(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">EY,

U must be joking ya, u are the real one not moi~

Just dun wanna create any negative/hard feelings amongst the mummies here

karen, actually me too. I got a bro n sis n we dun talkmuch either esp me and my bro. He changed alot after he got married. but i always know they are there somewhere out there. Its only the feeling.

bluey, im sleeping on my online store these days. No strength to expand anymore. the kids used up all my energy. I was cooking pasta with my hand n ironing my hand the other day due to my stony state.

Chris, it looks great, your bb book

EY,

is veri nice, but the paper i have dun realli suit this, that why i am selling it away... if oct mummies not keen then i will post at wts at another price.. hahahahha

morning. i just reached office.
LAst night marcus vomitted. Think coz my MIL tried giving him egg yolk. Vomitted twice, but still can play and laugh.

Woke us all up at 4am and play. NOw... i'm zombified.

<font color="aa00aa">elch, karen
I also have pple askin whether I'm breastfeeding my gal. Maybe they see my gal is bak bak bah.</font>

<font color="0077aa">XY
wah Marcus out of bor gay club le huh.. -_- my girl still no sign of teething ler </font>

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

Thxs for yr understanding
apologies abt the miscomm hahahaha

In fact 29/8 is the last day... becos we've far exceeded the no of bb that we actually planned for.

We've tried to accomodate as much as we can and we've doubled the intake so unable to further extend the dates, hope you understand.

Most imptly, those who are opting for the trial portfolio shoot must be comfy with my hb's style else it defeats the purpose.
we dun want anyone to have any negative comments later and say the pics did not turn out the way they expected...lolx ;p

mousebb, XY,
I think people always think that bak bak babies means bf babies!

Dylan's 2 canines also coming out...can see the white 'spots' surfacing...that's going to be 6 teeth in total or more as I never pay attention to his lower gums...always got phobia of him biting me when latching but yet I can't bear to give up latching him...

Good afternoon mummies..

I'm so blur.. Yesterday supposed to bring bb for 9mth assessment, but I thought it's today.. Haiz... Now got to re-schedule to tomor..

XY,
wow.. Marcus out of bor ge club liao..
Did you apply calendura cream on his head???

Bluey,
I replied yr PM liao..

<font color="aa00aa">I got another shock just now. Caught wenmin drinking korkor's ribena from his bottle (those water bottle with straw)! Quickly snatched it back from her cos scared the straw hole is too big and she would get choked! </font>

<font color="#C24641"> hello mummies!!!

EY
haha... i hve the tot. but the only i concern is the $$ we spend on them. as in the sch n all this. really tough. n if i really wan to hve #4. i really got to work n no longer can be a SAHM. now Erin hve already start on FM. she totally din latch on. n also it's better this way coz if i can get into the job. i no need to bring along my breast pump. some more so noisy. hehe...

like what u mention. heving more den 1 kids are stressful n tough. but when we see they playing together n had fun.. of coz sometimes they fight. is a sense of satisfied. esp they make their first step n call out 'mama' or 'papa'.

eLcH &amp; Karen
i also hve the same encounter with u all. but mine is. they will gather ard me. like i'm conducting a breastfeeding lesson in the shop!! coz of that. hubby dun like n he told me.. "wan to breastfeed go give birth la! come here see ppl breastfeed for wat!" guess he in bad mood that day ba.. LOL!!! coz he nvr make such comments even if those uncles inthe train keep peeking at me!!

Chris
y dun keep it n paste the foto of ur BB la..

XY
aiyo.. hope Mr Charming is alright today.

mousebb
ppl ask me this is either when i'm nursing her or they see her always sling by me.

WM is fast!!! Erin still dunno how to drink frm straw. she will chew the straw. *faint*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
I guess she is just being curious, want to try out everything bah. Maybe I should change her sippy cup from teat to straw for her le.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Chris
orh... i find that u all vry good lor.. got the patience to do all this.. i'm nt good in art n craft thingy. so no interest. haha!!!

mousebb
haha... good ma. at least she willing to try. Erin lazy.</font>

mint,

Saw your post on your wondering why they say that having one kid is lonely.

Actually, this is true for my kid. She has cousins to play with since young, but it's not the same. I think she wanted someone she could call 'mei mei'. She felt kinda envious when my nephew called his brothers 'my di di' and felt left out when she called them 'di di' as well and others told her she's not their sister, but cousin.

She didn't mind a one-child babyhood and toddlerhood, but when she went to school, she kept asking me to have a baby sister for her.

I'd wanted to give her a sister actually, but for some personal reasons, I didn't plus the trauma of the first c-section experience haunted me no end.

After an eight year break, I had another baby and she was overjoyed. Although she is occasionally unhappy that my attention cannot be on her all the time now, but she is willing to compromise on that for a baby sister.

A friend who is a single child told me that now that her parents are old and sometimes sickly, she feels quite alone in coping with the financial and emotional burdens.

In giving my kid a baby sister, I hope that next time, she can have someone else to share these burdens, even though the age gap is quite substantial, but at least, there's another person on the face of this earth who she knows is related by blood to her.

I think boy and girl tend to grow apart when they grow up, but girls tend to become closer as they age.

i agree with rain on a single kid thing.
Im always happy to hv an elder sis although our age gap is 9yo n we hv alot of diff.

Xy
My gal was botak til 1.5yo.

Rebbie
Y bad mood?

One child or more

I guess it'll be a constant debate whether or not to have more than 1 baby. I know of silblings who hate each other. In fact, i know of a twin that hates her sister.

Really glad that i love and have my sister. She's my best friend. Hope Marcus will love his sibling too.

Lilbluey/dimpletot:
Dimple you can have my slot( 25/7 12 - 1.30pm) if you don't mind. My hubby just told me he got NDP rehearsal on the day

<font color="119911">bluey,
oh no...i missed out on your PS for our oct bbs? Nat had fever yest, juz got better this late morning so i din log into forum. Let me know if there's anymore slot available ok?
But if u don't have then it's ok, i understand

<font color="0000ff">Wan Chuen,

Noted

JJmom,

Glad to know that Nat is feeling better, hope she makes a fast recovery!

Re: #2
I also have a brother and we constantly fought when we were young. Even sabo-ed each other to see who would get caning. Brought out the evil streak in us at a young age. Haha! Even when we grew up, we still quarrelled alot. Only after I got married shifted out that we are now more amicable. But I wouldn't say that we are that close. My hubby also has a brother and they hardly talk except for niceties. So I guess the environment does build the mindset in us.

Dimpletot,
Yup, you definitely turned out fine.
Not sure if I can depend on my brother when my mum retires either so I'm still kinda shouldering the responsibility of looking after my mum.

<font color="aa00aa">I have a sis who is 1 yr older than me and a brother who is 2 yrs younger. I have no problems to get along with my bro but me and my sis can hardly get along. Since young, she had never gave in to me or my bro and she always think that she is the best among us. That's why I have always want a brother and so when I was pregnant with 1st kid, I hope for a boy and God has answered my prayer and give me wenxuan. </font>

Siblings:
I got 2 younger bros and I will say that we get along pretty well. I have a 2 years and 6 years age gap with them. I get along better with my youngest brother though we are 6 years apart. All 3 of us can even talk about sex and etc openly! Hee...