(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi mousebb - just bot 3 boxes of swiss roll from rich and good - ur auntie right? hee hee told my colleagues tea break got world best swiss roll!

woo.. we're on carriers again!?

chris,
the connecta is really value for money. looks good and so far i have no complaints.
the one jjmom got is very similar to connecta. if it is as good, ur better off getting that since its almost 30% cheaper.

bumpermat,
kaitlyn cries when she falls on the mat. mine's 15mm. but i think its the motion of falling or the shock that made her cry rather than pain.. cos i tested by punching the mat really hard and feel no pain at all..

<font color="aa00aa">vanilla
My hubby's aunt
.</font>

chris,
i think u should get cos he's already 8+ kg.. it'll soon be very tiring on ur arms if u dont have a carrier.. since it can last till 16kg, i think its good value.. u save money from not needing to go for massage to ease ur sore muscles! haha

jjmom,
the seat very cute leh.. im oso tempted.. but not this design.. there's another one i found while surfing.. its less bulky and easier to put on. am intending to do a bp on it. talking to supplier now.

HIya Ladies.... Finally get to log in. And to think I barely started with my chores.

Dimpletot, has Kate's milk intake dropped with more solid meals? I find that Minibee doesn't seem bothered whether she miss her solids or not but she will cry if I'm off schedule with her milk feeds? Even when I feed her a 2nd solid meal in the evening she still wants her milk immediately after (according to her milk schedule). Just find it strange.

Bumpermat.... Minibee thinks is funny and will giggle out when she topples over. Quite funny cos both of us will end up giggling away.

chris,
plus i find it a sense of satisfaction when i see my carriers lined on the wall.. its like.. which shld i take today to match my outfit.. so fun! haha! during the wkend, i brought kaitlyn out in my zebra print carrier and wearing a maxi dress. felt abit like gwen stefani (cheap thrill)!

busybee,
hi! mm.. kaitlyn also cant be too bothered with her solids.. though when i feed her she's very excited! her milk feeds are still on the dot. 5 feeds a day.. 210ml.. plus 2 solid meals.. lunch n dinner.. she's close to 9kg already..

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
Wenmin is the same as mini bee. At times when I thought I can give her the milk later since I have just given her solid, she would cry the whole house down until I give the milk to her. But then she just happily sucked about 60ml and stopped which make me very angry!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">chris,
no use de lah...somemore most of the dining chair no backing de mah!

ok, now your turn to discourage me liao

<font color="aa00aa">eelyn
Kaitlyn is drinking a lot! My fat gal drinks the max about 800ml++ nia. Most of the time is about 700ml++ plus 1 solid. </font>

Eelyn, Minibee enjoys her solid meals but won't be upset when she misses one. But will cry buckets if we are late with milk... Funny right? Like that how to advance to serious solids like porridge and more! Sigh

<font color="aa00aa">busy bee
I'm going to stop looking at the BPs and overseas sprees le. Bought too much on last month liao
! </font>

mousebb,
lol.. at the last gathering.. it looked like kaitlyn is the largest girl there. when i went home.. i told her "ger ah.. u canot eat so much leh! nxt time u fat very hard to find bf.. later no one want u".. she stared at me blankly.

mousbb,
Where's the swiss roll shop located? Near where? I remember seeing the address but don't seems familiar to me...would like to get some to try after hearing so much raves!

Mousebb, exactly... I'm so scared she overeats and merlion. But she can still guzzle it down. I feed her about 3 tbl of brown rice cereal mixed with 2 tbls puree. I know its alot but after that she can still finish 240ml of milk!! then she goes into her long afternoon nap. Normally abt 1.5 to 2 hrs. THat's my chance to do my stuff. Wow WM intake has increased? I remember u mentioned that she used to drink very little.

Mousebb, that's what I told myself too.... But so hard to resist, esp for us we are housebound most of the time. Its one of the ways to keep our sanity I feel!

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
i just bought a new taste of cereal for Erin. nt yet let her try. she still sleeping leh... think can let her try as dinner. dunno will she like it ant.</font>

bb drinking alot of milk even w solids:
Hm..maybe it is a comfort thing for them and they are used to the routine? My son even with porridge at 6pm will need milk at 8 - 8.30 (thot can drag to 9) before he sleeps... it is like a comfort thing i think.

Also by 5+am he will eh eh eh (like my alarm clock) to wake me up for his first feed. I actually missed setting alarm 1 time and his eh eh woke me up.

