(2008/10) Oct 2008

hi chris and phantus - that is what my hb insist that i force feed my son so he vomited...but he did not have his tea break and the dinner portion was the normal...so he cannt be too full...he ate like 3/4 of the porridge and then he vomitted...really a little merlion

VAnilla,
Last night Marcus also merlion. It's the first time he vomit. Scary. It was the projectile kind and alot. Not sure why also. But he was still playing and smiling when we were cleaning him up. I guess it just happens. No reason.

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
If issac is feeling itchy, you can put some powder. Last time I put Johnsons &amp; Johnsons bb powder for my kids.</font>

jelly
thanks. Bummer.

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Gd to know that Isaac is better now
By the way, dun force feed him with porridge esp if he's down with fever, it will only bring up the fever only.

Vanilla,

Maybe like wat some of the mummies said, could be due to wind in his tummy maybe u try to do some massage or rub some ruyi oil.

vanilla,
Thanks! Ya, we feel much relieved now, at least we finally know the cause of high fever. How is Elisha today?

mousebb,
Ok, will standby both my gaia powder and calendula cream, but so far he is still fine.

bluey,
YES MADAM! Hee...will keep remiding myself not to force him. But glad that his appetite came back, he finished 90% of his porridge lunch and cereal dinner yesterday, am so happy!

<font color="ff6000">phtanus, mousebb,
will these gaia powder b drying? my fil keep pastering to give Nat some powder coz she sweating a lot...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jjmom
Have no idea cos I dont apply powder for my kids unless they have rashes or last time when they have false measles.</font>

hi phantus - he is ok, this morn wake up, smiling away like a little sunflower...hope he takes his lunch cereal and porridge well....

Glad that issac appetite is back too! hee hee he is a little leopard now?

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
quite busy lor.. need to look aft my kids n help my grandma in all the house chores.. some more.. now Erin is getting more n more active. cnt online peacefully.

afternoon mummies

went to see doc and take mc.. he say i hv low blood so thats y faint at mrt ytd.. give me some vit which is super ex.. sighzz think i hv give all the vit to shawn via bm liao.

mwl alpha - the discount until when? thinking to buy some :p

Ladies, paiseh for not posting in this thread very often. But will come here everyday to read about all the Oct baby fast development.

Can I join in for the Oct bb bash? Thanks.

Here is an update on my Clarissa: Weight still not much, at 6920g only and 70cm tall but head circumference is 44cm. Big head bb. Now learning to stand on her own (perhaps stand for a few secs without support n fall), enjoy walking with our support (god bless my back)

Her pix in case u all forgot about her:
2617818.jpg

Mummies, keep the list going..shall try to finalise soon =)

1st Year Bb Bash/Party
1) Jollyhoppy
2)Bbgoh
3)Cheerbear
4)XY
5) Icy
6) JJmom
7) MsPiggy
8) ChrisLin
9) Gio
10) Everafter
11) Mousebb
12) Tweety
13) Forest
14) Buffy
15) Jill
16) Kylie_Mummy
17) Carole Ng
18) Mint
19) ypg

Mummies, I've made a tentative booking for
12th Sept 2009, Saturday
Gymboree @ Harbourfront
1.5 Hours (Time Slot is between 5-8pm, was thinking 5pm-6.30pm ?)
Cost : $370 for first 10 babies; $15 for additional babies

No food will be provided. If we want, we can bring our own..maybe some snacks etc..or we can adjorn to another place to have our dinner.

Someone suggested having a birthday cake..wad you think ? or maybe we can have cupcakes with our babies name on it ?

jelly,
thanks.. u buying the alpha? i wan to buy the one which u did for the me swimming word.

everafter,
thanks.. ya will be going. jus met jolly this morning too. tmr u going alone with bryan?

ygp,
ur gal super cute with the super big sunglass

xy,
thanks.. i dun like DOM. i still got 2 bottles at home.

<font color="ff6000">hi mummies

any SAHM minimising going out with bub? H1N1 spreading like wildfire, guess I should minimise going out.... although that puts my sanity at high risk haha.

guess the well-meaning relatives who would like me to stay home should try staying home 24/7 (or just 5 days will do) with a baby... and see whether they survive...</font>

everafter,
me still dunno hb working anot. if yes, then will be me and shawn and my mum might tag along too coz after that will be going to her hse.

<font color="aa00aa">My gal likes playing hide-and-seek with me. She is very happy if I go hide and she would crawl to every corner to search for me. Am so tired playing this for long. She is getting more active these days. Dont know what can I do to keep her occupied leh. </font>

Dimpletot,
Dunno consider minimising going out or not cos norm wkends im at hm. so bored~

Mousebb,
That sounds fun but of cos tiring. I cant play hide n seek with bryan at all. i think he'll scream out his lungs!

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear, everafter
Any idea who is dr adrian covering doctor? One of my friends who is seeing him too and her edd is in end dec/early jan is worry that he wont be around to deliver her bb for her. I never asked him before cos during both pregnancies, I never thought of this question before. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
My xiaojie screams also. The moment she found me, she would be so excited until she screamed so loudly and opened her mouth so big till I can see her 2 bottom teeth. What to do? Wenxuan is sleeping and in order not to let her disturb him, mummy has to entertain her.</font>

Mousebb,
hahaa...i can visualise that moment!! She screams bcos she's excited (which is gd) but bryan screams bcos he's angry/upset!!

Actually during my pregnancies, the questions which were always in my mind are "how's my bb lah? , "what's my bb weight lah?", "how come today bb never kicked me lag?""..... never thought of what if doctor cannot rush to hospital on time to deliver my bb for me. Haha! </font>

YOu mean bryan cannot find you and he is angry/upset? Haha! He is so cute lah. My hubby likes your bryan very much leh. Last sat after we met you, he kept mentioning his name. Btw, when I told my hubby that you planned to stop at 1, his immediate answer was "how can? You go tell everafter that bryan is so cute. They should have a few more babies!" Haha!</font>

Mousebb,
Say thanks to your hb for liking bryan
But he's becoming quite demanding lately. I think not so cute liao and i wanna smack his butt liao! hehe.. At the moment, 1 is enough to kill me liao leh...cant imagine how to handle 2kids! Every friday when i bring him home, i've to depend on coffee to keep me awake!!

haha!

cheer bear
You still not feeling well? Take care and have more rest during the weekend.</font>

vanilla,
yes, he is a little leopard now as his face is covered of spots, hee...but not much on his body..
Elisha so sweet, give you his wonderful smile to begin ur day!

mousebb,
Your xiaojie so cute, she really enjoying hide-and-seek with u! Haha...btw, she crawling on her knees?? Very fast ya!

everafter,
We also more or less decided to stop at 1 le!

mousebb,
Haha...a garang meimei chasing after korkor! Maybe you shoud train ur shaoye to play hide-and-seek with xiaojie, must be very fun!

Hm...my Isaac still crawling on his tummy...