(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi Mummies!!

XY, thank goodness Marcus is feeling better. Not a good time for our bbs to fall sick now.
Just wondering does he drink water on top of BM? I read that once they are into solids water should be introduced. Does Marcus like Barley. I want to boil some Barley Drink for Minibee too....

Tweety, hope u get off work soon.

Mousebb, how was the zoo? Can WM appreciate the outing yet? Thinking of bringing Minibee to zoo or underwater world soon.

Wipes & Diaper Sale,

Wipes
Just to update. Mummies using TollyJoy (3 packs of 70s @ $7.50) and Pigeon also on sale (can't remember price) at NTUC.

Diapers
NTUC diapers, they are one sale again! $18.95 for 2 packs.
Huggies Ultra, 2 for $28 at Carrefour. But calculated its cheaper to get Jumbo pack for L size. So mummies thinking of stocking up do take this into consideration

JJmom, such scary articles u posted! Read archive! Which is why i have been using organic as much as I can for Minibee.

Joanne,
which korean drama are u watching now?

Jelly,
Think you ordered the puku wet wipes the last round rite? was it good?

pigeon is 6 packs for 19.50...

pigeon breast pads at robinsons at 8.90. Think same as cheong choon. Pigeon wet wipes 3 pack at ntuc at 9.90 or 9.50. Anyone remember how much CC charge?

morning mummies..

XY,
wow.. Marcus must b relieved aft pooing!

Mousebb,
Did wm enjoy e zoo? Last time i brought kieran he was irritated by e heat n so wasnt interested in e animals.. Sigh

Re: spinach puree
Any mummies succeeded in feeding their bubs tis puree? I made yday n kieran dint like it. Haha.. Even mix into his cereal he also reject! Wonder if he's getting enuff iron leh.. Sigh..

Good morn mommies

Looks like a nice lazy Sun to laze around

Zoo - I think our bb are now too young to appreciate the animals. Maybe in a few months time? Now I read to her an animal book - sans heat and all. ... hahha. Mommy doesnt like the heat either.

Spinach - forest, yea I had prob initially. After 2-3 tries, she finally took to it ... now she is ok
Need to keep trying. But if bb dun want, dun force feed
But gd to start with the hardest to eat green veg I think .. then slowly graduate to the sweeter tasting ones.

Have you tried giving asparagus? I bot the pale almost whitish ones (There are 3 types, the green ones, the pale looking ones, and the white ones - the last ones v ex and rare), and Vic loves them - its a lil sweet flavoured ...

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

busy bee, forest
Dont think wenmin appreciate the outing. She wasnt interested in looking at the animals but kept smiling at the tourists. Wenxuan has just started to appreciate a little! Hubby said wenmin just look like a baby orang utan esp her hair, the curly part of it! I think so also cos she is round and short!!!! Haha!`</font>

morn mommies
such a terrible weekend for me... i'm still nursing mu sinus problem after 2 weeks and it got really bad since thu... then rebby had been crying and fussing so much that i was almost driven to tears...

was suppose to go for a workshop today, think i had to skip it...

Busy Bee,
Marcus is greedy. So anything and everything goes. Haha...

I do give him water after hos solids and gerber stars. Guess just heaty. BArley and brown rice did the trick. Phew...

Jelly!

I am fine
though a bit of famil crisis happened lar..but i am fine ..hehehee

miss chatting with u gals lar..office will track..tao yan!

XY

glad marcus is not constipating anymore...
my boy has been having loose stools on and off...must be teething lar..

Wat si shen powder u talking abt? the grounded brown rice is it? tat one is good to reduce heatiness. I started my boy on it for 2 mths before switching to porridge.

xy,
how was your trip? hmm.. we're planning to go to hk too this july. how was marcus during the trip? did you still feed him solids while you were there? my hubby still keeps on trying to convince me not to go. kept on saying that it's very hard to go anywhere with bb and then how to feed bb while there. sigh...

btw, i'm still active.. just stuck at watching korean dramas now.. hehe...

1st bday bash:
i'm interested too... but will check with hubby first. any idea when this will be? cause i'll be out of the country i think at the last week of oct.

