Weekday
1. Chua Wan Chuen
Weekend
1. Surf
2. cheerbear
3. jollyhoppy
4. Lilbluey

hi mommies
those interested in kindermusik, just let me know if you r interested for weekday/weenend and i will let kindermusik know. They will contact u.

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
Actually I also told my hubby I want to bring wenxuan go see a specialist. My hubby said since he already called "dad dad", "ma ma" and a few other words, it shows that the boy has no problem in speaking and the most important thing is the boy knows how to use the exact word when he answered my questions to him. Think I'm gettinng too gan chiong le.</font>

bluey,
the kindermusic is still under jelly mah.. jus continue the list.

wan to go gymboree again? saw u went with jolly. how come never jio me?

mousebb,
my elder son (now 32mths) only started talking a few mths ago and is only when i put him to playgroup this jan'09.

only a few mths ago the teacher in the playgroup advise me to bring him to doc for assessment on why he dun want to speak up.

now he can talk to me like...."mummy i want to sit train". "i want to make cake", "papa fold clothes"

My PD is not concern at all on him not talking, cos he say as long as he is able to understand us then it is not a problem. and is only a matter of time that he start talking...:p

btw my grandma in law told me my son follows my hb only started talking at 3 years old

so no worries!

kindermusic trial recruitment drive

Weekday
1. Chua Wan Chuen
Weekend
1. Surf
2. cheerbear
3. jollyhoppy
4. Lilbluey
5. Xinying

Good Afternoon Mummies.

Mousebb,
No need to stress. Wenxuan knows how to speak just that he is not very vocal now. When he is ready, he will be speaking proper sentence to you. Give him time.

Oh yes, he is listening very carefully to whatever he listen to not only you and hubby. Everything. I remember my son was playing quietly at one corner suddenly started shouting "Wa lau a", "Wa lau a". coz' he hear his uncle saying that while talking on the phone. Faint... That night he goes "Wa lau a" the whole night, he apparently thinks it is funny.

<font color="aa00aa">little doggie
Thanks for the assurance! Whenever I told my hubby I want to enrol my son for playgroup, he would say "how to?" cos he is worry that it would traumatise our boy since he still doesnt know how to speak yet. Will discuss with hubby again. </font>

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
my auntie's son nw is 3yo plus even worse, only noe call the maid, dun wanna call papa mama

u let WM play soft toy the pooh bear? my hb not allowed ler. i bought a baby pooh for seline, hb worry the hair ll drop -_- </font>

mousebb,
no prob on that...let him try...i seriously think it is a good choice to let him go to playgroup. juz let the teacher knows that he cant really talk.

In his playgroup there are quite a lot of kids who still cant talk very well. but of cos he will cry when u first bring him to the school, not becos he cant talk but becos he is worry that hat u will not go back and fetch him.

For ur info, my son cry for abt 2 weeks when i first started him on the playgroup. see the uniform wil cry liao....haha...now he is very happy to go to school.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Paisei~that time was becos we did not frequent the forum so did not asked the mummies in the thread whether if they are interested in trial lesson at Gymboree. Honestly, in my own opinion, going for the trial class once at Gymboree suffice, most imptly is we observe how they make use of toys/gadgets to get them moving and gaining their interest. Ended up twds the end of the class, I was the one who was absolutely exhausted, as if I had gone thru a rigorous exercise for 45 mins lolx ;p

Their package is not attractive leh w/o any discounts, per session's fee is the same as that of a trial class.

Given the feedback from my hb, he's not keen to take up the package with them, but you can bring Shawn for the trial class and see for yrself. I know some mummies like it but personally for us, we are not fascinated hahaha.

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
My kids have a few soft toys. I bought those w/o hair ones so dont have to worry the hair will drop.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">little doggie
I have prepared myself for it le. My son is so close to me and I think it would not be easy at the beginning part when he go to playgroup next time. Haiz!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> HeLLo MummIeS!!!

XY
miss u too!!! Marcus teething liao ma? if nt yet den still fine. unlike my Erin. she bite me once she reach her teething stage. so i got bitten by her b4 n after teething.

Meet up
when n where is the nxt meet up? how is the swimming gatering?

Penny
OIC. ok. will let my Aunt know abt it. thanks alot!!!

Precious n JJmom
cantonese called it 'ma yao yu'.

Pildough
Happy Birthday!!! hope u enjoy urself!!!

mousebb
WOW!!! my Erin also same as WM but she got 2 new lang. 'Ahmmm' n 'mum mum'. asking for food n milk. </font>

my gal starts to say mum mum mum... but sounds like ma ma ma... haiz... dun noe is she calling me or for food.

bluey,
how much is the gymboree trial?

hi mousebb - maybe playgroup is good cos he will speak with his peers...maybe he thinks adults also ask him or teach him so he sian dun want to answer...

hi bluey - ya life as trader is terrible....cannot really switch off will keep thinking of markets..good he is out and can help u do hsework...hee hee

hmmm time to pump milk...

