(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff6000">karen and ruffles

wow I was dreaming for a The Patissier wedding cake but obviously out of budget. Used to walk around there during lunch time to stare at the cakes, esp the tiny ones. My friend wanted to buy one to put on her desk as an ornament, but they only sold them in twelves. And one cost like $5?!

Ruffles

haha! you displayed all of them hanging from the stroller ah? At this rate SJ can be yr bday theme...

Mousebb

I am so looking forward to eating those swiss rolls again... esp the new flavours... Mmmmm....

buffy

my gal's bday party will be at my inlaw's house...

Surf

The viewer on your computer for video and photos should be able to rotate it for you? search for the edit function?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
I have not tried the new flavours too.

Karen
Thanks for the link. Will send the link to hubby's aunt. She must be very sad to see those comments.</font>

ruffles,
Haha tdy i brought my sj out too! I loves the snack sac! I put arielle's cereal n her gerber stars biscuit. So cute!

Swiss roll,
Hmm...missing it! Shall ask hub get it these few days. ruffles,the shop is pretty near textile ctr.

org toothpaste with finger brush/fenugreek/ chalkmats

Sorry, mummies. I forgot who asked me about it..
the stock has arrived. pls pm me those who are interested.

<font color="#C24641"> Karen
haha.. u also count down with me ar?! haha.. u'r always so supportive!!!

Gd morn mummies...nw every weekend is KILLING me..tried putting Bryan on his rocker beside me while i do something, but he still cry and scream. I tried to coax him, ignore him...but his crying really persist until i carry him!! ARGH~ Dunno how long this is goin to go on..There's this weird thing abt him. He cries when my hb carried him at our own plc. But he's ok when he carry him at other places. I suspect he's still not familiar with the new hse and kept crying for me. And he was on very BAD MILK STRIKE!! His total intake for the day was like less than 300ml! kept pushing the bottle away and he preferred drinking plain water! Sigh~

has a veri veri tired weekend, Ashton is having a high fever fot he past 2 days. he just stick to me like a kola bear... super tiring.. hang now hw fever dropped to normal, if not faint.. bought him to kk on both day.. the waiting time for sunday was damn long... he fever go as high at 39.7...

<font color="#C24641"> Morning Mummies!!

everafter
totally understand how u feel. coz Erin also in the same club as ur Bryan!! she will scream n shout like as if i torture her!! YTD hubby just came back n he told me din see her for 2wks n she totally change!! frm a gentle n sweet gal into a super high peech singer!!</font>

Good morning mummies...

everafter,
Bryan needs time to adjsut to new surroundings...give him more time. Can he be too full after drinking water thus he don't want to drink milk?

Chris, wat a tiring weekend for u, heng Ashton is back to norm.

Rebecca, why Erin suddenly scream so much?

elchwong, cant b so full leh..sometimes it's like 5hrs+ already still not hungry meh? He can taste the difference btw milk and water. Gave him water he drank happliy, tried cheating him to replace with the milk btl and he push away immediately!! Really dunno what's wrong manz..

everafter,

he just cling on to me and dun wan anyone else... reali tiring.. went to toliet and hubby was carrying him .. after a while heard he crying non -stop... even dun wan his father..

everafter
agree w elch that it takes time

yesterday went to robinsons and ordered a bed! finally... both my hubs and i were getting kicked and pushed around by my lit ger every nite bcos she slps w us!

Chris,
Glad that Ashton's well now...what causes the fever?

everafter,
Maybe Bryan's teething...

I'm dead tired too after waking up for 3-4 times per night for weeks...my boy's sleeping pattern's real weird...2 weeks ago he only woke up once for a week, after waking up 3 times per night...but last week he resume to waking up 3 times per night again...sian...

