(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">good morning mummies

*cry* Indonesia has been listed in the affected area of H1N1. i cant go back tml if i go bk then Seline have to be hom quarantine for 7days after come back.
KNS </font>

morning mummies

forest,
if i din get back to u on the drugstore then u jus go ahead when u wan to order as i dunno got the time to go see mah.

elch,
i am also dropping hair but i think is much lesser compare to few mths ago.. btw i did apply some serum which i bought from my hairstylist.

hi elch - me too... mine dropped till my colleagues can say i am balding....i asked my gyane she say can see demertologist but since i m still bf then cannot take the med they give...i am eating iron pills hoping it will help.... will be cutting my hair too to minimise loss...or i will be as botak as my son!

bbgoh
bcos the ifc said so? geesh, that is tough! i am restricting travel now to anywhere! even shopping can be deemed a danger now with community spreading of H1N1

<font color="0077aa">Jelly
yah is announced by MCYS. i have planned this hometrip long ago &amp; this morning still so excited as tml &amp; fri on leave can go back homtown le -_- once i rch the centre the caregiver let me know if Indo is on the list... i m so angry </font>

Jelly,
Shall go and have my hair chopped off soon!

Joanne,
Hair loss related to breastfeeding? Oh no, I don't intend to stop anytime soon since the flow's still there...

JJmom, mousebb,Cheer Bear, vanilla_pod,
My hair loss is getting very scary...luckily I've got lots of hair to start with...else I'll have bald patches here and there!

Though, hairs are dropping by the dozens I can also see baby hairs sprouting but still don't think they'll grow enough to replenish those that left my head!

My dad did get me a bottle of hair tonic from a salon but still didn't help much leh...

elch,
i think so. cause i got a friend she stop bfing already and her hair loss stopped too. me as well. i don't intend to stop anytime soon. cannot stop also cause rianne will not drink from a bottle. from sippy cup she will drink at least half and only when she is in a good mood.

bbgoh, jelly,
i'm scared of H1N1 too. then we already booked our tickets to HK long ago. now my hubby say he scared have to quarantine and he will just start on his new job then.

elch
personally i dun think ur hair loss is due to BF lah, but bcos of hormones... what i had learnt is that as you delivered you baby, ur hormones trigger off your hair loss and basically, u lose hair that you had grown while preggers and it's sort of negated... but i realise that for me, my scalp was unusally oily and i developed dandruff. may i suggest that you do a scalp treatment once a month and clean ur scalp at a salon. u might find that it helps to control hair fall.

jelly,

i can't go on monday le... hubby having duties, i need to bring Ashton on my own.. so i cannot go the class le...Sian...

h1n1,

Hubby camp got one suspect case... sian ah

Joanne
I think you are dropping hair because you have lots of hair to begin with. I also don't think it has to do with breastfeeding lei. I'm not dropping hair at all. And I'm breastfeeding ah.

jelly,

so sorry... i wanted to pay that day i also forget.. ahahaha.. then we arrange again next mth okie... i still owe u money.. hahahaha

karen,
i see. really hope it'll stop falling off so much. really sien to keep sweeping the floor cause of too much hair. tempted to buy those vacuum that will move by itself to vacuum the floor. hehe..

Jelly,
No time to visit the salon on regular basis leh...now that I want to cut my hair I also have to think real hard which is the best day to go and have it down so that I won't sacrifice family time...

Any good and reasonably priced hairstylist to recommend aroung Punggol, Sengkang, Hougang area? My usual hairstylist is at Bishan, kind f lazy to travel down to cut my hair during the weekends...

Surf,
Yup, i was at Tangs with my sister. Keke... But didn't see u leh.

Elch,
Me also still bfing. But never drop hair leh. Think hair dropping is heng/suay one.

Rebecca
Woo... erin got 8 teeth le ah. Fast.

Jen,
Kyra, got cannines already? Tot that is usually when they are 1 year old or so. Woo... painful bites.

<font color="ff6000">XY,Pil,
with the increasing # of H1N1 cases, r we still gng ahead with our swimming gathering? In case, some mommies r worried, mayb we come out with some other choices beside swimming too?</font>

Morning Mummies...

Been soo busy lately..mmm, seem like its been pretty quiet on forum these days too..

