(2008/10) Oct 2008

Rebecca,

Getting a maid would be cheaper than sending all 3 to CC.

I'll get maid only when #2 comes. Now only Marcus, get maid bo hua.

<font color="#C24641"> Karen, lili, ypg, bigflamango, BBgoh, XY &amp; mousebb
All the while hubby nvr really get too involve with family matters.
He's those kind like, 'I told u to do something. No matter what, u need to settle it urself.'

With this kind of attitude, it's hard for me to talk with him.

RE: 2nd interview
they told me that they will contact me ASAP.
n also my fren told me that they are preparing the work scope for me.

Told hubby that i wish to go work if only my 3 kids are old enuf to so-called look aft themselve.
as in they are al toilet train, eat by themselve n also can shower themselve.
My grandma told me she can help me look aft Nick.
But i refuse her help. She's already 70yr old.
got health problem. one push only, she can fall until vry 'jialat'.
n if she fall, she cnt get up on her self.
she need 2-3 ppl to help her up.
there was once she fall at home. only my sister n I ard. nobody is able to help her.
so no choice lor.. I help her lor..
she's not those thin n slim type de leh.. fat fat de leh..
if really she hel me n anything happen to her?
my mum, uncle n aunties will sure blame me like dunno what lor!!

RE:maid
i did thot of that. But we dun hve enuf rooms for her to sleep.
of what i know is, employer need to spare a room for them.
no longer sleep in the living room.
like this, how to employ maid.

RE: Home-based business
I dunno how to leh? I thot of that too.
but I dunhe the courage to do that.

but my fren there how?
I cnt be so irresponsible just run away like this leh..
feel bad leh.. as in.. whn i need job she offer to me.
den now just one word, den just run away like this.</font>

Rebecca,

getting a maid will be better. forgot that i myself just got 1 also. at least when u r back from home, u dun have to do alot of housework.

n ur MIL is at home to supervise the maid so should be no problem.

as for cost: $170 maid levy paid to govt + around $330 per month for maid salary. u got to pay for her other costs, like medical, food, toiletries etc. 1 month about $700.

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

I think you should try it out if you do get the job, if you never make the first step you will always be stuck with where you are. If you find the job not to your liking, you can always quit and go back to where you are now. At least, you know you did make the effort!

Since you alrd have plans to join the workforce in the first place, dun harbour 2nd thots. Many times, we will always have different pple expressing their views most imptly you shd be firm and take those advices like a pinch of salt.

I believe you will be able to work out some arrangements if you do return to the workforce. Some of the mummies here have given pretty good suggestions.

Certainly, at the end of it, you will have a win win situation.

*jia you*

<font color="#C24641"> ypg
haiz...

i dun mind having a maid. but the problem is can she sleep..

I wan to work. but i also dunno how lor.. haiz..
I really quite stress now leh.. din smile since this morning i wake up until now.
my look like always like this ->

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
For my friend, her maid sleeps in the same room with her kids and her. Her hubby sleeps in the living room cos there's no spare room since the family is staying with their sil. Of course, this would mean no privacy for you and your hubby le.
For my sil's maid, she used to sleep with the 2 gals and they were staying at their own flat.</font>

Rebecca,

My mum sleep with my mum n my daughter (in sarong) to help my mum in case my daughter need nite feed. We got give her a room with a single bed but she is still sleeping on the floor with a mattress. Now her mattress move to my mum room. Think such arrangement can be worked out.

Good for u to go out work cause although how much we love our children, it may be overbearing to face them everyday. N separation make the heart fonder. U will miss them n appreciate them even more. Perhaps u may even find Gracia no longer give u problem liao.

<font color="#C24641"> Bluey
i agree with u. I was thinking i can gve it a try first.
if i really cnt take it, i can be my SAHM status again.
but another problem i worried abt is,
I afraid that i might throw my temepr at my kids.

las time when i was working i keep throwing temper at my hubby n Nick.
guess i'm too tired.
my lady boss like 'chi ding' me.
i also admit i stupid la.. i ask fr $800 as my based salary.
aft deduct of CPF. my bring home salary is $600+
also she ask me to run 2 outlet.
one at Raffles place another one at somerset.
everyday.
but she gve me back the transport la.. $10 only lor..
den i start work frm 10am to 9.30pm.
but i got to reach there 9.45am. standard de la..
den by the time i finish coutning athe $$ n every thing. 10pm den leave the shop.
everyday do the same thing. </font>

Rebecca,

If really no room then got to take mousebb suggestion. Ask ur hubby sleep in living room while u and maid squeeze with kids in bedroom.

If u really want to go back to work, just go. Try first. Things may just fall into places.

hi reb - another way can ask ur neighbours (those u closer to) to see if they will b nanny and bb sit ur 2nd one and nick and then leave bb with ur mil.

