(2008/10) Oct 2008

Surf,
how can ur MIL say that. If my MIL were to say that in front of me, i am sure to say her back one. So angry. Health is more impt than anything else.

mousebb
my mum says that i can talk and walk at 9 mths old. I will say "wait" in hokkien and will make the handsign of wait to everyone.

I cant wait for claudia to talk coz me n hubby is the talkative type so dunno if she will be like us or not.

WX muz have entertained u and ur hub a lot by wat he said. I can imagine both of u also got to entertain him when he talk.

Good Afternoon Mummies.... Decided to be discipline and clear my chores before coming online from now on!

Surf, I use Bfree bottles! Tell me more abt the promo!

jellypurin,
Thanks for the offer for the baby cubes but I'm looking for the 70ml kind. The 1oz types I have and dun really use. Find that they can't snap shut as tightly as the bigger ones.

<font color="aa00aa">Penny
You are fast! Can talk and walk at 9 months! Tomorrow Wenmin will be 9 months liao! So far she can only make small steps with support of the play yards bars but she can stand w/o support liao but not for long.

Since yesterday, Wenxuan has kept pointing to himself and said "kor kor". When we showed him his photos and asked him who is this boy, he would tell us "kor kor". Then come today, he said "thank you" and so I taught him "xie xie" as well. At this stage it is quite fun but it is also at this stage when toddler starts to throw tantrums around. Really buay tahan him sometimes. On last Sat, hubby just bought 2 canes specially for the boy! </font>

Vanilla,

Nope. I went back to KKH when I was pregnant with Regine. Coz I was scared that Regine might have the same problem like Rachel. So to play safe I went back to KKH. KKH happened to have tat machine scan that so far non of the hospitals has. So we did a complete check on Regine when I was 20 weeks pregnant.

Gio &amp; JJmom, hi girls!

Her lips once a while will turn black becoz of her banding she did in April 2007 when she was 4 mths old. The banding seems very tight for her. So oxygen level in the body went down. That causes her lips to turn black.

JJmom,

Best investment....

$5 playskool monkey. Never fails to bring a smile to her face.

FP rocker. Makes it easy for me to rock her to sleep, esp for afternoon naps.

dimpletot,
When I shopped for the car seat, I felt that it was quite useless putting Regina in to try to see what she likes. Cos every single one we tried, she was happy in it. Then she was hungry and hated every single one that we tried again. Went to nurse her and came back to try again, and yup, she was happy in every single one again. So in the end, we bought the one that mummy and daddy were happy with.

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room Tiong Bahru

1. Jelly &amp; Bub
2. Karen &amp; Bub
3. Joanne &amp; Bub
4. Forest &amp; Bub
5. Penny &amp; Bub
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. BBgoh &amp; Seline
9. Surf &amp; Mag
10. Chris &amp; Ashton
11. Mousebb &amp; Wenmin
12. eLcH &amp; Dylan
13. cheerbear &amp; shawn
14. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
15. Ribenali + Claudia
16. Mint + Regina

OK. I will book the function room on august 9th (Sunday) from 4pm onwards.

Thanks Mona!!
Mona,
No. 5 and 15 is me- same person ah. I'll take away 1 of it so as not to confuse yah.

1. Jelly &amp; Bub
2. Karen &amp; Bub
3. Joanne &amp; Bub
4. Forest &amp; Bub
5. Penny &amp; Bub
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
8. BBgoh &amp; Seline
9. Surf &amp; Mag
10. Chris &amp; Ashton
11. Mousebb &amp; Wenmin
12. eLcH &amp; Dylan
15. Mint + Regina

how's everyone?

have been awfully bz at work.. *urgh*..
just to update everyone on the organic food order..
pls check this list.. PM if i've missed anything. or if you will like to add on any orders.. there's still room for additional orders.
my mom will be checking availability of items and prices this week so i'll update everyone on how much the total is again. she's touching down 17july. I'm flying off 28 july.. we can arrange a gathering session in the wkends between? otherwise, meet up areas will need to be near me cos im swamped with work prior flying off.. tiong bahru/depot road/chinatown.. am on leave on 27july so can arrange to meet then too..

anyone wants to offer to pick up for mummies at further areas like sengkang/tampines/woodlands etc?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick/Name</TD><TD>Product</TD><TD>Qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>Bellamy's Baby Macaroni</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bellamy's Banana Vanilla Rice Pudding</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bellamy's Pasta Stars</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times Maple Biscuits for Teethers</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times Vanilla Biscuits for Teethers</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alicia</TD><TD>Bellamy's Pasta Stars</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bellamy's Baby Macaroni</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bellamy's Spelt Pasta</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bellamy's Vegie Macaroni</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bellamy's Apple Cinnamon Breakfast</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bellamy's Banana Vanilla Rice Pudding</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times Mixed Grain Cereal</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times Barley Cereal for Baby</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times Oatmeal Cereal</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times Brown Rice Cereal</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times Vanilla Biscuits for Teethers</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasline</TD><TD>Bellamy's Spelt Pasta</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bellamy's Banana Vanilla Rice Pudding</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Yummy Earth Candy - Pomegranate Pucker</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andreaty</TD><TD>Healthy Times Barley Cereal</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times Mixed Grain Cereal</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times Oatmeal Cereal</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times Chocolate Hugga Bear Cookies</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times Original Teddy Puffs</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bellamy's Pasta Stars</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleangel</TD><TD>Healthy Times Vanilla Biscuits for Teethers</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times Maple Biscuits for Teethers</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times Vanilla Hugga Bear Cookies</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times Chocolate Hugga Bear Cookies</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Healthy Times Original Teddy Puffs</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Heinz Plain Teething Rusks</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimension</TD><TD>Bellamy's Vegie Macaroni</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bellamy's Apple Cinnamon Breakfast</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

