(2008/10) Oct 2008

It's been a long time that I post here ya.. I'm still on forced leave.. 1 mth liao leh.. So scare of my job..

Has been busy taking care of baby lately.. Now finally got nanny to hand over.. hee..

How's everyone??

jjmom,

ya not bad. ashton like it veri much when we place him facing out... is not bad and is cheap.....

bluey,

u ask me one lei....

bluey,
i also order the carrier liao

wow.. carrier again?? hee...

elch,
I placed my bb in sitting position alr.. He cant let me hod him in that football position anymore...

elch,
pm u my blog liao

u got any for dylan? can i see too?

wash hair - sometime football hold sometime let him sit in the tub to wash.

chris,
the carrier can let him face out?

<font color="aa00aa">elch
Nowadays my hubby is the one who bathed my kids. When he wash the hair for my gal, I saw him let the gal sit on the sink and wash before he put her in the bath tub to wash her body.</font>

Tweety,
Since my boy's 2months old my hubby's been bathing for him as my wrists got too painful to hold him using football hold. I've only bathed him for 5 times or so since birth. I got hubby to try rinsing my boy's head while he's sitted in the tub but he got angry leh...he don't like water dribbling down his face...haiz...thought if it's ok to rinse his head then I can bathe for him as my wrists are still painful...

I have tat carrier... i find it not bad... of cos dun compare with those beco, connector...

bb can face out too...

lili,
i bought it at robinsons, cheerbear bought it at carrefour.

don't noe metro hv or not.

busybee,
that walker is so sweet... hmm... should hv ask my stewardess friend to help me carry back ya... lol

Cheerbear,
Thanks! I got no blog, no time leh...just upload Dylan's photos in FB is time consuming enough! That explains how lazy I am! Hee...

Washing of baby's hair:

So many of you can rinse water over your baby's face but mine give my hubby's attitude when water ran over his face! Argh! So much easier just to use shower head to bathe him. Few weeks back I let hubby carry him and I use shower head to spray him and he cried very miserably. As if kenna abused! Shall try again this weekend and force him to accept it!

elch,
U got to use yr hand quickly wipe the water away from his face.. I think beginning bb won like.. but u got to let them used to it..

elch,
me also lazy one.. coz i jus upload pic with no description or milestone achievement :p

hmmm cant rem did i add u in FB liao.. add too many mummies until i blur liao some i also dunno who is who hahaha

Washing of Baby's Hair...
I'm also still using football hold method too. But it sure takes a toll on us as they get heavier, Sometimes minibee will struggle and I will just wash her hair with her sitting in tub and water sometimes run down her face. She thinks its funny! But this worry wort Mummy worried soapy water get in her eyes and ears and still use football hold when i can.

Mousebb, BBgoh and Purple... yeah this walker soooo sweet right, I wanted to ask my uncle to lug it back from US for me. But my hubs too impatient and want to let her try out 'walking' asap. Plus i guess playskool one has better mileage since can convert to car later. The stroller might become too short as they grow.

busybee,
haha... true too... at least playskool one can still use when they are older... hope mine is a gd investment...

flash cards,
paiseh, may i hv the link to the website that you ladies bought ar..

Pasta:
Any mummies tried this?? How to give bb arh??

Purple,
How's yr driving test?? I failed mine... sad..

I forget the website alr.. maybe other mummies can help u.. paiseh..

Tweety,
Shall get hubby to wipe off the water from his face quick this weekend when he try...till now hubby's still using cotton balls dipped in cool boiled water to wipe my boy's face and football holding him to wash his head! So time consuming! Shall change the standard procedure very very soon!

Cheer Bear,
Haha...me worse...when people ask me when did Dylan 1st flipped, take solids, crawl, sit &amp; etc I can't answer them! I never record them anywhere at all! I thought I can remember but nope...my memory's failing...

I'm in your FB I think...let me knwo if you're not and I'll PM you!

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
My hubby has agreed to get another walker for wenmin during this weekend. Too bad the one which you posted cannot be found in S'pore. </font>

Purple,
Here's the website to the flashcards : www.mylittleones.com.sg

On bathing bb,
I will wash his hair using football hold, thereafter let him sit on the floor and he's happily playing with his rubber ducky while i con't to bathe him. If football hold all the way, my wrists will break ah!!

Elch,
Cant share the swim diaper leh..Bryan wear L only

Hello mommies!

Hm...I also having difficulty to wash my son's hair with him sitting in the tub, he will scream when water running down his face coz cant breath properly
How to train him?

Any mommies here still using those head-to-toes no rinse shampoo? When we need to change to those normal shampoo?

Mousebb, yeah. Initially i wanted to conduct a spree for it. But i calculated plus shipping it would cost about $90. I feel too much to pay for something that won't be using for a long time. So told hubs to go ahead with the playskool one. Too bad her did not see the bundle. It seems like a good deal. Sooo many things for $69.90

everafter,
Of course will just football hold for hair washing la...nobody can tahan football hold throughout bath time! Haha...

Think Dylan can squeeze into L too since he's slimmer these days...when you buy them let me know maybe I'll buy 1 piece from you to try 1st. I'm very eager to bring him swimming but I've yet to buy a swimsuit for myself leh...haiz...don't know got to drag till when...

Thanks everafter for the link.

tweety,

driving test next mon... haha... nervous lor... just now went for lesson, jia lat, the slope still cannot make it... damn it... sure fail liao la

elch,
Previously my hb still bathe Bryan with football hold and he screams all the way! hahaha..

Ok, i'll let u knw when i buy the swim diaper

<font color="0000ff">everafter,

me too! can i buy a few pcs of swim diapers if u buy size L?

purple,

I got immidiate failure for slope.. hahaha..
DOn worry, practice makes perfect.. Don be too nervous like me.. Wish u luck..

tweety,
huh! immediate ar... my instructor still say if fall back 1m then fail...

jia lat liao la...

will update u on mon ya! so when u re-test?

<font color="0000ff">wash hair :
my nanny has trained Nat to take water dripping down her face quite well. So i also continue with it when i bath her during wkends

will purposely wash her face directly with small amt of water pouring down her face a few time =P</font>

tweety,
think i roll less than that just now... so my instructor still say ok... haiz...

i went to kaypoh on the test date... if i fail... it will be in oct liao... :p

swim diaper - mummies y dun get a swim trunk instead of diaper. i buy one for shawn at kp and after 20% is only $22 which i think can wear for sometime as i buy the 18mths one and if i not wrong the swim diaper not cheap too.

purple,
roll abit should be ok, maybe demerit pt only...
so long meh?? U check re-test or not?? first timer then wait longer, re-test earlier..

Cheerbear,
I let Varner wear normal shorts for swimming only.. nv get diaper or trunk leh.. hahah...

<font color="aa00aa">re: swim diaper
I agree with cheer bear. The disposable ones are not cheap too. I also bought the swim trunk for my kids.</font>

everafter,
wetsuit = 1 whole pc swim suit?
if i not wrong then inside no need to wear diaper liao unless u scare they poo :p

allo mommies,

quick peek in.

hope your bubs and yourselves have been keeping well.

toodles!

agree with mint, must hunt down the slacker mom and slacker wife series in the library..

Cheerbear,
Yes, thats what i meant! I bought him a whole pc suit already, so inside empty..hope he dun poo. But hor..if dun wear diaper then halfway there, he pee/poo then how? or chg when reach swimming pool?