(2008/10) Oct 2008

mousebb,
i see.. hmm.. i wonder if the reason she doesn't like it cause she has to look up to see me. will try again later. hopefully she'll like it.

ever,
my bb a bit koala. when she's sleepy she wants me. otherwise she will cry.

yup today first day of motherhood expo fair. Seems no one going hor?

Nice weather outside today... Cool.

Elch
hee hee that's funny but gotta clean up. Parquet shouldn't get wet. If my mum see she'll get heart attack and say water dirty lah etc etc.

elch,
hahaha.. dylan so cute

same qn as everafter.. u din lock the door of the play yard?

mousebb,
u buy another mattress or use the cot one? i plan to use the cot one and playpen one combine coz same height mah but the size i think is abit diff.. havent measure yet.

Cheerbear,

P/time cleaner alot advertise in papers. They charge like $10 per hr.

Bryan very "chor lor"..He would gek kiang and perform stunts when inside his cot. So he gets alot of bumps lor..i still KS and put 2 layers of the bumper

dimpletot
If I'm not wrong, I know mint is going. Think she's going tomorrow.

Causeway Point Gathering
So when are we meeting ah?

EY
No news yet of the mod packs?

elch,
my mum too will say water dirty. but my hubby will say 'have you seen what bb puts in her mouth when we're not looking??' hehehe

everafter, Cheer Bear
I never lock because I'm lazy and also never think he'll explore that far...haha...
I use cot mattress so it's smaller than the playmat thus when he rolls he'll still be on his playmat...

dimpletot,
When I just moved in, I was very protective of parquet btu now with a baby, I don't care...haha...tried to dry it as much as possible but can't do much with water that seeped under his playmat...hah...the water should be quite dirty as it's tap water and we only vacuum/mop once a week but well, who knows my boy will perform antics like that...haha..

everafter,
Think that's because I always leave him to play/daze alone since he's a newborn...but recently he'll make noise when I walk away from him too, not all the time though, must depend on his mood at that point of time...
Read before that babies from 8-11months will have separation anxiety...it's all part of growing up...

<font color="aa00aa">everafter, cheer bear
Mine not the cot mattress. It's those single size one which can be folded and sometimes me and hubby also sleep on it. Not worth to get a cot mattress cos bb cannot use it after a while.

elch
Hard to say. Babies are curious. Even my toddler son is still curious with things around him.</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

cheerbear
wah shawn is learning to walk, he is fast loh
my gal stand a while only then dropppp

blueberry
how u puree it? must peel it?

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
Haha! Shawn is so cute!
I'm a lazy mum. I just let my gal learn on her own pace so I never helped her to walk. She would hold on the vertical bars of the playyard to walk on her own.</font>

joanne,
thanks.. but he is getting more notti.

elch,
i think u r right.. shawn also starts to hv abit of separation anxiety liao.. last time he can play himself for at least 5-10min but now no more.. he needs some1 to be with him and best will be me or my mum.

<font color="0000ff">cheerbear,
wah...shawn vy handsome leh *drool* he look a little like japanese &amp; he has the big boy look

Cheer Bear,
Shawn got such rosy cheeks!!! I also want them for my boy!
Dylan's 'pattern' is very hard to catch...sometimes he can play happily on his own till I go and look for him but there are times when I just walk out of the room then he'll start making noise...I always tell my hubby 'your son sot sot one'...haha

bbgoh,
he will walk less than a min and will drop too.

blueberry - peel? u must be joking.. so small how to peel? i jus soak in water for a while then mix with apple and pear to puree. i try a teaspoon of pure blueberry and he dun like coz i think is sour.

chris,
thanks.. ashton is cute too.. esp with his one tiny teeth

mousebb,
no la.. u not lazy is jus that i dun hv playyard at home so he cant learn. somemore WM got gor gor to learn from mah.

jjmom,
hmmm handsome? u must hv missed out his hair.. so long and short.. imbalance leh.. anyway thats due to me.. his hairstylist :p

elch,
rosy cheeks?? maybe i eat too much bird nest when preg.

<font color="aa00aa">I think I must have traumatised my son when I keep training him to use a potty until he never pooed for 2 days! Today when I asked him the same question again, he kept shaking his head to tell me he has no poo poo! Cham ah! </font>

bday bash - organiser, jolly where r u? paging for jolly.. pls come in

mousebb,
how did u train him? think he really too scare liao.. let him shun qi zi ran better?

<font color="aa00aa">cheer bear
I told him if he wants to poo poo, must tell me so that I can let him sit on the potty to poo. I let him sat on it once and he ended up kept laughing but nothing come out. He waited till daddy is home and then he pooed in his diaper and daddy cleaned up for him. Then for the next 2 days, he never pooed le. Each time I ask him when he wants to poo poo anot, he would shake his head. Really going to faint le!</font>

Mousebb. Maybe u can try reward system for potty training? Not sure if its good. But i saw the elmo rewards chart and activity on BP and I bot, I know too early but i just buy to keep for the future.

Cheer bear, Shawn very handsome!

