(2008/10) Oct 2008

Mousebb,
can try adding pototoe to the spinach...to cover up the spinach "veg" smell

mousebb

spinach has v strong smell and taste so u either put a tiny bit, or if u put more, must mask it with smell of sth else. Like more sweet potato so when u taste it yrself, it doesnt taste too strongly of spinach.

But for brocolli, my gal can eat it plain. Think it tastes less 'green'...

Ruffles
its a small shop but worth checking out... Slightly cheaper than mwl but of course no mbr discounts la.

<font color="0077aa">ruffles, they are having a promo now lah, thats why I am gg this weekend lor! LOL... does your bub know how to crawl yet? Cate din learn how to crawl but knows how to sit by herself since maybe a week + ago. I was thinking that it seems a bit strange 'cos seems like she got it backwards...

mummies with bubs who have boh gey: cate has no teeth too!!! LOL... Does not bother me. I thought she looks kinda cute, like an old lady with no teeth, esp when she cries and I can see the gums? am just perverse... :p

<font color="aa00aa">Mummies
Thanks for the tips! Will go try out different vegs for my gal. I guess maybe the last time, my maid must had added too much spinach and too little sweet potatoes. Will start by adding a small portion of spinach first.

XY
Each time my maid will add in either some sweet potatoes or pumpkin.

little doggie
Tried potatoes before but very hard le. In the end have to throw it away.</font>

mousebb,
did u steam the pototoe first? i cut them into small cubes then steam them for abt 20mins then sieve them....output is like those kfc whip pototoes.

think like wise u can add sweet potote.

monye,
really scary meh.. thank god jo is ok liao.

avocado - today on leave and make it for shawn and i still add pear to it but in the end, he only eat less than half cubes and i hv to throw the rest away.. so ex.. i buy aust one and he dun like

pasta stars - same he dun like it

sighzz.. dunno is a bad day to start new food or he doesnt like both... sighzz

kiwi - jus buy some organic ones from ntuc and going to do it this wkend.. hope he will like.

<font color="aa00aa">little doggies
I din. Maybe the next time if I want to add in the potatoes, will steam it first before throwing it into the porridge. Thanks!

cheer bear
I dont expect my bb to finish everything, so will give her more porridge and a little bit of potatoes

Any idea where can I find nice and cheap animal costume or animal related print rompers? Need it urgently by Sunday....

mousebb,
u give alot? shawn able to finish all leh but i only give like 1.5spoon of cereal mix with some veg and after that he still will hv his 1 cube of fruit.

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
For cereal, usually I would give 1.5tbs cereal + 1.5tbs pureed fruit/mash veg. If my gal can finish about 1tbs of each, I'm very happy le. As for porridge, my maid would give about half bowl of the pigeon serving bowl for wenxuan last time. Will give the same portion to wenmin when I start her on porridge from next week onwards.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">elch
I remember the last time XY let marcus wear a bunny costume which is very very nice and cute. You may want to check with XY where her friend got the costume. Dont know is it exp anot. </font>

You sending dylan to the competition?
My hubby doesnt like his kids to participate in those competitions cos he said his kids are always the champions to him, whether anot they participate in the competition is not important to him.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Wenmin is very 'tum jia'. Every time she see me eating something, she would quickly crawl to me with her sweetest smile hoping that i would share the food with her!</font>

mona,
oh my.. *hughug* that's scary.. hope jo is alright. thanks for sharing.. it would not have crossed my mind that a float can break like that.. moreover floats like these usually state till 3yrs old.. this is not acceptable! u should inform the seller! hopefully they will share this incident.

<font color="aa00aa">organic baby food frm aust:

anyone else wanna tom pang my orders for my mummy?? i believe savings is around 30% or more. just an example is bellamy's baby rice singapore sell SGD$6.90, australia is AUD$3.90 (i tink). will be compiling orders till end of nxt wk so take ur time. my mom only coming back mid july. will get her to check the stock &amp; prices first and let you all know total cost before buying.

brands:
http://www.bellamysorganic.com.au/
http://healthytimes.com
http://www.forbaby.com.au/ (heinz)

can PM or email me at [email protected]

mousebb,
Dylan's godma aka my buddy told me to register him so I just register lor...haha...just for the fun of it as it's also near my mum's place at Bishan...if it's competition like 安培那儿童歌唱比赛 then I'll definitely give it a miss! Just prefer kids to be kids and not 'adults wannabe'....

Dylan also very greedy when it comes to adult food but not when it's his food! Headache...just yesterday he ate 50% of my peach when I only intend to give him like 20%...he keeps 'signalling' for me to give him more when I put it in my mouth!

Nowadays kids are very smart. They know adult foods are more tasty as compared to their cereals and porridge. Haha!
Good luck to dylan and you for the competition. Jiayou! </font>

mousebb,
Haha...thanks but I'm not thinking of winning la...just join for the sake of fun...don't know how all this competition's like since I've not joined any before...haha...

<font color="0000ff">Just got back from IT show at Suntec, nightmare!!!

So avoid Suntec tis wkend, unless you really have things to buy! hahaha ;p

Btw, someone wanted to get a Canon ESOS 450 right? it's going for $999 w/o lens and $1199 with lens plus loads of freebies.

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
We were at the IT show last year to get a laptop cos our computer chose the right timing to die on us! Agreed with you! It was a nightmare. Imagine a pregnant woman has to squeeze with all kinds of pple there and hubby has to sling wenxuan as he was sleeping!</font>

pildough,
No concrete plans yet but I guess for as long as I can.

I'm planning not to let Regina watch TV till she's 2. So far I'm succeeding. Heehee!

mousebb,
You ask hubby if he drinks lots of water, will he go toilet more?

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Total congestion!! Just imagine tdy is oni Thurs!! -_-""

Machiam like free hahaha ;p</font>

<font color="0077aa">mint
wah u so li hai can let Regine not watch TV?
how u do it? unless u also nvr watch when play with her loh </font>

pildough,
I do know about MOE's policy about homeschooling. That's why I asked Buffy if her friend had applied it on medical grounds. Also, they do random spot checks to make sure that you're actually teaching your kid and the timetable is strictly adhered to.

pildough,
Yes I rem the Electric Co. It was where I learnt my phonics. Am trying to get my hands on the dvds if they have though I highly doubt it. haha!

Electric company
I also remembered. Loved it more than sesame street and I think I was one of the odd one out.

Mint
I also read that you need to submit a detailed curriculum plan when you apply for CE. Was thinking of doing it but on second thought, with me always bringing her out, I may end up doing worse.

Tv
I also determined not to let her watch tv. But sometimes hubby will be watching or if we go to electrical shops, the tv will be on. So she has been catching a little here and there but as long as not sit down to watch a full programme, think should be fine.

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
I'm here! My eyes want to close liao but my gal is super active, doesnt want to sleep at all. I try to make her lie beside me, she end up sit on my tummy!</font>

bbgoh,
Correct. I dun watch TV unless she's sleeping. Or my hubby will entertain her while I watch. My shows anyway mostly at night so she would have been in lala land already.

Karen,
Yup. and the timetable will have to be like the one we have in school except that I will have no free period. Maybe it's not such a good thing after all. And break time for the kid is also half hour.

Today tried the EYS brown rice for bb... my mum added a bit of spinach and meat... wow... she finished everything! so happy...

IT fair,
think we were there last yr too... was preg then and we still bought a PC back too...

Mona,
aiyo! lucky Jo is alrite... Thanks for sharing!

XY,
Thanks! Must be ex...think even if Toys R Us have also ex...think it's more practical to buy any romper with animal print...