(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">vanilla,
i agreed with u on tat too.

somehow we mothers can juz tong till bu tong yet still tong but father already cannot tong liao LOL

my DH always ask me : 'u not tired meh?'
I will scream at him (in my mind only) : 'of course tired lah! i tonging lah!'
Then he next sentence is : 'rest when u can hor'
me (in my mind again) : 'who don't know but there's no this when happening if u don't proactive to help out leh'

sigh...</font>

hi chris - i think my hb plays w my son, but washing bottles he take it as a chore he is doing for me...when it is for his son! He can change diaper, feed milk, and he thinks he does alot compared to his frens. But the pt is I do those + hosuework...to him, clothes are auto washed and hanged, bedsheets auto changed...SIGH!

i think his frens are bad influence...they dont do anything or do little fine...but put ideas that that is fine and all dads are like that!

Mummies don't slap me for saying this but I do think of how nice it is to have a MIL who cooks, do housework, babysits and etc...well maybe because I do not have one...:p

i second mousebb and all the other mommies on what they're saying about the men

i'm sure most of your husbands are lovely lovely men, if they want to be but generally, i think men are full of shit and they cannot deal with adulthood, let alone parenthood all the time.

i understand my hb is tired after work, somemore now on course plus uni classes after. but surely weekends can be spent with the family, going out for a walk, to the local park. sure it's hot, which place isn't friggin hot or crowded in singapore during the weekend. no, he wants time out. he wants to rest. he wants to check his email. he wants to play his computer game.

i hate EA sports but you know the stupidest thing i did this year was to get him the 2009 edition for his birthday.

ARGH STUPID STUPID STUPID.

really need to get back to work soon, i'ld prob turn the tables and whine about missing my kid but i miss the other end of where the pendulum swings to. i need to get out nao.

tweety,
Ya lor... all these men no initiative... and we complain about maids no initiative... hahaha! See the type of brain that the men have?

pildough,
What's up with these old people and their insistence of having baby's hair shaved? I also totally refuse to have Regina looking like a freak with no hair. She was born with nice hair so live and let live.

mint, i wished the photo thing works manz...

Tweety, yes i did that last sunday. Cos i cant b gog over all the time lor!! Then that idiot will suggest he bring their lovely grandson over while i stay at hm! WTF!@#$%@%@%

elch,

i dun think your desc of the mil exists.

and usually it comes wth trade offs.

has anyone ever wished you married an orphan?

<font color="0000ff">pil,
orh...u bad little gal then...heehee

swim date : i vote against 27th june

spock from star trek (the new movie) is d new handsome guy for me at the moment...heehee =P

ouch! hurt by this remark 'it's a hell lot better than being botak'...*cry* my poor botak nat!</font>

Tweety,
no wonder... cos I remember u starting later than me but test date earlier than mine... hahaha

wat time is ur exam and when? i also kan cheong... my instructor still say my road driving on changing lanes still not very steady. circuit ok wor...

pildough,
thanks! i will jia you de. hope i can pass at the 1st time (think i think too much liao) cos if not, advance theory will expire in oct...

when we started planning for the wedding, i was already beginning to suspect the man is not born with one proactive bone in the body.

do u think it's a mars versus venus thing? women want to talk about it but men want to give us solutions. i have my own take on this. men only want to give solutions but they don't want to lift a finger to execute it.

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer
no la.. say only la.. but if really hve it.. diff story liao.. haha...

Tweety
haha.... mature meh.. sometimes i find that i'm like a little children leh...

purple
oh dear!! hope Rach will hve a speedy recovery!!

mousebb
nvm.. slowly... u discuss with him first. n ask him to take up some time if he can. n also u wan ur kids to be proud to hve a father like him or he wan his kids to know nth abt his father. coz every relationship needs time to build up. if dun hve happen like this.

n also tell him this,'u'r not pushing all the duties to him. is wanting him to understand n hve a close bonding with them.
say it in a gentle way la... if nt ltr lead to quarrel.. no good.

mint
WA!!! so happening ar!!!

cool down. can understand how u feel. last time my hubby also like this. guess most of our hubbies are like this. think they are nt use to hve a new member joining them. as they use to hve their vry vry oen 'me-time'. but once a new member joining, they got to divide/share their 'me-time'. they just dun like it. n also man's thinking is,'at u(the mummy) are a SAHM. BB got u can liao ma.. i come back frm work is vry tired liao.. play awhile is enuf liao.'

