(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">jelly,
take care &amp; sayang rebby for me *hugz*
pray for rebby's speedy recovery</font>

<font color="0000ff">chris,
nat has been delaying her jab too, shd have take it in her 5mth. she already 6mth liao, gng tmr too.
hope ashton gets well soon

<font color="0000ff">rebecca,
nothing strange tat u r tired mah, i only have 1/3 of your 'load' &amp; I already feel so knock out liao LOL

rest as &amp; when u can

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
ya. i try to eat as much as i can!!!

JJmom
haha!!! "1/3".. u funny leh... even if i dun wan to rest also cnt. will automatically fall asleep!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jelly: my orders hor, quite a few leh...

here they are:
1) Snap and Squirt Sea Creatures
[SKU 61600194] - 6.99

http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/34/products_id/1207/osCsid/12a0d8eb117b7fbc0de74d64f6f0d2d2

2) Summer Infant Bibbity Baby Bib
[SKU 40110334] 5.25
Pink
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_16/products_id/1478/osCsid/12a0d8eb117b7fbc0de74d64f6f0d2d2

3) Nuby Hot Safe Spoons 3 Pack Assorted colors
[SKU 29475273] 2.99
Pink
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_13/products_id/1304/osCsid/12a0d8eb117b7fbc0de74d64f6f0d2d2

4) 5) 3-Pack "Shoe" Baby Socks (non-skid)
[SKU 02316] 2.99
9 - 18mths
Pink
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_15/products_id/983/osCsid/12a0d8eb117b7fbc0de74d64f6f0d2d2

5) Luv n Care Round Pur Ice Bite Teether
[SKU 29401454] - 2.99
Yellow

http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/34/products_id/1082/osCsid/12a0d8eb117b7fbc0de74d64f6f0d2d2

6) Girl's 4-Piece Crib Bedding Set
[SKU 44415] - 39.99

http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/29_54/products_id/572/osCsid/12a0d8eb117b7fbc0de74d64f6f0d2d2

7) Cotton Rib Tights for Baby
[SKU 01512] - 2.99
Pink
9 -18 months

http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_44/products_id/377/osCsid/19625808653318fa50fe205704a2c0c8

8) 3-Pack Tights for Baby
[SKU 01505]

2 SETS
0 - 9 months
9 - 18 months

http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_44/products_id/375/osCsid/19625808653318fa50fe205704a2c0c8

Errrmmmm... I think we would have hit the US100 hor?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jelly, i have hives too leh. i am allergic to lots of things! Dust, drastic temperature changes (yes, i know it is weird!), nuts, etc.

The blood test I think may be more for her fever than rashes? 'Cos they need to check if she has any virus and the way to do it is thru blood test. Sometimes they will order urine test because they want to check if there is any urine infection esp for girls.

If it is for allergy, I would strongly encourage for you to hold the test till past 1 year old unless she keeps having it over and over again.

Cate went thru the blood test. Though they told me it is only a prick, wah biang, the way they squeezed the blood out to collect half a test tube? She wailed and screamed until like slaughter pig like that. Later the PD at KK told me actually there is no need to do it when the fever is still at such a stage like hers.

Just a tot lah.

Also my dear, yr BP page hor, is 1.52. Here you wrote 1.53 leh.

Rebec: low blood count not the same as lack of iron hor. I would know because I was severely anaemic when I was preggie with cate. If you do end up taking the iron tab, do not take milk within 2 hours or coffee/tea within 1 hour. Also, try to take Vit C as it aids iron adsorption. FYI lah.

Elch: Will PM you.

<font color="aa00aa">On the other day, I accidentally gave wenmin the bottle teat for wenxuan! Was wondering why she can finish her milk within 5 mins. It was later that I realised I have given her teat size 4! Me so blurred and careless! Luckily she big gal le otherwise sure get choke! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">elch
I'm addicted in playing bejeweled le! Eversince I start playing that game, I stopped visiting BP and overseas spree le! Haha! Maybe this is a good way for me to stop buying

<font color="#C24641"> Buffy
oh.. ok.. thanks!!

mousebb
haha... but she ok ma.. mayb she prefer kor kor teats leh.. coz can drink fast!! keke!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">rebecca
Am going to change her teats to size 4 le! Haha!
I notice my son likes sour stuff like me! Really like mother like son
!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
haha.. u feed him on sour stuff? ee.. i dun like.. but Nick like.. he dare to eat lemon!! yuck!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">so I think my total would be:

1) 6.99
2) 5.25
3) 2.99
4) 2.99
5) 2.99
6) 39.99
7) 2.99
8) 4.99 x 2

Total: USD74.17
SG112.74

Please check and let me know if my calculation is correct so that I can transfer the $$ to you. Thanks my dear</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
orh... i liek the lemon de. sour but got the lemon frangrance. hubby dun buy for us eat. say too ex.

