(2008/10) Oct 2008

Bluey,
My little Monsaac:
2534263.jpg

Kiwi,
mine too... now want to put her in playpen, she will hang on tight to me and cry... put her on my bed also cannot...

brown rice,
must bb eat brown rice? cos my bb has been eating porridge... so was thinking should i switch her to brown rice... must cook the brown rice? not those instant type like cereal ar?

motherhood fair,
does EYS has a booth there??

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Just add water and the powder and cook over slow fire must stir so that it won't become lumpy.

Phtanus,

Yr boy is such a charmer!! His eyes are beautiful leh! Another handsome one :D

Purpleangel,

Yes, that's a EYS booth at the fair. U can buy those readily available ones that has alrd been grinded into powder form

<font color="ff6000">purple,
the only instant brown rice i know is the rabbit brand 1, selling in chinese medical hall &amp; NTUC. EYS brown rice is not instant, have to cook for 10min.

u mean the powdered brown rice or juz brown rice porridge?

brown rice powder juz need to add some water to it &amp; cook for 10min.

if u r talking abt brown rice porridge then need to wash &amp; soak the brown rice the nite b4 u cook. Cook the brown rice together with the water tat u soak it in.</font>

<font color="ff6000">bluey,
oic...so total how many herbs u add into the brown rice?

i saw the rabbit brand brown rice, got add 'hua qi sheng'.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Purpleangel,

If you get the EYS one, u can read the inx to see how should it be made. Maybe those mummies who are feeding their little thots with EYS can share?

For mine, I just put a few tablespoon of the powder into stock and bring to boil under small fire (stir while cooking) for about 10-15 mins then add in fish/meat/vegetables at yr own discretion

For those brown rice, I will soak it overnight so that it will be softer to cook the next day, method is the same as cooking normal rice

Purpleangel

My girl doesn't like to be in her playpen too...and whenever I put her in, I'll have to sit next to the playpen, otherwise, she'll start crying...

eys brown rice must cook 10min ah? i never cook so long leh.. the most 2-3min nia.

first i warm the ebm and fruit/veg puree then mix together with the brown rice then cook over the fire for 2-3min.. ok thats how i cook it, mummy correct me if i am wrong.

lilbluey, u staying at Jurong west?

how many scoop of cereal are ur bb taking now? no one giving friso cream cereal to ur bb?

Bluey &amp; cheer bear,
Thanks for yr compliments! Ang mo look? Haha...no la, he is pure chinese lay!

JJmom,
That is becoz he has standing hair, very messy! Going to bring him to trim soon...hee...

<font color="aa00aa">Phtanus
Your boy is handsome too! There are so many handsome boys in the oct thread!</font>

Good Evening Mummies,
mousebb,
wow wx so nice to wm. my elder want tell me he is too hungry that why he cannot share his food. Faint... waiting for the day when the elder one is willing to share his stuff.

Phatus,
Issac very cheery.

Tweety, LilBluey
Varner and Asthon really look like a big boy.

Cheer Bear,
You put your EBM over fire then the heat will kill all the goodies stuff in the EBM liao. I used to use water to cook the EYS brown to a thicker consistency then add the EBM in later.

XY,
Same same. Ethan also still botak. Sigh.... when will the hair grow. By the way, is Marcus still on 120ml every 3 hours. Ethan is still on 120ml every 3 hours + 2 feed of cereal. I worried that he is not taking in enuf fluid.

My boy suddenly decided that he prefer EBM to FM so he refuse to drink his FM. I have been supplementing his feed with FM for almost a month now but yesterday he suddenly refuse to drink FM. How? Anyone tried mixing FM with EBM?

<font color="aa00aa">freesiajen
I have my worries also cos I scared my boy shares everything with my gal and my gal would choke by food one of these days if I never supervise closely. Quite scary lor!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY
Marcus appetite shrink huh?
My naughty gal can drink as much as 160ml if she is hungry enough. But this only happen once in a while nia. </font>

mousebb,
Never shrink lah. His max intake has always been 120ml since he was like 3months old.
Then again, i latch on, not sure if latch on he drink more. But if EBM, max is 120ml nia.

Thanks JJmom, lilbluey and cheerbear,
think will go check it out tomorrow at the fair... my mum say it's better to take brown rice lor... compare to porridge...

kiwi,
mine... even if i'm next to her, she also dun wan to go in... like koala bear like tat...

Went to the Motherhood fair today. Nothing much to buy. Ended up buying more clothes for Regina. As if she doesn't have enough. Oh well!

I tried to find an opportunity to suan that Ashley by walking up and down her stall flaunting my Ergo. But alas, she was too busy to entertain me. Seems like she's always busy cos I walked a few times past her place.

But my friend went there cos she was interested in getting the Beco. Ended up that Ashley manhandled her baby while trying to demonstrate the use of the Beco. The baby became so agitated and my friend was so pissed. So she ended up getting the Ergo. Hahaha!

ang joanne,
Welcome!

