(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

I'm a very straight-fwd person who doesn't mince her words, am just stating the fact hahahaha ;p

No hard feelings

lili,
*hug* dun be upset.. in fact i typed my name in long ago.. think i was number 11 or something.. haha.. but tink it got removed along the way.. and i've MIA-ed for a while.. so couldnt rectify in time. there'll be more gatherings to join..
keep a look out!

<font color="119911">Lili,
r u sure u don't wanna wait ard to c if we can come up with something tat may fit us?

It's really juz a misunderstanding so it's no harm to juz wait &amp; c what will turn out?
We may check with Gymboree again if we r not out by too huge a # (final #) by their limit?

Jelly,

kindermusik is more on music is it? i wonder if to join if there is any more slots lah..wait bryan give me a expression-less face again! haha

libluey
aiya.. no worries le... so long misunderstanding clears... happy liao...

jelly
kindermusik? thanks can't sunday, family day...hee thanks for asking..

jjmom
okay then ... let's hope for best...
really hope to see all of you &amp; bbs &amp; let you see Clare too.. cos' she now become botak... hahha

Chris
sorry, count me in again into the waiting list.. should i pay first? or?

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies, feel so sorry and bad about what happened.

Really appreciate the efforts and the time which the mummies have taken to organise this event.</font>

eelyn
when u gng to oz?

everafter
i dun mind organising another one for mommies still interested in aug.. cos i cant make it for this round... i myself not going.

okie starting new sign-ups for KM

1. jelly + rebby
2. everafter + bryan

jelly,

Thanks for your efforts. But mayb should wait for review frm the mummies whose goin this time? i'm not sure if my hb will knock my head and ask me to stop wasting $ to go for trial class. Cos twice, bryan cries and hug to me like koala bear! But he slightly enjoyed the music trial class at gymboree

<font color="0077aa">jelly
KM trial class got to pay how much huh?
Seline likes music a lot, dunno should let her go or not </font>

Wow..am on leave tdy..
Hmm...wad an interesting topic. Haha...

Lili,
Y get disappointed easily? If cant join this event, then join the nxt one? As easy as dat...trival matter y get so upset? I guess u shld hv better n more impt to worry over...

Hmm...lesson learnt, nv action last min if u wanna achieve yr goal! Haha...

jelly,
wkday i cant go unless i take leave but will not be able to if during my busy time. sun abit hard leh.. nvm once u confirm the wkday then let me know i see can join mah k

xy,
NDP sort of firm liao mah? no?

trace,
hi long time no see *wave*

hi chris, i had just pm u my details for the bb bash..

and yes, me n bb would like to join in for the 9-aug gathering too...

KM
1. jelly + rebby
2. everafter + bryan
3. cheerbear + shawn (sat afternoon is the best)
4. jerelbliss + caden

i do agree that organising events, meetup is tough, hence kudos to all the organiser

1st Birthday Bash
I didn't really read through. Just browsed through to get an idea. I think this gathering is different from the others. In that it's eventful ah. So I understand some disappointment in not getting into top 25. Since it's in September, why not also look into other locations? Dumbo, remember this place we saw at Dempsey?

Gymboree timing
Hmm, it's from 5pm to 8pm. Meaning if we book two slots (1.5 x 2), we can stay there from 5pm till 8pm? And some mummies can join the second slot while some mummies can join the first.

I'm just offering suggestion. Don't shoot me!

hello cheer,
Hw's yr day? Am so busy tdy..whole day out then came back brought arielle for a sswim..she has knocked out,finally i hv time to rest..

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 4pm
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
Dress Code for Baby: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
13. Mint &amp; Regina
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden

Food : lets call 62353535 to order pizza, honey roasted wings, drumlets and starry munchies think more than enough liao :p not to 4get drinks too

<font color="aa00aa">Jolly : For e crawlers gathering on national day, am thinkin of gettin e ndp tattoOs from my sis then we can do it on perhaps our buds arm? Will be quite cool</font>

<font color="ff0000">Woo Jolly,
I like the idea of "tattooing" babies to celebrate the nations birthday. AFterall, we are one of the 1st few to enjoy the 4 months mat leave. Keke...
Now... someone wanted to call the TV crew???</font>

Xinying
yah. Is that not suitable for our kids?

