(2008/10) Oct 2008

Gio, Karen,
Thanks for the tips.. So at itunes itself got ringtones there?? I shall go n search man.. too sick of those ringtones..

Pidough,
oh dear.. hope abby is ok..

pil,
i hope abby is ok. don't feel bad and don't mind what your mil is saying. these stuffs happen no matter how closely we keep an eye on our bb.

pildough,

All of us who had our baby falling off know how it feels like exactly ie. guilty guilty guilty. Don't let it eat you up. My baby fell from the sofa when she just reached 5 month, on her face, her soft, button nose to be exact, on the cold hard homogeneous tiled floor. I don't know how she did it, but it sure sucked - for me.

Felt guilty for a few days after that, but it made me more careful and watchful.

Do away with the condemnation. We'll get better at being mothers.

As for your mil, ask her to go fly kite.

Hi mommies..

Got the "baby fell off the bed" guilty feeling before.. The only people who knew were my hubby and mother(as she is my girl's main caregiver when I'm at work).. I felt lousy for a long time.. and prayed very hard that nothing happened to her..

See ur pd for reassurance..

Btw.. any mommies been to the motherhood expo? any comments?

pildough
yah, it seems all babies will go through the fall stage. So stop deriding yourself over it. I"m sure Abby will be alright

Tweety
itunes has but we can't buy because we're in Sg.

Cheer bear,
Not true leh. I'm also a meat lover and veg hater. But my bb is a girl. Heehee!

dimpletot,
I shall go and suan that evil beco lady tmr. heehee!

pildough,
Dun worry too much ya... Abby shd be fine. The first time Regina fell off the bed and I felt so horrid and then before I knew it, she fell again. twice in a row and all in less than a minute. Double horrid feeling! I've since learnt to accept her falls cos since that double jeopardy, she has fallen a few times again. One thing, both mother and daughter never learn their lesson. Sigh!

As for your MIL, tell her to just shut her trap.

Ashley
A pity about her though. Bad attitude. Because beco is really good. Still I hate it when someone trashes another just to make theirs seem better. Let me think of *ahem* chr -*ahem* ist *ahem* ians.

Purple
Yes! I definitely want it. But too lazy to go over to post. Ha.

Motherhood fair ...
Went yest, sat dimple and Kate *wave wave*

Bought gerber stars also (2 for $20), sm nestle cereal stage 2 & 3 (2 for $80), sm gerber jar food (small one 4 for $5 big one 3 for $5).
Brown rice from EYS selling $10.48, bought 1 to try.

<font color="0000ff">Pildough,

Hope your Princess is doing well, no matter how close we watch over them, surely there will be such incidents. Many a times, we also just leave my boy on his playmat and do our stuff, so when he falls back on his head and cry we just go over to pick him up and soothe him after that we still leave him to play on his own lolx ;p

Think we are very 'evil' hee hee

<font color="0000ff">I oso went to the fair ytd, nothing much to grab basically more for new moms to be.

Managed to grab some fruit juices/gerbers stars &amp; Huggies :D

<font color="0000ff">Some Buys at the Fair:

Nestle Cereal (Variety) - 2 boxes for $8
Gerbers Stars (2 favours) - 2 boxes for $10
Purees (small) - 4 for $5
Purees (big) - 3 for $5
Fruit Juice - 3 for $5

Huggies Ultra - $14
Huggies Pullup - $13.50
Huggies Swimwear - $15.10

Buy 2 and above got free pack of wipes, then 4 got either little tikes torch/huggies playtent/2 packs of wet wipes.

The others stuff have slings/pouches/saw the nasty lady selling beco there and as usual her high-strung attitude *bleh* ;p

<font color="0000ff">Like Karen, i also think Boco is a gd carrier &amp; there r ways to get it at cheaper rate than the yaya papaya ashley =P</font>

<font color="0000ff">motherfair :
hmm...huggies swimwear is the only thing tat interest me. Can buy for our swim date?

jjmom,
i took the 8.15 one then kanna liao.. suay lor!!

motherhood fair - think nothing much, dun think i wan to go too. the huggies pull up is the same price as the huggies auntie leh.

fruit juice - mummy how much to give bb at one time? 100ml? from those bottle that we buy, since already diluted so we still need to add water?

