(2008/10) Oct 2008

Lilbluey,
i using picasa nia. Cheapo me. Thinking if i want to buy Photoshop.

Wings...
Buy from SKP. $12.90. Expensive. I lend anyone interested. Pay rental can le.

Rental for wings = Date with Marcus (for girls must throw in kisses)

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Last time I spent about $800++ (after subsidy) at infant care. Heard CC is around $600++.</font>

xy,
me too.. i'm too lazy to read books on photography. already thinking of asking a friend to teach me so that i no need to ready. hehe

bluey,
until now i'm still asking hb if can go PS but so far the answer is still no. will keep asking until he says yes. hehe.. i think going to PS not bad cause you get to have quality pics + props. at home even with a DSLR i got no props. so the scenery is always the same... my bed, rianne's cot, her walker, the sofa, etc.

XY,
One of these days, I'm going to let Dylan wander round the park like that! Guess he'll be over the moon! Haha...

Lilbluey,
Ya lor, I've to agree on that, that's why I abide being the dismissive wife....wahahaha....as if! I abide only when I'm broke and yet cannot get sponsored by him! Otherwise, I'll whack what I want! Haha!

Jellypurin,
dun spoil market can?? Me renting for dates and kisses. $0.50 too cheap.

I saw butterfly wings, but too girly for Marcus. Now... i'm looking for devil tail and horns. Anywhere??

Elch,
We stay near each other right?? Me at Prime supermart.
Free bring Dylan over to my angel park for a walk. I wanna squeeze him.

Everafter/Chris
I know that. That's why I say we pay more and book 2 slots (see way above for my suggestions) and then make everyone happy and everyone can partake together.

xy,
i jus try to use picasa but again is simple one nia... i dunno how to do chim chim one.. so far u, jolly and bluey r great in editing

rental of wings - can i rent? how much is the rental?

jelly,
think butterfly wings suit gals more and if shawn wear will look funny

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb &amp; everafter
hubby intend to put Gracia into the Childcare Center. n i check with the NTUC ones. their subsidies are up to $300. n aft i calculate the amount. my working pay wont be able to cover up the expenses. worse still it become a burden to my hubby.

<font color="0000ff">XY,

Picasa shd be able to do such editing jobs.

Photoshop is very good but it's on the advance/intermediate level, alot of freehand for you to do the editing but alot of hard work to master it. Even till tdy, I oni can manage the basics. *v chim*

Joanne,

U dunnit props to shoot a good photo, not sure what types of pictures are you into? Of coz, if you are into those conventional style, then a studio setting is require, if not just enjoy shooting those precious moments

xy,
i rem previously u let marcus wear a rabbit suit right? how much? i saw a tigger one but still thinking to buy mah coz is ex and like bo hua jus buy to take pic. hmmmm shld i buy?

XY,
Yes, we stay quite near each other! I'm just 2mins away from PP! Will bring him there for a walk when time permits which is pretty rare unless I take leave! Wish to 'bump' into cute Angel Marcus too!

Elch, me also working mah. Weekends lor.

Cheerbear,
the rabbit suit is my friends. But it's very small. we squeeze Marcus into it. Now definately cannot fit le.

bluey,
yup. i enjoy shooting the precious moments. but sometimes want something different also.

rental of wings:
tempted tempted...

Marcus is a trend setter. Keke...
I'll bring it on national day gathering. Keke..
Pls be gentle. Dun spoil the wings.

Rental charges = Kisses from girls. As for boys... hmmm... let me think.

chris
canon or nikon are top brands. you might want to get small, portable ones if you just want to take normal photos. you need to buy lenses to compliment what you wish to capture, but for starter, think you may wanna budget around $2k for your damage

Hello, ladies, yesterday I posted about the Aquaduck swimming trial. Anyone interested? The timing has been changed to 3.30pm, which is not so rushed. Onli 1 more vacancy left.

Aquaduck swimming trial at Portsdown Road(Dempsey Rd area) at this Sat,18 Jul, 3.30pm

Some information about this Aquaduck swimming trial:
~ Infant/Pre-School Water Safety Programme ~
(6-48 Months Old)

aquaDucks™ is a child centered programme that puts love and personal care as the most important factor in our swimming programme. Children will lean through play and positive reinforcement with emphasis on breath control and personal safety skills.