<font color="#C24641"> everafter
i dunno. same as ur Bryan ba. need my attention. she wish n hope i can sit beside her 24/7. gve her water, she drink abit. gve her latch on, she will bite me if she's nt hungry. she simply just wan me to be vry FREE to acc her! n know wat, if i wash my clothes, i got no time.. or should i say no chance to do the laundry. n also i hve to wait frm sunlight to cloudy den to rainy. n still!!! my clothes all still inside the washing machine!!!!
coz of that, my in-laws are so afraid of her!! LOL!!! nobody can tahan her!! sometimes i will lose my temper on her!! scolded her.. n know wat is her react?! smile n giggle all the way!!! *FAINTZ!!!!*</font>

reb
my rebby is now a fussy monster as well... recently, she will just get into this crying/screaming fit as and when she likes... i really "na ta mei ban fa"

morning mummies

i bought the gerber stars for shawn and is too big for him.. he will choke.. so i make into smaller pcs for him and he seems to like it

<font color="#C24641"> Chris
missed out ur post!! understand how u feel. kiddos tends to be more sticky when they fall sick. coz they naturally knows that mother is the 1st llove n care giver. coz they will look for us first. all my 3 kids are like this. esp my 2 gals. Nick still fine. he can spend the whole day sleeping. there 1 time he fall sick n sick for the whole day. no food intake at all!! force to eat 1 slice of bread as he need to take med. den know wat my bad hubby said!! 'guess Nick goin to faint soon!!!' *faint*

hope he as a speedy recovery!!!
n mummy, u got to take care too!! nowadays lotsa kiddos fall sick n spread the virus to the first care giver!! esp SAHM. my aunt also fall sick aft taking care of my cousin. hie fever shoot up to 39.1 n my aunt n worried sick. but thanks God, now his fine but aunt fall sick liao.

<font color="#C24641"> Jelly, Chris everafter
*a big hugz to u all*
i can totally understand how u all feel. that's y they creat this forum is good!! allow us to come here n complain abt our kiddos! if complain to hubby, they dun understand. coz they din try to be a SAHD. let's pray hard that they will "leave" the screaming club ASAP!!

i'm now down here typing nboth of them making noise liao.. both are tired n trying to get my attention.</font>

morning mummies!!!!

Surf,
Hugs.. I know how u feel.. Those hotels can be terrible in service.. My wedding dinner one also sad story...

EY,
I'm the one asking for toothpaste.. will PM u..

everafter,
Varner on milk strike that time too.. I think it's just growing stage.. will be ok again..

Cheer Bear,
I wanted to buy Gerber Stars on Sat but after reading the ingredients I didn't as it contains sugar...don't wish to intro him sugar at this stage...

Rebecca,
My hubby tried to be SAHD on Sat while I was out with my girlfriends. Wanted to bring my boy along but hubby says he want to spend quality time with him...I went out from 1pm-5pm and my boy didn't nap at all...my hubby failed to make him sleep though he's already yawning and rubbing his eyes before I was out...luckily he had a 45min nap in the morning...once I'm home, I latch him and he fell asleep within seconds!

<font color="0000ff">elch,
your DH so nice (^_^)b sigh...mine juz told me this weekends tat he is totally not confident in handling his gal alone, think he will surely rush back to his parent's if i throw nat to him *lousy*

But the truth is i also cannot trust nat with him alone LOL</font>

Morning Mummies!

Ruffles, glad you like your SJ stuff
I'll be ordering swiss rolls and some durian puffs from Rich &amp; good cake shop for Minibee's 1yo party.

Mousebb, the gate 'fixed' using the suspension screws right? We used it to cordoned off the service balcony and its suspended on short walkway b/n kitchen and the service balcony. if suspended on door frame i think might be flimsy.

Jelly, how's Rebby? My hubs just recovering from a bout of hives too. It lasted almost 3 weeks! We suspect the trigger was the fairprice antiseptic(housbrand type dettol) I bot to clean the toilets and kitchen area. He chided me for not getting dettol and causing him to suffer. hahaha I rebutted that I was merely trying to save $$$!! :p

Anyone knows where to get Chinese board books? Thinking of getting some.