<font color="ff0000">Hello Mommies!!!!

Hey does everyone's baby here has teeth yet?? Skylar still show no signs of growing teeth leh, she's already over 7mths. Do u think i should bring her to PD??

Gioanna,
My boy has 2 teeth at his lower gum...just spotted them last weekend after feeling rough patch on his lower gum about 1-2months back...

No need to worry, some babies teeth later...

<font color="ff0000">eelyn,

It's okay, let her eat. She needs to "stock" up her reserve so that she has more energy to crawl and run around in a few months time. Hehe then Mommy and Daddy cannot catch her mah.

<font color="ff0000">elch,

Wow 2months back starting growing already ah??? Aiyo skylar is very slow leh. She was slow in flipping over, now she is slow in growing teeth. Vomit blood!!!

<font color="#C24641"> Gio
my Erin already hve 2 teeth on her lower gum too. she start teethin abt 6mths old. her teething timing funny funny de. 1 tooth at a time. n i heard frm ppl that BF our little ones until 9mths is enuf. coz no good for their teething. so i intend to force to accept MF. dun care is she vomit like nobody business!!! i'm going to be rough to her liao.. wahahahahahahah!!!! n if the day come!!! it will be my "FREE" day!!!!! wahahahahahaha!!! wahahahahha!!!</font>

rebecca
me too bought new cereal (HT - oatmeal cereal) for clare. leave it to IFC teacher to feed her today. hope she like it..
will swop alternate days

<font color="#C24641"> lili
ic. i dunno she like it ant leh.. hope she like it lor.. if she dun like it.. nvm.. i got 1 rubbis bin(Gracia). she can help me finish it off!!! keke...</font>

Gioanna,
Not consider growing I guess, just feel rough patch on his gum but cannot see anything till last week...

Don't vomit blood! Haha...heard from some elders before that slow in teething means 'good life'!

gio,
haha.. my girl also slow. no teeth (though i think she is teething cos she's super manja now)... and still not crawling.. or rather, she crawls backwards.. anyone's bb crawling backwards? its like she wants to reach for something in front of her and she starts crawling.. but she moves backwards instead.. haha quite funny.. cos then she gets irritated with herself and starts screaming.. lol
actually im quite glad she's slow in development for now.. cos i dun want her to grow up so fast!

eelyn,
My boy also crawls backward when he wants to reach for something infront of him and that too irritates him and he starts screaming!

elch,
haha! its funny when they do that rite :p

chris,
erm.. i will get the connecta cos its cheap n good. but if the msian made one is as good, then its even more value for $.. maybe wait for jjmom to receive hers and ask her for review before getting? the lady will probly do another bp if the response is good.
if ur not in a hurry, when the website for the msian carrier is ready, u can order direct from them.

<font color="0000ff">chris,
LOL tat's a gd 1! thanks

carrier :
or u wanna wait till i collect mine cheapo connecta &amp; let u have a try at the july swimming gathering? If u r gng tat is

<font color="#C24641"> eelyn, eLcH
they are trying to learn crawling liao. Erin start it with a backward crawl first den forward.

<font color="#C24641"> mummies!!
Erin bite my clothing leh!!! aiyo!!! she bite n pull!!! so scare that 1 day my skin might be bitten off by her!!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">Rebacca,

U very heng xin hor?!?! U must really looking foward to your freedom day, hehe.

elch,

Hehe old folk tales usually not true la, so don't believe. U believe meh?

eelyn,

Ya ya Skylar crawling backwards too. Either that or she will get on all fours then looks very confused cos don't know how to move next, hehe after some time, she will scream for help, very funny!!!

<font color="ff0000">Chris,

What gathering?? I missed out on the last few cos was always too busy to come online regularly to check posts.

<font color="#C24641"> Gio
*shh~ shh~*
*whispering to u*
dun so loud~ =P

re:crawling backwards
they are actually learning to crawl soon. she start with backward first. den slowly forward.

dun worry la.. time is nt the matter. as long as they are healthy n PD says it's fine. den so be it. each little ones are unique n they learn things differently.

Gioanna,
Marcus also no teeth yet. Sigh...
And he's still drinking very little. 120ml every 3-4 hours. Sigh... he seems to be losing weight. How??

eelyn,
Ya lor...sometimes I do think babies are born to entertain...:p

Rebecca,
Careful and make sure that your clothes got no buttons!