(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
u also using ikea one? usefull? i got 1 at hom is given by my sil but i let seline tried it. it so big ler, the tray is around her face ler *weird* </font>}

JJmom,
I'm thinking if to go GP.. but not sure which GP is really good with kids..

Forest,
ya. I'm diligently learning.. but somehow still slow in reaction..

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Wenmin is using the ikea high chair too. Also leh. Altho we find her very small when sitting on the chair but still ok.</font>

Hi hi Mummies!

My back is killing me! Lowered minibee's cot bed over the weekend as she has been hanging on to cot rails to pull herself up. She will look over the rail which seems so dangerous! Still not used to it.

Jelly, such nice pics of Rebby.
Btw I have yet to find the similac vouchers. Hopefully i did not throw them away.

Rebecca, hope your Nicholas gets well soon.

busy bee
look after your back... mine is hurting bad...
dun worry abt the vouchers, if you see them, can just keep aside and i will get it from u

Yesterday, I had my night's out! Woohoo! Went for wedding dinner and nice time catching up with friends. When I came home, Regina already asleep. Finally felt like a normal person. Heehee!

u meam ikea high chair also too big for wenmin??
ehmm dunno at ikea we can try or not huh?
scare lata buy liao same as hse tat one then i dun need to buy le

mommies interested in having a nite out
i heard that supperclub is giving away free dinner to first 100 ladies who goes to the club every wednesday

mint
You lucky thing! My girl (or maybe she's ill now so more manja) cannot do without me! I tried to head to BTP and my husband already called me to u-turn after 10 minutes. Said she couldn't stop crying!

Now the chair may seems to be a bit too big but very soon she will be able to fit in nicely le.

My gal refuses to sleep leh. She keep playing the musical table like not tired at all. Poor me have to keep entertaining her!</font>

dimpletot,
What you feed her? What goes in will come out... :p

busybee,
My back is killing me too ever since we lowered the cot for Regina. Sigh! Each time, I put her in when she's asleep, she will wake up cos of my awkward positioning. Sigh! Hubby joked that he might get a hydraulic jack so that we jack up the cot and put her in nicely then lower it down. But dun know how he's going to do it lah... Haha!

Karen,
The sausage like poo will come when you start on purees with Jo.

The same thing happened to me last time when I went to post a letter... at least you had a 10 min drive... mine was a less than 5 min walk. Heehee!

then we have to buckle on safety belt till when huh? i got 1 dun have safety belt, my sil lost it.

bbgoh,
If dun have safety belt just be more watchful when she's in the high chair. Dun leave her unattended in high chair even for 1 second whether or not with safety belt.

<font color="0000ff">Tweety,
sorry, u were asking me abt my cheapo connecta-like carrier?

yes, i got it yest
u wanna test drive mah?

mint
forget say thanks to you for helping me getting the stuff fm bbmall and drugstore. love the burt's bee stuff! think i will switch to this... not gng to use CB anymore

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">Hi ladies,
am back in action. how's everyone?

jellypurin,
you went for sean lau's PS already? share the photos please...

read he's having special deal during the motherhood fair at expo. anyone going? </font></font>

my bb keep having watery stool..this week seems 3rd wk le...what could be the caused/ problem?

Last check, PD said could be the IFC environment...

Do you think could be due to FM? not suitable for her now?

So far, didn't eat cereal liao... just try Nestle cereal today

I still buckle the belt for wenxuan when he sit on it cos he would try to stand up. We would not leave the child in the high chair without buckle him/her up.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">lili
could it be the watery temp which the ifc use to prepare the milk for your gal? Last time, my son had this problem and always LS. Later, the caregiver at the ifc suspect it could be the water temp.</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">jellypurin,
thanks for sharing! rebby is soooooooooo cute!!!!!!

how much did you pay for it? am very tempted now to sign Nat

any idea what's the special deal? </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Last Fri after I collected the SJ stuff from you, I went to give the go go bags to my friend and she really like the bags very much! My hubby asked me why I din get for our kids, I told him I already got for them long long ago and they are "hiding" in the drawer. Haha!</font>

<font face="tahoma"><font color="119911">jellypurin,
ohhh i have more qns... pai say.

the PS only meant for the babies? parents not allowed?? </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly, JJmom
Think my hubby would faint when he see those stuff I hide in the drawers. Haha! </font>

<font color="0000ff">mspiggy,
think we will take sean lau PS with nat coz till now we don't have any nice pics with nat

Just to check... whether how long does it takes for bb to recover from running nose and cough... cos she is still having running nose and cough...

How's everyone? I've missed out a lot on the forum and i've decided not to look back at the achives. I went to try out bridal gown last week with hubby and i love the gown. Their package oso very cheap. So i signed up with them. its not a shop but rather a home where this lady manages her biz.

Last sat noon, bb Claudia kena fever and in the middle of the nite, it hits 40degrees. I was so worried and we brought her to KK last nite. Haiz.. pity that my PD dint open clinic yesterday. I find the KK staff juz want to quick quick see us and quick quick send us back. Dint really tell me wat happened to bb. Disappointment. But nevertheless, now she's back to normal. 37.4degree.

I read a bit here n there that some babies are calling PAPA or MAMA. Congrats!!! My bb still only calls PAPA. But she sticks very close to me.

Sick bbs. Mummies hang on! ur little ones will be recovered soon!!