(2008/10) Oct 2008

Alot of people asking for July Gathering.

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Pildough Swim date</font></font>
<font color="ff0000">Venue</font> : condo along hougang st 11 (near lor ah soo, mrt either kovan and serangoon)
<font color="ff0000">Catering</font> - nil, people who turn up can decide there and then lor. can order pizza, can also swing by serangoon gardens to buy.
<font color="ff0000">Hours</font> - late morning to mid afternoon

Interested
1 Pildough + Abby
2 Jellypurin
3 Mousebb
4 Jollyhoppy
5 Forest
6 Christina
7 Dumbo
8 Dimpletot
9 Busybee
10 Joanne
11 Surf
12 Ruffles
13 Xinying
14 Mspiggy

<font color="ff0000">Limitations:</font>
Not enough room for parking strollers and although everyone can swim downstairs, i might not have enough room for 20+ odd moms, not enough chairs although you are welcome to sit on the floor (like what i do) and the guest parking spaces downstairs are pathetic. I have a furry old man who is terrified of children so he will be hiding in the room in case anyone is afraid of dogs (judging by most of us who are pet owners here, prob not) Anyway i'm just tinkering with a few dates.

<font color="ff0000">looking at Saturday 27th june, 4th july, 11th july.</font>

rebecca,
oic.. okok

crawling backwards,
ok now i know its a phase.. :p

chrislin,
u contact ey?.. she ordered for us. otherwise u can buy from the bp.

<font color="#C24641"> eLcH
she bite the back. not the front. n she just now neraly bite off my skin man!!! *phew*

XY
haha.. cnt wait for bring ur bao bei go swimming liao ar.. =P</font>

hi eelyn - think most bb start crawling by doing it backwards....

me still waiting for my son to crawl properly. he will crawl to turn himself to watch TV (so it is like sideway crawl) but going forward - 1X only i saw 2 steps.

If i put toy infront of him, he will just stretch his hands trying to touch it...but cannot reach will eh eh in frustration!

Gioanna,
I don't believe too...haha...but their tales are sometimes amusing!

XY,
My boy also shrinking because he's also drinking very little...even less so than Marcus! At 5mths, he's 8.5kg and last week at 6mths, he's only 9kg, he only gained 500g for that 1mth+...his burger cheeks are diminishing and no more beer belly...

Elch,
Marcus also. Now is 9kg+ still. Like never put on since 6months. No more burger cheeks and lotus arms and tighs already. See le heartpain.

<font color="0000ff">chris, eelyn,
RRrrrrr...evil everywhere we turn @_@''
err...eelyn, r your designs out yet, can pm me the price? =P C what have u done to me?! I simply jump into your 'trap' myself...sigh!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">eelyn
I also keep telling my gal "Pls dont be too big size". Me and my hubby are not tall in height and most probably our kids will not be too tall also. I'm worry she would look like a ball! Haha!

busy bee
Yup. Her milk intake has increased le. Most of the days are around 700ml++. She looks FAT now. She is 7.1kg now!!! I guess is the cereals that helps to boost her weight bah. There was one day when I dressed her in a white singlet and my hubby came home from work asked me "how come gal gal looks so fat today". I told him "my milk"!!! Haha! Like real hor! </font>

<font color="0000ff">XY,
if the gathering is on the 27 june, i cannot make it leh

XY,
I know how you feel because I see my boy like that also heartpain...he's drinking so little that I've to keep buying milkbags to store the bm...weather so hot also cannot buy ice cream home...

JJmom,
Date for pildough's swim date not firmed up yet.
Maybe those interested can copy the list and state your preferred date?

Pildough,
Swim date, any particular sat u prefer? Or all sat in late june, early july ok?

mousebb,
But where is Kandahar Street near to? Any buildings or MRT stations I can associate with? Hope it's easily accessible...

Gio, mousebb,
Your girls may seem bo gey but have you all tried touching their gums? You may feel some rough patch and you'll see little tooth/teeth in a few weeks time!