Safety First....is the primary aim of our lessons. In order to maximize this, children must learn how to be independent and respect the water. No floatation devices (i.e. armbands, rubber rings) are used during the lessons to enhance personal safety skills in real life situation.

BENEFITS OF PARENT 'N' CHILD SWIM PROGRAMME
≈ Mastering water skills at an early age that increases water safety.
≈ Strengthening of lungs and heart functions.
≈ Increased healthy growth of body.
≈ Improved co-ordination and self-confidence.
≈ Enhancement of parent-child bonding with patience and love.
≈ Enjoying a better quality of life by strengthening the mind and body

<font color="0000ff">Chris,

DSLR have different entry levels, for beginners' entry, middle level or intermediate. Budget ranges from $1200 - $10k and above, as wat Jelly said you need to complement with other lenses not just buying the starter kit.

Jelly,

Yr hb oso bought a DSLR right? why dun u get him to shoot Rebby?

<font color="119911">XY,
i wanna rent the wings &amp; the rabbit suit...chop chop! Paying with kisses from nat + ME...heehee

Btw u so daring huh, bring topless marcus down to the park at nite, not worried abt catching cold?</font>

bluey
my hubby is not a very "sensible" fotographer... he likes to buy and sell equipment more than photography as an art ....

so the fotos i have at home, all not v nice in my opinion...

<font color="aa00aa">Chris
Agree with Jelly. Not sure what is the model but my hubby's camera is quite bulky which I dont like. He also bought lenses and a dry cabinet to store his camera and equipment so that they would last longer. I always complain his hobby is very exp!!!! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Buy &amp; Sell photo equipment? I thot he's more into photography.....

So wat does he sells maybe my hb interested, he's been spending a small fortune so far on lenses and etc *concuss* it's an expensive hobby!!

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

*nodded in unison*

When women spend, men make noise, when they spend their purchase far exceeds ours *tsk tsk*

bluey
sadly, he sold away some lense which i deemed very good. he got his bro to buy a super good, ultra fast lense fm the US and still made $300 out of it bcos it is v ex in SG. now, he owns a 35-80mm which has no zoom capability and is mounted on his Canon 500D

my DSLR is canon 400D... hb asked his bro to buy in the US which is quite cheap. then he got a lens for me 18:55mm... i think it's a macro lens... then got external flash also which i like cause the picture taken are better than without the flash or using the built in flash.

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Yr hb got very gd equipment why do u say the fotos not nice, with that kind of set up, can take many gd pics!

Newspaper:
The Straits Times, Friday, 17 July 2009

Title:
Guidelines on pregnant H1N1 women

Highlights:
The Obstetrical &amp; Gynaecological Society of Singapore has issued new guidelines for doctors treating pregnant women with Influenza A (H1N1). Doctors have been advised to send patients with chest pains and vomiting to the hospital, and to administer antiviral drugs like Tamiflu early, instead of waiting for test results.

The guidelines also assure mothers that they can continue to breastfeed, if they take precautions such as washing their hands beforehand, as chances are very low the virus can spread through a mother's milk, and breast milk raises immunity levels of newborns.

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
*sigh*
i stop breastfeeding liao.

can share how much u all spending on childcare center? thanks!!

XY
Marcus make me drool!!! n know what.. Gracia told me that Marcus is a BIRD!!! 'fei fei fei' is FLY ar.. nt FAT ar.. =P</font>

1st Year Bb Bash/Party

This is only a tentative listing, confirm list is with chrislin.
Mummies who can confirm now please PM yr contact &amp; email to Chris as we have limited space. so to be fair must on '1st come 1st serve' i thk we may have more than 25bubs to join.

1) Jollyhoppy + Ashton (confirmed)
2) Bbgoh + Seline (confirmed)
3) Cheerbear + Shawn (confirmed)
4) XY + Marcus (confirmed)
5&amp;6) Icy + (regine + rachel)
7) Jjmom + Natalie (confirmed)
8) MsPiggy + Natalie
9) ChrisLin + Ashton (confirmed)
10) Gio + Skylar? (JFI,Gio may also need another slot for her older kid?)
11) Everafter + Bryan (confirmed)
12&amp;13) Mousebb + Wenmin + Wenxuan (confirmed)
14) Tweety + Varner (confirmed)
15) Forest + Kieran (confirmed)
16) Buffy
17) Jill + Zoe (confirmed)
18) Kylie_Mummy + Meixuan
19) Carole Ng
20) Mint + Regina
21) ypg + Clarissa (confirmed)
22) Christina + Zacc
23) Jen + Kyra
24) Jerelbliss
25) Ribenali + Claudia (confirmed)