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,

Actually the fair is not really worth going uness one stay nearby. The stuff are all readily available and some are cheaper outside.

For eg, the playmat is selling @ higher prices over there about $20+ more.

Hopefully, I din remember wrongly, becos I got 2 packs of Ultra + 2 Pull Ups and it's $55 in total hahahaha ;p

My hb fainted when he saw me with so many shopping bags in the car hee hee ;p

Becos pop over to John Little sales after that and grab some stuff too *oops*

i'm interested in swimwear too. went to fox kids during the weekend. didn't see any swimwear though. tom &amp; stephanie got but i think a bit big for my bb.

<font color="0000ff">Cheebear,

I give ard 1 oz each time w/o adding any more water, doesn't taste very sweet becos watever my boy can't finish, I will just pour into my cup ;p hahaha but once open have to use within 2 days and refrigerate.

bluey
i want to stock up pull ups because i think they are really good! in fact my hubby said yesterday that we shd buy more! increasingly difficult to change rebekah and i almost always want to spank her for flipping around...

<font color="0000ff">Joanne,

Saw those thermal swimwear at the fair @ $54 per pc, then when I pop over to John Little saw those normal ones retailing at $19.90.

jelly,
i agree.. so difficult to change diaper now. but we just bought the normal ones. have to wait for it to finish before buying the pull ups.

lilbluey,
hehe.. if my hb saw the $54 he will just say it's a waste of $ as bb will outgrow it soon and we won't go swimming everyday. hmm.. maybe i'll drop by john little this weekend. thanks!

bluey,
each time u only give 1oz then if buy big bottle how to finish? if buy small bottle can finish in 2 days but abit bo hua right?

<font color="0000ff">Joanne,

I oso think it's quite a waste of $$ as we are not bringing our babies to swim on a daily basis ;p

Think get those normal ones will do and the swim diapers :D

Cheerbear,

I spilt into two sessions a day, normally he will drink abit after lunch/dinner, so if he can't finish it within 2 days then those unfinished ones we drink ourselves -_-""

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

I briefly saw the email last nite, so much details hahaha, so I just need to tsf the deposit of $50 into the sean lau's a/c, then wat am I suppose to do after, sorri forgot to fwd the email to my office addy..;p

Joanne, saw some small swim suit at tom &amp; stephanie at tb plz. Bought baby Jo swimming suit (normal one not the thermal)there for $26. The thermal one more expensive.

Lilbluey u must be tired when u read the email....heehee. need to trf 50% of package fees==$84. And send Adelena cc me the transaction no. or u could sms me i will "gao dim" for u.

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

It was late when I read the email so mind abit off leow hahahaha ;p

Okie, later I do the tsf and sms you, can you post/sms me the a/c to tsf too?

Thanks for yr help ^_^

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Dun have leh, I oni bought diapers, gerbers stars and some fruit juice hahaha ;p

Then evening, went to blend the brown rice mixture for my boy, but still spent a fair bit on his stuff *bleh* luckily all can be claimed from hb nyek nyek.

My hb reminded me tis morning to submit my claims lolx ;p

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

Do you all blend the brown rice mixture yrself / buy readily available ones / get it from medical shops?

Fungal Infection
It's back. hmm actually it never left me but now spread further and to my c-section wound some more. si Bei Sian. Made me feel so dirty and whole night scratching. Sigh. Going to see my derm on tuesday. Hopefully I really don't have to take anti-bf medication to really get well.

<font color="ff6000">swim wear :
so mommies think it's ok to wear normal swim wear for bb swimming? won't catch cold when swimming in swimming pool?

i got a normal 1 for Nat coz it's too cute to resist but worry she will catch cold =P stupid mom!</font>