(2008/10) Oct 2008

wow jelly - good leh...my son has 2 bottom teeth still likes blended smooth porridge...even fruits if i dont blend too well he will give the bulimic look...more work for mummy...

Wan chuen,
i m also adding FM to my BM. Same thinkg as u...m afraid my BM is not tat nutritious now and tat his weight was low tat time without adding FM.

mint,
i m memeber of SAFRA. whats up

vanilla,
i cook the same type of porridge for my son...and he likes it...hehe

pigeon biscuits....
can be found in isetan too

chris
sorry, cant remember offhand, but try googling:
1. creating keepsakes
2. making memories

ruffles
crop party = scrapbook party

vanilla
but she is a picky eater herself

<font color="0077aa">Jelly
if i m not wrong yr bub also bor gay huh then she can eat the porridge without blended? u cook it till very smooth? how long u cook?

last sat when dine out i order 1congee to feed her she can eat well too but i thk congee must cook very long bah </font>

Kiwi,
My son hates porridge too! Only takes a few mouthful. Am gonna try with silver fish and pork this weekend. Hopefully he'll eat!!

Bbgoh,
I've the Nuby sippy cup, which cover hard to close? Mine ok leh..

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
I guess she is sleepy. Now sleeping on the rocker swing liao. Waste the porridge. Need to cook again

mousebb,
maybe next time u feed her after when she wake up from her nap then might be better

nuby cup - i buy 2 type.. one is like those milk bottle teat and other is the spout but shawn dun like both.. think i will hv to slowly 'force' him to use liao if not waste my $$

<font color="0077aa">everafter
the part with handle one

kylie
yr girl so pretty. haha i like her expression </font>

Kylie,
So nice and colourful the pics.

Elch,
U better be more carful with cucmber or carrot sticks. Dylan has 4 teeth right?

Textured food
Marcus loves lumpy textured food. Now giving him the barley rice cereal that i gotten from busy bee. It has tiny barley seeds. Marcus likes to chew it. Even thou he only has 2 tiny bottom teeth.

bbgoh,cheerbear,
Thanks, she was frowning cos' that was the first few pictures taken, not familiar..

XY,
The pictures were taken by Kym..

bbgoh,
Mine is the same. No problem to close it leh.

Kylie,
Meixuan so pretty! I like the frowl face pic! hee.. Oh, u took some outdoor PS with Kym?

BBgoh,
I also have the same sippy from nuby. U have to aim the cover to match the groves at the side. The sippy mouth also. Go take a closer look at the dots.

Ruffles,
thanks! think i belong to the lazy type... go the simple way by simply pasting pics... keke... what is SEI kits?

bbgoh,
i also using that cup... no prob leh...

kylie,
MX is so cute... now I know why u post that comment in my FB... dun worry... hers will grow soon...

everafter,
thanks! yup, took the outdoor PS with Kym, it's nicer doing outdoor actually, but just tired walking around hehe..like taking wedding PS..

purpleangel,
Ya loh, hehe, her hair is growing out, just very fine, can only sees when very near..

XY,

Yup...he has 4 teeth that's why I've been thinking if I should intro the vege sticks to him as he's capable of biting off chunks but unable to swallow them...just yesterday morning before I leave for work, I 'played' with him using the bun I was eating and he bit off a big piece...I quickly use my finger to dig it out from his mouth as it 'stick' to the top of his mouth...

bbgoh,
My boy also has the Nuby cup...but he don't really know how to sip from it...he'll suck and water will 'flow' out of his mouth...not sure if it's because he sucks too big mouthful or what...so for now it's more like a 'toy' to him...

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
my gal not really noe to use. she still drink from teat. i read some article tat at this stage we need to let them play the sippy cup when feed solid food. let them explore it </font>

XY,
Ya it's not funny...not going to 'play' with him using food that's of choking hazards...yesterday's not the 1st time I dig thing out from his mouth actually...on Sun he bit off the sticker label used for the baby contest...didn't know he has it on his hand as it was pasted on his stroller initially...when I notice the sticker on his hand it's already 20% gone, quickly opened his mouth and saw it stucked on top of his mouth!

nuby cup - shawn throw the cup away instead of trying to drink and i got so fed up picking up and scare that i will spoil the cup and end up i keep liao.. think will re-intro when he is ard 10mths

elch,
shawn bite off parts of the paper b4.. same as u i hv no idea how did he manage to get it and i hv to dig out from his mouth.

<font color="aa00aa">Chris, Cheer bear
Wenmin has this bad habit. When she wants to sleep, she must eat some of her food first and then she will sleep when she is satisfied. I tried to coax her to sleep first but then she din want. </font>

im afraid if buy glass bottle, it will break, u know how babies like to throw things..

and yah....the dr brown from everywhere else, I bought from KP..is from CHINA..and no number indicated. but i realise that my 6 NUK bottles that i use to store milk IS SUPER BPA...its number 7 in the triangle...faint man...
my friend say THROW away..then i also realise that my own water bottle from nalgene is also no. 7. so its like super jialat coz i always put hot water inside one...sigh.
so am contemplating going to KK to buy new bottles now since my dr brown is china and my NUK is no. 7. NO. 7 is supposed to be BPA

choking vs gagging
Actually there's a big difference between the two. I think your bubs are only gagging. And not choking. Gagging's your own body defense working. Sort of pushing the food that won't be digested. Choking is an intrusion that goes beyond gagging. LOL!

springles,
No.7 in the triangle in plastic bottles doesn't equals to the level of BPA...the triangle got nothing to do with BPA or not...someone correct me if I'm wrong...

i was reading the US thingy, can't remmeber wat, i read so many articles yesterday..if the traingle has no. 7 and it says others...means its NOt bpa free.. my friend confirmed that no. 3 , 7 are not safe. the regulations i read said to avoid those too

spring
then we will put avent and many other brands in the limelight. the best bet is glass bottle. i had even heard that sterilising the BPA free bottles basically "kills" the BPA as well... so, almost mothing is safe, really

my friend says that AVENT should be okay bec. its not made from polycarbonate. she thinks some companies use it as a marketing tool to get pple to buy. but my nuk is no. 7 for sure...

so bpa shld be wat no?

i agree with jelly that nothing is safe and babies (even ourselves) hv been drinking so many yrs are still ok.