(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
My kids sleep at different timing. When one sleeps, I need to entertain the other one lor. So tired.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
poor u.. *hugs*

bbgoh
ya lor.. the thread like left only 2 or 3 of us nia..

i'm quite emo today lor.. dunno y leh.. haiz... got a feeling like me n hubby got a gap in between leh... haiz...

my maid.. mai say lahz.. there is one day.. hubby happened to be stay home and gng back to office after lunch.. so he decided to lunch home... I was out lunching with my friends with Conrad at bugis.. and he called me... COME BACK AND SEE WHAT YOUR MAID COOK FOR LUNCH! HOW TO LET HUMAN EAT!.. i was like.. WTF!!!!! i go out one time i kena.. sianz big time...

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Dont think too much lah. Dont let your imagination run wild. Talk to your hubby if need to *hugs*</font>

dimpletot,
I just finished another book "Sippy cups are not for Chardonnay". Also about mummying. Super funny. The author is a comedian - appearing in Comedy Central and Whose line is it anyway.

tweety,
Dun sad liao. You'll pass next time. I passed only on my 3rd attempt. heehee!

Rebecca,
Ya, my hubby also like that... dun wanna go out. But if his friends call, he will say ok... grrrr!

Dimpletot/mint
thanks for the rec of the books. I love funny books I can relate.

Xinying
go take. Being able to drive and driving around now are the best gift I ever received. Makes motherhood a little bit more bearable.

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
haiz.. dunno lor.. coz i'm staying at my mother place for the whole june... den he only come here on weekend..

mint
LOL!!! my hubby also same lor.. irritating lor!!!

Carole
aiyo!!! poor u..</font>

kylie,
Went to BTP today but it's your off day... heehee!

pildough,
How did you know Litin? I got to know her through bellydancing... heehee!

Rebecca,
Aiyah, so long no practice liao... forget everything already. I miss bellydancing. Hope to pick it up again soon.

<font color="#C24641"> mint
it's nice lor.. told my hubby i wish to learn but dun dare.. coz of my eczema skin on my pair of legs.

tweety,
dun feel sad. I only got my licence the 2nd attempt. In my 1st, i knock down the pole during my parallel parking. It never happened b4 when i was practising. Very sad tat time and i took 3 mths to get over it b4 i re-book the test date again.

JJmom,
I went to a medical hall at AMK Ave 10. Its highly recommend by my Boss. If u interested to noe more, SMS me. hee..

H1N1:
I feel tat d quarantine ting is useless lor. It prevents pple to go out but doesnt prevent pple to go to their place. My cousin was quarantine coz her netball teammate cfm case of H1N1 but i had been sending Claudia to her place- my aunt is looking after claudia, and I only got to know tat she is being quarantine when she's in the 3rd day!!!!

Rebecca,
I also got eczema. I see a skin doc and i applied the cream from her and it works for me. U can get the cream from NTUC unity. If u interested, PM me, i'll go look for the name and email u

tweety,
9 mths no jab only assessment. I did at polyclinic and dun have to pay oso. so happy. I got appt and only waited for 10mins

wah.. mint... belly dance ah. I missed my dancing days as well. I leant exotic dance b4. Feel so good to dance. Can tone up muscle as well.

<font color="#C24641"> mint
but ugly ma.. if the cloth flip n ppl see my skin!! all sure puke n faint de lor!!!

Penny
unity got sell the cream ar? u text me the name la.. den i go find.. coz my mother place got unity.
91718357</font>

My mum is bugging me to get some flashcards (simple ones with picture on one side and associated words on the other side) for CH.

Any idea where I can get them FAST? off the shelf will be best... really no time to look around manz... buried under my work...

do let me know if you have any lobang/know where to find the flashcards.

morning mummies..

Whitepaper,
I think u can look for it at popular..

Cheer bear,
Ok noted. I'll order by tis fri or sat only. If u ve orders bef tat jus buzz me

Thanks, forest, will go see see

Dancing >
hmmmmmmm i'm thinking of taking up... always wanted to but no time. but i'm super stiff and no dance background. any recommendations on what kinda dance to take up? anyone wants to join me?

Dancing:
Whitepaper,
Its been a LONG LONG time since I danced. But I love dancing. I dance salsa in clubs, can come see the crowd and dance if you keen.

<font color="0077aa">good morning mummies! hey hey, am about to pop away for a meeting. can i check if there are any keen yoginis around here that is up for a weekend workshop - fri thru to sun? i hv a teacher whom I met in Bali when I went there for a yoga retreat 2 years ago and am keen to get her here. looking at 2 sessions per day: vinyasa for morning with meditation / talk on detox, aromatherapy, etc., lunch, then massage (if possible) and then evening Yin / restorative practice. i am trying to work out the cost. pls PM me if u are interested so that I can sorta update u guys if it is indeed confirmed?

Lilbluey,
I'm not. Just sharing with Whitepaper as previously ordered together with jolly, cheerbear and tweety frm that website to get free delivery

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Oic, is it good?? How do u find it?

I've gotten some frm Popular previously and now my boy is able to recognise and pick out some cards with the right pictures when we asked him too.

Lilbluey,
Oh, your boy so clever! bryan somehow likes to chew on the flashcard when i gave to him -_-". In particulary he loves to chew on the "car" card. I find quite comprehensive as i bought the whole set. Lazy to go source anywhere else

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Maybe my mum flash to him everyday probably tht's why he recognise them.

Everafter,

My boy oso like the flash card especially the ones with 5 yellow cars, erm, the card is pretty 'destroyed' now, he's bending it all the time -_-""

Cheerbear,
I didnt. I only select 10 to let him play ard. But he kept chewing on the cards leh..Once he sees the card, he'll get excited. (mayb he thought the things on the card can eat?) hahaaa...

Lilbluey,
I jus brought 1 set to my mum plc. Mayb ask my mum to start flashing to him everyday