my hubby told me this. if nt i also dunno. u know, only until Erin join us, he den stay to play with the kids!!! just imagine i tolerate him for how many yrs liao...

pil
*hugz*
my MIL also. trying to hint me to shave Erin's hair. i also dun gve a damn. told my hubby, 'better stop nagging at me abt Erin's hair, if nt.. nasty words will be out of my vry own mouth! den i will see a BIG sandwich at home!!' dne i end it with a *hump*

JJmom
LOL!!! u super cute leh.. shout at him in mind?! for me.. just ans back liao.. he always ask me the same qns ur hubby ask.. den i will go,'你在讲废话!!!' but on a laughing tone.. tho i may look like joking.. but i meant it... haha!!!</font>

vanilla,
What you described of your hubby is what I'd say about mine! My hubby plays with my boy, but he treats washing bottles as a chore that he is doing for me! He can change diaper, bathe baby, do some housework and he thinks he does alot compared to his 'most men out there'!

jjmom,
different wat, you either made the choice willingly or nat's hair grows slowly so she's botak by circumstances.

i don't even want to make that choice.

spock is sylar from heroes but last time that spock, you wouldn't call him good looking.

everafter,
agree with you. mil are also women, if mils have a singaporemontherinlaw forum, they'ld be bitching about us too.

jjmom,
next time dun keep the replies in your head... let him hear it..

everafter,
Ya man...dun exist at all.. My grandma always proclaims that she's the best MIL in the world. All her DILs dun dare say anything.. but being the brat, I told her, ya you're so good that you made one of them go crazy. Heehee! All my aunts sniggered away at my comment. Cos one of my aunt had a breakdown and was warded to IMH. But my grandma thinks it's not her and it's someone who put black magic on my aunt. Hahahaha!

elch,
there are good MIL ard but v LIMITED.. if u lucky to find one then it's really blessing..

I stayed with MIL for more than 2 yrs.. I see her face everyday and she will give u att when she's moody.. it's really terrible feeling.. Like what pildough experience, seeing a black face can spoilt yr day mood..

Mint,
hahaha.. Complain abt man is the same as complain abt maid.. Thank god that my hb can be so sweet at time to help me wash toilet... but it's really rare..

everafter,
I'm lucky that my hb will somehow side me when I said no.. there is time when my MIL said she wants to help me bring bb for dinner first then we meet them at restaurant.. I said "NO NEED"..

She even asked me "can I bring bb out alone?".. I said "huh??" u sure u can??? I doubt so lor.. c how ba..

bec,
*hug* i swear... if our lives have been made into comic strips, we'ld be screaming out our retorts through large thought bubbles.

mommies, ever look at your hbs and wish you could just

a) slap that smug mug
b) cut off the sleeves off his favorite shirts, destroy his computer
c)scream at him, scream at mil
d) throw him out of the window
e) all of the above

i agree, no such mil unless with a much higher trade off tat don't think many dil will agree on.</font>

mint,
atta girl. wish i had your guts..

my mil isn't that bad, she's human, she's a woman, she's stuck at home.. i sometimes sympathise.

like what tweety said, seeing black face can really spoil the day

so i always try to do what i can.

<font color="0000ff">vanilla,
me too loh, stupid stupid! I complained but yet i want to try to b a gd wife to him...argh!

so my expression is inline with my answer to him : 'ok lah'

stupid stupid! sigh...i know, serve me right loh

purple,
hahaha.. I started when I early pregnancy wor.. then my instructor keep asking me to stop and cont after deliver.. I die die wanna go.. then at the end, i know I cant make it.. LOL..

My timing is 11+ morning at bbdc.. I find my circuit ok too but once at road, I'm super kan cheong and slow in reaction.. faint.. U taking private or school?? I"m private so I hope the circuit is ok coz cant go in all the time to practise..

Rebecca,
U act like small children when with yr hb.. so that he dotes u mah.. then mature enough to take care of yr kids...

Tweety, gd that your hb side u. Nw my PILs are trying to carry my son out by themselves! So irritating!! Like we're gog over to their hse, they would say: oh, i carry him over 1st? I was like "what for??"" Then i dun allow, they will try "oh, then i bring him downstairs and walk 1st" So sickening leh!!!

pildough,
I'm the only one who can tell my granny off lah... cos 1st grandchild so bratty to the core with her only. Hahaha!

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety
haha... hmm... quite true leh... haha.... but take care of myself.. hmm... sometimes la.. take care of the kids.. is a must leh... no choice.. wahahaha!!!</font>

Mint,
good luck in yr 4D.. i know I got no luck on this.. hahahaha...

pil,
my ans will be E... LOL...

