(2008/10) Oct 2008

reb,
if u hv another boy then nick will hv a better playmate mah.. since boys usually play rough.

thanks.. feeling much better

mummies - jus hv a thot in my mind.. those with bb boy now wan a gal and those with gal now wan a boy for next bb so maybe we can exchange clothes lor.. then save abit $$ hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey
No, thank you!

rebecca
Her bb is also a oct bb but nowadays seldom come to this thread le.</font>

how's everyone?

my bb seems teething period... already saw white surface.. but teacher mentioned her teeth unlike others is "straight" from top... what about you?
is it lack of calcium?

<font color="#C24641"> Bluey n Cheer
LOL!!! cannot la... i will vomit blood!!!

mousebb
ic.... she added me... but din see her in this thread...

lili
long time no "see"!!!

how come BB lack of calcium leh? </font>

rebecca
yesterday IFC teacher say my bb's teeth seem growing... but not "straight" on top... and comment could be calcium lack..

kanna scolded by hubby that i listen to teacher instead of checking it out with PD

<font color="#C24641"> lili
*hugz n sayang*
tell hubby u worried abt ur BB also ma... but anyway... u better check with PD. IFC teacher are so-called good in taking care of BBs. likewise for health... PD is the professional.

chris,
u decide bah.

lili,
best is check with PD.. like wat jelly say if got drink milk cant be lack of calcium unless ur bb lack vit D12 which means the body cant absorb enough calcium.

lili
also, how the ifc teacher know the teeth not cmg out straight? dun tell me she use her finger to feel?! just fm looking, dun think she is that experience unless she was a dentist, then maybe i will believe her!

jelly, cheer bear
bb is drinking isomil2 advance for almost 2mths cos' due to watery stool... now just started enfapro as stool normal now...

will check w PD nx visit.

anyone taking bb for flu jab?

jelly
straight here means - viewing from top is not straight, like up &amp; downs ...

will wait till it come up fully..

<font color="#C24641"> XY
LOL!!! cnt be de la!!! but is really suay suay.. den will tell u all the "bad" news lor!! haha!!!

how abt u? any news of ur #2? keke!!</font>

lili
then the ifc teacher also quite kiang... like know everything... opps, i really mean to be sacarstic... cos if i am u, i will ask, how u know?

flu jab - pls dun give. i no gd for bb

rebecca
hee, i am evil... v evil...i dun wanna b an ignorant mom... if ifc teacher tell me this, i will tell pd that ifc teacher say one... and pd can certify the ifc teacher as PD as well liao :p

Rebecca
all the best!

lili
better check with PD, you never know but cant be also, since they drinking milk most of the time.

I just recovered from flu and sore throat, so scary. thought its H1N1. but fortunately recovered after 2 days.

Friday lunch
Can't make it, gonna work cos Mon and Tues sick. else usually Friday I ML.

The posts are really getting fast and furious sia.

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly
haha!!! being evil is nt bad too... some 'gay kiang' ppl need evil mum to teach them de...

littletot
allt he best? as in? #4 ar?! NO WAY!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Lili,
Y u wanna let bb take flu jab? I also think it's not gd leh. if nothing's wrong with bb, shdn't need to take any jab. Shd let bb build immunity by themself.

Beco bb in IFC so u wanna prevent her from getting flu? Normal flu jab don't have any protection against H1N1 incase tat's what u thou.</font>

wat my pd say is if yr bb is not always having cough or flu, take already will not see the effect, if they are prone,then u will see the effect..

<font color="0000ff">cheerbear,
shd b over le. Last day is 30.06.2009 =P

try other dept store?</font>

jjmom and jelly,
jus call them and they say is over

i am looking for activity walker. rem there is one can be a walker or car type. last time there is a promo in dept store but hb dun allow me to buy then ytd ask him again he say ok liao.. arghhh got discount dun buy then now no more liao.

Cheerbear, I also wanted to get the walker but carrefour did not have it anymore. So my hubs bot the playskool one instead from carrefour $49.90. Can be converted into a car too. Minibee so far only standing and holding onto bars. dun dare to move!

Penny! Yes thats the one!! She likes to play with the little spinning gadgets on the front of the walker now. Actually my ideal walker is the FP Stroller Walker (only avail from US). Its like a mini stroller where bubs can put their doll or bear in and push! Tot of buying it and have my uncle bring back for me. But hubs so eager to let her practice he went out to buy the playskool one.

Activity walker
Is that what it's called? I'm tempted to get one too. But will it be dangerous? Will baby push and fall flat on her face?

busy bee,
i am getting a preloved one coz too many tings in the house and at least i buy a pre-loved ones, my mum wun say buy so many things, waste so much money. At least a pre-loved one is cheaper. Then i will have to make sure it does not have any defects b4 i get it.

Karen,
claudia has been pushing chairs and walking a few steps le so i tot by getting the activity walker will encourage her to walk more.

everafter,
claudia also likes to blow raspberries. I got no preference whether she do it or not until she did it while i'm feeding her and my whole face is covered with the sticky cereal. So angry!!!

Penny
But chair has no castors, so will not roll forward too much?

Should get your hubby to video camera Claudia when she blew her cereal at you! Hee.

Penny, I saw one on the WTS section going for $20 today! Go check it out.... Minibee took steps when I hold her armpits to support her. But seems she dun dare move when using this push walker. But then again its only the 2nd day since she had it.

Cheer Bear - KP 20% member discount is still on.

Hey mummies, I also hv a similar walker at home. But I don't dare to let my girl try in case the she slips with it and fall flat on her face coz she cannot walk by herself yet. Your walker has stopper?

Busybee,
I have the same playskool walker. Keke... but the wheels like quite fast. I worry marcus will fall. Always standing nearby in case he push too hard and fall flat on his face. He loves turning the knob and the "gear".

I'm interested to get some stuff from Gymboree but can't decide which spree to join in....there's 1 that offers 20% discount, exchange rate 1.55 but without Gymbucks....the other one exchange rate's 1.50 but with Gymbucks...

What's Gymbucks for?

had a nice date w hb today since he is off. Went to watch Transformers... entertaining i must say.

Walker,
so conincidence, i just bought mine from robinsons today.

Cheerbear,

2638161.jpg

The above is selling at $39.90 only. Saw it at metro which is selling it at $79.90. So end up walk back to buy that.

End up, I bought a playskool bundle pack at $69.90. It comes with:

2638162.jpg

2638163.jpg

2638164.jpg

+ a box of stackable cubes
2638223.jpg

(similar to this)

+ Pigeon Fork n Spoon Set w a casing
2638224.jpg

(similar to this)

+ Pigeon Weaning bowl and spoon set.

JJmom,
Thanks for the link.

Busy Bee,
I'm nego with a mummy to get one at $18 but i need to see the condition 1st b4 i close the deal.

Karen,
I havent got hold of the walker so i dunno how it is like, whether will fall forward or not i m not too sure. Mayb mummies who had gotten the walker can enlighten us?

purple,
I've seen this offer in Mother and Baby 2 mths back and i wanted to get thi but my parents told me house too many thing le and its very ex. So i intend to get a preloved one instead.