<font color="0000ff">Purpleangel,

It's $40 for the trial (45 mins) then $50 when u sign up for the membership, u get a free t-shirt as well as discounts off their merchandise and I think for the use of the gym as well.

OMG.. my hb jus called me and say his ofc got one guy suspect H1N1 and went for test liao.. he going home now then i tell him dun touch shawn.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Same situation as my hb's office but the oni diff is over at his side, it's confirmed -_-""

sigh this silly virus is getting us v worried....my hb supposed to travel for work i told him to delay it as long as possible...but now in Spore also can get it...

bluey,
if confirm then ur hb will also be quarantin right? coz in contact of the guy who kanna mah. in fact i think whole family will kanna quarantin at home. am i right?

jelly,
sigh.. last time sars and now H1N1

feel like going home now to hug shawn and stay away from the dad.

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

The problem is the symptoms are pretty much like the common flu so it's very hard to detect, if wanna go out just hv to avoid going to crowded places -_-""

Cheerbear,

Hmm, dun have leh, the good thing is my hubby never had contact with him but one of his colleague did. The co did not call for desperate measures as yet but just to standby.

Later just hv to go home and disinfect before picking my boy lor, no choice.

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Erin is so cute! Sometimes wenmin will say "mum mum" if she is in a good mood but not consistent. Erin is fast!

vanilla
I also think maybe we should help wenxuan by sending him to playgroup asap.

cheer bear
At least there's cure for H1N1.</font>

Rebecca,
Marcus got 2 bottom teeth le. Pain lor. I think one weekend, i saw u and you hubby and 2 kiddos at Tampines. But we were crossing the road. So didn't call u.

Swim date...
Hmm... let me go check with pildough.

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
haha!!! WM n WX are cute too!!! he is consistent!! once she hungry she will make noise.

XY
REALLY?! how come i din see u?!</font>

hi mummies, happen to meet pamela @ tanglin mall but think i missed the rest of the mummies..

btw, abt teething..
any babies having their 2 "dracula' tooth b4 their 2 front teeth?
dunno if u all understand wat i trying to say..
cos kyra have 2 bottom teeth + 1 dracula teeth on her left but no front teeth..
then her right side dracula teeth also seems to b popping out but the 2 front teeth still seems like no "action"
is tat normal?
shd i b worried?

<font color="#C24641"> Jen
dun worry. Nick was like this too when he was in the teething stage.

now Erin got the total of 8 teeth!!! *faint*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Erin has so many teeth liao! That's very fast! Mine only has 2 bottom teeth nia. Are you still bfing her? She wont bite your nipples meh?</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
what to do. now i got a super deep cut. the wound still nt yet recover.

LilTot
HAHA!!! "cherish" the good feeling now!!! =P</font>

pildough,
Still in time 2 wish u happy birthday!

Jelly,
Saw yr order posted.

Cheer bear,
I'll order by tis fri or sat. Let me know if u wan 2 join in.

Trace,
U're really in hol mood! Wahaha

Elch,
Forgot 2 ans u last time. At least yr boy eat his food ma. Is good boy liao!I'm still struggling. Wahaha..

karen,
Not doing shooshoos spree unless there's more interested mummies - to mk shipping worth. So far is u n surf r keen.

Any mummies here still dropping lots of hair like me? I'm losing lots of hair still...not sure when will this stop...it's worrying me....thinking if chopping off my long permed locks will minimise the hair loss...

elch
i stopped liao. now hair loss problem less leh...you may wanna consider choping off your locks as the weight of your hair will make you lose more hair

elch,
i'm still losing a lot of hair. don't think chopping off helps though. i had my hair cut short and it's still dropping off like crazy. think it has something to do with breastfeeding.

<font color="ff6000">morning

hair loss :
much much lesser now, shd b consider as normal hair drop amt liao. yet another argh...messy baby hair standing high up

elch,
wanna try using some hair loss control shampoo plus tonic, seems to help us (me &amp; jelly) a lot

XY - think I saw you with marcus at Tangs on Sat? I was coming out from toilet passing by the customer svs counter and you were slinging Marcus walking to the toilet? So crowded that day......

Forest - yes yes, I am still interested in Shoo Shoo. How many pairs do you need to maxmise shipping? I can jio my friends who's also interested.

Was the swim date at Pildough's place on earlier? I totally forgot abt it till you mummies mentioned now.