(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
I'm still using wipes for wenxuan. Find it easier and cleaner. Start to train him for potty soon. Bought him a piyo piyo potty on last sat. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">organic food
Nowadays I do my marketing at NTUC Finest @ thomson plaza. They have a section selling organic food/fruit and baby food. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Like you, I still use baby wipes becos sometimes I find those cotton tend to hv 'residual' after wipe then it's quite a hassel to remove it

Thanks Lilbluey, wow $15! I think I will go to carrefour to check it out. Good range there and reasonably priced too. I bought a pack of organic sweet potato for only $4 plus and brocolli also $4 plus.

Mousebb, I go to NTUC finest too but the organic range for fresh items still rather limited as compared to carrefour and cold storage or marketplace. Bot some organic chinese spinach to make porridge for Minibee.

<font color="aa00aa">Bluey
Me and hubby have the same thinking as you that's why we continue with the wipes

busy bee
I like to shop at carrefour but hubby is lazy to go to there every week and finding a lot at suntec or PS is crazy. Sometimes need to wait for at least 30 mins before we can get a lot. </font>

Mousebb &amp; Bluey, from what u say i think i will continue with wipes too... Dun want to give myself more work! hahaha this lazy mummy. Soon i must change my nick to lazybee!! hahahah

Carrefour... must go early in the morning! I go there at 10am when they open to beat the crowd and leave once the crowd builds up at abt lunch time.

hi mummies!!!
I'm officially on leave for 2 weeks.. hahaha.. My nanny still here, so still can online.. I wonder if I can still chat here when my nanny left..

wipes:
I'm using pigeon so far ok leh.. but lately as their poo is alot and sticky, my nanny always wash it with water...

Mint,
My playmat is 1900x1300 as my house quite small cant afford big one..

Active members, let's count
1 Jellypurin
2 Rebecca
3 Mousebb
4 XY
5 Cheerbear
6 JJmom
7 Karen
8 Mint
9 Dimpletot
10 BBgoh
11 Everafter
12 Dumbo
13 lili
14 Trace
15 Chris
16 ruffles
17 Busy bee
18 tweety
19 purpleangel
20 jollyhoppy
21 Elch
22 Surf (where is she now huh???)
23 Whitepaper (where are u? H1N1 trouble at airport??)
24 Joanne

Use to be active, now like lost
1 Enya
2 Pildough
3 Nickypower
4 Lilbluey
5 Forest
6 R&amp;Rmum
7 Purebliss
8 Littlealmond
9 Jill
10 Ribena aka Penny
11 Jus Us
12 Essanna
13 Kylie
14 Diana
15 blur_p

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Enjoy your leave!

Last time when I only have wenxuan, this good baby always eat and sleep and that's why I have lots of time to surf net and even can afford to nap for an hour or more

mousebb,
Varner is a naugthy bb not like WX... he can fuss for few hours and sleep for 1 hr nia.. haiz.. really pray hard..

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Wenmin is worse! Like varner, she can fuss for few hours but sleep only 10-15 mins. It's sp tiring to look after her!</font>

busybee,
I buy regular potatoes for Regina. I can't seem to find the organic ones. Been to so many cold storages that my hubby is complaining. Hahaha! I bought the baby potatoes so 1 potato is just nice for 1 serving.

Lil bluey,
There's organic potatoes? It's really hard to find leh...

Tweety,
Thanks. Will need to measure my floor space first.

Do you think SSW will sell her playmat at the Motherhood fair?

Mousebb,
My aunt from London went to Rich &amp; Good Cake shop and bought the durian rolls. She loved them!

karen,
Ok, tmr sounds great.
I'll see if my hubby can send me there on his way to work if he doesn't need to go that early. Will sms you tonight. What time are we meeting?

mousebb,
wow.. then u can still online, not bad leh.. me with nanny here also feel it so tired.. u cook yrself??

Mint,
U think fair will be cheaper?? I bought mine from world of Korea, ready stock and cheapr then SSW wor..

<font color="aa00aa">tweety
I'm carrying the naughty gal as I'm surfing now. My maid cook noodles for wenxuan this morning and I shared the food with him. As for dinner, I cater the tingkat dinner.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
both my playmats are LG and my kids have fallen uncountable times on it and they are alright.</font>

mm..my mum says use water to wash the poo is cleaner and better than using wipes..but for me, i prefer the easier way out too :p

everafter/busy bee
using water to clean is much gentler than using wipes though it is v convenient... the less wipes i use on bub's bum, the less nappy rash she gets so i am happy using cotton wool though it is messy...

mint,
i say dun buy coz regina will soon crawl out of it.

if bought from 2mths plus -3 mths, let them roll, turn, worm around then you would have had better use out of it. I got it when abby started turning, the mat catches her fall but now she crawls out of it to various corners of the living space, everywhere except the mat.

something for u to consider i guess.

ask u ah, what is your masters coursework schedule like, can give me an example of your workload per semester? i'm assuming you're doing by accelerated one year mode right?

jelly,
i use wipes at night to wipe generally when she only did wees or when i'm outside. not used to wipes, also prefer to use cotton wool and warm water, sometimes i have to change her top because too much water trickles back but it cleans the poo better esp now poo hardening liao.. i find that wipes still got sai smell. eeee... ehheheheheheeh

i love cotton wool. every other week, get the 3 pack ones from watsons.

swim date still on, trying to get the last post for everyone to agree on dates. mid june not possible, my dates are from end june to july saturdays, we'ld work something out i suppose. can meet mid june outside and swim in july.

okay... back to writing.

sian.. i'm calling up a few agencies this week liao, hopefully maid will come by 3rd week of june so i can start training her, submit my paper and go back to work by july. my part time options really limited too, sigh.