JJmom,
I think i treat my hb too good that he took me for granted.. I'm learning to ignore him... hahaha...

<font color="0000ff">DH's silly qns :
Ha...so many silly DHs who ask the silly qns too? Thou only my DH is so silly enough to ask such obvious!</font>

haha...jjmom...i think ur hb is boasting to his frens how good his wife is...i think my hb is complaining to his frens how his wife illtreats him!

Pildough - i have just 1 wish - Warcraft is never made/created at all!

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
think is their natural react ba.. like woman.. when we met our frens esp those who just hve a new hairdo. we will naturally ask them.. 'u go cut hair ar?' but.. isn't it obvious? LOL!!! so i learn frm my fren.. i dun ask that.. i straight away ask.. 'u go whr cut ur hair?' haha!!!!</font>

everafter,
Sometimes my hb will say "let her carry lah..." my MIL will carry my boy to show off to her friends.. haiz.. once in a while ok lah.. but I won go her house every week lor..

your qns :

this 1 I really did tell my DH b4, I told him if he come home 1day to find all his comp &amp; game stuff missing then pls go take a look downstair...hahaha, i was like really yaya papaya when i said tat but sigh...again, say only =P ha!</font>

Next thurs 28 may

Any mummies wanna meet? Say plaza sing? 2pm? Mint, Karen, pildough, purple, free?

Vanilla
yr hubby works from home ah? Yah, my hubby also does more than most but he's been sick for a week so i lost valuable source of help... There goes my usual rest periods... Some other hubs really MCP types, tell my hubby they don't do a single thing.

<font color="0000ff">everafter, tweety,
my mil will always come out to the drive way when our car reach her place.

&amp; she so kan cheong tat she will open my car door for me then start saying in her loud voice tat how she miss nat.

sometime when nat fall asleep in the car, i have to ask my DH to stop his mom b4 she woke nat up.

my nat is carried away from me b4 i even step off the car

She will tell nat : 'come, ma3ma3 carry, let ma1ma1 rest'

jjmom,
jus come in only.. i saw ur post and i was laughing away..'come, ma3ma3 carry, let ma1ma1 rest' jus like my mil.. hahaha

hi jjmom...what was ur hb's reaction? Maybe u never really say such thing to him, once say it he scared already...pple like me nag, threaten, scold too many times...his ears auto closed already. He has the cheek to tell me one day "dun nag at me..when ur son is bigger, go nag at ur son". As if i want to nag at him..

hi dimpletot - ya, he has 1 fren went NY to work, his wife took care of bb till 6mths, then went over, so he no need do anything..

Wah...JJMom, your mil is the ultimate..most of the time i only allow my fil carry Bryan :p cos my mil got bad record of knocking herself everywhere in the hse and u ask her where? she dunno!! Wait she carry my son and fall!! I tell u...then she will expect nv to carry him again!

Tweety, oh u still better than me. I admit i'm a lousy dil :p

elch/jjmom
i will try and come next saturday noon as this sat jjmom is picking my carrier up and i can't meet on sunday.

so it is the man / ILs talk again! hehe.. i have so much to comment on the former and nothing on the latter cos my ILs just dun bother me at all

so much to do at work... i chat w all of you later :p

<font color="#C24641"> Tweety
is like this de la.. my MIL also like this.. so i always tell myself.. 'i'm happy that they sayang my kids n also got ppl help me carry.. y nt?!' hehe... lazy me.. =P</font>

<font color="#C24641"> JJmom
wa ai!! ur MIL 'auto' leh.. LOL!!! my MIL is like asking Erin..'wan granny carry ma?' den Erin will lean forward.. den i happily gve her.. haha... coz seriously.. think i spend too much time with her liao.. i'm kind of sianz liao...</font>

MIL:
I keep complaining abt MIL, i really scare I will become like her next time.. My hb said I look like her as days go.. so sad and super angry by his comments..

Tweety, so we've to constantly remind ourselves when we become MIL next time. What your MIL do to make u dislike her? My MIL made a very bad remark abt me when me and hb not married yet. So i hate her frm then onwards. She kinda said that i'm a "bad" woman!! #$%^&amp;*#$

Cheerbear, did u secretly wish that Shawn will cry when your mil force to carry him? hahaa...my Bryan anyone carry he also can. Can still laugh so cheekily when my fil carried him! I wished he's sticky to me when at their plc, but he's not leh! Only sticky to me at hm! sigh~