(2008/10) Oct 2008

flu jab:
My GP also told me his concerns about bb taking flu jab cos it's actually made from chicken egg. So I decided not to go ahead with the jab for Regina. My GP was quite happy that I agreed with his concerns.

purpleangel,
Me went with hubby to watch transformers today too.
After almost 9 long months, I finally went on a 'first' date with hubs.
The bundle pack very worth it leh and I'm also thinking of getting. But I already have some of the items there so still deciding.

Re: walker
Oooh... babies are already trying out the walkers? Time to get mine out from the store room then. I have a playskool and FP one. Heehee! Both are gifts from people.

Karen,
Can bring Jo to my place to try it out first lah. If ok then maybe you can consider getting for her.

hi mummies, weird timing post again...
reminds me when i preg also post at this hr..
anyway spent some time to browse thru..

kyra is now 8mths n topping the chart @ 9.5kgs/ 71.5cm

teething:
my princess is having tooth attack!
after her 1 dracula tooth suddenly she is spouting her 2 front tooth+ the other side 2s *faint*
her favourite habit now is attempting to bite our shoulders when we carry her..
hb got bitten once liao.. me still "siaming" but fingers kenna a few times

but having a real hard time coaxing her to drink milk..

carseat:
i got a nania britaxs carseat, basically safety standards similar to britax and maxi cosi so i just buy cos cheap

milk:
princess also on similac stage 2, poo is ok "pastey" but not watery but got a period princess had watery stools due to teething..

solids:
she have been on porridge for 2mths..
taking abt 1 milk scoop per meal

crawling:
is it normal tat babies start to crawl then proceed to learn to push themself to sitting position then push themself to stand?
cos kyra cannot really crawl but can sit from her crawling postion n now also pushing herself to stand

walkers:
mine is the traditional "walker" n kyra is criusing n running ard in it.
we also got her a tricycle qwith the guard where we can control from behind.
she can hold on to the handle n stand while we push her *sweat*

seperation anxiety:
any mummies can advise?
my kyra is horrible.
if hb bring her to me n i sit with her, hb cannot leave else she screams n cry even if i'm with her..
same applies if i walks off n pass her to hb..
any solution?
its so horrible esp when i'm alone tat i cannot even have shower in peace even if i put her on highchair watch me shower she can cry her lungs out too..
help!!!!!

ok.. a bit long post here..
btw, can someone help me add my name to the bash list?
thanks!!

morn mommies

elch
gymbucks for your next purchase. if you do not want to buy something else like 2-4weeks later, u may like to go for the discount.

gymbucks work this way. every $50 u buy, $25 is taken off, so essentially u get 50% discount.

Penny,
hee...claudia naughty ah. And yah, next time try to video it! haha.. :p

My hb initially wanted to buy the playskool walker but left only a few pc in carrefour and all the boxes are damaged, so eventually we bought the FP one. Bryan also dare not walk while holding onto the handles. But he's happily playing with the toys attached to it. it's like a portable activity panel! hehe..

Jolly, Cheerbear,
Remb Bryan loves playing the drum at the music class. Ytd i gave him my lock n lock and he was happily hitting it like a drum! haha..i will try to post it on youtube soon. Mayb i should really stop buying those expensive toys :p

blue/cheerbear/chris
can't meet u all for lunch le bcos got 1pm meeting... sian

penny
i text u again to meet up to pass u the cup. sorry

Morning mummies....
Gymboree got sales up to 60% now...so tempting...any mummies here organizing spree for that? If not then I'll most probably join the overseas spree...

Jen,
Kyra growing very well! The girls here are 'chasing up' the boys!

Jelly,
Thanks for the explaination! Seems like Gymbucks more worth it since it's like 50% discount...

<font color="0000ff">Morning All ~

Chris/Cheerbear/Jolly &amp; those who are joining for lunch, I"m fine with anytime after 12 pm

Penny, Mint
I'm also using the traditional walker... was hesistanting whether to get it or not too... end up hb was the one who cannot control after we saw the price of the FP walker at Metro Paragon. I dun have most of the things in the bundle pack PLUS I have a $20 voucher... so end up I was paying $49.90 for the whole set.

Scarpbooking,
went MWL ytd, 1st time into the shop... keke... but I control... end up nv spend a cent... keke... but I must say the things inside are so pretty... saw a lady filling up her basket... keke

morning mummies

ytd went to carrefour and buy the playskool hamper which purple mention. is worth it $69.90 with so many things

surf,
ytd call kp at tampines and they say no more 20% liao.

bluey/chris,
meet 12.15 can? where? raffles exchane one of the cafe?

<font color="ff6000">orange,
oops, juz realised the price for the walker in link not attractive at all =P paiseh =P

thought u have the traditional walker for Claudia liao?</font>

XY, yeah minibee also loves to play with the gear and the spinning toy. She reaches out for the spinning toy in front of the bars and gets distracted and forget abt walking i think! Hahaha

Scrapbooking.... i am receiving my package for scrapbook supplies later! Soooo excited.

Walker...
This is my dream walker for minibee... Too bad not available in spore

Mint.... will post out your snack sac tomorrow. Thanks for the patience!
2639831.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
This walker looks very nice and sweet!
Now my 2 kids always fight over the walker!!! Think of getting another one but it would be a waste of money! </font>

everafter,
If you want to buy the swim diapers can I share with you? Don't think I need that many as I don't intend to bring Dylan to swim so often.

<font color="0077aa">busybee
this walker so sweet, too bad cant find in SG huh...

i got trad walker, recently i kp it as seline like to use it to stand up. wondering if to get this kind of walker or not. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Chris/Cheerbear/Penny/Jolly,

It was a great lunch with you all

How I wish time is on our side! ^_^

can i check with u, how many times ur bb passing motion per day? my bb will poo about 3 times per day and it is soft stool. is it normal? my baby is 8.5 months old now.

<font color="ff6000">chris,
u gotta the carrier? is it gd? i also considering
looks handy for carry my gal to nanny's place