(2008/10) Oct 2008

wow.. MIL topic is never ending in our DIL thread.. hee..

i agree with cheerbear.. If we hate them, what good thing they do also irritate us.. LOL...

purple,
I taking manual.. u???
circuit so ex man.. and i find myself so clumsy when inside..

tweety,
me taking manual too... ya... mine is $23 for circuit... ex lor... think i'm ok so far in the circuit... 1st 2 lessons super clumsy lor...

all your problems are w MIL... mine is with 'X'IL... sianz...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353635/2472941.html?1242813921

i just replied to this thread.

i think more people will go into the field after NTUC announced the pay raise which i think is wonderful, it'ld raise the bar for other schools.

but i think it should take alot more than just loving children to go into the industry.

but well then again, pay sucks.. so i guess if salary cannot sustain one then perhaps love for children and fresh air just might. hehehe

purple,
today is second time, i hope i not that clumsy anymore..
There is always problems with IL..

pildough,
ya.. I read about this news too.. u gg to apply??

tweety,
then today should be better... still rem my 1st time... dun noe anything... keep going the wrong side... then instructor scold me... i told him... today only my 1st/2nd time in circuit ma...

Today's topic so happening. Go on and on. I have nothing much to contribute. My MIL is very traditional, always talking about money, always comparing us to her face DIL but since I barely can understand her hokkien, I always just smile and smile like an idiot. I try to be nice to her but if she wants to not like me, no choice. I can never surpass my 2nd SIL cos she's good in making my MIL happy. My hb thinks for the money. Whatever. As for husband, ok la. Just that he can b kiam kiam and auntie auntie at times. Irritating. Also he can get really grumpy.

Dimpletot
What time are you looking at for next Thursday? As usual I have to leave around 4.30. So I always prefer earlier so wecan apwns more time together.

Karen

I was thinking 2pm so kate can nap at home if she wants... Maybe if the rest can meet earlier we set it at 1pm then I'll get there at 1pm also if she decides not to nap?

Purple
why u say XIL? Refers to SIL ah? Yr hubby's sister or his SIL?

Good luck to those taking driving! I only passed on my third try. Really lousy at driving.

dimpletot,
ahem, i can't type out who m i toking about... hehe...

jelly,
saw u only ordered on 15 may... so fast u received the thermometer liao? so which means there is no warranty rite?

today's topic so interesting.. as insensitive my MIL may be sometimes.. she's no way as "bizarre" as some of yours.. maybe its age.. she's my grandma's age le.. so maybe canot b bothered already.. haha! i count myself lucky..

Wallets & Clutches
They've arrived!!!
I can meet up at these locations -
* Chinatown (near CK dept store) - Thurs & Fri (11am-6pm)
* Tiong Bahru - Thurs 7pm
* Depot Rd - Thurs 8pm to late
* Killiney Rd - Fri 7pm to late
* Plaza Sg - Sat noon

Alternative pts can be arranged after 26th May.. cos I'm flying off on Sunday. If mummies wish to arrange for postage also can.. let me know.

Aiyah, my 4D never strike... so much for a hot number... pun intended. kekeke!

Rebecca,
Ya, I also won't ask the obvious if my friend go cut hair. I will say did you do something to your hair? Heehee!

dimpletot,
YES! I'm on for next Thurs... provided that the cheeky one is well enough. Having a runny nose now.

Btw, there's a Picotin fair on Tues. Any mummies interested in going?

Dear Mona,

Babe I got your email! I'll resend another to the address on the email, otherwise i'll have to hand deliver! Thanks!

Any more mummies not gotten CDs :p~

dimpletot,
I also passed on my third try... heehee! 2nd try didn't even leave the circuit. So heavy rain that I mounted the kerb while parking. Sigh! And the tester was damn fierce lor... I actually quarrelled with him. Crazy me right? kekeke!

mint
Hmm, no! I totally forgot about it. Duh.

The more I look at the fair, the more I am getting excited! It really looks like a true Australian/European fair! So fun!

kylie,
I bought the fitti diapers. They will be delivering tmr. Do you still want to share?

I have huggies dry L size (blue packaging) for sale. Let me know if you want. Selling $15 for an unopened pack and $10 for an opened one (used 1/3 of it)

eelyn,
can pass the wallets to my hubby tomorrow? Thanks!

mint,
ok, i dun mind...hehe...how to get from you? by the way, the baby yogurt is available le...i saw them yesterday..

<font color="#C24641"> Cheer
that explain y she so auto la..

everafter
LOL!!! y she so funny? how she know is "stale"?

kiwi
u'r most welcome!!!

mint
LOL!!! a new way of saying!!! haha!!!</font>

Heelloo mummies!~

Been busy with my girl as usual so seldom contribute and post.. ;p

dimpletot- On gathering next Thursday, thinking of joining too...have to see my girl's mood though.. ;) Hee.. =)

mint
sure!

Nicky
do join us! Pm me yr number, I'll pm u mine.

Everafter
I thot my mum was a clean freak washing those plastic utensils before using but yr MIL takes the cake! Water expensive leh. Plastic bag also wash. She use to keep food ah?

Dumbo
have a gd trip. Bring bk nice Aussie stuff to sell to us!

<font color="0000ff">No mommies gng to the FP WHSE sale today?

aiyoh...i m the only 1 gng gaga over it? hmm...</font>

Dimpletot, mint, Rebecca,

I don't knw what she keep with those plastic bags that she washed, but she must wash them! siao leh~ Sorry to say so, but i think she's really wasting resources in the hse. Waste alot of water/electricity. I think she can never stay in MY hse cos i wouldnt let her kept brewing so much water, washing plastic bags and stocking up tons of toilet paper!!

Morning mummies...

JJmom,
I told my hubby about the warehouse sales but he's not at all interested, saying its too far and no need to buy so much toys as kids get bored with toys easily...haiz...

morn mummies!

yest am on MC..but went shopping n brought arielle for her pnemo jab :p

bbgoh,
hope seline is recovering soon!

Karen,
hope Jo get well soon too!