jjmom,
used to read stephen king in primary school, i love IT, spent 5 hours reading the whole novel. Also love if tm comes. that one sheldon classic lah
Ruffles,
am going for a date with hb tonight, prob have dinner and show at vivo. it's been a damn long while .. i think i'ld appreciate it.
mint,
book club i'm in but i bu she de buy books these days leh.. yesh i suspect you are a marshmallow regardless of animal shows or not. kekekee. i know about the cold storage bulletin boards but i dun live near cold storage leh.
lilbluey,
my mom had the shoppaholic series, i finished shopaholic, shopaholic and sister and shopaholic and baby during confinement! now tempted to catch the moviee. sohpie kinsella is so fun. oh, can pm me your friend's charges for the photography? thanks!
books,
i like pseudo motivational books as well as medical crime novels and those with humour, reread robin cook's coma, tuesdays with morrie, the millionaire next door. i loveee loveeeee loveeeeee the adrian mole diaries.
actually i don't mind having a magazine club but it'ld only work out better if we meet more often.
motherhood fair,
worth going or not? tm going with my mil. may as well anyway..
busybee,
you win already. i look at my box of toothiepegs i already lan lan, can't imagine looking at a whole case! ahahhaha u know i end up chewing the toothiepegs for her? liew.
dimple,
WAY TO GO! Katie is wormin! i call the process worming. where they worm around and everywhere until they thud. and zzzz. the strangest and yickiest place abby loves to worm into is to into her father's armpit or behind his butt. yuck. but hey, that makes her sleep. YTD wormed around and found my mil's leg which she used as a bolster, hug and sleep. funny..
what about the other mommies? which are your kids' fav worming spots?
Tweety,
i let abby try alot of things but not as much as XY, she gave abby sushi rice and grilled mackeral!
Gio,
thanks for the tip! I've tried netmaid search already. Currently have award maids, raymond maids, jnw, angellink, bensius, super and happy maids on my list. What's the average rate to pay for agency fees?
Jelly, Ruffles,
very envious of both your patience. I think a personalised brag book for gramps is great!
Gio, dimple,
count me in for tamp. I'ld be late which dimple, XY and the other mommies has graciously tolerated.
Soy milk,
abby finishes her soy (now on soy because lau sai-ing) and i think she takes to it better than the normal friso milk. Tempted to change but i still have 3 tins of friso 2. ahahha... i remember i had this indian girl who was vegetarian in childcare, we had soy milk in the fridge specially for her. I asked her, 'so you don't drink cow's milk?' and she replied, 'of course not, miss melissa. i'm a VEGETARIAN!'. very cute. and 5 years old.
cheerbear,
yes shawn is indeed a handsome boy! have i mentioned that your husband reminds me of teo chee hean?