(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Maybe tried with other fruits and see how it goes, am sure Shawn will appreciate his Mummy's hard work!!

Asked yr hb to be more supportive that you are giving your son the best!!

Vanilla,

Tht's a gd one! 'puree him' muhahaha ;p

<font color="ff6000">cheerbear,
mayb your DH don't want u to b too tired doing all the puree but 'too manly' to express himself

<font color="aa00aa">My gal is so "ungrateful" wor! I'm the one who take care of her 24/7 and yet she kept calling "papa" the whole day. This is her first word when she wakes up every morning. Make me feel so jealous of my hubby! </font>

Hey mummies

I use blender to make apple juice for my girl. Is that considered puree?

Chris - Which set you ordering? Saw that it costs $60. Will check out popular also, since everafter mentioned they also sell.

<font color="ff6000">vanilla,
i got something like the wasabi grinder to make apple puree for Nat b4. It's only $2 from Daiso

everafter,
if Daiso comes to SK, think i will b broke with tonne of $2 items laying ard at home =P</font>

has anyone of you started planning for your bb's 1-yr old party?

i m lookin for venues now; not doing at home / condo function rooms / chalets.

any one has comments on hotel celerbation?

bluely -- hee hee..can see i am the morbid one at home!!

mousebb - dun be jealous..now girls want papa...later when they grow up will be closer to mama....

everafter,
i am learning to left ear in right ear out esp those things i dun like to listen.. esp apply to my mil.

penny,
he ask me dun do so much jus do abit sometime give bottle but i dun wan unless really bo bian coz i start with bottle and he develop some rashes which make me feel real bad that time. somemore i give 2 cubes of fruit everyday, one after lunch and one after dinner. so imagine every sunday i hv to do 18cubes of veg and fruits.. really tired lor.

vanilla,
haha gd one!! next time i will talk back and say 'i puree u' :p

elch,
same as u.. i do one wk supply at one go.

bluey,
how to ask him to be more supportive? u teach me leh. i say until sian liao.

jjmom,
hmmm if he dun wan me to be too tired then can say properly mah.. y serve u right? feel so sad.

mousebb,
thot wm know how to call mama already right?

hi chris,

i also wan to book nsrcc, but too bad fully booked during tat day. DS's birthday is on 20 Sep, but bcos 21 Sep is holiday, its all booked now.

any other venues?

<font color="ff6000">cheerbear,
some man dunno how to express himself in a more favourable way 1 loh
but u know tat his idea is not to tired u out mah *pat pat*

or u can tell him tat u understand where he came from but r hurt by his choices of words? communication is vy impt bwt couple, talk to him &amp; let him know how to treat u the way u want &amp; deserve it

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

U are not the oni one, me too *wink wink*

Cheerbear,

U tell him you are doing for the sake of your son, tell him that if he dun wanna help, at least dun say those non-constructive comments. Make yr feelings known, let him know those words/looks makes you feel disappointed and etc...make him feels guilty, hopefully he "eat soft and not eat hard" lolx ;p

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">hello ladies!

how's everyone and the little ones? lost touch for awhile... what's the topic now
</font></font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">mousebb,
WOW... your girl can call PAPA already!!!! well done!

mine still bo gay and ah pah pah pah pah pah all the way! hahahahahahaa </font></font>

<font color="ff6000">vanilla,
forgot to tell u, mine's a plastic round 1

which my mil melted it when she 'cooked' it in boiling water (-_-)*

Luckily only $2 nia. But she still have the cheek to comment: 'oh, $2 nia, no wonder will melt 1!'

Ren...ren...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Karen,

I like the Gucci baby carrier, will check it out when I visit France in Oct! Better dun let me hb know my evil plan first muhahahahha ;p

long time didn't log on... busy with work.. and worst, i hurt my back... now follow up with TCM @ Raffles hospital.. so can't carry baby..

just asking if anyone buy a walker for your baby? where to get? intend to get 2nd hand..

thanks JJmom...aiyo..ur mil har...we DIL are also great "ren"ers..mine steam sterilised the feeding spoons!

Is the consistency of the apple smooth after ur grinded it? My son must be smooth smooth puree or not he will gagged like bulmic

bluey -- haha! can see ur horns liao!

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
The funny thing is the gal prefers me than her daddy leh.

mspiggy
Din "see" you for a long time! How's your gal?

lili
Take care. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Better get yr back heal soon before it develop more complication later on.

U can always find 2nd hand walker in "Want to Sell" section else u do a posting at "Want to Buy" section, saw a few pple selling.

Vanilla,

I always have hidden horns, my hb always said I monster ! hahaha ;p

lili,
long time no see.. oh u hurt ur back must be super pain.. rest well and take care

my mum keep asking me to buy a walker too but i still thinking and thinking.

purple,
me and everafter each buy the whole set which consist of 9 titles for the price of 8 which is $60 and they need $100 for FOC delivery.

vanilla,
totally agree.. DIL are great 'ren'ers

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">lili,
take care *hug*

purple,
been busy... alots of changes in office.

mousebb,
nat is doing good, but her growth rate slowed down alot. She's only 8.2kg at 8.5 mth. </font></font>

Walker:
I just bought a fisher price walker cum xx(cant remb the other function) at carrefour last week. Although bryan cant walk steadily with it yet, but im hoping it'll come handy soon

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Dun worry too much I think at tis stage, they are more active so burn off more calories