(2008/10) Oct 2008

morn mummies!

Jelly,
Glad dat rebby is getting better. Try not to bring her to crowded place..n weather v bad..so u yrself do take care yah

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

jelly,
Yeah wear something cooling for her. Let her recover 1st, nxt week then bring her out shopping!

Haha,this morn i did soya bean milk wif my U like..taste great!

Jelly - I see... can get real itchy. Try not to let her sweat. She sleeps in aircon?

Any mum been to kidzloft at Tagore industrial area? Thinking of checking them out for cheap play pen. Heard that they supply to the retail shops such as KP and dept stores.

surf
the mat looks nice!

though i live wth my parents in a terrace house, i dun hv space either but bcos rebby is flipping and crawling so quickly i have to "cage" her... she had bang her head on the cot many times...

the lindam playard is quite big...

Jelly

Yeah, i like it coz it's colourful and comes with toys on it I think. Can't really see from pic. But I dunno if the material is good as compared to LG and parklon playmat.

I see. I guess playpen is too small for our babies to crawl ard right? That's the other alternative for me so that my girl does not injure herself while playing.

where are you getting the playard? From thios cheong choon shop in chinatown? Hv not been there too. Will make a trip one of these days. Are their things really cheaper?

surf
play pen prob gd enough to flip but cant crawl. u might really wanna hv a think abt it b4 buying anything, but i think playmat better investment

<font color="aa00aa">surf: incidentally i was also looking at this and the 4-in-1 mat! can u do me a favour? if you are going down to see and it looks good, can I tumpang u to buy one too? I can transfer the $$ to u immediately. Can sms me at 9818 2514?

Also, is it cheaper to buy there than at dept stores? Thanks surf! 'cos that place is too far for me lah.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Morning Mummies!!!
hubby will be taking tonight's midnight flight back!!! woohoo~

surf
ya la!!! that's the thing la!!! so fed with BIL!!! i'm nt so angry with Nick coz he's still young. dunno wat to do at the right timing. but i expect that 'bian tai lao' to hve a fast react! serious, if he wanna look at topless woman. ask the GF to took off lor.. anyway, i shared here b4 that the GF kena scolded by my MIL. but still.. her skin is as thick as an elephant! ytd just came to our house. if he wan, can get her to took off. worse still.. if he 'kuang xing da fa', can rape her also ma.. 1 stone kill 2 birds!!</font>

Jelly - Oh I see. Jialut lor. House only this "big", been thinking abt either buying playpen or playmat + fence. If buy 2, i got nowhere to put. Playpen is good coz can dump her in there and know she's gonna be safe! But it's small lor. Playmat+playard, big for her to crawl but concern is she will still knock against the rail. She has this sucking habit now, suck everything from fingers to pillows and the latest is the cot fence! She probably end up sucking the playard. Will go take a look first before investing lor.

Buffy - actually, I hv no idea if it's really cheaper leh. That's why was asking mummies here who hv been there alr. Their bumbo seat is the same price as KP. But it's like go all the way there, then may as well buy lor, if the mat is suitable. Haha. No problem. I can help you buy if I am going down today after lunch. Where you stay? Where is the link for the 4-in-1 mat?

Rebecca - You are so funni! all your raping stories! Yeah, I remember reading abt your story on your BIL's GF. Your BIl probably in a state of shock when he saw, dunno how to react ba...

<font color="#C24641"> surf
i dunno he la.. as for me, if i saw something that it not suppose to see. i will quickly turn away. so i expect him to hve the saem react too! as he's alreayd a grown up! n also he love to peek into my rooms. i dunno y. when my hubby is ard, he dun dare. if hubby nt ard. he always do that! which i hate it! just imagine somebody love to peek into ur room?! crazy right!! sot de..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">surf: its ok. i decided i like the touch mat more! so heh, same as u... :p

Rebec: wah wah wah, spam my HP ah? I would know I have a stalker liao lor! LOL</font>

Play yard.... Remember reading that one of the oct mummies trying to get the haenim playyard but everywhere oos? I saw stock still available at tom &amp; stefanie at white sands.

Just wanna vent: Had a huge fight with hubz this morning. Sigh! Now cold war.

This morning, Regina was sleeping the my hubby opened the bathroom door so she got startled and woke up crying. So I just pat her and ignore her crying. My hubby came out to carry her and then ask me if she has drunk enough milk. I said yes. But when he was carrying her, she was still crying and he said that i dun have enough milk. Wah kaoz! Feed his baby for 7 months and now he said such things. So I told him if he thinks that I dun have enough milk go ahead and buy formula and feed her with that. Then he started shouting at me saying I was being touchy and I use Regina as a shield. Can't believe that he's so unreasonable.

mint
You both woke up from the wrong side of bed ah. Tomorrow sure he'll right things
minor minor only

Rebecca
1 more hour!!!!!!

mint

Big hug. He needs to be educated that that's one of the worst things u can say to your wife. Plus its ridiculously not true for you! Oneof the best pumpers on our thread!

morn moms!
It's sunday!

karen/buffy/purple/chris
i left all of you an email. am now waiting for bbmallonline's reply. i hope it will be favourable

<font color="aa00aa">hi hi,

somehow from the main page, this thread is missing. could not even enter man.heng, i get email notifications so I could just click and jump to this page.

jelly: thanks for organising!

