(2008/10) Oct 2008

Chrislin,

i think you havent updated me yet. I have emailed you this morning and also PMed you. Please check.

Trace
i got it... will not be last min anymore... heee paisey la

Chris
i went picked Clare this evening & go take a look at Gymboree @ Harbourfront, i don't think can accomodate 30 pax le... think 25 w adults will be considered crowded liao...cos' they have those facilities for babies.. you might want to check it out again...

karen
really... i went picked my Clare at Cable car tower... so still early went there...

you mean you are inside? i saw couple of mummies there...
what you think of the space? i might be wrong la

Hi Chris

Can I be on waiting list for the 1st year BD bash? PM me if any mummy can't make it.

Lennie - hv transferred the money for the KM class.

Surf,
are u alright? U very long time never buy clothes liao is it? If so, tink its alright one. For the next 6 mths u are not gg to buy clothes to justify wat u had spent today. This is wat i did when i spent a bomb on something.

I am planning for Claudia's meals. During her 9mth assessment, d nurse told me to let Claudia take 3 meals instead of 2 a day.

Her feeding schedule:
7am BM
9am Cereal
12noon 1 bowl of Porridge
3pm BM
4pm Fruits
7pm Porridge
8.30pm BM
10pm BM

Can mummies share ur schedule with me?

Hi Penny,

Here's my feeding schedule for my girl

9am BM(125ml)
12pm 1 bowl of porridge
4pm Fruits
5pm BM(125ml)
7pm Cereal
12am FM (200ml)

She's actually not taking alot of milk which i was concern about. But her 9th mth assessment shows that she's doing fine at 9.3kg and 73.5cm. I can only 'drug' her with more milk during her night feed...

A couple of questions to ask... any mummies stopped sterilising your babies' bottles? For those who are still doing so, at what age do you intend to stop sterilising?

And also any babies still 'bo gay' at 9 months?

Just pop in and say hi.

Sorry, didn't follow the thread recently. Hopefully can join the birthday bash.

Chris, Have just PMed you. Thanks!

Kiwifruit,
I am still sterilising the bottles. Think will stop at age 1 bah..

<font color="ff0000">Hello mommies, so sorry that I haven't been logging on to the forum. Am super swarmed with work lately then am down with a cold since Monday, not H1N1 ya hehe. Fever just gone yesterday then come back home n find that Skykar has runny nose 'faint'. Good thing she's still drinking her milk n crawling around playing.

Chris, I've pm u to confirm for the bday bash, only myself n Skylar, am fine with the cupcakes, think Skylar will love it.

Btw Skylar loves trying different stuff now, the only thing she really hates is porridge. No matter how I cook it, she will still gives me the vomit look so I just give her the baby gerber or Heinz jar n add cut up chicken or beef.

Teeth
Skylar is almost 10mths liao but still only has 2 bottom teeth. She seems to develop pretty slow in this aspect, anyone's baby like her too?

<font color="ff0000">kiwifruit
I still sterlize skylar's bottle though am thinking to stop once she's 1yr old. Did that for my two older ones too.

Wah Skylar got her teeth at 8 month n I thought that was late. I guess it's still normal cosi remember some of the mommies here said it's considered normal as long as b4 1yr old.

<font color="ff0000">Chris,
My email addy is [email protected], I can't receive pm cos don't know how to turn it on(hehe am a true blonde when it comes to stuff like this.) Pls email me if u need to contact me. Thank u so much for coordinating the bash,really appreciates it. Cheers!

<font color="#C24641"> kiwi
i stop sterlize my kids bottle when they are 5 mths old. reason is simple.. Lazy.. hehe... but once in a while will soak the bottles into boiling water.

hi kiwi,
My baby is coming to 10 mths this 19th and I juz felt sharp sharp at her bottom gums. Tink mine should be the slowest among babies. Rebecca 's Erin already got dunno 6 or 8 teeth and she's younger than my baby!!!

I intend to stop sterilizing at 1 yr old.

Thanks for sharing ur feeding schedule.

<font color="#C24641"> Penny
now she got the total of 8 teeth liao.. top 4 bottem 4.. that's y i really got to stop nursing. coz i dunno when my nipple wil drop. i mentio earlier that she keep bitting me.. coz of that.. my nipple got a deep deep cut. u can actually flip it.. n it goess open n close..

XY,
Regina slept alreasy. Didn't want to wake her cos very hard to get her back to sleep. Plus dun want to make it a habit of night feeding since she's already sleeping thru the night.

penny,
According to your schedule, it is already 3 meals leh. Mine is:
6am milk feed
9am milk feed
11am cereal
2pm lunch
5pm milk feed
7pm dinner
9pm milk feed

karen,
What time were you there? I left at 6pm.

kiwifruit,
I'm also still sterilising. Dun know when should stop. Heehee!

