(2008/10) Oct 2008

jelly,
i used to give mamil but find that smiliac abit better coz got veg oil which help to soften poo.. so i change lor.. is ex but still cheaper than enfalac

lili,
enfalac super ex leh :p

jelly,
enfa range has the highest DHA only for step 3 onwards. for step 2 the amt of DHA is comparable to similac so i will only change to enfa when bb is 1yr old

lili,
u can go ntuc compare price.. is not the same :p

welcome xueyi

purple,
Yes.. from pigeon one.. sometimes I can suck out alot.. sometimes nothing..

cheerbear,
wanna bring varner for jab las sat, but he got red spot so PD said don take now.. wait till it heal.. Find this PD not v good leh.. keep saying, she don wan to charge consultation so ask me don ask any question liao.. sigh..

JJmom,
u got that carrier which is similar to connecta??

lili,
yr bb still in stage 1?? or stage one can feed up to 12 mths??

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
Your PD like so "money face" leh!

Bought a 400gm similac on last sat to standby cos scared my milk supply is running out soon. Wanted to find friso 2 but cannot find the small tin.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety
ur PD is too much lor.. dun wanna charge den dun ask so many qns?! wat is this?! ask ur PD la.. if this words come out frm another PD when ur kids are unwell n he's nt a PD!!! see how u feel! sickening!!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
diarrhea. think stop liao. ytd he no appetite. wat goes in.. SURE come out. den i really vry stress lor..

cheerbear,
My PD don charge const fee if only jab.. then I bring him go for jab last sat.. She keep remind me said I'm coming for jab only.. If bb well then take else wait..Then I asked, "so his face got red spot can take? what is this spot?" then she repeat again.. Then I decided to go home and c how is the spot later..

mousebb,
I find that too.. like so unproffesional.. c abit nia also cant lor..

Heard Friso is cheap.. but me not sure.. I give based on nurse recommendation..

tweety
ur pd shdnt tell u this at all... it is their responsibility as well to educate you with a charge or not... my pd will only charge me if i go to her clinic... she welcomes telephone enquiry becos she knows that we have a tendency to worry and would i rather i call to chk with her than to go to her clinic straight

jelly,

their price increased. Ashton is on enfapro so is 38.80 last time was 35.80. enfalac is 36.95 if i am not wrong... so that shop and save got discount at 34 something, i bought 9 tins at 1 go...

<font color="aa00aa">Tweety
I give friso is bcos my son is drinking friso (recommended by PD) so I hope my gal can drink the same fm in future. Hubby said it doesnt matter to him cos similac is only slightly more exp than friso, still affordable
.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nowadays so difficult to find a cane! Want to get one to discipline my son. Went to hougang to search yesterday but cannot find. I remember pasar malam will have a lot. Hubby is happy that I couldnt find one cos he feel heartpain when I cane his son. I told my hubby for the sake of my son, I dont mind to be the bad guy at home.</font>

mousebb
my house there got pasar malam leh... sin ming/shunfu estate.. if i come across, i buy for u... hehe... maybe i will need it soon too..

spare the rod spoil the child...

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly
haha! Tks! T'hink my hubby is going to kill me le! Totally agreed with you! I always tell my hubby to love a child is not to spoil him.</font>

mousebb
no prob... i think some form of punishment is good for the child and as long it does not break their self esteem, thinking spanking is not really a bad idea when discipline is needed

Enfapro...
900 grm promotion at guardian $34.90 until end of June, most of the time no stock.
900 grm promotion at watson $35.90, if you using everydah card posb gor 3% rebate. mosto f the time have stock.

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies

i m back to work.

mousebb
u looking for cane?? haha i thk yr hubby really will kill u

i m looking for high chair got my lil darling, any idea how much is IKEA one?

Rebecca,
I find her abit att too.. haiz.. Thinking if to change another PD leh.. woodlands got 2 PD nia..

mousebb,
I nv go and compare price, i thought all abt the same..

Enfapro,
I thought I saw NTUC having promo leh.. 2 tins pack.. but forget how much..

Jelly,
just saw rebby's ps pics!! they r sooo good! i love the ones with the fairy wings and the skirt (what do u call that??)... kekeke... cant wait till i bring kieran for his!

mousebb, rebecca, tweety,
yeah... made my day...

Tweety,
maybe u shd change PD... though i stay in the north, i have read bad reviews of all the PD in the north (yishun and further up north).. tats why i end up gg to Mt A to see PD

Forest,
ya.. I read like all PD in north seems bad.. I don wan to go too far as I don drive.. and my hb always cant go with me.. so location is important to me..

<font color="0000ff">jelly, chris,
where did u get your similac &amp; enfalac?

My place selling $38.50 for similac, i thou already cheaper than NTUC $39.50

enfalac even more ex
think $39+</font>

mona/forest/bbgoh
thanks... i know she tried to be her best at the photo shoot and bbgoh... she is not scared, but at that shot, she was really on bad mood lor...

jjmom
how come the similac at ur place so ex?

<font color="0000ff">tweety,
wah! your PD really calculative leh! We juz go to a GP downstair my place (location, location...plain lazy =P)

But this GP is super popular with bbs &amp; kids, her skill in jab is super too
Think her clinic has become more like kids clinic liao o(^_^)b

I always bombard her with loads of qns when doing jab, no const charge</font>

<font color="0000ff">jelly,
dunno lei...it's from the famous 'ang mo kio supermart' wor. Thou they r famous 4 being cheap liao, mummies come from other places to buy diaper here lei.

cheaper than NTUC lah...

where did u get yours from? i rather go further during weekends to buy then...*wallet burnt*</font>

<font color="0000ff">what? where the NTUC at my place selling at $39.50 leh? my eyes playing tricks on me meh...argh, i go check again.

was telling my DH tat i don't even trust myself nowadays...hahaha</font>

<font color="0000ff">jelly,
did u request for the setting during sean lau PS? Or we cannot choose de?

Oh dear, i dunno shd i wish tat i need to top up or not, both will break my heart LOL</font>