow whenever I go and wait for me outside the toilet. Sometimes see she very pitiful esp when she cry and crawl to look for me. Feel so heartpain wor! If her daddy is at home, would pick her up immediately.</font>

Since bryan know how to stand liao then you must be extra careful. This morning my xiaojie nearly fell down from the bed cos she stand up while I turn around to throw her soiled diaper. </font>

everafter,
When I read your post 'crawl to hug my legs while im preparing his porridge, sleep ON my chest. When i moved him to his bed he'll wake up and resist or even i moved him to the sofa sitting next to him, he'll snuggled up and rest on me', I also find Bryan sweet! Haha...so it's actually how we see things from another angle!

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
My hubby's aunt always say bcos bb can recognise his/her mummy's smell and would be comforted when mummy carries/holds them close. </font>

elch,
ur free fall = to fall backwards on u?
shawn like alot even when he sit on the playmat to play then the moment i sit down with him, he will lie back on me and my mum always scold him no back bone cant sit by himself.

Cheerbear,
hee...Shawn loves mama's smell until can snore somemore! so cute
Like they say, more "work" for us when they can crawl/stand/walk! so enjoy the moments now..

Mousebb,
But Wenmin guai guai wait outside toilet for u? Bryan will bang on the door, but if i dun close, he'll attempt to crawl in!!

I will be extra careful! So scared after hearing so much incident of fallen babies. I scolded my hb the other day when he left him next to the sofa. tellling me its ok. it's not ok lor..what if he fall onto the coffee table next to it!! MEN!!!

Cheer Bear,

Yup!!! He got alot of patterns these days! He do that when I was lying besides him accompanying him to fall asleep...initially he'll be lying down then he'll flip, turn, sit and stand and etc and that's when he fall on me to 'fake sleeping'! This little rascal is so 'fake' these days! Last Sat he started faking a smile and last night he fakes sleeping and this morning he fakes a cry!

Cheerbear,
Forgot to ans u. I also guess partly bcos the hse is big with only me and him or the 3 of us so he's scared..but he's constantly scared then HOW? My hb asked me to just let him cry..but i dont bear to let him cry for too long..cos he's really persistant and wouldnt stopped lor

Elch,
hee..ok i get what u mean
No wonder my hb kept saying y other bb so guai and cute but ours so naughty! Guess the saying the grass is always greener elsewhere is rather true

Elch,
Marcus is like Dylan. He'll cry when we put him down. He'll cry very hard, then self enetertain. Keke... But he does this only when we're going to work. Come weekend, he like knows I'm free. Will cry till i pick him up.

koala baby
mine too. Even though we both can be in the kitchen together, she must crawl to me, and stand holding my legs. Very dangerous. Must stop what I'm doing to carry her. Most times she will cry even though I am within visual distance. She will only be happy if I sit down together with her, side by side. *faint*

<font color="#C24641"> Hello mummies!!
back frm KKH.

thanks God that my MIL din call me n ask for rescue. haha!!

JJmom
the lunch for her only. den the dinner for whole family.
but MIL is a fussy eater. so still thinking wan to cater that ant.
but will discuss with hubby mayb cater for dinner.
coz both of us can eat ma. no need to go out eat. ex!!

Karen
of what i know, mayb we nt putting Gracia in CCC.
coz MIL insist on helping us to look aft.

bbgoh
that is also part of my planning.

but will discuss with MIL again see she wan me to cook or she cook.

mint
WOW!! ur hubby so good lor..
will "topup" ur wallet for u!!
mine!!! TKK(Tan Ku Ku)!!

yup!! same age as me BUT!!! if i dun say she my classmate?
how old will u judge her?
seriously, my fren told me that she look like 30s! *faint*
that's y i change my status in my FB!!
but to 'suan' her but to remind me to STOP COMPLAINING!!!

TML gatherin
so tempting to go leh... hmm......</font>

everafter,
sometime i also hv to be hard hearted to let him cry awhile bo bian leh if not how to do things.. cant be carry all the while right.

as for falling - so far shawn kanna 3 times liao from the bed somemore so is super pain for him and i also heart pain.

XY,
Hahaha...Marcus is smart and knows when opportunity strikes!