Very tired today but I tell myself must log in today to share a very unpleasant experience that I had. I am still very upset abt it.

Was attending a course today at a hotel. Requested for a room to express BM. They offered me a function room that's not occupied for events today. I requested to hold the key to the room, but they said no as it's the only master set they hv. The person attending to me told me not to worry and assured me that he will be holding on to the keys.

You ladies won't believe this, halfway through, 2 Indian workers opened the door and walked into the room!
Lucky I was facing the wall expressing and I had my shirt on!! I was so shocked when I turned around and saw them. I shouted at them to leave and they still asked me "Sorry, what did you say?" I got to shout again before they finally left the room.

My advice to mummies here who are still BF, must request for a secured room under such circumstances where you can hold the key. Never ever trust what the hotel say. Best is to request for a guest room!

Sigh........ I'm still feeling very traumatised......... It's like... my modesty has been outraged. I felt like I have been "molested"!

Thanks Jelly. I was really very angry with them. They offered to invite me back for free meal. Please.... Is my modesty worth only a meal?!

<font color="aa00aa">Karen: you are welcome... Eh, anyone doing spree for the drugsonline store? If so, let me know hor... I am too lazy to organise lah...

Jelly: PM u liao. Pai sei, overlooked that. How long does shipping take?

Surf: What hotel is that? For me, I would write in formally to complain. But to be frank, for function rooms, hotels are not allowed to release the key. I know because my HB is in the same line. But what they can offer you would be for e.g. to lock the doors for you and give you their mobile number so that you can call them when u are done and they can come back to unlock. I am so sorry to hear you went thru such an experience. Must hv been so shocked and so humiliating and so outraged. *Hugz*</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Surf
*hugz*
i totally understand how u feel!! i also hve the same encounter as u!

my son went to open the door while i was tooking off my shirt to nurse Erin. coz i wanna loosen my bra strip. den when the moment i took off, Nick open the door! n know wat.. that stupid BIL was standing right outside the door n he peek in!! n he saw my back!! but u just imagine!! i'm topless just with a bra on!! n i got so fed up! my stupid son still stand there like a pcs of log!! shouted at him to close the door! wat makes me so fed up is that stupid BIL saw me topless n yet he still keep looking at me!!! i feed being "RAPE"! coz i dun like him.. we got little conflict. i guess he's nt happy with me too. serious.. at that vry moment i feel like dig out his eyes n kill my son on the spot!</font>

jelly,
I'm here today! Am pumping now n tot i'll come n catch up on e postings on my mobile.. But arggh, all e archive pages r inaccessible now!

Anyhow mummies, hope all of u r well.. N hope i dint miss out much ya!

surf- Oh dear...Understand how u feel..Sigh. Really very xin ku of us mummies who are still b-feeding our bubs... ;) Hope u feeling much better now..*Hugs*

jellypurin- How's rebby? Hope she's better orie... ;)

morn mommies!
tempted to bring rebby out today even though she has hives! hubs and i wanna buy a new bed so i thot i shd bring her go gai gai

Sorry, I KO last night after writing my last post. Wanna sleep the incident away. Thanks for all the kind words.

Buffy - The staff's superior took down my particulars, saying that they will investigate and will get back to me next week. But she's only at the working level. I said NO, I want their GM to reply to me as I feel that their employees were not able to see through a simple service request. They are in the hospitality industry where service is the most impt. It's one of the hotels at City Hall. And yes, it's one of those 5-STAR HOTELS!!!! and this sort of thing can happen. I can lock the door from inside, so the staff need not come back to unlock for me. Really wonder how long those 2 cleaners hv been standing behind while I was pumping. Even though I had my un-buttoned shirt on and was back facing them, they may still catch a glimpse from the side coz the shirt cannot cover up with the 2 pump funnels sticking out. I was so scared that they will just walk over and ask me what's wrong when I shouted. They wld hv seen everything!!!

Does your HB's hotel hv the practice of offering a guest room? I don't understand why they cannot offer me a guest room. I don't think it's full occupancy in such times. We will just take up at max 1 hour in the room. There will be a fridge and washroom available, so much convenient. With no nursing facilities available, they are also discouraging mummies from bringing their babies there as some mummies prefer to BF babies discreetly.

Rebecca - Oh dear, can't imagine you still hv to face your BIL everyday. Yes, I will be VERY ANGRY and KILL those cleaners on the spot if they had seen my topless back!!!!! And that's the end of their reputation as I wld hv written in to ST forum. At this point, I just shared with you mummies here only. Lucky I felt insecure even though the room is supposedly "locked", hence decided to still wear something to pump since am doing it at a venue outside, unlike at home.

Jelly - no sincerity in their actions lor. I see this shortfall in service standard for my case as very serious as compared to just a service staff in their restaurant accidentally spilling water on a customer.

Ok, hope I didn't spoil everyone's morning with my complaints on a great Sat morning....