<font color="0000ff">Jelly,
how's rebby's rashes? hope it's fading.

I caused some rashes on nat last friday nite when i gave her too much 'pao sheng' water =P Luckily the rashes r gone by the mid of sat...phew =P

Sigh...was told to give her some b4 gng for her jab loh. This is the 2nd tat i gave her, 1st time ok so thou shd b fine... =P</font>

JJmom,
I also don't trust my boy with hubby as I know he lacks the patience and skill to coax my boy to sleep but what to do when hubby keeps asking me to trust him and let him learn...

<font color="0000ff">elch,
wah...really peifu your DH's courage &amp; effort leh, envy u

mine so scare like his gal will eat him up like tat LOL</font>

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
haha.. actually not ur huby fail to make he sleep. is because ur boy is use to "smell" ur body frangrance b4 he fall asleep. =P
n dun think he little BB dunno abt anytin. they actaully knows just that they express it thru crying all making a big fuss. he refuse to sleep coz he sense that mummy is nt ard.

take Erin for example. she fall asleep easily but once i'm nt by her side, she will wake up n cry. that's y i said i got to wait till many hours later den can do laundry. sometimes if she is in a good mood, den i can do all the thing at once. but need to be a quick one. coz she set's a time limit for me de ok!</font>

jelly,
how is rebby? hope she is ok liao

chris,
thank god ashton is ok liao.. fever is never a play play thing.

everafter,
give bryan more time, he has been staying at ur in laws hse since day 1 so now he needs time to adapt.

elch,
i think the sugar content is not high.. anyway i dun give him alot.. maybe ard 5 stars each time and is not a everyday affair.

tweety,
is like a snacks

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
300ml for a day is very very little. Did you try to give him more solid food? I guess during teething, bb gum will feel pain when they suck from the bottle.

chris
How's ashton day?

Jelly
You managed to get the lindam play yards on last weekend?

busy bee
My hubby said in order to stablise the saftety gate, actually have to drill but he din do it cos the gate fit just nice for the toilet door and not flimsy.

Mousebb, elchwong, he just recovered frm his cough so i dare not give too much cereals. Gave once a day and it's really worrying me that he's not drinking milk. I don't see any "white" thing surfacing in his gum leh, so cant be teething mah..if he's uncomfortable, y he like to drink water but not milk?

Rebecca, *hugz*..i also quickly do my laundry when he take naps..so tired manz

Cheerbear, dunno how long he's gonna take to adapt..im really dying manz..every weekend kept carrying him till my wrists/back so painful

Rebecca,
But my mum is able to make my boy sleep up to 4 times daily leh...my mum will be taking 'leave' for a day in June so my hubby will take over the role of babysitting my boy...don't know how he's going to make him nap...haiz...think I've got to take mc on that day else I really cannot ease my mind....

Cheer Bear,
Very tempted to buy to try but scared my boy will like sweet stuff and reject his bland tasting cereal and veges...

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
You have to use your finger to feel his gum. Sometimes when you see, you wont see anything. Recently when wenmin also reduced her milk intake, I increased her solid meal to twice a day and seems like she enjoyed it!

<font color="0000ff">busybee, mousebb,
we r also using the babelove safety gate, it's 1 of the best purchase we got

we use it for keeping my dog out of our rooms, we din drill too, juz tighten the screws &amp; it's vy stable (^_-)b</font>

Reb,mousebb,cheerbear,

Ashton is better today, although still diarroea, but fever finally gone down.. temperature normal... that is a great relief.. hope i dun fall sick coz i noe i am how very heaty.. coz lake of sleep... later must buy liang teh...
thanks for yr concern...

SAHD...
dun think my hubby can take care of him the whole day... he too lack of impatient...

Mousebb, err...what's the touch feel like if he's really teething? Actually when i gave him his cereals, also coax for very long!!!

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
My hubby kept saying he is very happy with the babylove gate and it is worth buying.</font>