Koala baby:
Years down the road, you mummies will love having these moments playing in your mind!

Cheerbear,
He dont need me to carry him, but must be side-by-side lor...same as Karen's Jo! faint~

Years down the rd, we will laugh/smile thinking abt these moments lah..but now hard to pass this phase leh

No lah! She not guai lah! She will shake the safety gate so violently!!!!

cheer bear
For me, I think it is good to be hard hearted esp when I have 2 kids. I need to divide my attention between the 2 of them. Not fair to keep carrying wenmin just bcos she is younger.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">re: Koala bb
Even my wenxuan also becomes a koala bear liao. These few nights he kept waking up in the middle of the night to look for mummy. Daddy is unable to console and comfort him. The moment he sees I'm next to him, he would guai guai go back to sleep again.</font>

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 4pm
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
Dress Code for Baby: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
13. Mint &amp; Regina
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden
20. Big Flamingo &amp; Julian

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Food : How abt potluck?
Everyone bring something. Since, not many of us.
I buy curry puff. Keke.. </font></font>

JJmom,
Dun mind having Botak Jones for our gathering.

Karen,
Possible to feed the dogs slightly later just for 1 day?

koala baby
Regina takes the trophy for this. I can be 10cm away and she'll start bawling. Real drama queen.

<font color="#C24641"> i ask my MIL the last time.
she say help me look aft 3.
den she say she try for 1 mth.
if really cnt. den no choice.
tingkat food, she ok with it.
she say she encounter worse BB den my kids.
who is my HUBBY!!! LOL!!!</font>

Gathering on 9 Aug
Potluck: I'm all for it. I bring cakes.

Shall we also have a mini bazaar?

I have these for sale:
1. Combi breastpads
2. Huggies Dry L size (opened pack)

<font color="#C24641"> ypg
% is high. tonight final discussion with hubby.
den i will decide.

my MIL encourage me that i should go n work.
if not, it's hard for me to find a job nxt time.
i've been a SAHM for 5yrs liao leh!!!
exclude 3mths working at kalm's n 4mths working as a STA.
u see la!!! i rust liao lor!!!</font>

mint/dimple
Oooh I realise I havent' read Sippy yet. It was the Volvo book that I didn't like.

Mint
My girl too! Very tough for me. I can't put her down and I go do my work. She will cry and cry. Aiyoh! Must sit with her while she plays *faints* like that win already. Cannot do any work at all.

Karen,
Usually I just let her cry... After a while I become immune to her cries. Haha! If not no need to do anything already...

9 aug gathering potluck :
hmm...ok too but dunno what to bring yet, let me sleep on this &amp; c if i have any luck thinking abt it 4 this potluck =P

National day sale :
nuk glass bot
pigeon Y cut teats

Helloo mummies..

Oops realised my name was deleted for this coming gathering...
Hope I'm stil in time... ;)

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 4pm
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
Dress Code for Baby: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
13. Mint &amp; Regina
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden
20. Big Flamingo &amp; Julian
21. Nickypower &amp; Kaelyn

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
coz need to send Nick so sch ma..
n also while waiting for him to hve is breakfast,
i online a while lor.. hehe... </font>

Koala baby
When u all say u let them cry, while u do your things, where u placed them? and did u actually time how long did they cry? mayb it's just me lah, i'm hesitant to let him cry too long as scared neighbour complain? :p

<font color="#C24641"> everafter
For me, i dun care. Let her cry.
But my MIL is the one who 'xim tia'.
She will go n carry her.
The only period she din carry her was,
the time she strain her back muscle.
So u can see how she pampered Erin? haha!!
In the day time still ok la...
Din get any complain frm my neighbour.
Guess my kids are very friendly with them ba..</font>

<font color="119911">morning...

everafter, i put nat inside the play yard, highchair or cot. No, din time &amp; din think of neighbours complaint.

Another method to try :
keep walking ard &amp; doing my thing within her sight/ard the play yard, call &amp; talk to her every now &amp; then. </font>

morning mummies

i think shawn is teething saw a small white dot on his lower gum and he is super pek che lor.. abit only cry and fuss.

everafter,

i also let shawn cry and no i din time it.
usually i put him at the playmat or highchair (like at the kitchen when i can see him then talk and do my things at the same time).