(2008/10) Oct 2008

xy,
u got apply destin cream? i put thick thick on shawn butt :p

hmmm never see marcus angry look b4.. wonder how he look like???

Paiseh. typing with one hand. I mean when introducing SOLIDS. Newborns on FM will get constipation but older BF babies have this tendency more when solids are added to their diets,

xy - try baby yogplait. It's for bb and aids in digestion. Can be served as a snack too. And give water and fuits puree.

jelly
hmm... Cos since kate started on semi solids her poo changed consistency... She started porridge yesterday and yesterday no poo. Day before she had the same cereal and purees that she's been having for weeks so dunno what's the prob. Usually everyday got a few balls....

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
TBM baby ll not pass motion everyday but the stool not hard so not consider as constipation.

Plum/Prune juice
yes baby can drink but just a bit &amp; dilute it. </font>

XY, did u also buy the nursing cover frm mspiggy previously? What's the brand huh? I want to sell away, but cannot remb the details abt it

bbgoh,
my son not on TBM, he only drink 2 feeds of BM and the rest is on FM, cereal and porridge. think no baby here can fight with him one.. he only poo once a wk which really worry me but i really dunno how to help him poo more often.

chris,

u getting the carrier? i wonder is Naforye Air-flow Carrier gd? thinking to get one but dun wan to get a too ex one as i think will not use it often only on wkend.

bbgoh,
recently is getting harder and can see him strain and push using all his strength.. so sad to see him cry

haven been in here for a long time.

bb w hard stools : the caregiver at the IFC say can try Gripe Water (Fei Zhai Shui)

anyone knows how to post in the WTS thread ? i rec email that i can post in the WTS thread..but have no idea how to leah..

Everafter,
Yup. L'oved Baby. Can see the brand on the nursing shawl ah. Small little tag at the bottom.

Chris
The carrier looks hot leh.

Cheer bear,
I got no hands to use toys to distract, 1 hand of mine to grab her left hand, my legs to grab her legs... the other hand to feed her... hahaha

Purpleangel,
Why dun put baby on high chair or bumbo? Then u dun have to worry abt the legs. Keke...
Or give the med in milk bottle?

xy &amp; cheerbear

i dunno which carrier to get.. headache... veri tiring to just carrying and he is non stop moving his arms and leg...

purple : ya, agree with XY, cos the nurses also suggest this way..at least your bb drinking the med..if not, if keep trying..it stresses the both of you out. Relax ya =)&amp; hope bb gets well soon

jus 2 days and it seems like mommies on this thread is super close n active leh...

manage to find more information on how to cook porridge and what food bb can eat liao.
but i'm still a little confuse on the double boilded. is it that the rice wil be put in the cup for boiling when put in the slow cooker?

cheerybear,
try giving more water or barley? mb too much solid little water ba

hard stool: i realise that after starting on solid bb's stool become hard at times and will have a hard time pushing it out. mb can try smoothing his back to aid him? i tried it on my boy and it seems to help a little.

does mommies fr this thread always mit up?

hi icy,

is your bb Oct bb ?
Welcome !!
we do meet up from time to time..
will always post our gathering here..so join us if you are free =)

Having said that..the last time, we mentioned about having a bday bash/party...shall we go ahead with it ? mummies, who's interested? venue wise, i think some mummies suggested pretty interesting place..where our buds can have fun and there's party organiser..let's have a 'show of hands' on how many are interested then we can quickly go source for venue =)

jolly,

yap edd was nov but he came out in oct.

ok guess i hv to visit this thread more freq.

wow bday bash/party ? for all bb?
sounds interesting...

Poo... baby Jo poo like otah after start taking careal n puree. He in average poo 3x a day, sometimes 4x. Before that TBF poo once every 2-3 days.

PRUNE - we gave baby Jo prune puree from gerber. He's ok with it. But i dun know whether it will help with constipation or not.

monyetnakal

heard fr pd prune helps in constipation. wow bb jo poos so much ah. mine only once a day. if nt max twice a day at time.

purple : you can do not..if not, then add to her milk..like what everafter suggested, we jus have to try and see which method our bb like..

icy : yupz..cos since our bb's bday will be v close to each other..might not be able to attend all their lil frens bday so we suggested to have one for them and all their lil frens..i guess we may have to do in somewhere in sept..

<font color="0077aa">purple
some baby is smart once they taste the milk is diff then u might waste the milk. if u dun mind take with milk (bcoz u said yr sil &amp; hb said cant) then u try my method. while She drinking milk u singing/talking to her then find a chance when she pay mo attention on yr entertainment then faster use the other hand take the stringe &amp; shot it into mouth fr beside the teat, make sure the teat is in her mouth. </font>

purple,
can try xy method by putting bb on the bumbo then ur legs will be free liao. for me, i put on stroller and let him lie 45deg.

xy and chris,
ur wan the carrier? i thinking to email the seller to ask.

icy,
hi.. think never chat with u b4.
hmmm my son dun like to drink plain water one so i will add abit of honey for taste and barley, try will he cant take.. will make him cough badly.

jolly,
count me in for the 1st bday party

monye,
how often u give jo the prune puree? i only gave shawn once.

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
NO honey till 1yo ler
Barley some baby cant take it as its cooling, my girl ll get phlegm </font>

bbgoh,
ya i know no honey.. so i ask pd then she say is ok if is v v dilute which is was i did. one teaspoon to 130ml of water.. in fact i taste myself is not sweet at all.

cheer bear
i jus forum recently... my son also dun like water so i got to force him. mb can try put a little 'dong gua tang' instead of honey cos honey nt recmd for bb below 1 yr

Jolly,
Marcus is Sept baby. too big so c-sec at 38weeks.
Keke... count me in for the party. Sept will be great for us. Wahaha..

Icy8,
We meet up like once every 2 months.
But now most working, diff to coordinate mass gathering.

Gathering
Shall we have another one soon??

can any1 help?
does teething makes a bb cranky n sleepy? i only noe it affects bb's appetite. beside cuddle n give teething aids wat can b done?

Jollyhoppy, when u scroll down to the end of the WTS section there is a "Start new thread" button. U can create your thread there