Birthday bash
okay I am going to shamefully admit I stole this from the nov thread. They are also organising a bd bash and one of their venues they are looking into is my gym at gwc I think. I checked out the website at mygymsingapore.com. A quick look for their party thingy is they have snacks and they charge for additional people but no idea what their max is. Then again their place may be like go go bambini so may not suit our little tots. But just another place you all want to look into.

From your friendly too eng sahm.

Birthday bash:
oh.. i thought it's the top 25 then extra babies pay $15... anyway, count me in on the waiting list then. or if can find another place that can take a lot of babies.

jelly,
im flying off on 28 jul.

karen,
yep i remember. but that place seemed to have older kids running ard.. dun think its suitable for our crawling bubs..

Helllooo mummies~~!!
Good morning! ;p

Been MIA for quite sooomme time le!! Oops!!
Hope u mummies stil rem this used-to-be nite owl!! ;p Nickypower!!

Previously I was really sick..down wityh sinus, headache, sore throat, cough etc and as I was still b-feeding, so limited medication I can consumed soooo I recovered really v.slow and took a loonggg time...Sigh..Well the rest is history and I'm fine now...Though still have some itchy cough....Booo...

I wld like to join the Birthday Bash too!!
Dun mind to be in the waiting list!!
Count me in!! ;)
Chris wil PM u ok! =)

For the coming Crawler gathering, I and bb can join too!! But alas my Kaelyn not really crawling leh...but haaa still can join hor... ;p

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Time : 4pm
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room, MeraPrime, just next to Tiong Bahru MRT station
Dress Code for Baby: Red/White (optional)

1. Jelly &amp; Rebby
2. Karen &amp; Jowenda
3. Joanne &amp; Rianne
4. Forest &amp; Kieran
5. Penny &amp; Claudia
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. Surf &amp; Mag
9. Chris &amp; Ashton
10. eLcH &amp; Dylan
11. cheerbear &amp; shawn
12. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
13. Mint &amp; Regina
14. Christina &amp; BB Zac
15. Jolly &amp; Ashton
16. Jill &amp; Zoe
17. JJmom &amp; Nat
18. Everafter &amp; Bryan
19. Jerelbliss &amp; Caden
20. Nickypower &amp; Kaelyn

Food : lets call 62353535 to order pizza, honey roasted wings, drumlets and starry munchies think more than enough liao :p not to 4get drinks too

Jolly : For e crawlers gathering on national day, am thinkin of gettin e ndp tattoOs from my sis then we can do it on perhaps our buds arm? Will be quite cool

Woo Jolly,
I like the idea of "tattooing" babies to celebrate the nations birthday. AFterall, we are one of the 1st few to enjoy the 4 months mat leave. Keke...
Now... someone wanted to call the TV crew???

Cheers!!!

Nicky :*waves* long time no 'see', glad to know that you are feeling better =)

Crawlers gathering : realli looking fwd to catch up again..
For the tattoos &amp; mini flags, still waiting for my sis to revert, she will try to see if she can get..=)

Birthday Bash :
Thanks mummies for the patience &amp; understanding.
We will try our best to accomodate all but there is a max to the no. of babies that can be in the play area..give us time to finalise the list.

thanks Chris, XY, JJmom, Cheerbear and the rest for helping to co-ordinate..=)

Bigger Place : Suggestions are always welcome.
From the current response, if looking for a bigger space, it has to be one that can accomodate approx 30 babies and 60 adults (assuming all DH gg)..So, pls let us know if there is a better place =)
cos we have to act fast to book it too, time is running out and those planning for their kiddos 1st year will know that most venues are booked up pretty early.

Cupcakes: Under the Sea is nice =) If confirm gg for it, we can choose the "Ocean Adventure" theme (one of the optional themes offered at Gymboree, not sure if there is additional cost though..hee =p)

mygym : haven been to the place, will call them later to check on their package and space.

budget : we are also trying to balance out the budget..dun wanna overstretch the parents..prob looking at $30 - $40 each.

GGB : was 1 of the places which i called initially, but the staff said that it's more appropriate for kiddos aged 3 and above and even suggested gymboree as the more suitable venue..perhaps, we can relook at this place should we decide on a bash when they turn 3 ?? hee..