<font color="aa00aa">elch
I have no direction sense leh. I know it is at bridge road somewhere near arab street. Paiseh.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Trace,
I also thinking of gng to sean lau ard aug time
dunno if my gal will know to sit by then.</font>

Busy bee, mousebb

I follow pd's advice to top up with latching after solid feed... Am still not sure how much constitutes a full solid feed, thus completely replacing milk feed. Before her first bout of constipation I was taking 8 tbs (mix of veg, cereal and fruit) as a full feed thus no latching to top up. Now I feed 5 tbs and top up with latch.

Anyway, books say until they are 1 yr, most nutrition should come from milk so will continue with at least 4 milk feeds, even if she takes two solid full feeds. Dunno whether she has reduced milk intake cos lazy to pump just latch. She stops when full lor.

Lili

Better not to alt cereals daily. Books and doc say best to feed one type for a few days so if got allergic reaction u can isolate the cause.

mousebb

That Swiss roll is my fave leh... Now I lao nua just hearing u all talk abt it! Durian...! Pandan...! Mango....! Drool......

<font color="#C24641"> Erin is super irriating! she trying to snatch my high tea snacks!!! urgh!!! can u imagine a mother n her gal fighting for food?! LOL!!!</font>

<font color="#C24641"> Trace, dimple
i din get to taste it lor.. so sad.

nvm.. once hubby is back.. hehe.....(me n my "evil" plot!!!)</font>

Dimpletot, I suppose take baby's lead.

So happy just received my party supplies for Minibee's bday bash. Items look sooo nice!!!

wah lau, Reb, u tell Erin, mama feed u from her own body and u wanna snatch food from her? Of course mama must have priority. Happy mother's day. Haha.

Today I really full of nonsense. Must have breathed in too much fumes when scrubbing bathrooms this morn!

<font color="#C24641"> dimple
sorry hor.. for the sake of my food she give up my breast hor!!! haha!!!

<font size="+2">happy mother's day!!!!</font> (in advanced
)</font>

<font color="ff0000">Rebecca,

Ok ok, I won't say it loud.

XY,

How is his solid intake? Maybe he doesn't like the taste of the milk?? U still breastfeeding right? My first daughter was like Marcus, then i tried switching formula, end up she doesn't like Nan, prefer Similac.

Mousebb,

Now i know quite a few babies here stillhas no teeth, phew. Thought Skylar super slow.....

Elch,

Hehe I used my fingerto touch her gums everyday, still smooth leh, no roughness at all. Sighs.

jjmom,
lol! details not finalized. i'll email u :p

mousebb,
me love those swiss rolls too!. they're to die for!

xy,
agree nxt gathering too far awy. i check if my parents' place is available then. (its usually rented out)

<font color="#C24641"> mummies
got a qns to ask. does ur lil ones u to accompany them? esp SAHM? wht i mean is. they like to be by ur side n love to cling on to u. but once u walk out of the room or walk away, they will cry?! anyone hve such problem?

coz Erin is like this. she enjoy cling on to me.. hugging me frm behind, pulling my shirt so she can stand up. but once i walk away. i can tell u.. she will cry like as if the mother "pass" away liao..

Gioanna,

Marcus is loving his solids. So far once a day, sometimes twice. Depends how sticky he is and if my MIL can manage him while i'm at work.

Still breastfeeding. He likes his milk still. But max intake is 120ml.

<font color="#C24641"> Gio
*hugging u tightly*
thanks you!!! keke...

did u check whether her gums got white white colour. as in smooth but the gums look like white white colour? if yes, den congratz!! her teeth in on they way out liao!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Busy bee
Wow! So early you bought those parties stuff liao! I dont know what to buy leh...

Just received 4 dresses + 2 pairs of socks from spree and a GAP dress from BP today. Like the dresses so much and cant wait for my gal to put them on. But I think I have to wait a while cos those dresses are for 12-18 mths &amp; 18-24 mths ones.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
On lah! Unless the shop close on that day or I cannot go to the gathering

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
Actually during the last gathering, my hubby wanted to get some but in the end bcos our kids were sleeping so we din. Will get it for the next round.</font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
haiz.. ya lor.. i think coz we always stay in the same room la.. some more when i know i'm preg, my mind n body totally rejected her.. even until the day i goin to deliver leh.. guess she sense that i dun wan her lor.. so she dun hve 'an quan gan'