btw, i lost the list with baby's bday gathering on 12 sep. anyone keeping track of it? pls add me! i'll be back by then.. tks!

Penny,
Add fruits to the HT cereal so that Claudia will eat. I'm giving Regina the mixed grain one and at first she dun like. But after I add a fruit in it, she will finish it happily.

mousebb,
my parents and my aunties and uncles always say that i'm abnormal. I can talk b4 i can walk and i grow my 1st tooth at 3 mths old. And when i was born i was 3.97kg. Claudia was 2.53kg. such a big diff. hahaha!! But my parents never compare myself with Claudia as they feel that i m d abnormal one. LOL.

Wah, ur hubby bought 2 canes ah? 1 will be good enough. Why he buy 2? WX is a good and intelligent boy, tink u guys will not have a chance to use the cane. Mayb can use to threaten him.

eelyn,
wah, u are feeding Kaitlyn well!! oh, u stil taking orders for Healthy times? I missed it. Claudia dun wan other cereals except Healthy times Brown rice cereal for baby.

penny,
yea i still taking. let me know

xy,
hehe yah i was telling my MIL abt the big babies in oct thread.. - CH and marcus.. i say kaitlyn catching up already.. and she's a gal.. i tell her nvm la we can work on losing weight when the time comes.. now she should just grow.
only as much as my arms can tahan tho..

org food:
erm.. btw, do u mummies mind if some of the stuff come with no box? just a thought.. cos the weight can tahan.. but the number of luggages duno if my mom can handle so many.. pls PM me if u MUST or DONT NEED to have box. will try to accommodate those needing boxes as much as possible.

hi mommies
kindermusik reply. pls pme me to book a timeslot, k?

Hi Lennie,

Our private trial class is still available in July and September this year. The maximum number of babies in a class is 12 and minimum is 10. It's a 45 mins session with one accompaning adult and the fee for each child is $25.47.

The slots available are as follow :-

Tue - 11.30am and 2.30pm
Wed - 11.30am and 2.30pm
Thur - 2.30pm
Sun - 10.00am

Hi Eelyn,

I've PM u. Thanks!! Oh dear, I might need the boxes coz I need the instructions on the preparations. For my HT Brown Rice cereals- 5 boxes one, I can do without them.

Yah, I agree that can work hard later to shake off the extras when she's older. And dun forget, when she's walking and running abt, she will shake off the extras!

busybee,
Regina still loves the $5 monkey face too. I use it alot esp when she's fussing on the changing mat or high chair. Heehee!

Hope to get the snack sac soon.

bbgoh,
I didn't try hip cary but my hubby did back carry. Heehee!

Penny,
I change fruit everyday. Sometimes put banana, pear, apple, peach. But I only put 1 fruit in.

just heard from my mom healthy times not as readily available as i thought.. she recommend an alternative brand.. kaitlyn has been taking this..

http://www.raffertysgarden.com/

i will let u know by early nxt wk if any of your orders cant be found.. sorry for the inconvenience.

1. Jelly &amp; Bub
2. Karen &amp; Bub
3. Joanne &amp; Bub
4. Forest &amp; Bub
5. Penny &amp; Bub
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
8. BBgoh &amp; Seline
9. Surf &amp; Mag
10. Chris &amp; Ashton
11. Mousebb &amp; Wenmin
12. eLcH &amp; Dylan
15. Mint + Regina
16. Christina + BB Zac

Think we should also have a Oct birthday gathering...

hi eelyn ... so nice kaitlyn's weight! i wish my son will cross the 7kg soon! but it is 1/2kg more to go...and with his cannot sit still and wiggle like a worm antics i think it will be a long way...

eelyn,
think u miss out my order on the bb jar for HT but if it is too heavy for ur mum then 4get it.

jelly,
the time slot is bad leh.. wkend is 10am so early. but if wan to go, i can take leave and will choose the 230pm one

mommies
apologies, that is what they have for private classes... alternatively, if you dun wanna do private classes, u can always call them to find out more if they have other timeslots for weekends. i probably cannot cater to everyone's request.

Jellypurin
I have pm you regarding kindermusic. Thanks.

Gathering:
would love to join but can only confirm later.

Penny:
Don't say abnormal, say you were a superbaby!