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Is that BP still on?
Think a reward system is good esp when my boy always like pple to praise him.</font>

jjmom,
used to read stephen king in primary school, i love IT, spent 5 hours reading the whole novel. Also love if tm comes. that one sheldon classic lah

Ruffles,
am going for a date with hb tonight, prob have dinner and show at vivo. it's been a damn long while .. i think i'ld appreciate it.

mint,
book club i'm in but i bu she de buy books these days leh.. yesh i suspect you are a marshmallow regardless of animal shows or not. kekekee. i know about the cold storage bulletin boards but i dun live near cold storage leh.

lilbluey,
my mom had the shoppaholic series, i finished shopaholic, shopaholic and sister and shopaholic and baby during confinement! now tempted to catch the moviee. sohpie kinsella is so fun. oh, can pm me your friend's charges for the photography? thanks!

books,
i like pseudo motivational books as well as medical crime novels and those with humour, reread robin cook's coma, tuesdays with morrie, the millionaire next door. i loveee loveeeee loveeeeee the adrian mole diaries.

actually i don't mind having a magazine club but it'ld only work out better if we meet more often.

motherhood fair,
worth going or not? tm going with my mil. may as well anyway..

busybee,
you win already. i look at my box of toothiepegs i already lan lan, can't imagine looking at a whole case! ahahhaha u know i end up chewing the toothiepegs for her? liew.

dimple,
WAY TO GO! Katie is wormin! i call the process worming. where they worm around and everywhere until they thud. and zzzz. the strangest and yickiest place abby loves to worm into is to into her father's armpit or behind his butt. yuck. but hey, that makes her sleep. YTD wormed around and found my mil's leg which she used as a bolster, hug and sleep. funny..

what about the other mommies? which are your kids' fav worming spots?

Tweety,
i let abby try alot of things but not as much as XY, she gave abby sushi rice and grilled mackeral!

Gio,
thanks for the tip! I've tried netmaid search already. Currently have award maids, raymond maids, jnw, angellink, bensius, super and happy maids on my list. What's the average rate to pay for agency fees?

Jelly, Ruffles,
very envious of both your patience. I think a personalised brag book for gramps is great!

Gio, dimple,
count me in for tamp. I'ld be late which dimple, XY and the other mommies has graciously tolerated.

Soy milk,
abby finishes her soy (now on soy because lau sai-ing) and i think she takes to it better than the normal friso milk. Tempted to change but i still have 3 tins of friso 2. ahahha... i remember i had this indian girl who was vegetarian in childcare, we had soy milk in the fridge specially for her. I asked her, 'so you don't drink cow's milk?' and she replied, 'of course not, miss melissa. i'm a VEGETARIAN!'. very cute. and 5 years old.

cheerbear,
yes shawn is indeed a handsome boy! have i mentioned that your husband reminds me of teo chee hean?

mousebb,
y he laugh when sitting on the potty? funny meh? maybe he really scare to sit there to poo.. still got no feeling for the potty, jus like adults (myself) usually will only poo at home and not other place :p

busy bee,

btw, i wont be able to sign up the SL package liao.. hb strongly object

pil,
ur post really make me laugh.. hahaha
1st is "abby loves to worm into is to into her father's armpit or behind his butt. yuck. but hey, that makes her sleep. YTD wormed around and found my mil's leg which she used as a bolster, hug and sleep. funny.."

2nd is "your husband reminds me of teo chee hean" if i go back tell him.. think he will be happy but then guess he will reply " but i not as rich and powerful as him leh"

Mousebb, i got it in the beginning of the year. But look out for those books bp. They normally have it too.

Pildough, no lah. I just tell myself she not ready for the toothiepegs. Afterall she is preemie mah!

SL photo group sign up closed. List submitted.

After all the talk about books ytd, I headed to the library in the evening to get myself some books... heehee! Reading one called "Sippy cups are not for chardonnay" Heehee! Oh I miss my wines!

Cheer bear,
Does your boy sleep in air con room? If yes, then dun let him sleep on the floor. My PD said it's the worst place to put a baby. Firstly, it's dusty and secondly, it's the coldest part of the room cos cold air sinks.

<font color="0077aa">mint
if a mattress on the floor counted? seline's cot was spoilted &amp; i bought a single mattree let her sleep on floor ler.. </font>

dimpletot,
Yup, I'll be going to the Motherhood fair tmr. Wanna meet me there?

pildough,
I read Tuesdays with Morrie too. You'll like The 5 people you meet in heaven"

bbgoh,
I meant sleep on mattress on the floor. Dun think anyone will just sleep on the cold hard floor right?

<font color="0077aa">mint
hehe paisei paise
like tat cant huh?? then i must buy the cot again?? haizz...

mint,
sometimes he does sleep in air con esp when the weather is so HOT these few days. anyway thanks for the info and now i can tell my mum say 'PD say cant sleep on the floor' then i dun need to dismantle the cot liao

<font color="0000ff">mint,
my DH also said 'The 5 people you meet in heaven' is nice but i don't have time to read it

xinying
for a full-fledged vegetarian, cow's milk is not considered vegetarian. Speaking of which, I can't wait to go back being one.

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
I guess the boy feel it is funny to sit on the potty bah. Maybe he is wondering where are there so many rules and regulations even when he just want to poo.

Busy bee
Thanks! Will look out for those BPs.</font>

<font color="0000ff">XY,
the COW is vegetarian but not the cow's milk...still consider 'hoon' bah! same idea like eggs?</font>

Karen,
U are vegetarian? Wah... I can;t. Hate vege. Love meat!

Pooing and toilet train
I'm thinking of getting Marcus a potty. The past few nights, when he wants to poo, he'll make a face and cry. I think he cry coz painful too poo. We have to remove his diaper then he'll strain and poo. His poo is still abit hard. Sigh... how else can i help to soften his poo?

xinying
used to be. Then I got pregnant, miscarried and to get my body back to good form, I started eating meat. Then I got this brat, didn't dare tak another risk so still continued to eat meat until this day. Will go back being veg when I stop bf. But I still take eggs and dairy products.

mousebb,
thats y WX poo only when his daddy is back then he knows daddy can clean for him mah

xy,
u love meat ah? then high chance ur #2 will be boy too as they say meat lover will give birth to boy and veg lover to gal but again dunno how true.

shawn poo also abit hard jus like those small hotdog but is hard instead of soft.. give more fruits.. for shawn it does help abit at least he poo twice a wk instead of once a wk.