Chris- Yup pls cfm on my attendance for the Birthday Bash! ;)

mint- Hope u are feeling better now... ;) Btw so u still express out daily b4 u sleep for the night ah?? U latch Regina or does bottle-feed her sometimes?? I used to pump out b4 I sleep but I realised when she fuss she wans to be latch instead so I ended up din express b4 I sleep...and express in the morn instead...;p But now I dun express anymore cos I latches her as and when she wans to be fed lor and another reason is my freezer has no space for FBM liao and I have been giving away my FBM to my nephew so hence I'm not pumping anymore...Unless b4 hand I kw I'll be away, so I will express out for her cos she dun like frozen BM lor...
Now I'm wondering shld I cont to pump and store again?! ;p

chris/ jjmom,
me cfm my attendance also.

sterilizing,
i still doing it but intend to stop after 1.

feedng schdeule:
i wonder wat is consider 3mths?
if bb drink brown rice with FM consider 1 meal?
or only feeding porridge n cereal/ bread then consider 1 meal?
kyra turning 9mths on 24th so curious abt the 3meals cos seems to me kyra like only 2 meals of porridge

Rebecca,
Yah u mentioned that ur nipple got a v deep cut. Feel painful for u. When Erin grow up and can understand, I will tell her how Wei da u are and she even bite u.

Mint,
Tat is my new schedule.
My old schedule is :
7am BM
9am BM
12 noon cereal
3pm Bm
4pm fruits
6.30 pm porridge
9pm-11pm BM with intervals
Thanks for sharing ur schedule.

I wonder is every bb here r on 3 meals of solid a day?

Penny- Mummy u haven sleep ah!! ;)

My girl oso on 2 meals daily...Haven on 3 solid meals leh... ;p Cos she wakes up late one..so breakfast = latch/BM liao le! ;p

Chris,

1st Birthday Bash:

Will My Gym@Great World City be a better choice? Cause vincy of Nov thread posted her #1 birthday bash at there n it have 30 bb &amp; 60 adults + siblings. Think the place is big.

Paiseh, though I seldom post here. But wish that all Oct bb can join this birthday bash cause it is really special to be able to celebrate ur birthday together with so many bb who are also born in the same month. Hope u dun mind my suggestion. If there is a need, I try to call them up n see if got vacancy on 12 Sep tmr, ok?

Jen,
U may want to check with ur PD during Kyra's 9 mth assessment. Claudia had lost 1kg of weight when she was sick for a mth and I m working hard to pump her up. Plus the poly clinic nurse told me to adjust her meal timing like us adult having 3 meals a day.

kaitlyn's feeding schedule:

8am - FM 180ml
1230pm - cereal + fruit
330pm - FM 180ml
630pm - porridge + fruit
10pm - FM 180ml

also FM is 180, i only give her 5 scoops of formula.. i dilute the FM cos kaitlyn doesnt drink water.. wonder if it works.. :p

i noticed most mummies giving fruit as a snack rather than after meal.. any reason? MIL gives after meals as she calls it her dessert...

teeth:
kaitlyn is 9 mths on sunday.. no teeth still.. and im very glad.. i love her toothless smile. haha! i hope she doesnt get teeth till she's 1!

Nickypower! Mummy I m awake coz lonely as hubby by ard. He sick n dun wanna spread the germs, he is sleeping over at his mum's place. Kaelyn is younger so I tink u dun have to start 3 meals for her so soon. Do check it out with ur PD during ur next visit

Hellooo eelyn!! ;)
Kaitlyn oso taking 2 meals daily? ;p

Penny- Icic heee hope ur hub gets well soon! How's ur prep for ur big day?
But she's coming to 9mths soon on the 21st oso..So guess have to be on 3 solid meals le...But cos she wakes up late leh..so ends up 'skipping' her breakfast solid meal liao leh... ;p So only have solid meal for lunch and dinner.

Eelyn,
U r awake as well! Thanks for sharing ur schedule. For claudia, there was once my aunt fed her fruit after the meal and she merlion. Since then, my aunt dun dare to feed her fruits straight away after meal.

Initially I was rather worried for claudia not having teeth, now her bottom teeth is starting to surface n worst, she bites my nipple n it was so painful that I nearly teared. Haiz... Still prefer her to b toothless...

penny
Oh I Tot that was your normal schedule. Oops! Haha! Pd said by end of 7 mths should be on 3 solids but I only started her on 3 solids around 8 half months.

nickypower,
I dun pump out much at night anymore cos like you kept freezing but nobody drinking. Only pump enough for next morning cereal feed.

Nicky,
Thanks! Hope he will recover soon. Maybe u can take mint's schedule as ur reference as she fed breakfast at 11am and lunch at 2pm.

My big day stuff more or less on the track coz not a lot to b done as I kept it simple.

Gt to zzz le. Talk to u again. Nitey..