<font color="0000ff">wash vs wet wipes :
i think washing is easier leh, juz carry nat under the tap &amp; wash, towel dry, done! &amp; like jelly said, lesser wet wipe lesser diaper rashes

cotton wool = those we use for toner kind? vy small pc leh, how to clean?</font>

mint/pildough/dimpletot
I love my Tiramisu! I'll bring each of you one teeny weeny piece (didn't make a lot)! Totally breastfeeding-safe (non alcoholic).

mousebb,
LG mats r better? din know that.. anyway i got mine liao is parklon one.. i got the pooh bear

potatoes - these r very filling so do u mummies give after cereal/porridge or mix together? i havent start yet.. but did pear puree for shawn over the wkend and he love it.. so far on only try 2 fruits.. banana and pear. wat other fruits can we give? he dun like apple leh.. maybe is sour?

<font color="0077aa">mummies
how u use the cotton ball to clean? not troubesome?? if to clean the poo i thk very hard bah

1 Jellypurin
2 Rebecca
3 Mousebb
4 XY
5 Cheerbear
6 JJmom
7 Karen
8 Mint
9 Dimpletot
10 BBgoh
11 Everafter
12 Dumbo
13 lili
14 Trace
15 Chris
16 ruffles
17 Busy bee
18 tweety
19 purpleangel
20 jollyhoppy
21 Elch
24 Joanne
25 Gio

1 Enya
2 Pildough
3 Nickypower
4 Lilbluey
5 Forest
6 R&amp;Rmum
7 Purebliss
8 Littlealmond
9 Jill
10 Ribena aka Penny
11 Jus Us
12 Essanna
13 Kylie
14 Diana
15 blur_p

<font color="0000ff">Busybee,

It's quite a big pack imported from the USA I think, normally my mum will do the mkting. Another one I go would "The Mkt Place" at Fusionpolis.

My hb said my boy's food is more ex as compared to ours *fainted*

I oso lazy leh hahahaha ;p

Mousebb,

I find it a hassle to clean up with all the residual and nowadays as our little tots grow older, it's quite a challenge changing them *sweat*

Tweety

Shiok leh! Must enjoy your break!! :D

Mint,

Hv, but normally comes in a very big packet!! maybe next time I shd share with some of the mummies who stay in the West, else very wasted.

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

Buy those rose apple, they are sweet and nice

So far, my boy has eaten pear/apple/papaya/banana (those kind that won't cause phlegm)/durian/mango/strawberries/blueberries/cherries/kiwi.

<font color="ff0000">Mint,

I agree with Pildough, don't need to get it if u haven't get it yet cos once baby knows how to crawl, they won't stay put at one place.

I finally can see a bit 'white white' on Skylar lower gum, think i will be out of the bo gay club pretty soon. Only downside is she doesn't wanna drink her milk. I used to be able to 'poke' the bottle in her mouth and she will bite down and totally won't let anything pass her lips. Give me the stubborn look some more. Haiz, stubborn like her father....

1 Jellypurin
2 Rebecca
3 Mousebb
4 XY
5 Cheerbear
6 JJmom
7 Karen
8 Mint
9 Dimpletot
10 BBgoh
11 Everafter
12 Dumbo
13 lili
14 Trace
15 Chris
16 ruffles
17 Busy bee
18 tweety
19 purpleangel
20 jollyhoppy
21 Elch
24 Joanne
25 Gio
26 Garlin

1 Enya
2 Pildough
3 Nickypower
4 Lilbluey
5 Forest
6 R&amp;Rmum
7 Purebliss
8 Littlealmond
9 Jill
10 Ribena aka Penny
11 Jus Us
12 Essanna
13 Kylie
14 Diana
15 blur_p

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Pildough Swim date</font></font>
<font color="ff0000">Venue</font> : condo along hougang st 11 (near lor ah soo, mrt either kovan and serangoon)
<font color="ff0000">Catering</font> - nil, people who turn up can decide there and then lor. can order pizza, can also swing by serangoon gardens to buy.
<font color="ff0000">Hours</font> - late morning to mid afternoon

Interested
1 Pildough + Abby
2 Jellypurin
3 Mousebb
4 Jollyhoppy
5 Forest
6 Christina
7 Dumbo
8 Dimpletot
9 Busybee
10 Joanne
11 Surf
12 Ruffles
13 Xinying
14 Mspiggy

<font color="ff0000">Limitations:</font>
Not enough room for parking strollers and although everyone can swim downstairs, i might not have enough room for 20+ odd moms, not enough chairs although you are welcome to sit on the floor (like what i do) and the guest parking spaces downstairs are pathetic. I have a furry old man who is terrified of children so he will be hiding in the room in case anyone is afraid of dogs (judging by most of us who are pet owners here, prob not) Anyway i'm just tinkering with a few dates.

<font color="ff0000">looking at Saturday 27th june, 4th july, 11th july.</font>

mousebb,
u so good arh,, carry her still can surf.. my boy will move ard even i carry him.. *sweat*

Mint,
Heard that LG is better. I read from those thread like SSW and world of Korea one..

Bluey,
thise leave are not planned de.. sad to say lor..
U give so many types alr?? wowo.. so far A ok with those berries??

<font color="aa00aa">Just intro mashed potatoes to wenmin. She seems to like it altho she din really eat much.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">bluey
Ashten knows how to eat durian huh? Haha!
Hubby told me it is durian season now so maybe I should go buy and let wenmin try it. Wenxuan loves durian!</font>