Anymore mummies interested ?? Keep the list going =)
<font color="0077aa">
1st Year Bb Bash/Party

1) Jollyhoppy
2)Bbgoh
3)Cheerbear
4)XY
5) Icy
6) JJmom
7) MsPiggy
8) ChrisLin
9) Gio
10) Everafter
11) Mousebb
12) Tweety
13) Forest
14) Buffy
15) Jill
16) Kylie_Mummy</font>

Mummies, I've made a tentative booking for
triangle_right.gif
12th Sept 2009, Saturday
triangle_right.gif
Gymboree @ Harbourfront
triangle_right.gif
1.5 Hours (Time Slot is between 5-8pm, was thinking 5pm-6.30pm ?)
triangle_right.gif
Cost : $370 for first 10 babies; $15 for additional babies

No food will be provided. If we want, we can bring our own..maybe some snacks etc..or we can adjorn to another place to have our dinner.

Someone suggested having a birthday cake..wad you think ? or maybe we can have cupcakes with our babies name on it ?

I juz came back from bb's 9mths assessment. She's now 7.7kg, 69 cm tall.

Yesterday Claudia vomited 3 times. haiz.. She merlion out her lunch and dinner and she got slight fever as well. I was so worried that i brought her to see TCM. The TCM doc was telling me she got bloated tummy. No fruits for her. Cannot eat too much. drink lots of fluid. And the med was so effective, after taking the med last nite, her fever subside and she farted many times. I was tinking to postpone today's assessment test but she is well this morning.

The nurse at the polyclinic did hearing test for Claudia, test on her motor skills etc and heng, she pass all.

Tots not talking:
My hubby only utter his first word at age of 4. Now very talkative, at times i cant take it. But when got my frens with me, he will shut his mouth, want to act cool. So mummies, dun worry for ur tots if they still haven utter their 1st word.

Hair dropping:
I dun tink hair dropping is due to bfing. It is our hormone, coz when we preggie we will grow more hair and after giving birth, we will drop those hair. My MIL told me that once bb starts to crawl, our hair dropping will stop and its true for me.

Good Afternoon Mummies,

Mousebb,
Well, I din think it was funny then. So I keep asking him to stop saying that and that didn't help. So I just let him be.

Playgroup,
If you are worried about sending him to playgroup alone, maybe you can consider starting him on weekend parent-child playgroup. I just ended mine with WeeCare 2 weeks back. It is not very usefuly for Ryan, I think maybe he is too old liao. I see other children progress from clinging to their mother on 1st lesson to roaming in the classroom themselves.

<font color="aa00aa">Penny
Claudia has good weight and height!

Carole
Your maid has gone back? 1 mth will pass very quickly. Hang in there.

freesiajen
How old is ryan? Maybe like what you said, I should enrol my son in the week-end child playgroup first before I "throw" him to the weekday playgroup. How long and what's the duration of the weekend playgroup? Is it exp?</font>

Rebacca,
Erin very fast got 8 teeth liao. Well can still latch her just teach her cannot bite you. But hor sometimes they will still accident. :p Ethan has 5 teeth initially he also want to bite me but I scolded him a few times. Now he doesn't do that anymore.

Temper :
Ethan really has very bad temper. If he wanted something and someone took it away. He will place his face on the floor and cry loudly. If you are carrying him, he will throw himself backwards and arch his back. He also used to be a happy baby but now he doesn't smile that often anymore.

Mousebb,
Ryan is 31mths old. The rest of his classmates are mainly 16-22mths. I cannot remember how much I paid for the course. They offered trial class, if you are interested you can call them to find out more. Each lesson is 1.5hours, in each lesson it comprises sing-song, story telling time, indoor play, snack, outdoor play.
For more details you can refer to their website www.weecare.com.sg.

penny

So funny u say yr hubby try to act cool hahahahaha.... Yah my distant cousin also din talk till 3 plus. His kid now also liddat. But they were worried whether he's ADHD or autistic cos very very very active like commando bang into everything, doesn't make eye contact etc. Already 3 yrs. but his dad is also talk non-stop type now. Maybe just some heredity gene thing.

