(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Happy Bday! Tweety

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
My kaypo gorgor tries to hold the bottle for meimei when I was feeding her. Haha! Think gracia and wenxuan can be good friends!

Phtanus
PD said my boy's height is only at 25th percentile. Imagine my gal is shorter than my boy, lugi worse! </font>

reb,
y gracia say 'eeeeee' when she suck ur breast? u shld tell her that last time that's her fav and now change to erin fav liao

mint,
pear as in those green skin one or those chinese 'li' with yellow skin one?

Thanks Mummies for the wishes.
I'm so happy to receive all your birthday wishes..

JJmom,
I feed my bb moon rabbit brown rice.. I add with FM and water only.. no need to cook..

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
No lah, he is claiming his off-in-lieu. If the weather allows, maybe we will bring the kids to the zoo. Last night when wenxuan saw daddy stepped into the room, he quickly crawled to daddy to hug him! So funny that he actually crawled instead of running. He is under influence by meimei le.</font>

cheerbear,
Apple can be sour at times.. So I mix with pear which is sweet.. Haven try banana though...

linlin,
U just need to mash the avo or blend it with blender... I saw alot of avo at NTUC but super ex.. hee..

<font color="0077aa">mint
kiwi only can give after 1yo? my PD said can ler. its good of vit C but in small amount so i mix with apple &amp; pear. so far okie. She eats for abt 1mth le

cheer bear
i give her 60ml - 70ml everyday. not the same fruit lah. i freeze variety of puree in my frezer then depends my mood wat wanna give tdy hehe.
normally IFC feed her fruit puree then 1hr lata give porridge 2tbspn. tdy i request to give 3tbsp as at hom she normally can finish up to 4tbsp.

JJmom,
Choose the black ones. Green means not ripe yet. Hold the avocado in your palm and give it a gentle squeeze. It should be a bit soft. If still hard, means not ripe. Can still buy and keep at home for a few days for it to ripen.

<font color="0000ff">avocado :
i heard cols storage 1s r beta coz from aus, NTUC 1s from indo =P but i think also ok de lah, anyway, JFYI

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
haha!!! ya.. WX is so sweet.. also wanna try to feed WM!!

haha.. guess u all are happy to see mei mei crawl.. so he alsi wan attention.. Gracia wont crawl.. she just happily run to daddy n shout.. "papa papa"

Cheer
ya.. i told her.. den she gve me that kind of 'dun bluff lor' look.. haha...</font>

Cheerbear,
I'm gg to take 2-4 weeks leave after this week wor.. so don think can take today.. hee..
I think my hb forget it's my birthday leh.. No wishes from him this morning.. SAd...

<font color="0000ff">reb,
haha...Gracia so cute. Wonder how the 'dun bluff lor' look looks?

i have always hope to b able to capture all these little diff daily expressions of our little darlings so tat we can look back together when they r older

JJmom,
NTUC also from aust de.. Indo one got smooth skin.. My mum bought few for me..

linlin,
the skin can not eat de.. scoop out the flesh only... wait for it to ripe k.. Normally will be soft..

bbgoh,
My PD told me that kiwi might cause oral allergy syndrome and because it's quite citrusy, better to hold off. Mangoes also.

linlin,
You know what? I also dun eat avocado except in sushi. Heehee! But I sound so expert hor... It's my mum who taught me cos she loves avocado.

<font color="0000ff">citrus fruits :
I also read tat it's best to hold all citrus fruits till after 1yo. Mayb worry abt acidic too...

Personally i worries tat it will trigger cough so i chose to avoid.</font>

<font color="0077aa">mint
yaya i get wat u mean. so normally i wait the kiwi really ripe &amp; only small amount can give
i ll try to reduce maybe only give twice per week </font>

JJmom,
not sure if aust really that good.. I normally eat avo from Indo de.. hee.. I like it as heard good forskin.. but it's heaty and fat.. hahaha...

Mint,
then I better hold it the,, coz my boy got rash at face..

mint,
oh u give the green one then how abt those yellow one? can bb eat?

everafter,
u looking for slow cooker to cook bryan porridge? if yes, i saw at sk best denki only $29 jus nice for one kid serving

bbgoh,
oh so hv to eat fruit puree then eat porridge? i thot is opp..haha
how u defrost those freeze cubes?

tweety,
dun be sad.. maybe there is a surprise waiting for u tonite

tweety,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! :D

woke up this morning and found rianne sleeping on her tummy...

cheer bear,
i read somewhere that it's better to give the fruits one at a time first so that can know if bb will get allergy or not. if sure no allergy from the fruits then can mix together.

avocado:
i usually buy from wet market. but a bit ex.. 1.50 per avocado and my bb doesn't like it.

<font color="0000ff">rabbit brand brown rice :
mommies, thanks for the infor
woohoo...gng to get for this evening. *crossing fingers &amp; toes* hopefully nat will ZZZ beta after evening meal.</font>

Cheerbear, yup! Lazy mummy need to catch up..he has alot of food hvnt try yet..and i will try to squeeze some time to make veg puree for him this weekend

<font color="0000ff">porridge :
just for infor, my nanny said to double boil for porridge as it will less likely to cause wind in bb's tummy &amp; porridge taste beta &amp; smoother

jjmom,
hehe.. nope.. will add next time i buy. will buy again at the market this weekend. hopefully she'll like it.

everafter,
me too.. so far i only give fruits. what veg are you going to give? don't know what veg can give bb le.. and don't know how to prepare also.

<font color="0000ff">joanne,

yah try again with some milk to mask the strong avocado taste.

my DH think avocado is veg coz taste worse than veg...hahaha

I love it with milk shake but too fattening

everafter,
since is the first time, maybe u can try pumpkin or sweet potatoes. i find that its the easiest

jjmom,
yes, is better to double boil as it will not caused so much wind in the porridge and dun 4get to stir less as stiring will caused wind trap in the porridge.

<font color="0000ff">talking abt fat, my stupid DH 'drummed' my tummy juz b4 he dropped me off at the mrt stn...*angry*

i nv complained abt his all these yrs hor!!! &amp; i din get this fat tummy bcoz of eating junks leh, it's all bcoz of his little gal leh!!! How dare he 'xian' me!!!</font>

jjmom,
me too. i love it with milk shakes. especially love it when my mum makes it.. yum yum.. makes me crave for avocado milk shake now...

<font color="0000ff">cheerbear,
oh so u also heard of this method huh? I 1st time hear of it leh but thought it's really nice of the nanny to put in the extra effort
vy grateful to have her

mint,
k thanks.. will try to go look for those green pear

joanne,
if u wan to give spinach then i would suggest that u mix in the porridge or cereal so that the taste is not too strong.. dun try spinach puree.. it taste sucksss.. i cant stand it myself.

if u wan abit sweet stuff then give sweet potatoes and pumpkin. for both, jus cut into small pcs then steam or boil (abit of water will do) and seive it. oh ya.. can add some milk if u find it too thick.. easy right?

Joanne, carrot consider veg right? am going to try carrot this weekend.

Cheerbear, he tried bottled puree pumpkim b4..sweet potato he dont like! haha...eh...wats double boil? :p

<font color="0077aa">cheerbear
IFC caregiver said better to give fruit b4 porrigde as more easy to absorb so i just follow them.
normally i defrost it the night b4 at fridge. then 30min b4 serve i ll take out frim fridge &amp; use warm it up if its still very cold or i ll just serve without warm up

jjmom
i use EBM to blend the avocado then freeze it</font>}