(2008/10) Oct 2008

karen,

i loves the weather today too! but too bad i am slogging in ofc n not slacking in bed with arielle!

I've given Clare - Oatmeal cereal (HT) & she had watery stool on wed & thurs, stop today & monitor.
Tried brown rice cereal, she's okay lei..

Anyone let your bb try Oatmeal cereal (HT)?

<font color="#C24641"> dimple
coz Erin is like this. frm the first day i rent it until the day the person comen collect, she sit in it NOT more den 5X!!! waste my $$! but lucky got Gracia n Nick. both of them fight for the seats! n Ein just enjoy the show lor.. LOL!!

EY
she work in the wee hours!! saw her online during 2am+ going to 3!! n she told me she working at this hour! </font>

Jen:
How is Kyra now? Hope her fever subside. Poor thing..

Rebecca:
*Rub Rub Erin's head*, must be a very bad fall.

Lili:
I think my method not so good, coz I boil the spinach. Then I mash using metal sieve and spoon. My son seem ok with Oatmeal leh. But I did read that oatmeal is good for babies with constipation, so perhaps it can make the stools softer lor. U blender, I tried blending chicken once, it was ok. I tore the chicken into shreds 1st. And I added water.

Yogurt:
Oh I saw the Yoplait at NTUC liao, left last box, so I didn't buy. But anyway is it better to let baby try plain yogurt rather than with fruits?

Chua
you blend cooked chicken? then add into cooked porridge before serve?

guess, i will get U like blender or Braun blender... which is good? any advise.

Lili:
Yup, I blend the cooked chicken then add into porridge.

Dunno how good the Braun blender, but I am using ULike, I like it coz there are 2 blades, supposed to be able to grind brown rice, green beans etc.

<font color="#C24641"> Chuen
thanks thanks! she is ok la..

just finish feed her. we are like having wars! she spit n i block! n my Gracia is super cute lor. she saw Erin making those nauseas look. n know wat she told me? *pat on Erin's tummy* 'bao bao'. n she keep shaking her head. trying to tell me that Erin is full n dun wan anymore!! she also help me by taking wet tissue n tissue for me!! now i understand y hubby sayang Gracia so much!! </font>

morning mummies..

wish i am hope snuggling on my bed now manz..

hope kyra is fine..

*sayang* Erin baluku..

Jetudes: have you rec the milkbags ?

<font color="#C24641"> Jolly
thanks!! she just fall again. this time.. she hurt her gums! n thanks God coz now den i know she already hve 3 teeth liao!!! 1 is obvious as u had saw it during the last gathering. another 2 is on the way.. no wonder i feel more n more pain when she bite me!!

Rebecca : oh..then is she more cranky these days ? mine still bo-gey and it seem like teething period is a terrible phrase..

witnessed Ashton pushing himself up to sitting position yest nite..soo happy!!
and finally..its TGIF !

<font color="#C24641"> Jolly
congratz!! must be excited ya!

ya. she get cranky n now also another lil bitting monster. keep bitting me! she hold on to me n stand up. den bite my shirt. n if she got too excited, she will bite harder n if she does that, i kena bitten by her!

Chuen
ya!! super active! look aft her until i sianz!!

jialat liao!! my 2 gals fall asleep n my Nick goin to release frm sch soon!! n MIL went out! nobody is able to help me!

Hi kylie - When will the baby banz be in? Hope to get them before 16 May so I can use them for a garden party!!!

How's Jen &amp; Kyra? Hope all is well.

jolly - Congrats! Am looking forward to that day Vic does that!!

Rebecca - U are an amazing mom!

Rebecca : ya..wonder how you mangaged 3 kiddos and still active on forum..wow..

Ruffles: yesh..i oso looking fwd to rec my bbbanz and i guess you will be v v excited when you witness vicky doin that =)
when you gg to sean ? me gg next thurs.