Give your boy alot of time to sit, crawl around and explore.

Also, he should be on at least 2 meals a day. Better yet, 3 meals.

kiwifruit,
Yes, my girl is also like that very sticky. Even when I bring her to the kitchen and let her sit on the floor to watch me, she will cry. She will only stop when I sit on the floor with her. pengz! So now I take my breakfast at my coffee table while seated on the floor. Maybe I should change my home to Japanese style.

wow consider new here cos previously came here twice only then no time le..haha
anyway seems like most oct bbs know how to sit up n crawl liao..but my girl still dunno leh. put her in sittin position can but she loves to rock to n fro. in the end will fall backwards. Argh..

mint,
HI..yo my girl oso VERY sticky to me. once out of her sight she will cry out loud. heehee u so funny..change hm to jap style.

valerie,

Yours is not the only one not knowing how to sit up and crawl yet. Mine is still very 'soft' (as put in my father's hokkien term) and can't sit up independently when I put her in a sitting position. My father asked me why so big already still cannot sit. How would I know la?

Sigh, contrary to what the mummies here believe, my baby is not pretty. I keep buying pretty things for her and my sisters laugh at me. They say,"You let her wear pretty clothes for what? She's not pretty." My rationale is,"It's precisely she's not pretty that she needs pretty things to dress her up."

rains

aiyoh, yr sisters are mean. Babies have their own special cuteness. I know my bb is not poster cover material but I still think she's cute!

morn mommies

rain
why u say ur bb not pretty? if u dun mind, maybe can show her pic to us. dolling our little gers up is impt! they only lk cute now, when they grow older, they will not need to look cute

Rains
I also very honest with myself - don't find jo pretty. Even my mum and aunt agree. It's ok la. Lucky she has ren yuan, and is adorable. If not, I see her want to torture her, then die.

<font color="aa00aa">rains
I dont think my gal is pretty too but as long as she look presentable can le. She looks a bit boyish. </font>

Thanks la, mummies. She's really not pretty. Cute, yes. Most babies are cute. But pretty, no la.

She got droopy eyes like her father. Basically, she's a photocopied version of her father. I didn't know a baby coming out from me can look exactly like another human being.

Whenever people comment ('comment' huh, not 'compliment') on her, they always say,"She looks like / super looks like her father." which I know is not a compliment.

Yes, mousebb, my baby also looks boyish.

Once, she was all dressed in pink. An auntie asked me,"This is boy boy right?" I said,"It's girl girl." She thought I said wrongly and repeated her question,"This is boy boy right?" I had to say it again,"No. She's a girl."

Another time, a grandmother was trying to pacify her granddaughter when she saw my stroller. From a few steps away, she saw the pink blanket in the stroller. She told her granddaughter,"Look! A mei mei!" Then she brought her granddaughter to my stroller and looked at my baby, and she said,"Oh, it's a di di!" I smiled and told her,"It's a mei mei."

Sometimes, I hear people talking among themselves,"You think that's a boy or a girl? I say it's a boy." The other person would say,"I think it's a girl."

I'm not offended. I never used to have such remarks for my first baby, so I find it funny and amusing. When colleagues said that their babies look like boys, I always thought they were exaggerating.

Jellypurin,
I don't have her pics now. Next time show you.

Hi Mummies!! Such a hot day....
Ran errands all morning with Minibee in tow. My final stop was to pick up Swiss Rolls from The Rich and Good cake shop... YUMMILICIOUS. Sipped Peppermint Tea and ate Kaya Fudgy Rolls! Heavenly.

Mint. U have mail! *blushing*

Crawling Toy...
Mummies, remember I shared abt using the inflatable beach ball for tummy time exercise for balance. Now minibee uses it as a crawling toy. She chases after her beach ball! She crawls towards it tries to grab it but she bats at ball with so much strength that she sends it rolling away, so she will give chase!! Never thought this beach ball can be so versatile! Hahaha...

Mummies, need help to keep a look out for this Fisher Price item. http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2341&amp;e=detail&amp;pcat=bulnl&amp;pid=47247
I had previously seen it at Metro SK. But thought I will return to buy item when its more age appropriate but was disappointed item no longer in stock. I would like to buy this for minibee. Anyone see it around or knows where to buy please let me know. THANK U in advance!!

2537546.jpg

<font color="ff6000">rain,
my gal also get thw same 'comment', she look like my DH, even my DH himself said so
&amp; yes, all the passerby always thou she is a he...

i m not really affected by any of these, look is not everything besides bbs look keep changing as they grow

Mint,
So how do you manage your girl? Carry her all the time or let her cry? I don't mind 'entertaining' her all day long, but I do have to go about getting my chores done...everytime I walk away from her, I'll keep my fingers crossed that she won't start her nonsense. Right now, I have to deal with a sticky baby and a jealous dog who pees around! Urgh....