If u have a job, u must also be prepared as a working mum ur work does not stop when u leave office. part 2 continues at home. Esp if ur hb is the type that does not help. But once u get the hang of it..u will be alright!

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Dont think you would throw your temper at your kids lah. When you start working, you already have limited time to spend with them liao, you would treasure the little time with them very much rather them throwing temper at them.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

Must hv confidence in yrself, there's so many FTWM in Spore, if they can, am sure you can too!!

The mummies here have offered you some solutions, be firm and tell your hb that you need to discuss with him, ask him to stop ignoring you!!!

Rebecca,

Try to find time and talk to hubby. If still he ignore him, maybe u can write him an email/letter. Last resort. I did that once when hubby didn't want to spent time discussing with me an issue. Haha...

Reb

just my opinion... Really Bo hua to work. Very long hours leh. Tell yr friend and the boss u did some calculations and cannot work out arrangement based on this salary. Tell them u have three young kids. They should understand. And there is nothing like being there for your kids yourself.

Rebecca
from your posting, it seems like your new employer "confirmed" will engage you...
you need to settle home-front matter fast..

what you need to do now is to decide either engage maid or find a CC liao..

Karen, XY, jolly,
Thanks for the feedback on the Patissier's cakes. Managed to try an eggless chocolate cake over the weekend at a friend's birthday. And I must say it's really good. I've got my eyes set on that place for Regina's birthday cake. Heehee!

If u really decide to work must negotiate for more. Tell her sorry u didn't think properly when u first asked for 800. Don't let her take advantage of you. Go and do some checks. Even macdonalds might pay more. U are giving up time with yr kids to do this. Dun get bullied!

bigflamingo,
I like your schedule tho... it means Jules sleeps from 8am to 6.30am? Amazing! Heehee!

dimpletot,
Ok, will try to read the one you recommended. Right now reading lonely planet's guide to Bali. Heehee! ;) trying to get a hold of the slacker mum book.

Karen,
How were you convinced that she hit the dogs? She's terrible. You're better off without her.

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
haha!!! u all miss out my last time.
last time i work b4.. but nt this current company...

Rebecca,
Maybe you can start posting out flyers around your neighbourhood to look for nanny or babysitter. Interview them. My hubby's ex colleague managed to get one by doing that and now her kids are in sec school already, they still go to the nanny's place everyday to hang out.

calling for purpleangel... I pm-ed you about the Nepia diapers. I dun mind sharing with you but need to know collection and price. I need M size.

Rebecca
ha. I dare not reply cos I thought you meant tha one was last time. Since everyone thought it's your future job I thought the one who read wrongly is me.

Mint
I come to pick you up oN thu ok?

Mint where is another place with good eggless cakes? Bet it's cheaper than patissier's. Actually we're thinking of getting durian cake for my girl.

Mummies help.
I heart very soft. When the maid just alked nicely to me, then I feel like changing my mind again. Please discourage me for doing so.

Karen

tell her sorry u have decided. Tell yr hubby she hit the dogs and he's sure to ask her to leave.

Lili

thot u said clare watery stool, got fever??

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
nvm la.. sometimes i also read wrongly.. haha...

dimple
yup. current job hours is better la.. last time i work in retail sales asst ma.. but also cnt blame la.. retail sales asst is like this de lor.. that is what i think la.. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
ur maid is too much! seriously, no matter what happen, she got no right to beat ur dog eh.. even if wanna beat.. also u n ur hubby got the right leh.. who she think she is? not that i'm what lor... she's just a maid leh.. beat ur dog?! siao ar she?!</font>

my decision just made easier by her. I was slinging Jo and cutting an apple with a knife. She was in the kitchen with me, having her lunch. She never even volunteered to help me cut.

mint,
here here!! *waving hands*
paiseh ar... will reply ur email... but... i stay in east leh... collection pt abit out hor...

outing on thurs,
nothing much at orchard central... went there n not many shpos are open... still a lot of reno work gng on...

Purple

u wanna join us on thurs?

Karen

then better change bk to PS? u definitely don't want to escape one Reno and meet another.

Haven't logged on for a few days. How's everyone.

Rebecca, I feel ur pain. I too have the dilemma of whether to go back to work. For me I feel if i stay home too long its career suicide. (no offence to the other sahms) but in my line need to stay in the market or ur skills and knowledge get obsolete. Just today a ex colleague wanted to refer me for a position. I am still thinking abt it. I have spent sooo much time with my baby i think i will have separation anxiety.

Mummies who have been to Sean Lau, does Adelena call u once pics are ready or u need to call in 2 weeks to arrange viewing of pics?

<font color="0000ff">Hi Hi Busybee,

I guess Adelena will call, it will be 2 wks tis Wed but I've yet to receive a call from her hahahaha ;p~

purpleangel,
I can get my hubby to pick it up cos his work place at east side.

bigflamingo,
Regina doesnt sleep much either. She does power naps. Once charged, she's all ready to drive mummy to sheer exhaustion.