Hey!

anyone still dropping hair?.mine still dropping in clumps...even though I have cut my hair shorter. i am going bald soon...argh!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Both my kids must be very tired over the weekend! They KO before 9pm. Hope they wont wake up at 6am tomorrow otherwise I would faint!

lilybud
I have been dropping a lot of hair! </font>

Hi lilybud, mousebb,

I can join the 'balding club too! Have been dropping hair afew months back and it doesn't seem to get any better! It freaks me out looking at my pillow every morning with strands of hair stuck on it! My hairfall is so bad that it chokes up the shower gulley trap everytime I wash my hair...really scary!

ruffles,
Sorry 2 miss ur msg! Went out then i realised yr msg! :p

So vic is taking spinach now eh? I still ve a frozen cube of spinach. Will prob ask my mum 2 try feeding kieran 2morrow. I ve yet 2 try asparagus.. In fact, m quite slow w e intro cos the other time kieran had e flu n i had stopped solids. Think i'll do asparagus 2. Wanna let him tk more veg! Am also thinking of porridge soon. R all u gals using brown rice fr eys? Or there's others 2 consider?

Mousebb,
Hee.. So kieran is not alone. :p

Re: hair dropping
Mine is dropping lesser.. N e same goes w kieran.. U mummies check if yr bubs r dropping lesser hair? If so, yrs shd improve soon!

<font color="#C24641"> XY
haha.. guess i wont be as active like last time liao.. coz now sch holiday.. den went to mother place. guess will chat with my grandma more den surfing net.

jelly,

yes.. think her next class is at july... haven't lei.. u joining any class... u have a booklet with me... how u wan me to pass to u ?

chris
hee, i think hor... since i am going to jjmom's i will pass by ur plc as well... so, if you wanna text or pm me ur add, i will come by and pcik it up

okie, i chat w all of u in a while... need to go for mtg ..... AGAIN

<font color="0077aa">good morning mummies
how was yr weekend? hope u all enjoyed it

my seline has bad cough sigh
after work got to bring her to PD again.

yst brought her to MacD 1st time let her sit on high chair, she was so excited haha &amp; she enjoyed eating the burger bread so much </font>

Mummies, I feel so terrible this morning. I went a few steps away to get some wet wipes and Julian rolled off the bed and hit his head hard on the wooden floor. I'm so worried he has a concussion or something.

bigflamingo
calm down... check if he has a bump... if he has, i think u can use a cold compress... monitor him for fever, vomitting if possible... if he is happy and active, likely he is okie... otherwise, bring him to PD is you are concern

Jellypurin,
He cried for 5 minutes but calmed down after a bottle of milk. Seems to be his normal self, still saying ba ba ba... just quieter than normal. I'll check him for fever and vomitting thanks.... sigh...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">good morning ladies!

i'm so happy! over the weekends, Nat just managed to pull herself up in the playpen and move a step or two holding the playpen!

what a present for me on her 8mth!</font></font>

So I guess no need to bring him to doc unless he has those symptoms? I keep replaying seeing him fall off in slow motion and not being able to catch him in time...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">bigflamingo,
it's not your fault... things happened too fast and we will not be able to react that fast at times. *hugs*

jellypurin,
</font></font>

Ms Piggy, congrats! You will have your hands full with a cruising baby!

Bigflamingo, hang in there, monitor the little one then action accordingly... Dun worry too much.

Jelly, hope u are feeling better....

morning mummies....

when's the 1st bd bash? can i join in too?

wat a hot weather over the weekend and tdy....

good deals at watson! kodomo baby wipes selling at 1.95 for a pack of 70pcs.

mspiggy, wow... ur nat so clever can sit up on her own liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
Very soon you will see rebby stand up and walk le. Babies learn thing at a different pace and sometimes it just happen overnight!

bigflamingo
Nowadays I dont change diaper on the bed for my gal anymore. Instead, I move the changing pad to the floor le.</font>

Jelly
Looks good right? Dun worry all in due time.

Linlin, i am waiting for Watsons to have the buy 10 get 1 free promo for Kodomo again. Then I will stock up my supply!