(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff6000">tweety,
nat drinking similac now, i tried Friso gold on her, she kena hard stool, so now i vy scare, don't dare to anyhow try =P but on the other hand, worry she not having enough DHA blah blah blah...hahaha!

Dunno lei, my equally kiasi nanny said CANNOT mix fm wor but she say can give 1 feed of similac then next feed enfac.</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">littlebluey,
thanks! nat is like boy boy... everytime pple will call her boy boy or didi! *faint*

but frankly speaking, she looks exactly like her bro at 8 mth old except she has nicer eyebrows! hahahahaa

mousebb,
WOW.... WM can drink from mag mag cup! so clever!!!!!! she sucks from straw? </font></font>

Jolly,

MIL will cut the vege and fish into tiny pieces, add the brown rice then double boil in slower cooker.

JA,
Our thread have more than 20 active members. Keke...

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
I guess varner has that mature look bah! Good for him!

Jjmom
I'm a kiasi mum too. I also follow the safer method esp when my boy has G6PD deficiency and PD has warned us to be extremely careful with nuts. Till now I have not given my son any peanuts yet. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,

One side visible the other side makes its appearance oni when it wants too hahahaha ;p

Mousebb,

She must be hungry!! Milk time keke

Mspiggy,

Nat really looks like her brother, esp when both of them are place together and photographed ^_^

So nice to have a sibling!

<font color="aa00aa">mspiggy
This morning I gave her the one with straw but seems like she has difficulty sucking so I changed it back to the teat one. Will continue to let her practise with the straw one everyday.
She is not clever but very eng cos she has nothing to do mah! Haha!</font>

Feeding solid:
Mummy who give 2 feeds per day, can I check if to give in the morning and afternoon or morning and evening??

mousebb,
WM so clever wor.. can drink from mag mag cup..
Its good that she drink more water.. hee..

JJmom,
u wanna change FM coz u think similac no good?? Enfa got high DHA.. But not sure if can mix or not leh..

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey
She is not so pro when drinking her milk! She would take her own sweet time just to finish 80ml which sometimes make me very angry with her!</font>

<font color="ff6000">mspiggy,
share share your blog!!! I want to c your litlle nat's foto too!!! *drooling*

mousebb,
wah...WM so guai, drink so much water &amp; she so smart, so fast know how to drink from the soft sipping cup? Nat still drinking a bit of water nia</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
Similac not good huh? Bought a small tin (400gms) to standby for wenmin. Told hubby if by the time wenmin reaches 1 yr old and still have not used the milk yet, we would sell it away since expiry date is in dec 2010. Prefer to let her go on friso gold cos same as gorgor. Friso 3 is for 1-3yrs old and we just need to get 1 big tins and the siblings can drink the same milk.</font>

Tweety,
yes i m oct mummy, infact i have 2 oct children...1 in 2006 and other in 2008.

Been mostly a silent reader of this thread, will post a remarks or question as and when, cos at work not so convenient to post..hehe

<font color="ff6000">tweety,
aiyoh...coz my nat hor, drink similac = watery stool, friso = hard stool...stress me lah (^_-)''
I m trying to look for the in between fm loh

I hear enfac more DHA &amp; blah blah blah (dunno what)...hahaha</font>

Maybe you should pass Nat the cup and let her try it out on her own. I guess to wenmin, she feel it is something new to her and her curiousity make her keep sucking the teat bah. Maybe next time when she get tired with the cup liao, she wont be so guai anymore.</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">JJmom,
PM you

mousebb,
hahahaha she's smart girl... not eng eng nothing to do!

littlebluey,
time for #2 now! kekekekekee </font></font>

I guess different bb will have different reaction to each fm. Hard to say leh. </font>

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

My boy oso on Similac leh, so far so good. Therefore, no intention to change think every baby's body constitution is different.

Mspiggy,

My hb is not keen leh

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">littlebluey,
how come? he's 1 child policy one huh?

else you can trick him to conceive #2! *wink wink*</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">My boy always like to hide his "baobei" and today he hide his pacifier until it is nowhere to be found! I almost turned the whole room upside down liao but still no sign of it! He himself also has forgotten where he hid it liao. Cham ah!</font>

<font color="ff6000">jelly,
u win liao loh...juz saw your FB profile pic. Purposely chose the 1 tat rebby 'ji' her assets 1 hor...hahaha</font>

<font color="ff6000">bluey,
or like what i told my sis whose DH also on 1 child policy, 'drug' him?...hahaha

but my sis said she can't finish the job 'alone' leh...hahaha</font>

<font color="ff6000">dimpletot,
oops...sorry, as u must have know now tat i m super lousy at recognising ppl &amp; names too, paiseh =P

i won't make a gd sales person...</font>

lilbluey
ok, will ask my MIL to start giving my boy soft porridge wif maybe carrot for a start. Thanks!
Btw, now my boy is 8mths old, he knows how to suck water liao but still don noe how to sit well. Sigh Wow this thread got so many mummies...*faint*

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
Can see that she is tempted but she only has 2 teeth! Too bad for her! Haha! Gorgor sayang her a lot. Yesterday when I gave wenxuan a piece of cheese cracker, the next thing I see is wenxuan breaking his cracker into small little pieces and put into meimei's mouth.
This is good and bad cos I also worry the gal would get choke by some of the food which she cannot swallow.</font>

<font color="0000ff">JA,

Yeah just slowly introduce bit by bit, each child progresses differently so dun worry too much ya

Tis thread is full of info with mummies sharing tips

Was very happening last year when everyone was still expecting and waiting the arrival of their little ones hee hee</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Joanne
Carrot need to cook longer cos it is quite hard. Can also try out pumpkin and sweet potatoes.</font>

<font color="ff6000">bluey,
u haven tell me what else u add into the brown rice beside si shen fen, pao sheng &amp; yi ren?

btw where did u grind yours? Can give me the address? Mayb nearer than mine which is at bedok...</font>

can i ask what brand of FM you giving your bb now? i intend to change as my bb might not be suitable to drink Enfalac (Stage1) as having watery stool..

mousebb / lilbluey
Thanks will ask my MIL to try out pumpkin/sweet potatoes. I tot brown rice very hard, where to buy the brown rice fr bb? What is Eu Yan Sang Si Sen Powder?

lili
pls get some recommendations from ur PD. bcos clare is diff fm the many bbs here, u may want to seek some doc's advise b4 making the switch

<font color="ff6000">ja,

my pil bought organic brown rice from NTUC then bring to those chinese medical hall to grind together with some herbs like si sheng fen, pao sheng, yi ren etc.

EYS is the chinese medical shop found in shopping mall, they have a hse brand brown rice with si sheng fen added.</font>

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

Dun think u will travel so far to JW right? hahaha ;p

Actually, I dunno wat's the rest of the stuff added, not sure of the name, oni recognise the herbs. I just tell them and they mix &amp; grind it for me

My girl has been very sticky to me since the start of this week. She'll brawl her lungs out whenever she lose sight of me, even for a minute! Keeps wanting to be carried.Left her alone to puree her fruits yesterday and she cried till her face full of mucous and saliva. I can't even go toilet in peace. Any mummies with similar experience and usually how long will this 'trend' last? She's making me very very tired!

wow come out from meeting only so many posts liao..

mousebb,
only if shawn can be like wm drink 100ml of plain water. wx dotes on this sis alot.. very gd

bluey and jjmom
after grinding will become powder right then how to cook as porridge? thot it will be more like cereal? no?

jolly,
so the bday bash date confirm is which one?