(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Hi All,

As Jolly's co has blocked the SMH forum, she's unable to post here for the time being, she will update the table for the birthday bash again tonite if time permits

<font color="ff6000">hi mummies

just to share. a really funny and meaningful book I read recently is "confessions of a slacker mum" by muffy ferro-mead.</font>

hi..been a long time since i got in too...although i'm now SAHM after quitting SGH, now still SO busy with baby...sigh...getting bit depressed...

recently gave away alot of EBM...so sayang but wat to do, baby can't drink, fridge no space..
intending to Breastfeed as long as i can but now only pump 3x a day.

mommies
i am starting a private babymallonline spree cos i need to get sm tee-shirts. anyone interested, just pm me ur order. for this spree, will collect moolah after loot arrives. meet up at dhoby ghaut or self collection at my place or by post.

Karen
ooh really? Haha, slacker wife too?! wonder what section of the library that'd be under.

Mint
u are not slacker mum lah, u know how to choose avocado leh. Hee.

soo sad, my co. blocked this forum =(
there goes my sanity...
b4 i go read the archives now...count me in for the next gathering !!

August Crawlers' Gathering
Date: 9 Aug (date change)
Venue: Mona's Condo Function Room Tiong Bahru

1. Jelly &amp; Bub
2. Karen &amp; Bub
3. Joanne &amp; Bub
4. Forest &amp; Bub
5. Penny &amp; Bub
6. XinYing &amp; Marcus
7. Monyetnakal &amp; Jonathan
8. BBgoh &amp; Seline
9. Surf &amp; Mag
10. Chris &amp; Ashton
11. Mousebb &amp; Wenmin
12. eLcH &amp; Dylan
13. cheerbear &amp; shawn
14. icylemon with Lil Rachel &amp; Regine
15. Mint + Regina
16. Christina + BB Zac
17. Jolly+ Ashton

LittleTots: we are having a 1st year Bday Bash for our buds.

Here's the details =)Do join us if you can..
hope i din miss out any mummies name =p

<font color="0077aa">
1st Year Bb Bash/Party

1) Jollyhoppy
2)Bbgoh
3)Cheerbear
4)XY
5) Icy
6) JJmom
7) MsPiggy
8) ChrisLin
9) Gio
10) Everafter
11) Mousebb
12) Tweety
13) Forest
14) Buffy
15) Jill
16) Kylie_Mummy
17) Carole Ng
18) Mint
19) ypg</font>

Mummies, I've made a tentative booking for
triangle_right.gif
12th Sept 2009, Saturday
triangle_right.gif
Gymboree @ Harbourfront
triangle_right.gif
1.5 Hours (Time Slot is between 5-8pm, was thinking 5pm-6.30pm ?)
triangle_right.gif
Cost : $370 for first 10 babies; $15 for additional babies

No food will be provided. If we want, we can bring our own..maybe some snacks etc..or we can adjorn to another place to have our dinner.

Someone suggested having a birthday cake..wad you think ? or maybe we can have cupcakes with our babies name on it ?

<font color="#C24641"> Hello mummies!!!
how are all of u? miss u ladies badly...

Gathering!!!
hubby dun allow me to join u all coz of the H1N1.

sickening virus!!!

Thank everafter and jolly!

1st Year Bb Bash/Party
1) Jollyhoppy
2)Bbgoh
3)Cheerbear
4)XY
5) Icy
6) JJmom
7) MsPiggy
8) ChrisLin
9) Gio
10) Everafter
11) Mousebb
12) Tweety
13) Forest
14) Buffy
15) Jill
16) Kylie_Mummy
17) Carole Ng
18) Mint
19) ypg
20) Christina (TheLittleTot)

Mummies, I've made a tentative booking for
12th Sept 2009, Saturday
Gymboree @ Harbourfront
1.5 Hours (Time Slot is between 5-8pm, was thinking 5pm-6.30pm ?)
Cost : $370 for first 10 babies; $15 for additional babies

Food: I don't mind either. But will be quite big group. How about catering for small snacks? I know of one Nonya food, very nice. At Joo Chiat one. Can cater to Gymboree?

Birthday Cake: Cupcakes will be special, birthday cake unified.

Morning mums

Anyone knows if there is a comfy nursing room at raffles place? Don't suppose they have at change alley or something?

chris
ah, u caught in the rain!?

re:lunch at raffles place tomorrow
still on anot? need to pass a cup to penny, but i may have to pass it to one of the mommies meeting for lunch. volunteer? hee

morning mummies.. rainy day gd to sleep but i am at work

lucky i hv a gd colleague to bring the umbrella to mrt for me

chris,
go toilet to blow dry if not will catch cold easily.

mummies, this morning i discover some flakes (like dandruff) on shawn head and the scalp hv some brownish dots. what could be the cause? he doesnt seem uncomfortable leh.

Cheer Bear,
Dylan used to have flakes a few months ago. It's cradle cap. He has since recovered from it but there's a small portion with brownish patch. It's dried up cradle cap. I just scratch it gently after applying olive oil and his scalp's perfect now.

<font color="0000ff">Chris,

No preference

Cheerbear,

Can get from Pharmacy, apart from olive oil can get the baby massage oil oso frm J&amp;J

<font color="0000ff">Chris/Cheerbear/Jolly,

Suggestions for lunch:

Soup Spoon
The Sandwich Shop
Cedele
Bao Jin Tian
Cookbook Asia
Asian Kitchen

Any others?

bluey,
i hv the lavender bb massage oil from j&amp;j, can use that on the head?

another place i know which jolly like is tcc.

hv u send me the tian bao di bao? if not, can pass to me tmr?

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Great !

Cheerbear,

Shdn't be a problem, just a small amt

Ok will pass to you tmr

bluey,

did jolly pass u the alpha? i hope i will not get addicted to scrapping.. ytd at mwl spend ard $100 faintzz

mousebb,
wow so fast wm 9 mths.. shawn will be next fri which i plan to take leave haha

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

I heard of you ladies 'secret sash' ytd muhahahaha lolx ;p

I will clearing my one mth's ML end of Aug, so might hv time to do something up *keepin fingers crossed* that I dun fall into the dark realm lolx ;p

chris,
dun welcome me coz i dun wan to fall into it haha

bluey,
oh u still hv ur ML ah? me clear all 4mth at one go liao.

lets hold hands and dun fall in :p

<font color="0000ff">cheerbear,
after spending $100 at mwl, u think u still have any hope of not falling into the darkside meh? Give up the fight liao lah...heehee</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
Due to the H1N1, hubby has not decided whether to hold a birthday party for the gal anot. If yes, will do a simple one with some close friends. Dont intend to invite relatives.

cheer bear
Shawn is so fortunate! Where do you intend to bring him? Go shopping? </font>

<font color="0077aa">9mth
Seline will be on this Sat hehe
next week got to book chalet for her 1st bday venue le </font>