Mint
are we starting book club? I recommend the book 'I'm too sexy for my volvo' hilarious. Abt mummying.

mouse: no... sent her back to agent on 3rd june... till nw... gng to pick new maid later.. faintz. she was pissed cos my MIL said she cant cook.. which she really cant cook and yet cant take ppl saying. then my other maid "suan" her and she not happy. she cleaned her tears with my sarong tt Conrad was in, and then used the same part to clean conrad's saliva and making it worse, she rub him damn hard.. till my hubby was damn mad. this maid super lahz.. cook lunch and dinner.. cook till my hubby refused to come home to eat. and happens one evening i cook, he din know and din come home for dinner... later ppl tot he got mistress house to eat. :p

Final straw came... i hated her attitude and she showed her "HUE LAN" face to my MIL... MIL was like.. wat happen? did we scold her... MIL asked hubby. Then i super mad.. how can a maid give that kind of face to elder. so i ask her.. its either she go or make sure she change.. lol

<font color="aa00aa">Carole
Send your maid back is a good choice since she has bad attitude problems!!! In the meanwhile, get your the other maid to help you.
My bil's maid just gone back for 1 month and coming back on this sun. During her absence, my sil took 3 weeks leave and then she has gone back to work this week leaving the two monster kids at home with the other maid. They tried to bully the maid and I buay tahan gave them a good scolding this morning.

Our maid also not good in cooking. Every morning she cooks noodles for my son and me .It is always the same taste and eat until I sian le. As for dinner we start to order tingkat dinner since april. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> XY n Free
once i start FM for her.. her teeth all just pop out like nobody business. 2 teeth popped out at one shot!!!

free
i try not to let her latch on too often. coz my nipple wound still not yet recover. coz of that, i can only let her latch on 1 breast. coz of that, my breast become uneven.
like this how to buy nice bra? LOL!!!

Mass Birthday
dunno hubby allow me to join in ant leh.. trap at home for the whole JUNE holiday lor!!!! *pity me* :X

Carole
wa kao!!! ur maid is dirty n sickening!!! yuck!!! cnt imagine that ur hubby refuse to come back for dinner lor!!! man are nt a fussy or choosy eater. n ur maid for the "power" to make ur hubby feel disgust to eat her food. li hai!!!</font>

I'm so sad.. I failed my driving test today.. Haiz... too nervous.. sad sad sad...

How's everyone?? Me still at home take care of bb.. No project, so scare I lose job... Has been taking leave now...

Penny,
Glad that Claudia recover alr... She's tall ya.. 9th mth assessment no jab right??

Rebecca,
U found a job?? when start work??

Rebecca,
hahaha... dun worry lor you are not alone. Both my son only like one side of my breast so the breast already uneven since my first boy. Pple breastfeed got bigger asset. My asset is shrinking. Already din have much to start with. Now dun know how to buy bra. You take care of the wounded nipple.

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety
*hugs*
u can do better nxt time.

nt yet. looking ard n also this kind of situation.. dun think ppl might wan to employ me lor. SAHM for 4yrs liao leh...

free
haha.. ya lor.. i buy those paddin bra lor. den i take out the side which is bigger one lor.. den left the padding in the smaller one lor... look so ugly lor.. yuck!!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Rebecca
i also feel sianz.. my holiday mood gone le

plus this kind of weather.
arghhhh i wanna be crazy liao </font>

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
'ku ming de wo men' so sianz right staying at home with this kind of weather!!! urgh!!! n also with that stupid H1N1!!! hubby dun really wanna go out lor.. worried that the kids might fall sick. den i disturb him that 'ya la ya la!!! worried for the kids la.. the wife die nvm la!!' den gve me that kind of look like he wish to gve me a tight slap on the cheek!!! LOL</font>

<font color="0077aa">Reb
i m at ofc work loh, tml &amp; fri then on leave.
my hb hai hao haha he keep ask me where i wanna go this weekend as he noe i m very upset cant go back my homtown i miss hom so much.
i told him i dun wanna go anywhere lah, no place can replace my homtrip

<font size="+1">H1N1 i hate u </font> </font>

homesick is unbearable. totally can understand u.

my hubby sot sot de la.. dunno him la.. sometimes allow me to go out.. sometimes dun. but anyway, this coming sat i'm attending a wedding lunch ma.. so still not that bad. haha!!!</font>

i dunno. he always comeplain to me that he is tired but he's nt tired of sitting in front of the comp for the whole day. once ask him out with me, he start to say tired. seomtimes i'm just sick n tired of all the excuse lor. den i just walk out of the house.</font>