Ruffle : cool !! times flies v fast..and before you know it, it's here ! for now, you can look for all the pretties for the PS c",)

<font color="aa00aa">Jolly

XY
Thanks for the update! Glad to hear that Kyra is feeling better le.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Woohoo...long wkends

XY, thanks for the update on Kyra. So glad to know tat she is doing better now. Poor Jen must b so worried, 39.7 is really quite high, poor bb kyra

Rebecca, aiyoh eric fell again...sigh u must b real exhausted running after her =P Gracia so sweet jie jie, must praise her for being a gd helper ^_^b</font>

<font color="0000ff">chris,
sean lau sure be the photographer bah

i also plan to go when my nat can at least sit for awhile without support
mayb aug.</font>

Helloo mummies!

XY, Karen- Think EY is fine, she's just busy with her online biz and her 2 darlings bah...
Heard from her our wetbags etc still haven reach us, the supplier v.slow in getting back with her...Sigh.. ;)

Glad Kyra is better le...Jen take care yah! ;)

jjmon,

thanks... think maybe when Ashton 1 yr old then i go ba...

then will wait till i take my wedding photos then he will take again

Good to hear that Kyra is recovering...

when baby sick, mum will be "Xin Ku" than anyone else.

Happy Mother's Day to all in advance! Enjoy!

hi mummies, thanks for all the concern n thanks XY for updating on my behalf

yst after kyra's skin turn purple n within 1/2 hr kyra fever shoot up to 39.7 even after med so i call hb then prep n send her to KKH.

KKH say cannot give med so we can only sponge her for the next 3 hrs but still temper hovering @ 38.9..
then at 7pm, dr prescribe med suppose to let her fever come under 38.5 after 1 hr but even with paracetamol *dr don advise brufen for bb under 1yr* n sponging fever didn't come down..
we insist tat doc let us go with med n monitor ourself as hb, MIL n myself don want kyra to b admitted..
so back hm temp went up to 39.2 so after med &amp; sponging fever came down to 38.6 this dawn then morning her fever hover ard 37..
still have to monitor in case shoot up again but so glad tat kyra responsed well to the med..
at least she is now back to active self n sweating a lot as normal

-------------------------------------------------

yst MIL finlly admitted after hearing GP n all her frens say is the aunt's fault..
this morning the aunt came over to chk n my gal i jump up immediately to tell her KKH dr advise anyone who have fever or sick shd keep themselves away from my kyra for 3-7days after they recover as the virus may still b exsistant.
she didn't look happy then after i went to the rm, she ask MIL abt my words n MIL said the same thing.
the aunt could insist she was unwell but not having fever when she carried kyra on tuesday nite.
MIL told her the virus could oredi b exsitant n had spread thruvapour/ air to my kyra n she can say in that case next time i don carry her lor in a very pissed tone..

cannot believe someone who is a mother of a teenager could say things so irresponsible!

heya mommies

jen
i am so glad lit kyra is better!

everafter
wow! so fast!

forest
my life in my new co also the same, can't msn at all!

jolly

re:sean lau
i will share my experience with all of u... seemed like i am the first to go from those who signed up... hope rebby co-operates!

Jen
if have fever, must give paracetamol every 4hrs (advised by TMC nurse previously)

must monitor always...

that time, PD also wants to admit Clare cos' her fever didn't subside till 4/5 days. Cos' once admit, they will sure do alot of further test which might stress baby..

hope Kyra recovers soon

lili, ya tats y we don want to admit kyra.
KKH prescribe the paracetamol to b taken every 6hrly think due to the higher dosage of 4mls n also block nose med.
now jus hope fever don go up n kyra can sweat n sweat n sweat..

<font color="#C24641"> Jolly &amp; Ruffles
no la.. ok la.. nt amazing la.. just that.. i hve to do things quickly liao ler nowadays. n also i wake up at ard 6am plus int he morning to wash clothes n all this.

some more i hve to "bomb" with me. i dunno when she will "explode" once she "explode", i need to stuff my boobs will got to start work n i need to be totally free so that my boobs can work.

JJmom
haha.. ya thanks... hmm... i realise u n bbgoh sama-sama eh. coz both of u spell my gal name as Eric. but the actual spelling is Erin. =P

XY
thanks for update.

she must be worried sick. totally can understand how she feel.

dimple
LOL!!! agree!!

