(2008/10) Oct 2008

xy,
gathering - when?

icy,
apply the teething gel

Jelly, XY, thanks! Oh, the nursing shawl has been "slping" inside my drawer all the while, didnt notice on the tag :p Time to clear those "white elephants"

Icy8
Teething i damn painful process i think.
Marcus is cranky. i give him chilled cucumber and carrot sticks to bite.

teething rusk is too hard. And tasteless. he dun like.

<font color="0000ff">teething :
i know will cause cranky but cause sleepy meh? My gal cranky &amp; can't sleep leh.</font>

<font color="0077aa">icy8
my girl also dun like plain water, must give &amp; give loh.. take queit some time only till now then she can drink a bit. better than not, but glad may be due to fruit puree so far so good she poo everyday </font>

jjmom
cos when he cranky i tends to pat him n he fall sleep thou a short while only. but tink helps him to forget pain ba

<font color="0077aa">XY
how to make carrot stick? got to cook?

water :
i have try gripe water &amp; glucose (pu tao tang) she also dun wan </font>

everafter : oh ya hor..blur me..gonna do some spring cleaning too...

teething : mmm,mine still toothless..but i'm seeing some white white stuff..guess should be popping soon..

XY : let's arrange one soon ! when is the swim date ah?

<font color="0000ff">FYI!
wonder r those BP selling nissen kids clothes &amp; tights from china?</font>

Guangdong-made kids' clothes unsafe

BEIJING
AN OFFICIAL investigation has found that about half of the clothing and a third of the furniture made for children in China's top manufacturing province are unsafe, with many products containing harmful chemicals.
However, Chinese-made toys were overwhelmingly deemed to be safe, despite recent scandals involving them.

The probe was launched ahead of International Children's Day (June 1) by the provincial quality-and-technology supervision administration in southern Guangdong, centre of China's manufactured export industry.
It found that just 53.5 per cent of 60 children's garments tested, made by 43 companies, met safety standards.
Many contained excess amounts of formaldehyde, a chemical that can cause skin or respiratory infections, or had poor colour fastness. Some manufacturers had provided false information about raw materials.
As for children's furniture, 67.7 per cent of the 62 items tested were deemed safe, with some of the questionable products containing too much formaldehyde or health-endangering heavy metals like lead, cadmium and chromium.
"The main reason for the excessive content of formaldehyde and heavy metals is the use of substandard raw materials and paints," Mr Lin Ruixi, spokesman for the province's product safety administration, said.
Manufacturers of poor-quality items exposed by the probe would be told to fix the problems and test the products again. But makers of products with serious flaws would be urged to cease production and recall the products.
The reputation of China's poorly-regulated and corruption-plagued manufacturing industry has been deeply tarnished in recent years by safety scandals involving dangerous foods, toys and other products.
The investigation did produce one ray of good news: It concluded that 95 per cent of the toys made in Guangdong were safe.
Millions of toys made in China - the world's largest producer of toys - have been recalled globally in recent years amid fears they were made with toxic lead paints or had design flaws.
- AFP, China Daily/Asia News Network

Pildough's swim date...
Hmm... it's still on. But think it's mid JULY.
That is like 1.5months away. Let me check with pildough on the date.

I'm thinking of a gathering in mid JUNE.
Any suggestion on venue? Must be weekend lah. Coz most of us working. Keke...

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi ladies!
how's everyone and babies?

jolly,
me keen in the 1st yr bday bash. count me in.

re: MIC
so many clothings are MIC... how do we know which are safe ?

</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">unsafe products for bb :
yah loh...so many black hearted merchants! Milk, toys now even clothes! tsk tsk...scary</font>

xy,
carrots so hard, marcus can bite meh?

icy,
ya.. jus abit at the gums.

swim date - i got my son his first swim suit but i dun dare to bring him go swim now coz of the swine flu and i cant imagine myself wearing the swim costume.

jelly
thanks wow tt's a lot hehe
looking forward to mit up w the mommies in sept bash party or any upcoming gathering

<font color="0077aa">i thk u guys lost mspiggy, let me be kaypoh

1st Year Bb Bash/Party
* Jollyhoppy
* Bbgoh
* Cheerbear
* XY
* Icy
* JJmom
* Everafter
* Chris
* Gio &amp; Skylar
* Ms Piggy

i thk tdy these 2 mummies busy handle their kids keke Rebecca &amp; mousebb </font>

icy8
are u working or sahm? Where do u live?

yr bb is a boy? Zi4 wo3 jie4 Shao4 a bit, keke...

Lin Lin also, if u r here... A few of us stay in the east, pildough, purple me and trace...

icy8
then when u go bk to work, who will take care? I'm going bk to work in nov, now on no pay leave, mum will help take care...

dimple
i think it's really good that you are here for kate-girl for a year... wish i could do that... rebby now prefers my mom over me... dunno to be
or