Buffy - didn't manage to go yesterday as it was raining so heavily after lunch. Will attempt to go again this coming sat. If you are still keen, you can drop me a PM, will give you my acc no. to transfer the money to. But how to pass to you har? Where you stay?

Mint - don't get upset. More of such fights to come during our babies' growing years. I hv also fought with HB countless times over taking care of baby's needs, esp her 5-6am feed. We all wanna hv our sleep!

Exclude mummies who are TBF, how many mummies' HB here wake up from their sleep to make milk for babies? Well, mine doesn't. I have resigned myself to fate......

BTW, any mum using SONY cybershot cam? I been taking movie clips of my girl using it but I always got so excited when I tried to tape that I aim using the portrait view. Ended up cannot rotate
. So wasted, now to to view the clips on PC with my head rotated 90 degree. Any mummy know any software that can rotate movie clips?

<font color="aa00aa">surf: I stay in Bt Panjang leh... But work at Raffles Place. Possible for raffles place? can sms me yr acc no. instead? thanks so much hor...

As for HB waking up, my HB works v long hours so when he is back, he drops off like a dead log. So my arrangement with my helper is I will put my girl to bed at night and my helper can then do all her chores and sleep latest by 10pm. In the past, Cate was v good where she is able to sleep thru the night and maybe wake up at 6pm for milk so no issues there. But 'cos of her recent episode with the viral fever, we all go on shifts lor</font>

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
The gate is very light! Hubby scared the clumpsy boy would knock against the gate. Haha! Initially wanted to get the lindam safety gate cos we thot can add to the playpen but was told it cannot. </font>

Good morning mommies!

Such a nice weather today. Tempted to bring Vic for her first pool swim but when I started packing the stuff for the pool outing - seems like a lot?! Need to pack hers and our stuff! So the lazy me wanna nua today. Next week then go .. hee.

What's everyone doing today?

mousebb - Can I check w you on the Rich &amp; Good cake? Do they do delivery? If not, it is rather troublesome to go that Kandahar plc. Where is it in the first place?

Mint - Hugs. Just a choice of wrong words at the wrong time. Hope you both have patched back
A nice kiss or meal might do the trick ?!

Great expectations - Positive Thinking: Learnt never to expect anything from anyone esp your dearest .. and you will never be upset, hurt or frustrated esp when your expectation(s) is not met. So this applies to HB changing diapers, waking to feed bb etc. When my HB does all these, it is a nice surprise and bonus for me. Otherwise, I am happy doing all the work ... because I take it that SHE is bonding with me vs bonding with him! (Well - he looks on with envy now whenever she calls for me, or looks for me! Hee) Of course there are days when I wish he did this or that .. we all have our moments!!

Have a great Sunday!!

Buffy - Oh, that's far to go Tagore. No wonder you not going there. I don't work in town leh... Hmm.. you going to pildough's place for the swim date? June I think. Can, I will sms you my acc no

Ruffles - Good point! That's why I hv resigned myself to fate. Haha. I used to get frustrated last time. Now.... my girl will always smile and flash her toothless grin at me when I look at her
, but she does not do that with HB. Haha. He was still asking me yesterday why is it the our girl smiles only at me but not him... whahahaha....

<font color="aa00aa">Mint
Cool down. Dont let this spoilt your weekend mood.

Ruffles
They do free delivery if the order exceed a certain amount. Last time it was $100 if I remember correctly. Not sure what is the amount for delivery now. The shop is located at beach shop and nearest mrt is bugis station.</font>

Anyone decided on THE Cake for your bb's 1yo party? Am still thinking .....

Just to share some cake links I found so far. Please add on if you have any others just so we get THE PERFECT CAKE for our babies!!!

http://www.hotfuchsia.com/
http://www.cakeavenue.com/
http://www.ecreative.com.sg/
http://www.canele.com.sg/
http://www.thepatissier.com/webtop/
http://www.c-cup.biz/
http://www.cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com/
http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/b_bakery/
http://www.pgcake.com/

Another 2 which I found but do not have websites, but have great reviews are Vicky's at Henry Park Apartments, and Victoria Yam's Chocolate Decadence (Don't ask me why the name is so coincidental).

Mousebb - ok Thanks!! What is the yummiestest flavour?

And o yes! Thanks Busy bee for the beautiful cool looking SJ stuff!

Never has going to the Library looked SOOO COOL! And guess what, I had pp staring, point at the Snack Sac, Lunch Box and Go Go Bags and whispering excitedly! AND I got pp coming up to me asking me where I got the stuff!

Thanks gal! More biz coming your way
Wink.

Am I the only one monologueing this morn?

<font color="0000ff">ruffles: ai yah, i hv not even confirmed on a venue, so not looking at cakes! what about u ladies? any idea on the venue?

Ruffles: the place is near Arab street where the nearest MRT station is at Bugis. So not exactly v far lah. Nice area. If u are already all the way there, can try malay rice at places like sabar menanti / pariwan and then look for a small corner shop at burrosah street for indian tea. There is also a very very nice sandwich place called B Bakery.</font>

Buffy - Thanks for the food recommendations!

1yo Party - M gonna do it at my sis' condo function rm so I dun hv to clean up the mess and it's next to the pool .. so got that cool relak feel
Can look at venues and cakes simultaneously what ..kekke.

Karen - Yea also eyeing The Patissier. My gf was telling me that we can actually look at the various cake pics online, and then call them to ask the lowest weightage for the cakes if we dun nd so large. Can customise fr those pics. So that is what I am gonna do.