(2008/10) Oct 2008

Wah... so many H1N1 case ah...
Are they all related?

Marcus tooth finally made it's appearance ytd. Keke... bottom. Now when BFing, i keep telling him, pls dun bite mummy.

trace,
u better take precaution by bring more dettol wipes along.

xy,
wow congrats.. y dun u pump and put in bottle? i cant imagine if shawn got tooth and he bite me.. ouchss super pain.

no, all these 3 H1N1 cases are not related. Only 1 thing in common, all came back from US from different state.

mommies
i din go c doc... i took panadol yesterday and my fever went away... hope it does not come back...

XY
congrats... rebby still bo gay....

<font color="0077aa">hi morning mummies

eelyn
welcome back

dun be sad, i thk those massager all r
'wu zhi' keke
miss yr bb huh.. tats y i thk if like to go travle better bring bb else i cant enjoy the trip

Trace
enjoy yr trip

XY
wah congratz finally Marcus out from bor gay club

Kiwi
i use dettol to mop the mat, just add a bit in the water. dun use floor cleaner, its not hygiene for bb ler as they crawling on &amp; sometime even ll lick the mat </font>

bbgoh, when u mop using dettol, u clean another round with water aft that? I find the dettol smell yucks leh..and bb lick on the mat wont b poison meh?

Cheerbear,
I lazy to pump. Latching on is so much easier. Keke... plus i leave my pump in office. Too tiring to carry to and fro. Keke... (Read : LAZY MUMMY)

<font color="0077aa">everafter
no, i nvr use clean water again. i add a lil bit only &amp; yah the smell is strong so normally after wipe i ll put a sd for abt 1hr then let her use.
for half pail of water i only add abt 1/2teaspoon so actually very very thin
if u worry then can just use clean water but dun use floor cleaner </font>

xy,
i also lazy to pump but latch now still ok coz he cant bite me.. if later got teeth liao, dun think i wan to kanna bite and dun wan my nipple to bleed.

everafter / kiwi / bbgoh,
after one wk use of the playmat, i use the tollyjoy detergent to clean the mat last nite

rem use a clean cloth, i use a brand new cloth jus to wipe his toys, mat etc

linlin,
hehe... next time just call me purple in short ya!

ya lor... she is much better liao... but still have a bit of running nose and cough... hope she is better today.

eelyn,
welcome back... and thanks! i have received the wallet... didn't noe it's so big... keke

Cutiepie,
if you organising cleocat, do let me know ya!

I have problem finding medicine leh... anyone got a gd method to teach?

purpleangel,
What u mean by problem finding medicine?

Mint,
Yes... my sis and i are poles apart. She's very sporty and loves the sun. I prefer to hibernate at home, in the shade.

everafter,
ya lor.. so everything must wash and wipe.

bbgoh,
u r welcome.. we share tips and ideas here

purple,
for me, i use toys to distract

she refuse to take medicine... once she saw the syringe, she will keep her mouth real tight then 'bu' somemore, like spitting out like that that... hmm... use spoon... i scare spill all over the place leh...

ic... cos i'm feeding her alone so m trying to find a way to make her take the medicine quietly... keke

now she make it like i'm slaughtering a pig like tat...

Purple, give toys doesnt help? try to explore diff methods to see what can distract her. Recently my boy develop this "hatral" to drinking milk and semi-solids, we tried many ways..give toys, teether, let him watch tv, sing songs etc..finally discovered that he like to play with window grilles!! so whenever feeding, i hv to carry him and stand by the window! so tiring manz!

<font color="0077aa">purple
normally i standby a btl of milk, then while She sucking the btl i secretly squueze-in the stringe from side &amp; spray in keke </font>

my SIL &amp; hb say cannot find medicine w milk... They say Milk will curt (dun noe spell correctly or not)the medicine...

ok... I try spoon later... tell u all the response ya!

Oops.. no experience.
But Marcus is greedy in nature.
He loved drinking the rota. Keke...

Marcus got bloody poo. How??
Poo is very hard. Like dark choc balls.
Anyone else have such experience??

<font color="0000ff">XY,
yah, most like from straining the hard stool out =P

jelly,
tat shd b juz right for bb (^_-)b

hard stool :
wonder can we feed our bb some bottle prune juice to prevent this?</font>

Stopping all solids.
I'm going to latch on only for today and the weekend and give barley water. Scary...

And like got piles at his anus. Heartpain.

<font color="0000ff">prune juice for infant constipation :
i google it &amp; it seems that we can dilute it with water &amp; feed bb wor...</font>

<font color="0000ff">XY,
wah...u sure it's piles?
mayb juz swollen a little from the straining, don't scare yourself =P</font>

hard poo - ytd shawn also push very hard during his poo until his anus all red.. push until he cry non stop and whole face red.. see liao heart pain

how come now all bb with hard stool? due to the food they take?

jjmom,
u sure bb can take prune juice mah? i bought the prune puree from gerber b4 and taste abit sour which my mum say better dun give as the tummy might not be able to take the acid.

<font color="0077aa">XY
Marcus on porridge or cereal. last time seline ate cereal ll no poo every day, after chg to porridge her pass motion queit smooth.
u got give him fruit everyday? try to feed him fruit puree, it better than juice as its more fibre &amp; nutrition </font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY

Jelly

Karen
I thot fm is more heaty than bm. That's why pple said babies on bm dont need to drink lots of water but those on fm will have to drink plenty of water to prevent constipation.</font>