Jen
glad that Kyra is doing well.

u got to take care too coz now Kyra need u.

make sure u rest enuf n drink plenty of water so that u wont get the germs frm Kyra.

that aunt is really nuisance! guess she just lazy to use her BRAIN n THINK! germs/virus can SPREAD thru airborne. this is a common sense! she dunno?! OMGoodness!! she's not fit to call herself a MOTHER!

Jen, does that aunt know the seriousness of VIRAL INFECTION?! was told by my PD that if we din take good care of the BB once they got it, i can cause life threathening! which is i'm always so afraid that Nicholas had it when he was before 1. i keep getting this Viral infection as n when he "likes". or should i say the virus like. some more he is allergic to the viral infection med. which is the best med my PD gve. so go no choice, PD told me to monitor closely. if really the temp din go down. head to KKH dun hesitate.

frankly speaking, i was so depress when Nick got it. coz hubby nt understanding(young. 20yr old only. brain only think of maple!!) aft PD told me he it might cause hie life, i totally fall frm the highest point of the mountain. weep like nobody business.

trace, yup! we let her "run" &amp; roll abt n sweat it out n keep her dry at all times cos don want her to catch a chill esp today weather a bit cool..
rebecca, ya.. other then water parade for kyra i also water parade myself..
need to keep my health up up so i can care for her.
yst @ KKH dr was telling me he worry is bacteria infection which is worst then viral n he may need to admit kyra but as kyra was still active he let us go n in case anything like lethagic or no pee or not alert then gotta rush back n admit.

yes, tt aunt is totally BRAINLESS! i'm 12yrs younger but i can say i'm a better mother then she is, she don even sterlise the pacifer for kyra when it drops on floor n it was like the BASIC!

<font color="#C24641"> Jen
that aunt is really too much la.. no comments! dun care abt her la.. anyway, u take care ya.. rest more. i'm sure last nite u din sleep well. go get some rest if possible.
i got to do my tins liao..

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
Did you try the WTS section? A few days ago, I still saw someone want to sell the playyard.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Going to log off liao. This afternoon going to see a doctor for my sensitive skin. </font>

Jen
4ml?! sure or not .. equivalent to almost adult liao lor
Dosage is given according to baby's weight.. mine still take 1.5ml

I have been a quiet observer of this thread since my pregnancy last year - which have provided me with tremendous support during my pregnancy. I gave birth to a baby boy on Oct 24 last year, and still follow this thread religiously

I am a full time working mum, living in China and will be transitting in Singapore for 4 hours tomorrow and was thinking of doing some quick shopping for my baby (as I have very serious concerns about quality of baby products in China).

Would greatly appreciate it if you could let me know where I should go to get some items like : bpa free baby food storage containers, bpa free sippy cups, some educational toys and books.

<font color="0000ff">Jen,
must b vy stressful for u *hugz* hope kyra gets well soon.

&amp; yes, let more water &amp; let her sweat it out

Forget tat stupid aunty, if she really care abt kyra then she shd feel sorry. Since she is not, then the better tat she is not gng to carry kyra next time...heng ah!

She really shd count herself lucky liao, u still talking to her nicely leh. Think if it's me, she can't even step into the hse liao =P </font>

<font color="ff0000">Hello mommies!!

Jen,

Glad that Kyra fever is under control, it was scary wasn't it? As for that aunt, i'm speechless..... sighs.

Rebecca,

What tins u gotta do huh? Share leh, i'm very bored. hehe

heya viva
honestly, there is no one stop shop but looking at your shopping list, maybe you wanna go to kiddy palace. it's not the cheapest, but am very sure u can find what u want. chk www.kiddypalace.com.sg, i think

mousebb
if you happen to see le sportsac spree, pls let me know! i found that i need some bag/pouches... hehe

Viva,
I think most of the things selling here are MADE IN CHINA. So... hmm... u better read the labels if you are concerned about such products.

Shopping for baby stuff,
Can try mothercare or kiddy palace at Tampines. It's pretty near airport.