(2008/10) Oct 2008

Morning mommies

Enjoyed an extra hour of sleep this morn cos my dearest slept in a little
What a privilege!

New topic- Any cute antics your babies are exhibiting now? Vic likes to blow bubbles and go 'bu-boo', and she can wave goodbye by opening n closing her fists. So cute.

Anyone else gone for Sean Lau PS or any other baby PS lately? Show pics!

<font color="119911">mousebb,
gd morning

u silly leh...y said sorry for nothing? it's no 1s fault

small matter nia...we will all juz have to relook for a bigger place

so suggestions, mommies

Some other party places you gals can consider:

Frisk N Romp @ Big Splash
Polliwogs @ East Coast Parkway
Fidgets @ Turf City
My Gym @ Grace Kids
Go go bambini @ Dempsey

It is definitely not easy co-ordinating a party of such scale

cute baby antics:
my baby also loves to blow bubbles. when i carry her she will look at your face and blow bubbles. so all her saliva spit at your face. hehe.. sometimes she will find my arm or thigh then blow. then the more i laugh the more she does it. hehehe..

then she will try to stand up without holding onto anything. but she's stuck in the position with both her hands and feet on the bed. hehehe.

Joanne - that's so cute! I think they are 'encouraged' by our laughters .... can teach her to blow kisses .kkee.. Vic knows how to 'sayang mommy' by placing her head on my shoulder when i say 'sayang mommy'..

Dun they all melt our hearts

morning mommies
rebby knows how to sayang by kocking her head against ours and she will do her "zhao cai mao" hand which is equal to bye bye, come here and welcome home!

Morning mummies....

Ruffles,
My boy got lots of cute and funny antics like:-
- Waves bye bye like a 招财猫
- Waves both hands when he 'calls' for someone when excited
- Makes 'booo' sounds and forms lots of bubbles
- Use his hands to pass items given to him to his feet so that he can kick
- Kick his legs vigorously when he's given something to kick or when we says 'L.O.V.E'
- Claps when he's happy and when he hears 'Twinkle Twinkl Little Star'
- Says 'milk' and 'mummy'
- Stands when holding to things, even my shorts! Will show off letting go of 1 hand so that he can wave and smile cheekily!

ruffles,
yup.. they really do..
i'm still trying to teach her how to clap her hands.. but when i clap my hands she will just look at me and smile.. hehe..

oh and rianne knows how to kiss her toys.. hehe.. so cute.. got a video of it but haven't downloaded it from my hp yet.

ruffles,
yup. definitely more fun now..

elch,
rianne will also wave both hands when excited. usually she does this when hubby gets home from work. which reminds me... i am starting to hate my hubby's new job now. he just started work last week and he is overworked already. in ofc by 8am. at home by 830pm or 9pm then he still has to connect to the ofc to work and he also needs to work on weekends. so kinda sad when i see rianne so excited to see him and he got no time to play with her now.

26 jul, 10am km session mommies

sent you all an email. pls see the attachment. am checking about the payment and once km comes back, will send an email to all of you again.

morning mummies

trace,
when u bring arielle to swim u use the swim float or neck float? dunno u understand wat i say mah.. anyway i use swim float but shawn always like to bend to touch water so bo bian i hv to change to neck float.

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom, XY, Chris, Jolly
Are we still looking for a photographer? My hubby said he can help to take pics but he scared his skills not so good, so it will be good to have 1 or 2 more photographers and can take more pics.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Am sure your hb can do it, my hb saw some of the pics taken during your one of your previous gathering and he thinks not bad

mousebb
ur hubs foto skill is quite good mah... actually, i think capturing the moment is really impt, more impt than skills, but of course, gd skills always a plus

Ruffles,
Ya, our babies are definitely much more ofter as compared to their 1st 2 months! That period was real agonising with confinement and 'boring' baby!

Joanne,
Rianne must be missing lots of playtime with daddy! Hope your hubby's just busy for this initial period as he just joined.

mousebb,
All our babies are melting their parents' hearts at this stage!

Jellypurin,
My hubby believes in 'capturing the moment' thus he don't believes in bringing Dylan for photoshoot! He thinks its a waste of time and money since we can capture the moment with our digicam!

elch,
i believe the same thing as ur hb so dun really like to bring shawn for PS but with my own digicam i wont be able to play and take pic with him.. so hv sign up with bluey hb

bluey,
later lunch i transfer $ to u k

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

No worries lar, take yr time.

RE: Photoshoots

If everyone has the same 'mentality' as giving the job of shooting our bubs to a professional as compare to our ownselves, then those professional PG all out of job leow hahaha ;p.

**Very subjective** Everyone has their own individual views on photoshoot, some either like it or some just dun :D

Varying view on what is capturing the moment. Anyway... the more photographers the better. We all take from different angles. 1 person cannot capture all bubs.

cheer,

we using the swim float.. she oso loves to splash water. Aft a while she will get sick, and wanna get out of the pool, so will carry her n she keep splashing it. think she enjoys more w/o the float..hehe

<font color="0000ff">Elch,

Nvm lar, he's saving $ for Dylan's future mah, maybe he thinks such PS is not a necessity hee hee ;p

XY,

Marcus is expressive...

XY,
Marcus must be real happy to be able to explore the park and touch everywhere and anything! How do you stop him from putting those hands into his mouth after touching the ground and etc?

trace,
same lor.. shawn also like to swim w/o the float and if give him neck float, he can kick and splash water like nobody biz and if he drink some water, he will cough and continue faintz

xy,
love this series of photos.. 4 diff expression and i like his 'ooooo' too

elch,
gd qn too.. i need to know the answer as well.

"XY, marcus must be real happy to be able to explore the park and touch everywhere and anything! How do you stop him from putting those hands into his mouth after touching the ground and etc?"

I clean his hands after kidnapping him. He'll try to taste, eat everything. Just have to watch out. If he eat, then i'll start "digging" lor.

WHen i say sternly, Marcus NO, he'll stare at me. Then i'll remove whatever that's on his hands.

Joanne,
Same... i go studio loft 3 times, hubby went to get a DSLR. So... no more PS for me. All DIY now. I need to take up photo editing course.

Lilbluey, ur hubby free to conduct lessons?

<font color="0000ff">Joanne,

Tht's wat my hb said oso when I signed up the SL package with Debbie..but no regrets thou'</font>

Jelly,
Yes! Even if I'm the one paying, he still got his 'logic'! He'll asks me to spend on things that's necessary or even best is to save up for rain days!

lilbluey,
He loves saving for Dylan and even bought a piggy bank for him when he's still in my tummy! Think if anyone were to asks me what's my hubby's hobby I'd say saving money!!! :p

<font color="0000ff">XY,

wat software u are using?? which DSLR yr hb bought?

Conduct classes ah? hahaha I must ask him leow ;p~

Elch,

Tis is being prudent, your hb is not wrong in doing that.

Saving $, tht wat's my hb always try to instil in me but always falls on deaf ear hahahaha *oops* </font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Marcus is so cute!!! Where did you get the wings from?

Bluey, Jelly
My hubby only pian jia one! Haha!!!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
can share how much u all rouhly spend in the childcare or infant care? no matter u'r SAHM or a FTWM. thanks.