Waiting List :
26) Lili + Clare (Lili, sorry for getting clare's name wrong, my bad =P)
27) Dumbo
28) Joanne + Rianne
29) Monyetnakal + Jonathan
30) Nickypower + Kaelyn

Committee :
Treasurer : Jolly and Chris lin
Co-ordinator : JJmom, Chris lin
Photographer : XY
Cupcake ordering : Cheerbear

Name tags : by Gymboree..they have the name stickers to paste on the bb's back

Need volunteers for any roles...

Mummies, I've made a tentative booking for
12th Sept 2009, Saturday
Gymboree @ Harbourfront
1.5 Hours (Time Slot is between 5-8pm)
Cost : $370 for first 10 babies; $15 for additional babies

We will have the activities for an hour at the gym area..and half an hour for snacks + birthday song. Would suggest finger food..so that it's easier..if not, we can proceed to somewhere else for food..so that there's more time for mingling..tot it's abit rush to finish up our food in half an hour.wad ya think ?

Suggestions always welcome

Mommies, we need decisions on :
1. Timing

(Jolly : 5pm-6.30pm)
(bbgoh : 5pm-6.30pm)
(JJmom : 5pm-6.30pm)
(Chris : 5pm-6.30pm)
(Tweety :5pm-6.30pm)

2. Food (don't think they provide any food)

JJmom : juz checked on Marche at Vivo, they don't entertain reservation fri &amp; wkends don't think we can get tables in this case?

Deadline to send PM to Chrislin: 22 July 2009

we will give priority to the 1st 25 bb, then if there are no pm , we will give the slots to the waiting bb...

IF we really have more than 25bbs who r REALLY keen to join in, we MAY try some means to make it happen IF POSSIBLE. Let's just relax &amp; c how's the list going to turn out ok?

food for 1yr bash:
there is this really huge chinese restaurant called dragon gate. they may have private rooms avail for all of us! but it'll be a sit down chinese dinner la.. haha not sure if you all mind.
i can co-ordinate first.. but need someone to take over cos i flying off on 28 july..

Regarding the birthday bash, jolly have check with Gymboree, the maxium bb they can take it is 30bb and not more than that... but it veri be abit crowded and if you all dun mind...

Karen,

Me and jolly feel that having 2 slots will be difficult to co-ordinate...

so mummmies, pls send yr details to me asap....

xy,

need yr help to contact icy abt the attandance. can u help?

<font color="0077aa">
</font>1st Year Bb Bash/Party

) Jollyhoppy + Ashton (confirmed)
2) Bbgoh + Seline (confirmed)
3) Cheerbear + Shawn (confirmed)
4) XY + Marcus (confirmed)
5&amp;6) Icy + (regine + rachel)
7) Jjmom + Natalie (confirmed)
8) MsPiggy + Natalie
9) ChrisLin + Ashton (confirmed)
10) Gio + Skylar? (JFI,Gio may also need another slot for her older kid?)
11) Everafter + Bryan (confirmed)
12&amp;13) Mousebb + Wenmin + Wenxuan (confirmed)
14) Tweety + Varner (confirmed)
15) Forest + Kieran (confirmed)
16) Buffy
17) Jill + Zoe (confirmed)
18) Kylie_Mummy + Meixuan
19) Carole Ng
20) Mint + Regina
21) ypg + Clarissa (confirmed)
22) Christina + Zacc
23) Jen + Kyra
24) Jerelbliss
25) Ribenali + Claudia (confirmed)
26) Lili + Clare (Lili, sorry for getting clare's name wrong, my bad =P)
27) Dumbo
28) Joanne + Rianne
29) Monyetnakal + Jonathan
30) Nickypower + Kaelyn

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
most probably will be getting in lor..

now i need to settle who is able to help me to look aft Gracia. coz my MIL told me that she wont be able to look aft my 3 kids. if only Nick n Erin is ok. so no choice either we put Gracia into childcare center or see if anyone can help ant lor..

<font color="aa00aa">I let wenmin tried fried rice! She opened her mouth big big when I was feeding wenxuan. Since the rice is very soft, I think no harm to just let her tried some. She likes it and kept opening her mouth asking for more rice!