Penny- Now me oso fear Kaelyn's teething, scare she bites!!! Ouch!!! ;p\

mint- Haven sleep oso ah mummy? Heee icic... me oso used to pump enough for her cereal feed but she get sick to eating cereals so ended up I dun pump liao lor...so u oso not storing anymore BM? U latch Regina right so she isn't on bottle-feeding yah?

just finished watching angels &amp; demons..
even in a robe, i swoon over ewan mcgregor.. :p~

nicky,
yup! actually im a very lazy mum.. my MIL has been the one feeding.. n my hubs is the early bird.. so he settled her morning milk feed and no breakfast for her :p think will start giving her breakfast when she's 10 mths.

penny,
oic.. i tink my kaitlyn has a big tummy.. so lotsa capacity.. haha.. her tummy always super big and round after her meals :p

think im the last one up.. nitey nitez!

<font color="ff0000">Good morning mommies

Skylar woke up at 4am with blocked nose n fever, think she must have gotten the cold from me. Poor thing is so tired but can't sleep cos cannot breathe properly. After a round of saline pumping, sucking n nose drop, she finally can breathe properly again. Then milk n sayang a while, now finally asleep...... But I'm totally awake now, sigggghhhhhsssss.

Penny
Skylar is also on 2 solid meals n 1 snack in the afternoon a day. Her mealtimes is somthing like this.....

6am : 125ml fm (Friso Gold)
9am : 125ml fm (Friso Gold)
12pm: rice / wheat cereal (Frisocrem)
3.30pm : 125ml fm (Friso Gold)
And 1 portion of fruit
6.30pm : 1 jar of Heinz or Gerber baby food
Baby fruit juice
8pm : 125ml fm (Friso Gold) - bedtime feed
11pm : 125ml fm (Friso Gold) - dreamy feed

if I'm lucky, she'll last until 6am. If not, she will wake up at 4am for another 125ml of fm. Mommies, do u think I should switch Skylar to 3 solid meals a day?

Lili/mint
I was there around 4-5. Oh mint I met Lenny and family there. Lili no I am not one of the people in there. Think there was lesson going on.

Ypg
actually I already suggested my gym but was not taken up.

Sterilize
hmm I am not sterilizing my girl's bowls and plates anymore. Tsk. Since she has never fallen ill, I have to assume it's ok. Ha. Bleah.

I had fungal infection on my face looks a bit patchy n itchy. Went to GP last nite. Hope will be better soon

Thank Gio for sharing ur feeding schedule. Maybe u can try with 3 solids a day so tat ur bb may not have to wake up at 4am for feeding.

Eelyn
My claudia has a small tummy tat is y she vomits if we give her too much. She can take many meals but not too much each time.

Karen,

I go back the archives but find no one rejected My Gym. They reject GGB, Jolly said will check n see. Anyway, I have checked and this is wat I have found out.

MY GYM @ Great World City

Website: http://www.gracekids.com.sg/index.php?option=com_zoo&amp;view=item&amp;layout=item&amp;Itemid=80

Place : BIG enough for many bb (so think no one will be disappointed) &amp; our hb &amp; older kids all can join. Yippee!
Date : 13 Sep, Sun, 3-5pm (12 Sep fully booked) or 26 Sep, Sat 4-6pm (if u want a Sat)
Price : $34.40 for 1st 20 bb &amp; $24.50 for additional bb (cheapest package)

Cheapest - $688 Standard Party Package (Additional child @ $24.50)
For 20 kids
2 hours private party
Invitation Cards
Set-up and Clean-up
Activities and games led by party host
Decorations
Tableware
10pcs helium balloons

They have 1 hour activities &amp; games plus 20 min of free play. The rest of time will be cutting cake &amp; makan makan lor.

The price is slightly costly as compared to Gymboree since we have not add in goodie bags &amp; cupcakes &amp; decoration like our bb collage. I think eventually we got to pay $45 to $50. But I am willing to pay $20 more cause the place is much bigger &amp; 30 min more time.

How is ur thought?

ypg
yah what i meant was it was suggested but was not taken up so I assume it's no go. Your points are same as mine for My Gym. But I think the price is also the deterrent here. I thought it would very much be nicer to include everyone but since I'm not joining, I don't have a voice. i just thought this would be a better alternative. Then again, is the play area ok for younger kids?

Karen,

Why u not joining? They have different play stuff to cater to different age group.

But guess weekend not much ppl chatting here, so see how on Monday lor.

Karen,

Why u not joining? They have different play stuff to cater to different age group.

But guess weekend not much ppl chatting here, so see how on Monday lor.

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi ladies,
been busy and my whole family down with flu and cough including Nat.

re: bday bash
I'll give up my place.

re: teething
Penny and Joanne, your babies are not the slowest... my Nat also still no teeth she's coming 10 mth already.

re: growth rate
Nat growth rate slowed down ALOT! she remains at 8.2kg (last measured at 6mth). So sad! But PD doesnt seem concerned, he said 100% breastmilk babies might not grow too fat, but they will catch up when older. Hope this is true.

So sad, she no longer "giant" anymore
</font></font>

Mspiggy,

Giant also no longer giant. Remain at 9kg since 6mth+.

I never go for 9mth assessment leh. After his 6mth assessment and jabs, PD say next appt is at 1yo.